Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Friday, May 06, 2016

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

WOW...Singles Mingles couple dating for a year now are going through some serious ISH and only Jesus can fix this...well,your input might help as well.

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE

STELLAS SINGLES MINGLE CHRONICLE 

WHEN THE LOVE BOAT HITS AN ICEBERG

Hi Stella, first of all i am sad that i have to bring my issues on here but it is the only medium i have since we cannot reach a mutual agreement over this issue.

I met a lady on one of the SnM edition last year (May) and we kicked off the relationship almost immediately, i have never been in a relationship with a drama free woman, she is smart, beautiful, we connected so well and i had no doubt i met my better half.

Couple of weeks ago i had a minor surgery, before the surgery she told me her friend was having her wedding in Ibadan, traditional on Sunday and white wedding on Thursday..i had no problem whatsoever with it...unfortunately a week before the wedding i got admitted in the hospital and she came everyday from work and go home  around 9ish, she works Monday thru Saturday, Sunday is most times her off day. So i had surgery on Thursday and on Friday what happened to be a regular visit turned to be the genesis of my problem with her

She came to the hospital on Friday and asked for the keys to my house, she wanted to pick her shoes at my place since she was having a wedding on Sunday, i was upset and i said "really? You still want to go for that wedding whilst i am still at the hospital" i expected that to be a "wake up call".

I believe in gender equality, I have never forced any of my opinion on her, infact when i advice her i try to be as liberal as possible and give her room to either adhere to it or shrug it off. But at this standpoint she disregarded my opinion over hers,obviously the wedding was more important and she still went ahead with the wedding.

On Sunday, she sent a text at about 2-3pm she said she'd be visiting later that day, she called but i didn't pick up because i could not wrap my head around my GF choosing her friend's wedding over coming to the hospital on that Sunday to stay with me, prob make me a meal, and keep me company after all she can attend the white wedding the next Thursday to make up for not attending the trad on Sunday and that's sensible and a fair enough decision if you ask me.

Days later she kept calling but i wasn't picking up because i was upset, and i am upset i don't talk, because i am blunt and could say things i really don't want to say, so i would rather avoid having any sort of verbal conversation.  she called severally but i didn't pick up her calls because what she did  was unthinkable, and i was still upset about the whole issue....recovering from the surgery alone was a painful experience, i got infected and i was transferred to another hospital, my gf didn't know nothing about this until i mentioned that i was back in the hospital for the second time in a group chat we shared with other mutual  friends.

She buzzed me and we spoke at length, i didn't tell her where i was or why i was back in the hospital because to me if you didn't care about my healing process, there is no reason to act like you care all of a sudden,infact i was planning a party a week after my surgery but i cancelled because things turned from bad to worse. 

she thought i blew everything out of proportion, in her defence her brother was involved in an accident and she'd leave from police station to the hospital, to work then my hospital then home and i seem to be recovering 2 days after the surgery and since i am on pentazocin I'd probably be sleeping all through Sunday, she said if she wasn't going for the wedding she'd probably be resting before coming to see me at the hospital later, her plan was to go to the wedding and come to the hospital after the wedding plus she needed an away time from all she went through that week, after all we all have different ways of cooling off....the excuses were unacceptable to me...it was more of excuses than accepting her mistakes.

she apologised for not keeping up and being optimistic that i was going to heal well after the surgery but she doesn't see anything wrong with her going for the wedding, i suggested that we talk to her mum about the issue so that we can see from an elders perspective but she'd rather not want her mum in her relationship matters. we both believe in the school of common sense, infact she'd come out in flying colour's if there was  school of common sense in reality, honestly she was at her best coming from work to the hospital and leaving late at night, but is there is limit to what you can do for your partner? is there anything like too much of everything ?

I met her mum, i was making plans for her to meet mine, and Because of the pure, true love i have for her, I forgave her  and told her I'd let things slide but i cant forget this whole scenario and i made this clear to her. She said " U say you let it slide like you are doing me a favour!" 

that statement was a red flag for me and that statement came across as "if you like let it slide, if you like don't let it slide, that's your problem" when she finally visited she spent less than 1 hour, we spoke very few words and her demeanour came across as she was there just to fulfil all righteousness .

Let us flip the coin a bit since there are so many feminist here, if a man decides to hang out with his friend when his wife is in the hospital "RECOVERING" after child birth or surgery, i am sure people will label him a wicked monster and call him terrible names.Now lets flip the coin back, does this make sense to you now? .She once said she was my "ride or die" i smiled hysterically that day because there were signs she didn't have a ride or die qualities that i ignored.

This is the second time i am making efforts to save our relationship with zero effort from her, i guess it isn't as important as i thought. I am beginning to think this are signs that i am in a relationship with myself. 

I believe companionship and loyalty is one of the key ingredient of a happy relationship/marriage. Since she refuses we talk to anyone about this, with her consent i am here to ask everyone if  i over-reacted? Would you leave your partner at the hospital for your friends' wedding all in the name of optimism? Is there a limit to how much you care for your partner,is there a limit to loyalty and how far you can go especially in recent time when LOVE is just another word in the dictionary.

Do you think her actions are signs that she met someone else? what comes first your friends or your partner,  What do you think about her actions? Do you think her excuses are understandable or it is just another plausible denial of action, if i was your partner in that situation  and you have to attend a wedding you cannot afford to miss, how would you handle the situation, put in mind the wedding was on Sunday and Thursday, 3 days and 7 days apart from my surgery date.

Thank you.

