Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative....

Thursday, May 26, 2016

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative....

*Mouth hanging open*

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE..
MARRYING A MAN WHO HAS OCD AND PAYS TITHE TO CHARITY.

Hello Stella and BV's, i sent you a narrative a few days after valentines day 2016, i detailed how my boyfriend proposed marriage to me while we were on a missionary journey to Ecstacy, some comments praised his creativity for thinking outside the box and others felt pausing sex and cunningly bringing out a ring from beneath the pillow to propose was a tacky and unremarkable way of proposing to a lady, i wasn't very comfortable with the pattern he chose cus i planned in my head i'd keep pictures or tell stories to my kids how their dad popped the question, lol.. how many people can i tell he was on top of me and at the verge of ejaculation?

That being said our marriage introduction was done 2weeks ago and the wedding ceremony comes up by July, but we havent moved in together completely but i spend days in his house before going back to my parents home. They say you never really know a person until you have both lived under one roof, all through the period of dating, i have always known hes a neat guy and i felt very fortunate having a neat Bayelsa boyfriend, being that i am not an untidy lady myself, little did i know i had an OCD (obsessive compulsive disorder) for a fiance. 

Yeah i had to do a little research on my own to know what i am getting into or if i should buy Nike canvas and run away. I finally understood why he remained single for 5yrs b4 he met me, and the good side of it is that he doesnt sit and let me do the chores, i now feel like the pig in the house..... i asked myself how i'd cope with a husband that folds dirty clothes properly b4 putting them in the laundry basket, i mean who does that? irons all his wears down to his boxers and socks, never wears a jean the 2nd time without washing, cleans imaginary dust daily.... etc.

Even during foreplay he'd drop my bra n pant on the side chair carefully and not on his clean floor, when i dont even care if he flings it to the fan at the heat of passion, and of course the bedsheet would be replaced after sex, and surely pubic hair is a huge turn off, i dont even want to mention how much he spends on detergents for his house and car monthly, he assumed i wouldnt cope with his nature like other girls but i surprised him for a yoruba lady, we can be neat like that *winks*...... i finally see why they say marriage doesnt come with a manual or map, the proof is in the pudding.

I know women are meant to be submissive and loyal to their husbands being the head of the family and all, but how far is too far to bend to his will? he recently mentioned in passing how he does charity donations to genuine friends and family in need, usually every 6months or so, when i applauded his inspiring act, he says thats how he pays his tithe, instead of giving these new generation churches, and accelerate these pastors to a speed lane of lavish lifestyle. 

With the disgust on his face as he spoke of gullible christians, i still mustered courage to tell him i pay my 1st seed and tithe to my church, his reaction next amazed me.... he gave me a stern look and applied brake cus he was driving while we spoke, he pulled over immediately, i said ah ah.... did i just tell this man i have HIV? He looked at me and said "you cant keep doing that, there are more fulfilling ways about it, and the helping hand u extend today to the needy can hug you or your children tomorow, instead of dashing it to a pastor that dont even know your name"....

I was just mute, and he continued driving, right now i am just confused cus definitely he would tell me to quit paying to the church, is it right to keep paying to the church regardless of his opinion?

JUST WOW!!!...Too stunned for words,let me read comments.

250 comments:

1. Madam u alone can fixed this.

1. Fix your English before you advise people on how to fix their lives

2. My hubby had this OCD ish when we got married, you can't wash his clothes well enough so he does it himslef. If you are his wardrobe eh, neat and well arranged. Used to sweep away imaginary sand in the night. Now 3years+1 baby after, n.a. washing machine dey do the work. We hire someone to clean the house as we are both very busy. Dirty plates can even stay over night sef, lol. When the stress of family obligations come, he will tell me where he will see time to do all that.

3. I LOVE THE GENERAL'S WIFE26 May 2016 at 18:10

Your boo is just like me!

2. What type of yeye chronicles is dis?

1. Thank u. Madam u no get work that's why u r writing to Stella

2. I'm 100% in support of your fiance

3. My dead you don't have a problem. I'll take an OCD husband over a dirty husband any day! My husband used to be like that but he has calmed down. I also be believe in helping out the poor than dashing pastors money every month. Like I said, you don't have a problem.

4. OCD is serious and should not be trivialized. If the guy needs help he should seek help. Ask yourself if you can cope with his excesses. This is just the beginning. Regarding the tithe issues...that's a big one. Your values are obviously miles apart. I personally believe in tithing and giving to the poor. Its your choice to make. Prayerfully make a decision. All the best.

3. Hahahahahaha @cleans imaginary dust everyday. Let me go and continue reading abeg.

4. No matter the advise from bv, you will still do dat wch u want.

1. As in the thing tire me
      But make we still.manage advice them
      Abii

2. 😂😂😂😂 Chei! I just pictured all the scenes you mentioned and had a good laugh

5. Madam abeg you no get problem. E be like you just like to send in chronicle.
    Mtchewwwwwww

1. I don't see any of ur excuse as a serious issue, paying of tithes to a particular church is not compulsory, Jesus Christ said once u fed d poor ones among u, u have feed me. Tithes doesn't take u to heaven, holiness will take u.
      If its only about these two issues, to me there's no issue.
      No perfect man
      In 2007, I met a good man, rich, single, loving, caring, respectful, humble, not stingy but has a big belle & likes food averagely, I focused on his belle & d fact dat he eat 3times a day thinking I will get the best man, cancelled my wedding.
      2016, yet to meet the best. Marriage is a risk, u can't find the best but u make it the best

2. My dear you don't have any problem. Such a different. Go enjoy your man, nothing do you.

3. This comment has been removed by the author.

6. Nothing stunning about what he said Stella bae...The man is very right, stop throwing your hard earned money at these fake new generation pastors. Please how did the world function when Christians didn't pay tithes? Abeg, give the money to the poor, do god works...Is the pastor not a mere mortal like you? Why put your faith in the hands of the messenger? You have the same access to God as any pastor. Pastor doesn't know better than you...Come on read your BIBLE and discover your divine purpose and stop hanging on the words of these so called pastors. Which one be first seed? Meanwhile, nothing wrong with having a neat man, even with OCD. It means you won't spend all your time doing housework. Free the man and let him be. You don't even have a chronicle. Please come back when you have a serious issue. Ciao...

1. My dear stop deceiving yourself, Malachi 3:10 said "bring the whole tithe into the storehouse that there may be food in my house". It is a clear instruction. When u talk about giving, there diff types of giving, ranging from tithe to offering to pastoral to the needy. Don't confuse yourself. Obey instruction. There is tithe and there is offering for the needy, all written in the bible. Take the tithe to church and leave the pastor to answer the question of what he did with it on the last day. Just Obey God's word. Na over sabi dey kill us.

2. Madam there's a difference between tithe and charity. What the poster's boyfriend is doing is giving to charity and not tithing. The church represents the store house of God and there's a blessing that comes with obedience. As a Christian the tithe is not yours and it's not business how it is spent. God has said he'll rebuke the devourer for your sake. Giving/charity is your money that you have decided to give to bless the needy. It has its blessing but it's not a substitute for tithing.