*SIGH*
You both dont sound like you are meant for each other..
If you are really crazy in love with someone you wanna be with,it doesnt matter who is right or wrong and sorry comes easy.
If she cannot see anything wrong with her actions and you cannot let this slide without making her see that she hurt you badly,then i suggest you both part briefly and take time out to re-evaluate what you want from each other.
Love is not childs play and if the man i love is in hospital,nothing else but his health would matter to me...This is my two cents

376 comments:

1. You guys should kiss πŸ’‹ and make up.
    I don't see any problem here

1. U wont see anything wrong with it cos u dont know wat love is, i cant leave my man at d hospital to attend a friend's wedding.i think u are dating urself

2. 1 corinthians 13 vs 4 to 8
      Charity suffereth long and is kind
      Charity envieth not
      Charity vaunteth not itself , is not puffed up
      Does not behave itself unseemly
      Seeketh not her own , is not easily provoked,
      Thinketh not evil
      Beareth all things , believeth all things , hopeth all things,endureth all things
      Charity never FAILETH

poster read and meditate on these.
      It takes more that romantic love to keep a relationship , it transcends into agape love
      She may have been wrong ( couldn't read the whole write up ; too long and almost boring abeg. ..lol) ,but someone has to build a bridge and bring the other person.
      I annoy my boyfriend ...chai. ..I can be annoying , and I would ignore him on top of it.
      Do you know what he does? He would call me and pet me and make me talk to him after which he would let me know he is angry with me too and we all apologise and hug and do all that.
      That makes me fall more in love with him everyday because I feel and I know he is committed to makING it work.
      Commitment
      Long suffering
      Forgiveness

Be the better person , and have a conversation over this and let her know you were hurt...cos I can see this girl loves you to be coming over everyday.
      Women are feelers. ..men are thinkers and are more logical.
      Let her see what you see .and feel what she feels.

I hope I made sense nna

3. And desist from fornication !!!
      This one you people are forgetting key and bra
      It's wrong
      Common !! Don't be a control freak.
      Better grow up and be a leader and a cover to her

4. There is no problem here naaa
      Btw,she is not yet your wife.

Boring chronicle*

5. Until u become her husband, Trust me, ur stance is very shaky... do u know howmany years dey have been friends before u became boyfriend? So she should loose her own friend so that "if" things go back btw both of u, she'll Hv no one to talk to... it's like u r asking her to choose btw both of u... dnt throw a woman into that kinda position oooh. Before I got engaged, I would have picked my friend of 15years over my rel of 1 year. My opinion though... it becomes diff if u have made some sort of commitment. A.B

6. Mr man please you need to grow up. The lady has been trying. You are complaining too much and being too petty. For Christ's sake you guys ain't engaged and you are not married yet. Your analogy of leaving your wife after birth bla bla bla doesn't apply to this your matter. Your opting to go talk to her mum makes you so childish and immature. So if you guys marry tomorrow, you can't solve your issues between you two? You must look for a referee to judge you the winner. I can't even believe as a guy you sat down to type this whole gibberish. Get a life. If you want that kind of loyalty and commitment, wife her already. While you are still nagging,she has her own life to live. She needs to breathe c'mon. Of course she is right to ask you if you think you are doing her a favour because she's been trying to reach out and you are there feeling like Bruce almighty. Sorry, she is not a desperado so you ain't doing her a favour at all. Is it not enough you have been gbenshing the girl free of charge? She has sacrificed a lot for you already as a girlfriend what have you done for her? It's just "you, you, you". None sense.
      And you young lady, stop performing th duties of the wife you are not. The guy even sounds broke, dump his nagging a** already. Balderdash!!!!

7. There is two sides to every story they say but even from your side, dude...u're the problem here. U sound like a nag and control freak (just like my ex, he won't just let things slide, he will make reference to it months after). Do u know how tedious it is leaving work after a long hard day that the only thought that will be in ur head is a cold shower and hitting your bed, then u remember that u have s sick bf on admission who need you then you rushed down, with all annoying hospital stinks that usually makes someone nauseous and sick, she still sat beside you and doesn't leave until 9pm. Since its Lagos, she might not get to her house until 10pm, obviously she can't eat again, she will just shower and sleep to wake up by 5am probably and continue the same cycle. Her friend might have been there for her through thick and thin, maybe thats her bestfriend, and all she needed is just 24hrs to be by her friend's side and u don't want to allow that? You said church wedding is on Thursday in Lagos, dude! She will be at work and might not be able to attend, do u think about that at all?! And I'm sure u will give her the same excuse of wanting her by ur side bla bla bla and she won't be able to attend again. U're yet to marry her, so accept whatever she does now with love and appreciation. If na me, I will be seeing you fortnightly because I cannot come and die. Its not as if you can do same anyway. And no, you can't compare a minor surgery to childbirth, that child would have been your doing so u must stay beside her always. I pray u won't regret bringing the ish here tho because bvs might make the babe doubt her decision to marry you

8. What's the exact problem. Because she didn't come to the hospital that's why you wrote this epistle?

You talk too much for a guy. Because you're dating her she should not have a life of her own abi?

You went as far as sending a chronicle just to prove yourself right. Na wa o

Babe abeg run from this guy.

9. Oh dear I feel your pain but I can't go for any wedding if someone I truly love is writhing in pains. We are different folks though. I suggest you forgive and forget. It's still in your mind and obviously holding it against her. Let it go bro

10. And yes poster. You are going way too far. You seem like the domineering and nagging type. Biko change

11. Poster let me predict your age 19-21. Seriously I hate guys that don't easily let things slide. ''Am sorry baby'' should end it all.

12. Your analogy doesn't hold 'cos you guys ain't actually married. She's a very nice lady IMO because I personally won't be able to do half of what she's done. You know the kind of heartaches someone must have undergone before settling for a SnM forum and you expect her to choose you, who probably haven't ringed her, over a day's function of a friend that might have stood behind her in thick and thin. IMO she should do the dumping not you.

13. Help me tell them oo. No issues here. The guy seems to have an unforgiving spirit though.

14. This guy is like u nagging too much oh and wants to be the head in everything from ur write up. So those times she has spent with u while at the hospital meant nothing to u? Do u know if it's the tradition her click of frnds ve all agreed to attend? You are already sounding like u owe her. To me u re just been greedy here and I know ur type am sorry is neva enough, you will want the lady to kill herself first be4 u will know she is sorry. U are just feeling too important, abeg shift go one side. I don't just like the tone of ur write up. You sound too proud and too full of urself like u re so right. Infact may God bless her with a more understanding man, a REAL man cause to me u sound more like a baby boy. Abeg go and sit down

15. The dude should shift abeg. She had friends before she met you..friends who might have given up an eye for her. Now because Mr Needy is no in the picture she should stop. She came to see you everyday after a stressful day at work and was willing to see you even after the journey..really tho, shift.

2. This is what happens when small children are in love.
    So you want her to pls you and displs herself or what?You think marriage is a child play.

1. All I see is trad on Sunday and white on Thursday.. Weird!!!!!

Poster you sound very high handed sha. U also sound like u r trying to manage her after all these signs u can't 'take'..move on for your sanity and for her own peace of mind.