7. Wetin no be issue u wan convert to issue, he says use ur tithe for charity use it if u want to continue paying ur tithe to the church do It nicely and quietly. Sow ur seed to the poor pay ur tithe to the church simple.im not sure that he'd have time to be asking u where and how u paid ur tithe so don't worry.About the OCD by the time kids start coming he will have other things to keep him busy don't bother about that just do ur bit.

8. Lwkmd @ "did I jst tell ds man I had HIV?" hmmmmmmmm... I dnt knw wt 2say.. u go scrub house taya sha! Jst bear dt in mind

9. Stunned as well

Mabasi

10. What's ur worry . U better leave if u can't stand him . Picking holes everywhere. Ppl are looking for cripple sef to marry dey no see.

11. Well..... Good for you. Aren't you lucky

12. Okay, am here for the comments. Have got nothing!

13. Can you cope with all you just narrated? Si or no? Simple thing.

14. I like ur husband already, he seems to think outside the box, such men are rare in this country!
    I couldnt agree more with his ideology of charity, i applaud helping the needy as an activist, trust me when i say there's a fulfilment in doing so, its not like anyone of us would be getting out alive.

1. I share the same sentiments with u atheist. He thinks outside the box, nd dat's rare dese days. I also love the OCD lol. Sweetheart jus quietly give ur tithe to church datsall. Stop looking for prblem whr der is none

2. Its tithe, not ALMS! Tithe is for the church, ALMS for charity. GOD bless you.

3. Tithe is NOT for church...infact, there's no mention of tithe I the New Testament as a measure of our giving to God. Try it. Read from Acts when the church was established to Revelation and you'll be surprised. Instead, it says 'give as God has prospered you, not sparing or out of compulsion for God loves a cheerful giver. 2 Cor 9:6-7

So you to- be hubby is right on that one!!!

Christ Himself said, whatever you do the least of these ones, you do it unto me.

On supporting your minister financially, the New Testament is clear on what the mind of God is. Read Galatians 6 v 6. It says
      him who is taught the word share in all good things with him who teaches. 7 Do not be deceived, God is not mocked; for whatever a man sows, that he will also reap. 8 For he who sows to his flesh will of the flesh reap corruption, but he who sows to the Spirit will of the Spirit reap everlasting life. 9 And let us not grow weary while doing good, for in due season we shall reap if we do not lose heart.

15. He's very right about d tithe ish, I wud rather give it to d poor than to a pastor who has a private jet, what are u complaining abt really, I don't see d need for dis chronicle, if he's too neat, then allow him do d dirty job after all he's not complaining

16. lol your fiance is like me..OCD for cleanliness is not so bad oh

1. It's a disorder. All OCD person need help.

17. I admit your fiance is a bit queer but compared to all the stuff i've read on this blog(including that of the vampire husband who can't sleep if he doesn't give head) I think his peculiarities are not toxic. As long you both learn to meet each other half way and tolerate each others shenanigans i think you will be fine.

18. All these challenges were staring you to the face but you were more interested in sex. You put the cart before the horse. Now untie the horse and put it before the cart so you can move on.

19. How do folks pay tithes and attend church and still engage in premarital sex; what really is taught in these churches?

1. My dear !
      I'm at loss for words
      Tithe + church + live in + seX.
      Do you people pray in the morning after having sex ?
      And if yes , what do you people say to God.
      Nawa ooo

2. 😂😂😂😂😂 I admit I thought of that too

3. My dear..The thing baffles me too. I wonder how they cope with the guilt.

20. Well I see no prob here. Afteral he hasn't stopped u 4rm going to church.. Even d tithes sef.. Weda u giv it to the less privilaged or pastor, its all d same.. Abeg continue wit ur bobo joor..

21. YOUR HUSBAND IS RIGHT; YOU TITHES SHOULD BE PAID TO THE WIDOWS, ORPHANS AND STRANGERS ETC.

ON TITHES TO THE LESS PRIVILEGED:

YES, YES! YES! YOU CAN GIVE IT; I have been practicing and preaching it for years and that is the word of God. PASTORS WILL NOT WANT YOU TO SEE THESE SCRIPTURES, THEY ONLY QUOTE MALACHI; SEE;
    THIS IS WHERE THE LAW OF TITHES WAS INSTRUCTED;
    DEUT. 14:28“At the end of every third year, bring the entire tithe of that year’s harvest and store it in the nearest town. 29Give it to the Levites, who will receive no allotment of land among you, as well as to the foreigners living among you, the orphans, and the widows in your towns, so they can eat and be satisfied. Then the LORD your God will bless you in all your work.
    DEUT. 26:12 When you have finished setting aside a tenth of all your produce in the third year, the year of the tithe, you shall give it to the Levite, the foreigner, the fatherless and the widow, so that they may eat in your towns and be satisfied.

IT WAS PRACTICED IN THE NEW TESTAMENT; THE WIDOWS RECEIVED A DAILY DISTRIBUTION OF FOOD;
    Acts 6:1 But as the believers rapidly multiplied, there were rumblings of discontent. The Greek-speaking believers complained about the Hebrew-speaking believers, saying that their widows were being discriminated against in the daily distribution of food.
    1 Timothy 5:9A widow who is put on the list for support must be a woman who is at least sixty years old and was faithful to her husband.c 10She must be well respected by everyone because of the good she has done. Has she brought up her children well? Has she been kind to strangers and served other believers humbly?d Has she helped those who are in trouble? Has she always been ready to do good?
    DOES YOUR PASTOR/CHURCH HAVE A LIST OF WIDOWS THAT THEY SUPPORT OR IS HE EMBEZZLING THE TITHES?
    James 1:27(NIV)
    27 Religion that God our Father accepts as pure and faultless is this: to look after orphans and widows in their distress and to keep oneself from being polluted by the world.

1. You have a good understanding of the Word that can only come from studying. God bless you.

2. Wow!!!
      Thanks for sharing.

3. Thank you. This can only come from an intellectual mind

4. Thank u for this now am enlightened.

5. God bless your sweet hearts.. Most Christians don't even read their Bibles. Very sad

22. Dearest, the tithing thing sef nah slender matter. So many tithe to charity, including our SDK and all the Angel giveaways on this bog.You all will find a common ground.
    The issue here:
    The OCD thing, will you able to tolerate it?????? Ask yourself abeg, and be truthful. You go fit??? Yep my Dad was like that, always cleaning and neatly folding stuff. Our mom ignored him, but at some point compromised so as not to lead him to anxiety & hence panic attack with any little untidiness.

23. No comment on the tithing issue. Guess it is personal. But the OCD aspect. Can you COPE? OCD is a mental case o!

24. THE MEGACHURCHES AND TITHE HYPOCRISY

I do like to enter the church in my city to pray during the day; especially on the days that I am off duty. Each time I entered the catholic church (I am not a catholic; I am without denomination), not only do I pray well without "harassment" but sometimes, I will be there for 2 hours and by the time I am about to leave, some of the people I met there are not in any way preparing to leave. I am usually challenged by these people. Several time, I had stopped by the "mega churches" (Redeemed for e.g.) to pray, they looked at me like I've come to steal, most of their parishes are under lock and key. is it only the orthodox churches that are "house of prayer"?
    Thanks Poster for posting this. Really I have learnt to do house fellowships to learn the scriptures with other like minded Christians and have not gone or needed any of these churches in the last 5 years. I grow very well in the Lord and we do go online (social media)/prisons for evangelism. If you are a Christian who do not pray and fast and study your bible, very soon, every wind of doctrine will ferry you!
    Again, why is every girl (especially fair ones) that go to these "mega churches" put on "deliverance for 21 days"? Did Christ or his disciples do that. One of the teenage girls on my street after being put through such "deliverance' was also "put in the family way". The worst is that she does not know the father of her child because multiple "deliverance ministers" had her. Thank God she got saved during her pregnancy and delivered a healthy baby boy. Or should I talk about the "Rev. Fathers" that browse the girls in their congregations.
    For those of you who would "rattle" about tithing; I pay it very well to strangers (prisoners and street kids rehabilitation), widows, orphans, and some missionaries (who of course have no other means of livelihood); if you care to, you can read the scriptures; Deut. 14:28, 26:12, practiced in the NT; Acts 6:1-6, 1 Tim. 5:9, James 1:27. A lot of you will be surprised that I did not start my quotation from Malachi 3. the point is that "God's house has become as spiritual house (1 Pet. 2:5-9). By God's grace, I've taken many kids off the street, enabled widows begin small scale businesses, helped missionaries out of poverty etc. and I am not lacking in the blessings" from the Lord. I feel more
    fulfilled.

1. Anon 15:16, Please, I wanna know you. I've really been looking for people like you that have brains. Drop your online evangelism contact. I don't go to church anymore. These god of men are all the same. Yet, I'm a Christian and want Christians that know the bible and take these men for what they are. I'm a guy, by the way.

25. I personally believe we can sow seeds in different ways. I'm a woman as well and I pay my tithe to charity too. To the orphanages especially. I pray and tell God what I'm sowing by doing so and I receive tremendous blessings that way. I have an issue with organized religion ever since a church worker was caught stealing loads of tithe in one of these new generation churches.

Your fiancé has a point.
    Don't carry CHURCH on your head
    Carry YOUR RELATIONSHIP WITH GOD on your head.

26. Well well well.. It's Chronicles like this I love *don't mean this the bad way though*
    First off, poster, to me you don't have a problem..
    I have met people like your husband, my sister is an example. Believe me, it's not easy living with this kind of people but you have to learn to tolerate him if at all you really love him.
    To tolerate him, you have to see the good side of his disorder.

27. Lol! Babe maybe u r reading too many meanings into his actions?
    I kept smiling n reading cos to me, d guy don't have a problem.
    He's a neat freak, ok adapt n be neat too, his neatness or keeping things in order shouldn't unnerve you.

He pays his tithe to charity, so?
    Is it a bad thing? No.
    D guy is just being meticulous in everything. U either adapt, break up, or be stubborn n ready ur 3rd chronicle.

*picks up city people paper*

28. I might be wrong but I have a feeling you're just overreacting to his lifestyle. Being too clean and his opinion on tithe - are these all your concerns/worries about him?

About paying tithe, I don't think he'll stop you by force and dictate to you where to pay, he just stated his opinion or will he be monitoring your church givings to know where your tithe goes. It makes no sense to stop you from paying tithe however ypu want, except he truly has a mental problem.

Goodluck with whatever you decide

But the sheets shouldn't be changed? After embarking on your ecstasy journey?

29. I hate to read or comment on chronicles... cos most of them are annoying.
    Madam, he has OCD? If you can't deal with it, walk away. Else adjust. There is nothing wrong in being overtly clean, though it comes off as irritating. @ times.
    As for paying tithes to charity... madam I do same @ times. as the. Spirit leads. It doesn't stop my normal alms giving. But if I feel someone is genuinely in need, I'd rather give my tithe to the person.

Singing# Whatsoever you do to the least of my brother... that you do unto me.

It's between me and my God... I am not answerable to anyone.

30. What exactly should we advise you on? OCD or tithe paying tactics?
    Pay your tithes secretly if it is what you want, since you are a neat lady, his OCD should not be an issue for you.

31. Ehn, pay one-tenth to church then pay another to the less privileged he so desires.
    The problem here is the OCD, my mum has OCD and my dad coped...I have a bit of it and my boyfriends are coping.
    Let me call them and ask how they are coping, I will get back to you.

*Runs outta thread while banging head on the wall*

32. Issues like this would have been discussed long before now not after introduction has been done! As regards his personality well u will have to adjust to that with time, charity is a nice nobody disputes that but that shouldn't be mistaken for tithe, tithe is strictly God's own portion and should be brought to his house, For more clarification read up Malachi 3:10 bring all ur tithes and offering into my store house that there may be meat in my house" we all know d church is God's house! Ur boyfriend needs serious enlightenment on this issue and i'm sure the church he fellowships with goes the wrong way towards it! One more thing with or without ur tithe God remains God, God doesn't need ur money but u need protection against devourers of all kinds! For every covenant Principle there is a covenant blessing attached to it!

Selah!

33. I believe in your husbands to be tithing system as i do not understand why tithe is the only old testament law we follow judiciously, anyway, he should no#t tell you a grown up how to pay your own tithe, i am against that.

Instead of bringing it to the blog, sit him down and try talking to him about it and better come to an agreement before it is too late

34. When you desperately need that thing, you don't get it, Why??? most times it makes u question God. I need a friend

35. Girls are looking for boyfriends everyday and you are here complaining about this little problem,pay your tithe secretly,must you let him know?
    Poster you better stop looking for problem where there is none.
    If he likes let him pay his tithe to ogboni,you won't follow him to hell.everybody is fighting for their own salvation.

And you are also complaining that's he's too neat abi,maybe when he starts wearing one boxer for one week or use the toilet without flushing,your eye go clear.
    Better learn to ignore some things except you never ready to marry.

36. Hahahahaha poster your first paragraph got me drooling jeez ,you really made me laugh. OK to the matter now. Dude is a perfectionist i Had a frnd like that I stop visiting him coz he's was so crazy. He pays attention to every detail. It was so hard being his frnd, Can't imagine being his galfrnd or wife. You don enter one chance dear. Guess you will adopt with time.
    Well your tithe mustn't go to your church you can give to the orphans,widows, widowers, and the less previledged God will still accept it. Go read ur bible gal. But bae you have got to be very patient coz the journey you are about to embark will be a tough one believe me. Being married to a perfectionist ain't no joke. YOU WILL REMEMBER I SAID SO. Good luck gal coz you will need it in time to come.

37. You go to church
    You are taught from the bible
    You pay tithes and "firstseeds"
    You open vagina for sex as soon as you step out of the church
    even when your bride price hasn't been paid?