2. What a nitwitcal statement...moron

3. Aswear... Dude I'm not a feminist but I feel like slapping you! My God !!!

She didn't come to this world to live for you , you yourself said she's been very good, someone works every day and even after work comes to see you, then she decided to use a day not even a day, some hours to be there for another friend and cut loose, but no, you think her world revolves around yours? You are a child and a very silly one at that! I'm hella mad!
      She wasn't making excuses, she even wanted to come see you after the wedding but your rubbish attitude didn't let you pick up, dude you are a child!
      Other people are having life challenges in their marriages/relationships and here you are holding on to something that makes no sense.
      Girl if you are reading this, better run far from this guy because this is the type of person that will expect you to baby him, because well, he's a CHILD!
      You are disgusting to say the least, better change your rubbish mindset! Arrrgh! I'm pissed

4. CR7's future wife indeed! Do you know why CR7 left Irina? Cos she ddnt attend his mum's bday party. You girls want a good relationship, a good man, a good marriage etc but you dont have what it takes. I hope you pple will learn somehow.

5. This is why you're SERIALLY single! See the blind giving a 1-eyed man suggestion. If marriage isn't "child play" (because your dumb self can't figure out it's called child's play) then you should have also known there's no I in team. There's no "self" in marriage, it's us/we NOT I/me. On the other hand, my guy you never marry am, so don't "expect" wifey duties

6. Anonymous? Lol6 May 2016 at 16:28

You might be older than them but I don't agree with the angle you're coming from. Yes, when one person in a relationship is down for whatever reason, the other does anything, including displeasing & discomforting themself, especially when its a love relationship! Many women hate football n sports but still stay with boo n watch n even discuss it, many men hate shopping and market runs bit still do it because they love their partner! In this case I support the guy, not in solidarity but because of his circumstance & the girls inability to rise to the occasion. There is no guarantee she won't do worse as a wife.

Dude, calm urself, stop ur anger, forgive her. Let her see reason, don't shove her short coming down her throat, help her to understand she means d world to u & you expected more from her. God forbid I leave my babe or wife in hospital because of traditional wedding! If she's still recalcitrant, walk away mehn, shii!

1. I never knew a day will come when I will say this, but guy, chop kiss! Mmwah!
      U just summarized the story for me.

2. This dude typed this encyclopedia just to tell us that he's a foolish nagging bitch. Bros poster break up with her, you don't deserve her.

Naggers are sadistic beings.

3. Very nonsense story. And selfish guy.

4. @james, that you come from a place where people hawk their private parts faster than some gala sellers doesn't mean everyone does, never knew you are that jobless to the point of menstruating three times under my comment you hemophrodite. Mind your business silly tout.

5. Today, I agree with you @ James.
      Absolutely!

1. This dude who do u think you are? So I would not attend a wedding again bc u are having what? Is she your mother,don't you have relatives so if u haven't met her bf the operation who would have stayed with u.

You haven't even married her alrdy trying to be domineering it is your type that would marry and their wives can't move an inch she even tried self calling callin and calling you up and down I guess u are rich coz I can't imagine why any girl in her right senses would even do that to a selfish murder fucker abeg park you face to corner.

2. *yawning* with u jarè...
      Dint even finish reading

3. See this selfish muthfucka!...e be like say na brain surgery u do n dey don pack d part u sopos dey use for reasoning comot..make she dey babysit u make she no get a life of her own?

4. This comment has been removed by the author.

5. My friend, park well, you control freak!
    Why shouldn't She have gone for the wedding? Do you know the plans she made prior to your surgery? How many hours was she supposed to be absent that you couldn't bear without nagging and acting all childish?
    Why didn't you call your relatives to come take care of you pending her absence?
    You a sissy, so quit whining and acting like you doing her a favor. If i'm the girl, I would leave your sorry childish ass. Your type wouldn't even defend her in front of your family if she makes a little mistake. Is She your wife? Not like she hasn't been trying yet here you are nagging rubbish. Difficult man. Abeg gerrout! Mumu

1. Lol. I've missed your bluntness

2. Very difficult person. He sounds like a nag too. I feel sorry for that girl. See how he painted himself in such a positive light. The girl had been taking care of him since but just to go for wedding for few hours she can't go. Very selfish human being

3. As in. The guy is so proud and annoying. Mr man, u should be grateful she even comes to spend sometime with u on sunday during her off day when she should be resting after working for 6 days straight. U r a greedy person abeg

4. Very stupid idiot he is even sending chronicle the girl should just run aways abeg
      I hope he went to meet another man in ibadan bc this one no be am at all.

5. He's a petty sob! Someone has been there for u all thru just one day you write this long epistle? Your head is not correct at all!

6. Quicksilver plz collect e-hugs for dat wonderful comment. He's a big fat Mumu.control freak oshi. Ode

7. In short,I won't type anytin further than "U r a control freak!, a child Nd Mr right at all times"

Thnx Quickie

8. And she's not even his wife yet! Control freak, true that!

9. You're so right!!!!
      Girlfriend of poster, please if you're reading this, God just delivered you!! Pick your legs and run πŸƒ πŸƒ.. This type no be am.. Tomorrow they'll report to your mother that the salt in the soup was not enough!!!! Mtshewwe Banzan Hali

10. Women don't deserve to be loved. Treat them like shit they would be allover you.

11. Dont mind the brother Nagina.

12. Easy Quicksilver! No need for the curses na. Just air your opinion without all the insults darling. This poster is hurt...very hurt. All he needs is sincere opinion and not curses. The babe nor try na. Thats my opinion o. Love is stronger than death girl....if you love truely....you go all the way

940 comment 2016

13. Gbam! The world is all about him really.

*Insert Ogini ka ona ako" meme here

14. Thank u jare silver. Some guys b acting like babies. After all d visit,just for one day n u turned a nag? Geez.

15. Abeg word....you have said it all.

16. I swear! Is she your wife, or have you paid any dowry on her? Where is your so called family? If I were here I will leave your controlling selfish ass. Ode boy!

17. Thank you quiksilver. Poster u r a nag and u sound like sumone dats complains too much. U have never being in a relationship with a drama free woman because u r full of drama urslf. Why won't she go for her occasion? Only u say she has been trying for u. So the one day she chooses to do sumtin outside u, it becomes a crime. Sigh.

Yoruba man with soo much expectation from his woman. She still wud have gone for the trad and came back to the hospital to u see u. no big deal. But since u r a king of drama and socald perfectionist u must complain abt her action. Mr Right, u r wrong this time.

Stop feeling like u r doing her a favour. For crying out loud she cald u several times and u chose not to pick cos u r behaving like a child. Sigh. I hate ur type.

For u both, give urslf some time apart and see how things go for u two.

18. God bless you baby! You spoke my mind. Where were your family when you had the surgery? I bet you expected her to give up working sef to come baby your childish behind. You need to grow up, you this CHILD! What are you even doing in a relationship??? Girl, leave this Bobo!

19. Oga all I can read is a guy that talks too much. You feel she did something wrong, she feels it's no big deal. She apologize anyway but you are still holding it tight. Biko grow up

20. Spot on, as I was reading, I was pissed. You are not married, yet you want her to be performing wifely roles, abeg

21. I'm telling u. He wants to involve their whole village to solve this issue that shouldn't be an issue. From the story she even tried sef. Going back and forth to please u and be with u, but u are not satisfied not until she carries ur wounds and surgeries on her own body. U are a wicked and selfish man. Acting like my ex

22. Gbamest!!! Love this comment.πŸ˜…πŸ‘πŸ‘

23. I can bet my left nipple quicky is single, now we know why.

6. Oga sir pls do not be offended,how about if this wedding was her bestfriend's wedding and she was chief bridesmaid ud say she shudnt go? Of cos she would come and see u and all but singing cook and keep me company what if she wasn't in the same town with u? If she was the one in d hospital will u forgo all ur business to cook for her and run around for her? When she's done cooking and pampering who knows u might end up dumping her for another woman who didn't smell d hospital.Her mum isn't involved in ur rship so her mum shudnt be asked for what she thinks @ d moment bcos as her mum shed most likely take her side n it will upset u.U should be the one reasoning with her she's not a wife yet u want all wifely duties, as long as she keeps in touch on phone, comes to see u, goes to work Monday to Saturday then u my man are the one to also consider her.This is too small a matter to tear u both apart put aside ur pettiness and reason with her too u guys will work it till the end.God bless

1. Another moronic advice

2. I agree,u ppl aren't married yet so don't expect so so much from her. She really tried and u don't knw how close she is to dis frnd getting married. Aunty if u r reading,just act a fool and apologize if dt wld make him happy,pet him small so u can show u empathize with him.

3. Dear poster,please do not compere whatever you went through to a woman giving birth. They two different experiences with different outcome. Thank you

4. Thank you jare. She should cut off from all her activities entirely because of u. Then arrange the elders of ur villages and buhari to come and here and solve ur issue. My Lord! U are pathetic

7. Oga, it seems u r a poor man. That's d only reason she is disgracing u.
    Forget women and Toto for now.
    Go and make money first.

1. This James can sound like an idiot sometime sha,,,,,,,,,I pity ur village pple.

2. Lwkmd....@james correct advice joor

Amadioha grandson

3. Why you dey fall men hand na? Stop talking from your anus.

8. Mtcheeewww...
    From this writeup,poster,you sound like a nag!...
    Kai I hate your type!...
    So because you had a surgery she is not entitled to go for an occasion?...
    Just listen to your self!...
    You sound domineering!...this is someone that has been keeping you company in your hospital bed but your wicked heart won't allow you to let her breath!...
    The girl should run away from you mehn...your type will make life miserable for her if she gets married to you!...
    It's only a desperado gwegz that would tolerate this your attitude!...

1. He doesn't only sound like a nag. He is a nag! Nothing that irritates me more than a man that nags

2. I can't believe I'm agreeing with the Queen. Poster, the Queen of SDK has said it all!

3. I never expected less... Queen of all daftness

4. Don't mind him. I wonder if he can hear himself.

5. A big nag.
      Poster, you are a selfish somebori. Can't deal with your type. So because you had a "minor" sugery, she should be confined to your bed side and forget about her friend's wedding? I'm sure she must have been friends with the bride way long before you guys started a relationship . Poster you are mean sha. Just a few hours of her attending the wedding will not kill you na. Infact, did you die because she wasn't there? Abi no be u send chronicle so? Please change your perspective on things. I don't see any issue here.

6. Very domineering! You say you love her, so why can't you give her an afternoon off hospital vists and work?

7. Asin eee.. this kind of person will be soo controlling. Imagine him giving example of husband and wife. Is she ur wife?.. poster u r a child, a nag, a socald perfectionist, always claiming right. Rubbish.. that's why u Avent had a drama free relationship before. Better change ur ways.. u r looking for a woman that will take ur opinions all the time cos she doesn't have a life after you.. sigh.. galfrnd better think twice before u continue with this socald Mr Right boyfrnd.

9. Sorry dear poster but I think you're probably overacting... If you really love her as you claim you'd let it slide, afterall yourself said she's been visiting you from the beginning of the hospitalization.... You guys haven't even seen issues and you're complaining that she didn't come me on Sunday what about women whose husbands aren't present when they give birth bit still forgive them?
    I'm not saying she's entirely right but I believe she's already sorry as it is or is it when she cuts her breasts and give you that you'll be finally sure that th realization of hurting you has hit her? #selah. Think man this is a non-issue!!! God bless

10. Poster you are taking this too far. And you aren't married to her yet. So cos she let u for a few hours to attend a party u are typing chronicles? Well-done u hear?

1. Somebody should plz inject this idiot to sleep if possible coma like wtf.
      How dare you become a control freak over a lady u aren't even married to? What if at the end u didn't marry her and she has entered her friend's bad book record.A friend she might have known all her life and u she just met is giving a wake up call see men oh?
      You are not man enough reason why u are even meeting ladies on snm. Yessssss! A real man would meet ladies everywhere around him. You are a nag and it is a big turn off.
      I guess she is a gwez,reason she is all over u mayb she has no option eyaaah,so u don't have relatives to take care of u,no mother,father, nothing. Or u want to her to be rubbing your d**k on the bed or what I don't get u.
      Saying she met my mum bla bla is that the wedding gown?or the engagement ring who meeting mother don EPP?
      U are a user better stop being a pussy and go and beg that lady cox from the look of things she is doing you a favour by dating u.