Who are you deceiving?
    If you do not repent; you risk eternal damnation.

Soon the guilty ones will come to scream "you judged". Let's share a scripture before you crucify me like you did my master:

It isn't my responsibility to judge outsiders, but it certainly is your responsibility to judge those inside the church who are sinning. (first Corinthians five verse twelve)

1. Well said! God bless you. I thought exact thing! She fornicates, proudly writes about it and don't see that as a problem yet she comes sharing tithing chronicle with us as if she's a Christian. Madam, close your vagina until marriage and stop being a mockery on Christianity.

2. Nna mehn
      Let me go and rest before they tag me Judge Judy.
      Judgement would really start in the house of God

38. Paying of thite drives away caterpillars, cancanworm, palmerworm and all the armies from destroying you or causing sicknesses to you and also makes you progress in life. Because God has already given that command which must be obeyed.

Your boyfriend giving to friends and doing charities does not mean God will not do somethings in his life but he should know that he will also be lacking God's presence and intentions.

It is a pity you are going through this. The guy is a control freak and you wont be happy in your marraige. Better RUN

1. Clean freak not control freak madam

39. You are just worrying yourself over nothing really. There is no perfect man/ woman . If these are his flaws .... OCD And tithing.
    You don't have a problem plsease.....

I wish my fiancé had OCD sef.
    Because I get confused each time I enter his room. Always dizzy. He is near but untidy.

1. Hahahaahaha

A guy with Chronic OCD will stop mid way when making love to arrange his shirt that slipped off the bed oooh.

Hi Sabo!

2. Lwkmd.

Iphie, isi gini? Lmao!

Sabo, being untidy is not that bad sef. I mean, most men are. Some men are pigs. Picking up after them doesn't cover it.

3. Hahahah, comment are hilarious.
      Hi iphie ... #waves hand at you.

@ whitey, yeah I can cope with the untidiness.not bad.

40. You are just worrying yourself over nothing really. There is no perfect man/ woman . If these are his flaws .... OCD And tithing.
    You don't have a problem plsease.....

I wish my fiancé had OCD sef.
    Because I get confused each time I enter his room. Always dizzy. He is neat but untidy.

41. I'd marry him straight up! I also prefer giving my tithes to people who are needy. That's how it is supposed to be. The missionaries and Levites who have no other source of income, but these days,pastors have mega businesses and conglomerates. No need enriching them the more. That's my own belief. Whoever doesn't agree should stick with their own belief.it's been working for me.

As for neatness,I don't see wahala there.it can be discussed.

42. OCD and giving tithes to charity?
    Hmmmm!! Its really not easy staying with someone that has OCD No matter what you do its never enough at the end it makes you feel less cos its like you are not meeting up to standard. I really hope yours won't be like that.
    For giving tithes to charity that's his choice to make, if he does not feel bad about it then don't feel bad on his behalf. After all the pastors will still give some part of the tithes to charity and some to the church needs.
    I hope he gives to the development of the church sha.

43. I am not in the best position to diagonose , whether your partner is suffering from OCD, but i do subscribe to his view on tithe contribution and how it's been spent.

1. I'm a little of the obsessive disorder thing you mentioned, though not as strict as your man- no apologies. Then, I'm 100percent- if not more of the tithe part. Me, give one guy man my money to get private jets, posh cars and fuck his female congregation?? Nah! Never! I do as your fiancé does. I give mine to the needy, and I'd advise my future wife to do same. You shouldn't have mentioned your tribe here. My Igbo sisters will finish you.

44. OCD! You think you can live with them till you actually live with them. Too extreme abeg!

Why do people feel they pay tithe to the pastor. It's none of my business what the pastor does with the tithe, all I do is obey God and I definitely will be blessed in return!

Bring ye your tuithe into the storehouse... when did orphanage homes or charity homes become God's storehouse???

45. One chance... One chance... O God!!! Why don't they ever come complete. Evry bobo and sisi with their own wahala

46. What's there to be mute about.
    And I totally agree with your fiancee about the tithe thing. Had a smile as I read this....

47. Please, are you trying to create problem when there's none? I don't even know what to say to u. Leave him and let someone that has brain, Marty him. Stupid girl how is what you've sent In now a problem? I don't blame U sha

48. Why are you stunned stella? Did the poster say he beat her, controls her everday activity and movement or he's obsessed and over possessive?

I'm afraid the poster comes across some who is untidy and lazy 'sometimes'. She is wondering how she's going to cope with a clean man. Clean and tidy women love clean men.

My wife is untidy and that's one thing that turn me off about her. I have tried all corrective measures you can think but she no gree change..I kuku accept my fate and cope with the little she can do because I love her.

1. Your wife is untidy? And you bring it to a public domain? Just to comment? Haba! Why have people done away with family values? Guy, as your fellow man, I go tell you truth- you fuck up big time!

2. Mister Man, there's a difference between cleanliness and extreme OCD.

It's not about the poster being dirty.

This kind of man can smack his child for flinging his backpack on the floor after school. And we all know how children can be.

Infact, it's her future children she should be worried about. As long as he doesn't freak out when they're just being children, and she tries to clean up after them immediately, then she won't have a problem.

49. *Slaps face again*😲! How on earth is this a Chronicle? U kno the scriptures and ur faith so y d effing f**k u asking dis daft question? Or is he now ur God cuz u wana be a Mrs? Jeeeez mun!

Kelvin Dat Edo Boi ( Stellz Cousin )

50. And what is this chronicle suppose to mean or project, pls no chronicle today.mtcheeeeeew, just wasted my sight reading this.

51. You dont even have problem sef.

52. That man is my type of man on the title issue. Nothing wrong dear paying ur titles to the needy. I have even said this year's before that if I should get a better job and starts paying my title properly, it will be directed to the needy and not the church because most churches of this days doesn't use those titles and offering for the necessary propose. So don't let that turn you off. He is your type of man, imagine your write up self, was so difficult to understand. I suspect you two are both aged, cause I can smell I know too much from the both sides.

53. I'll rather prefer a man who has "OCD" to a dirty and unkept man.
    Most time people like that are very successful because they pay attention to details.

The issue with tithing, I for one pay my tithe to my church
    and I wouldn't pray to marry a man who isn't in the same course with me SPIRITUALLY.

BTW am sure you will get good counsel on here.

54. na wah oh.babe na extremist u wan marry.folding dirty clothes wey I go wash. shior!na only him neat pass.abeg use ur tongue to count ur teeth.I wish u well.

55. What's wow about this? The only reason why you should think twice about this guy is cus from your narrative he comes across as a control freak. Guess it comes with the territory when uve got OCD. His opinions aren't all bad,its just that I don't think marriage should kill ur own individuality or make you become your husband. And you should also realise that,when it comes to your relationship with God, it is an individual thing, uve got to work out your salvation irrespective of your spouse. On a final note, If you don't feel that peace that comes from the Holyspirit, that peace that surpasses understanding even in the face of turbulence, my darling,think twice. All the best.

56. Lwkmd!

I understand the OCD part.

Mine isn't OCD per se, but I'm always washing my hands and cleaning things. Wash hands before and after going to the loo, whether it's to pee or defecate. My tissue is always wrapped and doesn't stay in the toilet. Nothing stays in my bathroom. I'll just be imagining fungi spores growing on them.
    Chai!

The worst part, you can't help not doing them, no matter how much you try.

Well, I think there are some people that tithe to charity. Don't know how right or not it is, but sure beats better than not tithing at all.

If those are his only faults, you don't have a problem. As long as you're extremely neat.

People tell me that disorganisation is good sometimes. I'm yet to figure out how.

I can remember your proposal story...lmao. Just tell your children that he proposed in the bedroom na. Simple.

1. Whitey!

If you see me coming out of a Loo that isn't ours ehn...Picture that Leonardo Dicaprio's toilet scene in "The Aviator"

Mine isn't bad though cos I still love my stuff in the toilet.

Washing of hands Is sacrosanct!

2. Lol!

I've not seen the movie, but I can imagine the washing ceremony that follows later on.

Well, thankfully at least, I don't wake up at night to sweep imaginary dust...hehehe.

57. I hate nagging women.26 May 2016 at 15:40

I pity this your boyfriend. You are a disaster waiting to happen to him. I sure hope you get that Nike canvass and run so the man can marry someone that deserves him.
    Can't believe you are still bitching about his proposal. You want to show your children how he flew out of an airplane on a chute to propose to you? Abeg get your freaking head out of the clouds.

Severe OCD is a problem, some form of OCD in man isnt bad. Some men are pigs. If my husband ties bread and put back in the fridge you would not believe it has been opened before. Yes he has mild OCD and I can be a slob sometimes...we are perfect for each other.
    I support his opinion on tithe, my dh and I practice it now.The only church tithing my husband agrees to is to the Catholic Church.

I beg you again, please leave this man to find someone who truly deserves him.

Bloody nagging wife to be

1. You have a vile tongue... I wonder how your husband copes.

2. Vile tongue how? Do you know the meaning of someone having a vile tongue? Abi you just read that one for Internet today.
      The above poster said the truth albeit a tad bluntly. The chronicles sender (thats if its not you), has serious issues and she either needs to snap out of it or free the guy.

58. Poster I had to keep scrolling to see where the problem was, so I have to ask, what is the problem with him exactly? That your fiancé has ocd or that he pays his tithe?

59. One word
    Control freak.
    He will so twist ur thinking till u become the bad one.Another word I will describe him is 'hard to please' just like my dad.
    If u are a very patient lady,marry him.

60. hmmm nah wa oh! over neat de worry your housband ne??

61. TGW, ur comments on that breastfeeding in public post,just got me praying to be a mum soon, not licking ass,but kisses to you darling.

62. This the kind of husband am praying for.someone who will support my charity work.I beg if u nor want pass am to me.give your money to those who really need it

63. That means he's Gay.. .for him to hate pubic hair on a grown woman.

1. You're the most ignorant woman I've ever read her comment. Gay? Cos he hates pubic hair? Are you okay? Pubic hair on a man or woman is disgusting to me. And yes, I'm not gay, and will never be.

64. Poster, tho only God is perfect but u r blessed with a man very close to perfection. Wtf is ur problem again? Sometimes, I wonder what you women really want.

65. I agree with his stance on tithing but sometimes the people who work for God in his house should be takencare of, there's a special grace attached to filling up the store house of God with meat.
    On the other hand, OCD is evil. Especially when it has to do with cleaning. It's can separate people. Had a friend who barged into me, using the loo just to arrange the Antiseptics and make sure I didn't scatter it. For heavens sake, I was taking a. F**cking sh*t. That was it. I just didn't care anymoRe.

1. Ur head dey dere my dear, pple who work for God sometimes need to be taken care of, besides most of them don't eat or spend the tithes on there own (true ones)they use it for God s Kingdom advancement and growth. , let's all br mindful of wah we say.

66. my dear, ur future hubby is a very rational man. i equally prefer paying tithes to the needy(in the form of school fee, clothing, food, medical bills etc) than give to a man that does not know what to do with the excess money in his possession. come to think of it, how many needy people does your pastor help

67. jeez!
    i see no problem here.
    Na my type of man be this jare.

concerning the ocd, it's no big deal. happens to many people. i like men who take neatness/hygiene to this level. we'll be at par. i think he will relax a little when the kids come except he wan get hbp on top children scatter scatter. lol

68. Ah!Nkechi is that you?we ve had this discussion naaa.so you are still with him.nne odiegwu o.

69. Hahahahaha! One chance. He even wants to tell u how u pay your tithe? Madam, do what u please with ur tithe and let him do his own. Haba!!! Hahahahahahahaha. I need to laugh. Where do u guys meet such men?

1. According to ur tithe,I like his way of paying his cos he actually said the truth about all these new generation churches(not all)...using it to help the needy is better off
      And concerning his neat side...that's kinda hard cos I'm trynna imagine when u guys start having kids
      May God lead u right Hun😘

2. Thank God you said new generation churches

70. My dear poster abeg pack well jare.... I thought u had a cerious problem. tithe shouldn't be payed to church only. I quite agree with him. So young lady u don't have a problem ok. Happy married life in advance.

1. This is not a chronicle abeg. You are just here to brag to the BCD that insulted you about the way he proposed. Which kain mumu question is this one? Abeg park well

71. I really don't understand this mehn!! What you both need is how to accept each others lacking, I can't advice you not to marry him, heck you already married sef( done introduction)
    But there's away you can both work around this, he needs therapy!

72. Different people with different opinion about tithe...

Some will quote Malachi chapter 3 for you...

Some will tell you how sickness and all what not will devour you if you don't pay your tithe...

I am a christian, I give my tithe to widows and people that can't afford to feed. I also give to suffering priests.

Most men of God don't need our tithe... it's the bitter truth! And that's because tithe is not used for what it's supposed to be used for.

I can invest my first fruit into a building project in church, or use it to set up a small business for somebody, or use it to pay somebody's school fees... the most important thing is that I "give".

Finally, it's a personal decision... do what pleases you.

1. May God bless u Hun and may ur understanding never run dry 😘

2. God bless you too Ibukun.

73. I will never pay tithe to a church again. Even offering cannot pass 1k. Churches this days will not come to ur aid when u need them. No matter how many times they mention ur name on the pulpit or Hw well know u are in ur department for being a philanthropist. I rather help people I don't know who are in dare need than keep enriching my pastor. My bday is spent at orphanages, i help people who are in need in the little way i can. People close to me knows this. I rather give than recieve. Infact rhis days my offering doesnt exceed 1k. I give the second 1k to an old person or a begger. Nobody should come n mensurate under my comment.

1. Me I don't even give offering again

2. Ur sense is valid dear😘

3. You have not said anything wrong, why should you bother about what people will say under your comment.

Infact... two thumbs up!

4. Na me talk am
      How do u do it? The eyes that would be on u if u pass the offering bag without dipping ur hands to drop something in my church eh lmao!