2. You av said it all, well done oga

3. Are you minding the child? Tata, better go and suck your Mama's breast! Rubbish!

11. Too long a chronicle biko! Guy it seems you hv an unforgiving spirit

1. He's such a whiner... See the long chronicle on top say she leave am for a day! Child, you are an ungrateful fellow! All the times she could have rested but chose to come stay with you at the hospital was what? Do you think she HAD to? No! But she chose to! But I can see you've taken it to mean she owes you her life.. Nigga gerrarahia for real mehn! You are a child and a disgusting mofo!

12. This poster sounds like a child!
    You want her to put her life on hold for an ordinary boyfriend like u?
    U for marry her naa so che can play wife n mother for u!
    If she was going to a wedding, can't ur siblings fill in for her?
    Mbok face bush!

Mtchw.

13. Yes,I have left my husband in a sick bed before and travel to the east for a burial...
    He didn't complain or cry foul like you are doing!...

1. You can kill your husband...that am sure of..

14. Oh well, this is your own side of the story. We need to hear hers to be able to make a proper analysis. For me I think you are trying to be difficult.

1. You don't need her own side of the story for you to know this dude is excessively domineering...babe wey u never marry, u want make she idolise you....

15. When this relationship breaks, who will sulk, rant, get depressed for ages even after the other is married with kids? Well, the answer lies in the next question: Is sex involved; looks like it, since shoes are now forgotten in the other's house!

Well, love forgives and does not keep records of wrongs. But it looks like you both have a diary marked "RECORDS OF WRONGS" in you hearts. This is a bad sign for an enduring marriage. It is a volcano waiting to erupt.

16. Another story of a nagging guy.

She was with u all along just for u to spare half a day for her knowing fully well that she works mon - sat and she wld be unable to attend the thursday event u refused and started nagging.
    I have nt even gotten to the part where she also had her own family issues o. She even apologised to you bt u r forming Bruce Lee on top the matter. I think you both are too smart for each other hence the problem.

And for the records, I hate it when two lovers ve a disagreement over an issue and one dosent pick the calls of the other with the excuse of angry or whatever. It's really disgusting.

Anyways madam party rider, why u sef no stay with your boo when he needed u the most? It's not every party you are invited for u attend.

If you both want to come back together then Jesus Fix it!

1. Good at least one reasonable comment at last..

2. U were making sense until u sounded desperate towards d end. R u from yoruba?

17. Oh please shut up Mr whinger; is she your wife? Please recover and don't be disturbing people's peace and quiet. NEXT!

1. I tire ooo.
      Why not call one of your family members or a friend to stay with you pending wen she is back?
      You seems to have unforgiving spirit.
      Nawaoo..much ado about nothing.

2. Your boyfriend had an operation and you left him for your friends wedding. Most likely she was there to see the groom friends and get contacts and now she doesn't care if you leave cause she has her tent pitched elsewhere. Read between the lines bro.. This women are evil.... Treat them like shit they'll be allover you ask bv flora

18. Poster you are very selfish. Making comparisons with a man and his wife. Have you paid her bride price that you expect her to put her life on hold because you're recovering from a surgery?
    There is absolutely nothing wrong with her actions. She was coming from work every day to visit you yet that wasnt enough. You need a remote control to her life so you can press play or pause when you deem fit.
    Every one needs a break once in a while. Your recovery wasnt dependent on her. She isn't the doctor or nurse to admonister your treatments.
    Girls stop giving or doing wifely duties to a man that hasn't put a ring on you.
    If you dont want her let her be and find someone that deserves her. Clingy boyfriend. Acting as if your destiny is tied to your girlfriend.

1. Chop kiss!

2. Thank you! GIRLS STOP PLAYING WIFEY ROLES TO A BOYFRIEND!!!

19. Oga i see nothing wrong in what your gf did and i think you are blowing this out of proportion. you said yourself that she would always come to the hospital from work. The girl really tried. So will you die if she went for a wedding?? i don't get it. i get you were in the hospital, you needed all the help you could get an all that. But she was actaully doing all she could already. Did you think about the stress she was going through because of you? so i see nothing wrong in her going for her friends wedding. And i don't get why you suggested you guys talk to her mom. Like seriously? when you get married is this how you will keep bringing your personal business to the ears of other family members??? you do not need outside interference to sort out your issues.
    anyways if you choose for this issue to break you guys up, then you have serious issues you need to deal with. selfishness is one of them

1. Poster you fell our hands(real men)can u read your chronicles again...if not for 1 thing I will think it was written by an adolescent boy...you are not mentally stable to keep that lady better free her and look for a girl with low self esteem.... If u meet my gf na him be say u for don die by now...but my manly quality of ignoring her trash and acting like normal always brings her to her knees...moral lesson nagging men lose all sex appeal to women who knows their worth... So brother stop whining like a baby and man up

Reason to vex for bad should only be she cheated on you/loves u because of money...my own opinion

Amadioha grandson

20. This guy is funny o...lmao..so she should stay in the hospital and not enjoy herself..the days she has spent with you isn't enough or what do you want her to do?. Oga her life doesn't revolve around you,if you can't let her enjoy just a day then something is wrong with you..I'm pissed off with your attitude o,I swear!! If you like don't let it slide mtchew...talking like you are doing her a favour .

21. U gave an example of a wife oga ur wife or husband is different, please don't confuse the 2 examples.Nobody said she did right but u r expecting too much of her mbok.What if, just what if she's seen so many red flags from u? Sometimes, let a woman be let her go for the wedding n be happy.would u rather she's by ur side and grumpy? Little things make a woman happy and If for just 3days In BTW she seeks happiness it's not her fault u were down those 3 days.How about showing understanding? If she doesn't call or show up @ all its different pls before this ur talk go turn nagging mbok

22. Oga all these long essay just to ask a simple question. You be who like quarrel pass fight. You are over reacting abeg, you are not even married and you are already running to her mum to judge quarrel. You said it yourself how she was shuttling bra hospital, police station and work everyday! The wedding was probably a healthy distraction if you ask me. She cannot come and kill herself on top man matter nau java! See you requesting full husband right when you are just a boyfriend! She hasn't even met your family. You dare to compare a wife recovering from childbirth to your condition? Is she your wife? Of at this stage you can't settle your issh amongst yourself, na big wa o!!!!! Elder's point of view ke
    If she had missed the trad to attend the white which was the next Thursday, you still would have come up with another excuse to stop her from going!

23. D girl didn't act right at all. You can still go for dt of Thursday, unless u hv arranged to see someone in dt marriage and can't afford to miss it.
    D guy too, ur own de ur body, u no no say person head de full atimes, u just need to be away and forget all ur worries.

24. Mr poster, you really need to choose your battles wisely and learn to overlook things. You said it itself that she comes from work to hospital for some days and the wedding has been slated for a long while before your surgery, she isn't your wife or mum to be cooking your meals at the hospital. Its not even that she abandoned you, she still made efforts to call but you ignored it all. Abegi those are signs of childishness, immaturity and I am too important attitude. You aren't doing her a favour by forgiving her and perhaps marrying her for you information. I can deduce that you both are almost age mates, that's y I don't advise close mates been in relationships cos of cases like this. Madam girlfriend, you too, censor some of your words, he truly isn't doing you a favour but you mustn't tell him that, learn to massage your man's ego for you own good.women that are well cherished by their husbands have learnt the act of ego massage. Learn to speak right to you man. Communication matters. Good luck

25. My friend gerrarahere, stupid chronicle, is she ur mother or ur maid, u are a wicked soul, she works monday-Saturday yet at d close of work she will still visit u at d hospital,u are an ungrateful soul, u are looking for a maid not a wife, u ve a very bad character,imagine u ignoring her call just bcos she went for a friends wedding,y didn't u tell ur mum, sister or cousin to come spend a few days with u pending when she will return, I hate men like u, u are too bossy, babe I hope u ve another guy cos dis one Na pest I wan marry, if u love her why ve u not wifed her, she is under no obligation to shoulder all ur health problems ok, she has her own life to Live u hear, selfish guy.

26. Guy.....you seem very petty. You have a good woman but you don't appreciate her. Should the world stand still for you? You seem caught up in your world. The sun does not rise and set in your small world alone. She has apologized, so move on. Stop being a baby.

27. Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. 5 It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it KEEPS NO RECORD OF WRONGS. 6 Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. 7 It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, ALWAYS PERSEVERES. (1 Corinthians 13:4-7 NIV)

Is this what you "kids" say you fell into? Or is it that your penis fell into her vagina and you called it "love"?

28. Guy, you are a whiner, a nag, a control freak and a boy yet to be ready for the higher responsibility of running a family.

I can't deal.

29. Look at this child.
    You clearly are not ready for a serious relationship.......Your girlfriend should probably have booked a surgery as well, so that you guys would have been holding hands, simultaneously undergoing surgery as that would have made you happy abi.

No feminist shi at all......but dude, you did mighty wrong.
    Like seriously, that babe has a life and you are still a boyfriend. She made a huge effort for you, and yes, you blew it out of proportion, making it look like some favour dating her.

You are the babyish controlling type who thinks the world revolves around you........thankfully, it doesn't.
    Your girlfriend did nothing wrong going for a wedding of her friend......a friend she probably had long before you came into the picture.....for a few hours.
    So why go ballistic at that......
    Where you hoping she puts her life on hold, starve, probably wear sackclothes and shave her hair coz you were in a hospital recuperating.

Trust me, you asked too much of her......don't you have a family member that visited you.
    Are you so attention starved?
    You probably are used to girls who do too much for you, hence the difficulty in wrapping your head around a woman who has come of her own.
    She made efforts to reach you, but like a sulking child....you refused to pick. You get infected, how was she to know?

Your analogy of a wife delivering is beyond silly......
    Your attempt to involve her mom or any outsider to fix this little issue, shows, you are not ready to be a husband.
    You have a nasty entitlement attitude.......Fix it!
    Don't forget you were just a boyfriend......A BOYFRIEND!!!!!!!
    If you like don't forgive...... You could break up and find a weak woman to manage your sorry ass till she gets tired of you and sends her chronicle.
    Miss, if you are reading this post.......this guy has raised numerous red flags....... tread carefully so you don't end up with a man you will forever baby.

30. In my opinion, the girl did not try at all.

Lai lai, she no try.

Yeah, since we are advocating for gender equality,let's say the truth na. She was totally wrong.

If it were a girl that sent this in now, I know how everyone would have descended on the guy, calling him wicked, and even saying that he went to see another woman.

And I beg to differ with Stellz. He even tried by letting it slide immediately. What she did was extremely hurtful, especially, considering the fact that he told her that she could go for the white wedding the next week.

And then, her statement of him saying he was letting it slide like he was doing her a favour, speaks volumes. It implies that she doesn't care if he lets it slide or not, and that if he doesn't, he'll be the one to lose.

A guy would not say this and escape being cussed to death on this blog.

Poster's gf, since you read this blog, a word of advice for you.
    When you love someone, and you know the person loves you, they should be your first priority, before any other outsider, especially when they need you.

He even requested you stay back, meaning that he needed you, but you didn't. And you say he's your ride or die? Very funny.

If you were the one, talk true, would you have forgiven him, or even let it slide?

Think about it, and do something to make amends, because these days, men that love a woman enough to want to make things work, are very few.

I don't know if there's more to this story, but if this is exactly what happened, then, babe, you were wrong.

Hopefully, we'll get a ROR tomorrow..lol.

31. Guy ur own too much, its not like u guys are married , pls give the Lady a breather. She has tried.

32. Mr man! Please dont be childish.
    She is all the beautiful things you said she is and has been coming to see you.
    Si because of one day she took out to attend her wedding makes her bad.
    You seem self centered! You havent yet married her so her whole world cannot be centered around you. Do you know how close she is to her friend and she probably has planned to attend the wedding.
    As you said, it was a minor surgery. Instead of you to be like baby enjoy the wedding, I'll see you after. You are there being angry and not picking her call over a very minute issue.

Please grow up. Love is patient, takes no account of wrong doing etc
    The lady is the one that needs to evaluate this relationship and your love for her NOT you

33. U r a very selfish idiot, so you didn't even count the days she has been coming to stay with u at the hospital after work to mean something, u couldn't spear her just one day to attend her friends wedding. Don't u have families that also check on u? Are u alone in the word? U didn't pick her calls for days abi,u r very stupid, until she kills herself for u before u will know that she is serious abi,u nor get talk self. If u don't want her again u better fuck out from her life and don't waste her time biko. Selfish idiot.