74. Na so
    Fornication and tithe paying
    Jisike

1. Hypocrite, like you are any better. Focus on the chronicle. Mtcheww

75. This is a psychiatric case.. You may not cope well with him. You better stop tolerating his "cleanliness" to see if he would tolerate you but how long? I have a sister like that she's a big problem in the family when it comes to neatness.. She complains about everything not in place at all times! You can you cope.? How long will u be proving u can also be neat!. If it's not inherent it's not. I tire!

76. So exactly what is your problem? He explained a better way to pay tithe and you're disturb? Please can i have his number, 'cause it seems to me all you do is complain about unimportant things. Geez, even his marriage proposal was off the hook, yet you came here ranting, now you're ranting about the fact that he is a neat freak and gives to the poor instead of the pastor. I need his number please...

1. As in
      See better man o😩

2. Can you imagine the Poster. You gat no problem at all.

3. Abeg rest. Most girls want that 'on one knee' proposal. Let her be abeg.

77. Okay,you guys are so different.......I dare say you haven't met your husband. Dig deeper coz there are greater shocks coming up. You guys have different domestic and religious ideologies. The former will leave you drained, the latter will leave you with deep resentment. Such disgust he showed is condescending and i think he is not so tolerant and accomodating a person to marry.

Pause this relationship and be on a lookout for more flags.
    Methinks, going into marriage will see you making lots.....loads of one-sided compromises, lots of changes to be more acceptable to his standard.....Numerous impositions will sure pop up without your opinions and feelings in consideration.

His belief of tithing the way he does as the best.....while fantastic, exposes a heavily egoistic and rigid persona. Babe, be true to yourself....If you can manage this behaviour, by all means go. If you know bullying....yes, it will happen, show of ideologic supremacy in simple conversations, a feeling of being made inferior beside your spouse and subtle dictatorship......you can NEVER be a partner with this type...are not dealbreakers, then Happy Wedded Life.

But my sincerest and clearest advise.....RUN!
    A life of feeling inadequate awaits you if you marry him.
    This type needs a spit-fire wife who will return missile for bullets or he will need to grow and adjust on his own before he can be a husband to anyone.....Goodluck!
    Practise godly relationship next time.

1. God bless you empress.
      This is a wholistic assessment of this chronicle.
      Everyone is screaming " babes , you don't have a problem ", not understanding it's marriage and it's forever.
      Poster COME AND READ THIS COMMENT, YOU BETTER COME HERE

2. God bless you. Haba!!! See how they r shouting that she doesn't av a problem. My dear, u av a problem o

78. Hnmmm. If he won't pay his tithe in church just like God commanded, he shouldn't stop you from obeying God na. Hope he won't tell you one day that going to church and having fellowship with other believers is a waste of time, why not stay at home?

I don't know what to tell you but pray about this. May God direct your path.

79. Disobedient doubting cow. You better listen to him.

80. This one na total kolo o.. Lol.
    OCD ? Help him to see a doctor or you run.
    I think I remembered the story of when he proposed to you. It's only God that will help both of you

81. I remember your chronicle then...but I think your major problem now is the OCD your fiance has. Except you are that way it would be difficult to live like that but even OCD is a psychiatric diagnosis and you could seek medical help if it's so bad.

82. Religion is the opium of the masses. I've been thinking about this lately too.

83. All you need is understanding, your boo is mixing up things here. Tithe and giving to the poor are two different things.

All the best as you handle your issue with wisdom, let the married women advice you.

84. Reading this narrative, i felt the lady is truly scared....
    abeg if this terrifies you so much, just ask your people to return bride price and all;

1)OBSSESSED PROPLE ARE SCARY.
    2)FORGET ABOUT CHANGING HIM, THEY DON'T CHANGE!!! HE MIGHT PRETEND FOR A COUPLE OF MONTHS, BUT HIS REAL SELF WILLL ALWAYS END UP COMING BACK

It just reminded me of "Sleeping with the Enemy" with Julia Roberts. The husband in the movie used to beat her if when she hung the napkins, one was slightly longer than the other...they had to be equal length

Your man was even nice to you inside the car,
    NEXT TIME TRY FOR EXAMPLE TO FLING YOUR BAG ON THE COUCH AFTER A TIRING DAY,HE WILL BEAT THE CRAP OF YOU!!! OR EVEN DO WORSE...

The choice is yours: Either you remain a terrified MRS or walk away single but safe...

85. Waiting for Linda Eze the queen and boss of this blog's comment. This poster must be very dirty and scattered to complain because a man folds his dirty cloths and irons his underwears. Abeg buy your Nike sneakers and run let me jump in while you are at it. Rubbish!

86. Babygirl, that ocd one no be issue my sister. once you born you will appreciate him because children are messy and being a mother of a few kids, cleaning no be beans o so havnt a husband that cleans is heaven sent I tell you. My husband is the same, these days I just cross leg and eat because he can also cook anything and sex with my husband is amazing!!!!!

Leave the cleaning issue that one no be issue. When his kids start messing up and he sees it he will cool down with the cleaning or he will clean it up himself saving you the stress. When I had my first son al I did was eat and breastfeed my hubby did everything in the house without asking and he started this even in bf and gf days o.

I can't put mouth on the thit issue I no fit let my fellow BVN's help you Abeg.

87. Lol!
    Poster, I think Porsch spice should be ur role model in d case of OCD cos Beckam suffers from that too... Or Howie Mandel lol

Again, I think u re just not used to being that super neat hence the shock. A lot of people without OCD d some of the things u mentioned, like, properly folding drty laundry before dropping them in d laundry basket.
    The good news like u already said is that they dont wait for you to do all of that

As for the tithe', I have no idea .....

1. Howie's own, dikwa risky. To shake his hand na wahala.

I heard Beckham "sweeps" the house repeatedly...LMAO!!!

2. Yes, you can't even wear footwear of any kind to his room.

88. Babe I no knw waything u dy complain about..He is perfect for fuck sake!!..if he is neat be neat too haba...7 women will cling to one man oo...abeg gv me em number asap! Since u no want am

89. Don't see any big deal with his mode of tithing cos even Jesus said that when we give to the poor we have given to Him.

I'm only worried about his OCD

Lmao @ folding dirty clothes properly before dumping in basket and ironing boxers and socks

Hahahahahahahahahahaha...

1. Hahahahahahaha, that line made me laugh. Imagine??? And they say he doesn't av a problem?

90. I totally agree with your hubby to be on the issue of first fruit and tithe, i add up my tithe and use it for church rent payment. Don't be deceived, first fruit is for farmers, the first of your crop not every year.It is like the money we give our parents when we get our first job. instead of father you give God your heavenly father. on the cleanings, what is your stress shebi na him get himself to clean up, my hubby irons his boxes and undies, cleans shoes before entering house, me i just waka pass, shebi na him get the time. just make sure you have different cars so that he will not nag you about the inside of your car because he will never allow his kids to eat in his car.Enjoy your clean man abeg.