34. Hahaha I wonder why ds got me all cracked up.
    Mr man...I'm not tryna be a feminist bt I swear you're an ungrateful person.
    Babe actually took out her time to visit you from work all thru d week and on Sunday that she left for a wedding you're here crying foul.
    Truth is I must commend her,cos I doubt I'd be able to do that for a bf.
    Y are u people still in d bf/gf stage if u truly take your relationship serious as much as you're ranting,u would have wifed her.
    Babe did no wrong and she had a right to be angry.
    I can't begin to comprehend your level of insecurity et selfishness.
    Saying u expected her to stay with u and prolly cook a meal 4u...hahah imagine such fuckery? Is she your mother?
    Normally after a days job one gets to be worn out craving nothing but a cold bath and sleep yet still she made out time to see you and u no even happy
    Saying ud let it slide bt u won't abi can't forgive her? Like seriously? Ofcourse your statement sounded like u tryna tell her u were doing her a favour...abeg go and sit down
    You're obviously one of those niccurs that wants 2b worshipped and pampered silly.
    Either u wife her or u shut it

35. what I see,,,,,,,, You write so well,,,,,,,bravo bro

36. Hello poster, you need to wake up. She came to the hospital every day when coming back from work. Na only you waka come?? Thank God you made mention of your "wife". Now she's your girlfriend and Not your wife yet. I need you to understand that there are certain things one can do for love ones. You sounds like a lady sef, complaining and all. Why can't you understand her and give her that Sunday to go for the wedding. And she was planning to come see you again that same day. She told you about the wedding even before your surgery. What if she has other plans in place before then. Please, you are insecure too. Just go eat Amala, your kinds are the hungry type when talking too much. I will handle the situation just like how she did. I am out.
    .....Blash!!!!

37. So bcos she chose a friend's wedding over cooking for you and bringing food to your hospital bed, you want to throw away the baby with the bath water?! Its not that she has not been visiting you, but you want her to spend all her free time caring for you... She has known you for a year and her friend for longer. She planned to see you after the wedding but you opted to vex like a baby... Bros, God is watching you in 4D.

38. Mr man! Please dont be childish.
    She is all the beautiful things you said she is and has been coming to see you.
    Si because of one day she took out to attend her wedding makes her bad.
    You seem self centered! You havent yet married her so her whole world cannot be centered around you. Do you know how close she is to her friend and she probably has planned to attend the wedding.
    As you said, it was a minor surgery. Instead of you to be like baby enjoy the wedding, I'll see you after. You are there being angry and not picking her call over a very minute issue.

Please grow up. Love is patient, takes no account of wrong doing etc
    The lady is the one that needs to evaluate this relationship and your love for her NOT you

39. Mr, quit whining!!! Your case is laughable! She should sit down and watch the fluid flow down your drip tube abi? Swerve jare, talking like u are doing her a favor.

40. Guy, be the man. If 'mothers" begin to come into your simple disagreement at this point, what happens in marriage? You can't bring in a third party into your relationships and still hopes to take it to a long haul. If you need a "professional counselor" that's a different thing. Once the known third parties begin to come in and take sides; do you know what you are building? Yes, you are building an army; a coalition of armies and war will not be long in breaking out.

41. Telema thank you jare. small children with love. Thank God i did not bother to read all finish.

Oga have you paid her pride price that she will put her life on hold because of you. You chidishly did not tell her you were transferred to another hospital. SMALL PIKIN.

You are still annoyed another SMALL PIKIN.

anyway that one concern you and her

42. I can't travel to a wedding to dance and be merry while the person I love is in the hospital.
    If it were the friend would she have left her hubby and come to party?NO.
    Simply put,you are not her priority,that's my thought,and the fact she said if you "like"thats a "see finish" attitude,and he can't do without me attitude.

43. DUDE ARE YOU FOR REAL?? So she sees you after work, lets say monday to saturday. Just one day off is not a big deal?? Like seriously?? pls park well and do not be self centred here. Haba!!

44. Yes you are blowing it out of proportion. Your scenario isn't the same thing please. She didn't leave you to go hangout with friends, she went for a wedding. Her friend's wedding. Be reasonable.
    You admitted that she'd been coming to see you everyday after work. Remember her brother was in an accident as well yet she tried to make it to see you everyday. She doesn't make it one day and you're this upset. You sef think am.
    Also, try to never bring outsiders into your relationship. Why would you ask her to involve her mum? What elders perspective are you looking for? Please be reasonable.
    The only problem I see here is that you love attention. That can be very unhealthy in a relationship. Meet each other halfway. This isn't a big deal abeg.

45. When you fall into "fornication", do not call it "falling in love". \

1 Corinthians 13:4-7

4 Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. 5 It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. 6 Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. 7 It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.

46. If my man was in the hospital , I won't be able to eat and have fun at a wedding ...that's the truth , worry would nearly kill me. I could stay home instead to catch a breather and rest but not go gallivanting at a wedding party , eating rice and dancing without a care in the world

But poster don't be so harsh on her ... She might be among the asoebi ladies , the girl in question might have been her bestfriend ... Someone She has known way before you came into her life , a friend like a sister , so if that's the case , she had a right to go for the wedding since u were out of harm's way.

Moreover she had been visiting u from d onset , what about ur family members ? Couldn't they fill in for her ??? I don't think you should judge her character from this - how was she to know u would suffer an infection ?

Remeber also she isn't ur wife yet - just a girl friend , some gfs won't do half what ur babe did for you . So pls let this matter rest, never to mention It again

And you the girl friend - haven't u ever heard the word compromise ??? Why Ddnt u forgo the trad and go instead for the wedding ? It was a bad judgment on ur side . It made you look thoughtless and callous. So what happened if God forbid something serious had happened to him before ur return , how would u have forgiven urself ??? Ur friend is making vows with her man,u should secure yours too ...and instead of you to apologize sincerely , ur busy proving stubborn - am sorry for you .or could it be , you don't love him ?

47. Wait oh, she comes everyday after work to see you in the hospital. Thats even enough for you to encourage her to go for her friends wedding.A reasonable man will let her go, the least you could have done was say, please can you come back quickly and i will love you to be here. She is not yet your wife, she doesn't even need to be there everyday to be honest. What is wrong if you update your girlfriend on each stage of your treatment and recovery? See popel have different things dey deal with at certain times, so they might mean well but sometimes personal issues makes you forget about somethings. To be honest when i read yoir staement what came to my mind is you feel you are doing her a favour and its exactly the same thing your girlfriend has said. With this mentality you will find it difficult in marriage. Leave that girl to find who will treat her with respect.