91. Bia nwanyi, you and I know you will still go ahead to marry him regardless of what anyone says. Only you can advise yourself, BVs wont be there should things go wrong as a result of taking anyone's advice.

92. Nne you compmain alot,
    If you don't love this man, let him be, there are so many women out there looking for such dude.
    You don't know the value of what you have until you loose it

93. Are you for real, poster? The tithes paid to churches are being used to buy private jets, build choice homes with helipads for 'em pastors. They use it to build schools which none of the church members can afford to send their children to. When a church builds a school, one would think that the aim is to charitably bring affordable education closer to the church members both rich & poor; in reality the reverse is the case.
    What I am saying Poster is, if your husband wants to give his tithe to the poor, needy(btw i agree with him) pls allow him. If you choose to pay yours to church (you are also right); it is your decision.
    The Holy Bible said we should cast our bread upon the waters and after many days you shall find it again--Eccl 11:1. I suggest that sometimes you seek out the needy & sow your tithe in their life. You will also get the blessings as pronounced in Malachai 3: 10-12.
    Let the spirit guide you.

94. Madam u don't even have any problem, I personally am like dis guy of urs! I dnt share towels, I change my sheets every two days without sex, I wash my jeans everytime it's used I never wear a clothing twice wihout wash! So I can cope wiv a man like urs! I dnt think u ve a problem

95. Control Freak. I lived with them ish its demonic. Only Jesus Christ can make us perfect we cant achieve perfection by our strength.
    Does he have sisters? They r the ones that promote that perfection ocd. OCD is built from the fear of not bx perfect so you try to male up by your surrounding and yourself bx. You will notice your focus will be on those who r not!
    Pray pray deliverance: its contagious

96. This one that is "matching" brake on the road to counter you.. lol.

I'm sure that proposal was planned cos people with OCD are rarely spontaneous.. he knew at what thrust he was gon propose..hehehehe

My neighbour in Uni would follow me round his house cleaning and dusting imaginary dust.

If I lift the TV remote control and drop it,he would measure the middle of the top of the television and drop it back carefully.

It was too "freaky" even for me that have been accused of having OCD.

Nne congrats in Advance.

Your Tithe is payable to your place of worship and nourishment,but I knoweth it all NOT.

Let your intended understand what you strongly believe in, you understood his without matching brake.

97. am off commenting today

*grabs bottle of groundnuts with chilled 5alive pulpy orange juice*

98. Oh wow. I remember your story very well. He was using a condom during sex and midway, he proposed, you said yes, and he removed the condom and continued the sex raw. I never knew there are people like this till i dated my previous ex. His is worse. He has a separate pot he uses in boiling yam and a different pot for cooking beans and a different pot entirely for cooking rice. The day i made a mistake and used beans pot for yam, he kept ranting. I was too dazed for words. He is that weird. Since it was just ordinary distinguishing of pots, i thought i could handle. I found out again he never opens his windows because he doesn't like dust to come in. He doesn't have a generator, he uses an inverter. There was no light one time like that. The inverter ran down and bros refused to open the window at night. We slept like that inside heat, he vehemently refused to open the windows even though i begged because i was so hot. he told me to join him lie on the tiled floor so the cool from the floor will enter our body. Can you imagine this? He's handsome, 40 years old, a divorcee, has a good bank job at zenith bank, and is doing well but no child. It was when i thought of these things i saw while dating him that i knew he's the architect of his own disaster. I ran for my dear life.

So poster, i think you really need to evaluate. You see your man, you only know about 2% of his OCD. If you finally get married to him, others that you didn't know about will begin to manifest. People like your man need to marry people like them. They cannot marry the opposite. It just won't end well.

1. Bwahahahahahahahaaha!!!

I am so enjoying comments today.

2. Loooooollllll😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 this is d funniest story ever, na God go help am, e fit b why d 1st wife run. Looooool😅

3. You say wetin? Hahahahaha. Jesu!!!

99. Madam pls how old are you? stop looking for trouble where there is non.
    Only you send how many chronicles untop marriage that is even yet to start.
    Pls must a guy propose a certain way, you beta don't be fooled over all dese things you see on bellanaija.
    My husband didn't propose to me any particular way, he didn't even kneel. Just slipped d ring on my finger. If you are waiting for pictures, use ur weddn pics dat is enuf for memories abeg.
    Abt his OCD will you prefer a dirty man that doesn't change boxers for 1week.
    Forget abt dat tithing, pay urs as you do, and leave him to pay his how it feels.
    And pls let this be the last time you send chronicles to SDK.
    Appreciate the man you have. No perfect man out there.
    so far he loves you, takecare of you, and doesn't abuse you physically and emotionally.
    Quit complaining madam, and enjoy ur marriage and husband as he is.

100. HEY POSTER, YOU DO NOT HAVE A PROBLEM. WOULD YOU RATHER HAVE THE OPPOSITE: A VERY DIRTY MAN? ON THE TITHE ISSUE, THAT IS HIS BELIEF AND YOU ALSO HAVE YOUR OWN. IS HE INSISTING YOU FOLLOW HIS PATH? DRINK KUNU AND REST, YOU DO NOT HAVE A PROBLEM. WED HIM IN JULY!

101. I attend the largest Church in Nigeria here in Lagos. I have stopped paying my tithe to the Church and I rarely give offerings. Lol! I have made up my mind that these monies must go to the less privileged and not my mega rich Church that will not really get to the grassroot nor appreciate the need for my little money. That little money can send a child to school, but will not affect my Church if I stopped or not. Tithing is an old testament law. Why would churches focus on only tithing? What of first fruits? What of other laws? No! Did Jesus pay tithe? The Church is now so selfish. They don't care. Jesus weeps for us Christians and at our selfishness. If my hubby wants to pay tithe to Church, good! As for me, my money goes into helping the needy. That is what God wants us to do - show care for the needy.

102. I see a lot of shallow comments in here. Poster, Love isn't always enough. Ask you man to sick psychological help. OCD is to be taken serious. As usual people will ask you to pray and read the bible but this is not about praying. Let him sick help and if you know you can't deal with his problem don't marry him.

1. Thank you. Some think OCD is nothing. You are yet to know that guy. I can bet you.

2. Honestly when I read the comments here, I now understand why there are so many failed marriages. People have the worst concept of "perfect". When a man does no cheat, he is termed perfect in the minds of Nigerians. Marriage has been limited to only "I'm in love" and "he soes not cheat"
      To be married takes a lot more than love. There has to be respect for the next persons' opinion and individuality. OCD is not a joke. You can literally be living on hot coal because the wrong move may trigger your OCD husband. All your life may be spent cleaning to please your husband. Look beyond settling down with doubts. Start looking for a happy life full of confidence and peace

103. You have someone that will even help you clean or do yr chores and you complaining...
    My husband pays covenant not tithe and he once told me that if I read the Holy Bible very well, the tax we're paying it's like tithe.
    My dear, you've to chill and adjust to that lifestyle, pray that God will help you in all areas of your marriage.
    Just this and you're back with another chronicle, pls don't come back with another one. Wishing you all the sweet things in marriage. Always pray for him too.

104. Sorry oh! I don't mean to be rude but some Yoruba people are very problematic. They create problem where there is non... Them plenty for my office so I'm speaking from experience.

Woman, if you are not confi please STEP like other women.

1. Your brain is working @ 15% capacity .. ode.

105. See this bloody hypocrite oooh....so u are committing fornication, fucking up and down, and paying tithes at the same time. Dont u think ur tithe is useless before God. What the hell is wrong with this generation?? Of what use is the tithe??you think u can bribe God. Dont even bother coming to insult me.

106. My take on tithes is this. Whatever the LORD commands should be obeyed to the letter and the bible, which is the word of God, commands us to pay our tithes. When self interest and the word of God conflict, the word of God must prevail. The bible says when you don't pay your tithes you rob the LORD and this means you are a robber, a thief. Please do not look at what pastors are doing, anyone found wanting, the LORD will judge, you on your part just do the right thing and do not let them push you to disobey, on that judgment day you cannot blame them because you have the bible which will either witness for you or against you.

107. You will still marry him no matter what is said here.
    Nevertheless we'll say our bit for the records.
    Firstly just as you suddenly discovered his reaction to tithing and you were hugely shocked, brace yourself for more shocking discoveries in the future both pleasant and unpleasant ones.
    Secondly, he is still treating you like a girlfriend now but after marriage he will expect you to toe his line 100% like a boss.
    Thirdly, as for the OCD you will be expected to meet that standard of orderliness, this is your training period.
    All in all, as they say, marriage is not a bed of roses, wishing you all the best.

108. That man is 100 percent like my hubby, don't believe in paying tithe to any pastor but would rather give to charity. He has kids he is training in school and he never even met them, they write and give progress report from Catholic Church. You don't really have anything to worry about. As for the compulsive neatness , he will get over it once the kids come. My husband was like that, after I had my daughter and she starts moving about, she throws stuffs everywhere , toys and anything she could get her hands on, when my husband complains, I told him to do it by himself as I'm exhausted already , well, after a while he too got tired , the entire house is still clean and well ordered but not like before when he will expect met to pick up a toy as soon as it lands.I arrange and organize at my own time. He too does it always but don't complain anymore.

109. OCD men should marry OCD female.

I know some of you think OCD is just cleanliness. It is a form of anxiety disorder that is even mental. OCD men can drain the last strength you have. Please differentiate between neat men and OCD men.

Some of you don't want to be called dirty that is why you said there is nothing wrong with OCD. OCD should be in the same category with Bipolar disorder.

OCD men/women can ruin relationships. You will have to keep trying to measure up to their mental disorder. Mind you, there is a difference between OCD and perfectionist. OCD is a mental disorder because you will discover that some aspect of their lives not affected by OCD is in total disarray.

An OCD patient may be the cleanest person on earth yet he will sleep with different girls unprotected...go figure? An OCD person may arrange all her clothes in a particular way but when it comes to reading and passing a simple school text, she will fail woefully.

One minute, you are gisting with him happily and all he is thinking of is "why is she holding that tea cup that way". Until you notice and adjust the way you are holding the cup. OCD people cannot even help themselves with their disorder.

You have to keep everything in perfect order. It is not good enough to arrange the house and keep the chair where it is, you have to keep the chair at that particular point. At a point, you will use chalk to draw a line to know where to keep the chair. When the kids come and they scatter things, be prepared to keep arranging everything in the exact same order until you are physically drained.They will beat the kids for little things.

OCD patient can lock a door five million times. They will lock, unlock, lock it again, unlock it again then lock it again. Then after sometime, they will check if they locked it well.

OCD patient can be having sex with you and sees that the curtain is a little ruffled, even if it is the best sex of their lives, they will stop midway and rearrange the curtain until it is perfect. OCD patient are fixated and repetitive and can kill you or hate you for life just because you placed the spoon where the fork should be.

OCD is a disease , it is not cleanliness. There is a repetitive thought that controls them to keep doing things a certain way. One day, you will wake up 50years, drained with white hair all over your body only to realize that you never had fun in your marriage. The funny part is, they hate their fellow OCD female and are attracted to open minded carefree women, then they start putting their obsession on you.

There is a difference between a clean person and an OCD person.

I can write a book on this topic.

1. You're too Damn smart! I want to meet you.

2. Final!!! OCD is not normal

110. Dearest, don't ever play with paying of tithes. Don't.

When you want to give, make sure it is not tainted with human kindness. Make sure it is not tainted with self righteousness.

Imagine walking past the prodigal son sitting in the pigpen suffering, salivating over pig's food, then you decide to give him money for food believing it is good to show kindness. That is human kindness.

Actually the worst thing one could do for the prodigal son is to give him money. Not only would he not have hone home to his father, but what the lord was doing in his heart would have been spoiled. Dearest, it is not every giving that is acceptable offering to God. God does not want you to be moved by what you see but by the spirit of God. Be moved by God, follow the peace he puts in your heart to do something or refrain from doing that.

111. Madam u just want to say that you have sent Chronicles. Oya clap for yourself. Nonsense. Looking for problem where there's none. As per that tithe one my husband can never pay tithe and rather gives it to people in need around him. Makes sense to me.

112. Right now I wouldn't mind a little OCD. My hubby is a mess

113. Wow, your husband is one of the few intelligent guys in Nigeria. He sounds spiritual, that could also explain his cleanliness.
    I really don't see what your complaining about, since you have agreed to love him till the end, the submit to him. Let him clean if he want to, also in terms of tithes, I would not tell you not to pay tithes but spiritually you gain a lot more by helping the poor, sick, blind, ophans, widows and people less fortunate than you. Your blessing will be generational because God is love and his faithful... that simple.

Next time you find yourself in a situation with your DH and your left shocked, take a minute to reason and ask him to explain why he feels the way he does. That will help you understand him better. It is called communication, use it.

May God give us all wisdom.

114. Am a yoruba man but i TOTALLY agree with you @ MOTHER NATURE.... I don't see any problem with this man rather i see a problem with the woman...... This man is like my replica in the aspect of the tithe thingy, WTF is wrong in giving ones tithe to the needy??? I think many don't understand MATTHEW 25:35. But me no fit place pant and bra calmly ooo.... Na fling i dey fling em..LOL. Poster check yourself well ooo and be grateful for having this kinda man.

115. I bet you all dont know what OCD is or haven't lived with one who suffers from that. My dear you better be careful. how long can you tolerate him? What happens wen you cant.? Can he tolerate you? These are questions you should answer. Don't mind these bvs saying you don't have a problem or its not a problem.I bliv its a problem thats y u brought it here. How much can you tolerate? Wat happens wen he cant tolerate you or compromise some of his principles in order to live in peace? Will you run here to send another chronicle ? You need to ask the right question honey which only you gat the answer. I wish you luck, like I said you will need it in time to come. Cheeeers

116. Stellz this woman does not have a problem.

117. Stella for some reason , am certain that theses narratives are all written by you , it's like reading a book by the same author , the nose of writing is the same