48. you're such a controlling freak. Abeg leave the girl alone. you guys are not married and you want to detect every of her movement. The girl should better make haste while the sun shines and find another patner.mtscheew!

49. This guy has serious issues please! What kind of drama is this? Someone has been stressing herself from work to hospital and just one day to attend a wedding, u make an issue out of it,dude, uve got issues abeg.

50. Oga abeg you are a baby, I cant even stand men that talk too much as a woman.
    She has been coming everyday to cum see you at d hospital straight from work. Dos dat not prove to you that she loves you.
    Just for you to give her few yrs to go for a friends weddn. Wedding is a one in a life-time thing. Atleast that friend wont marry again.
    You are just her boyfriend, not even fiancΓ© or husband yet. I use to take my friendships very seriously while dating o. Bcos at d end of d day when/if dis relatnshp breaks. No be dis same friends she go run to. Most of my friends iv been friends with dem since age 11. Even dou im married I still value their friendships, our kids have now even becum friends also. Yes I love my hubby,but I also have a life. And he understands, wen they cum round he just excuses himself from d living room.
    Pls stop making an issue over nothing. D fact she also value her frienships, doesn't mean she values and loves you any less.
    Abeg when you are well, pls you too look for wedding to go. You no get any friend ni? the gfriend must be wit u 24/7.
    Good luck to both of you

51. Stella you"re wrong this time in your comment. for goodness sake they are not yet married. why should the guy be this possessive. abeg the girl should smell the coffee and leave before the guy before it is too late.

52. So she can't attend a wedding because u are in the hospital? Are u dying? She still came to see u in the evening after the wedding and u are still complaining, so u want her to spend the whole day with u in the hospital? You sound proud and arrogant, don't u have families that check in u also? So she should put her life on hold for u abi? I can only agree with u if u guys are married, aside that u have no right to tell her not to go. She is right with that statement because u feel like u are doing her a favour by letting it slide. U better don't annoy me this afternoon, idiot.

53. Bla bla bla!!!!!
    Thats how my own bf too nags.he complains bout evrything and anything.no matter how hard I try,he never appreciates.met him on S n M too.(e be like say ds S n M guys una wahala too much.but since I realised u cant please all of the people all the time,i just do my best and leave the rest.

54. This poster is an overgrown baby. Maybe she needs to come and sit and be giving you breast milk from hospital. Abi you need her pussy to recover from surgery ni.
    I don't get dis yeye chronicles.
    Seems majority of guys that participate in dis SandM are children.

55. Poster u're too childish abeg. So because u're in the hospital, her life should end abi? Wedding that is how many hours? Mtchewww....what if she wasn't in the same country with you? She would have taken the next flight abi? Abeg use ur sense. If u can really make this an issue and ur gf hasn't dumped ur stupid ass, she must be the real MVP.

56. I no see any problem here at all. U both should tell each other sorry and move on or make up. Childish chronicle!

57. unless u can assure me that you'd be by her side 24/7 fanning her vjay after surgery, then u dont even have an argument... stop being a big selfish baby.. if it was a monday would she not be at work before coming to see you? she even tried by saying she'd come to see u after the wedding. That's just selfishness in my book.. she comes to see you every day after work and you can't give her a few hours to attend a wedding..because na u first do operation...biko take several seats...
    It was a minor surgery, u said it urself.. I wonder what would happen if u have to do a heart transplant..SMH
    i'm sure i made plenty gbagauns..oya gbagaun snappers, feel free to do what u do best..#bosschickout

58. Oma man you are so self centre's and you talk too much! There is nothing wrong with what she did.Control freak alert girl! Use your head. You don't want to get married to this kind of guy with the way he described you.

59. You sound ungrateful from all you have said.

You said you saw the signs that she did not have the quality of "ride or die " so why are you killing yourself on top na ?

If indeed you let it slide you will not need to be reminding her. If indeed you love someone you forget their ""wrongs" and dont bring it up after that

YOU ARE NOT HER HUBBY NOR IS SHE UR WIFE!! so that example up there isn't reasonable

In my opinion,she tried, and not everyone(GF/BF) will do that much,and if you two can't move past this then y'all need to move on abeg. B'cos you seem like the unforgiving type. lemme tell you a secret' in marriage you will forgive n forgive n forgive,cos we are humans and always hurt each other knowingly or unknowingly' so please don't act like you are ready for marriage ,you sound like a juvenile so u are not even ready for a serious relationship.

learn not to expect anythin from anyone but the worst and life will be sweet for you. lol.

bros move on already.

60. unless u can assure me that you'd be by her side 24/7 fanning her vjay after surgery, then u dont even have an argument... stop being a big selfish baby.. if it was a monday would she not be at work before coming to see you? she even tried by saying she'd come to see u after the wedding. That's just selfishness in my book.. she comes to see you every day after work and you can't give her a few hours to attend a wedding..because na u first do operation...biko take several seats...
    It was a minor surgery, u said it urself.. I wonder what would happen if u have to do a heart transplant..SMH

61. Dude! To me, You're self centred. Not like your weren't out of surgery, just wanted her undivided attention, r y'all engaged or married? Guy relax abeg. Didn't know we blokes nag like this

62. Hmmmm... I will choose the one i love over a wedding ceremony. I guess she just dey try you maybe the relation will work. Brother forgive her and let it go. Tell her the things you like and how you want to be valued.Talking to her mom to is like killing an ant with a shot gun. Kilagbakileju. Love endures all things.

63. Talkertive oshi,abeg go and sitdon with ur senseless chronicle jare.

64. Mr Poster what kind of man are u ? U nag and complain about everything Haba why are u so needy !! Im just disgusted at ur outburst, a lady who works from mon to sat which means she has zero Social life and u could not use ur brain to suggest given her break ! After all she has been visiting u at the hospital regularly , Pls stop nagging and stop looking for faults ! And start appreciating ur gal more !.

65. Your boyfriend had an operation and you left him for your friends wedding. Most likely she was there to see the groom friends and get contacts and now she doesn't care if you leave cause she has her tent pitched elsewhere. Read between the lines bro.. This women are evil.... Treat them like shit they'll be allover you ask bv flora

66. Na wao,have u paid her bride price? Don't uhave a mother or siblings? And abt ur question..... Putting friends b4 partners.....my answer, when it comes to ur type I'd definatetly put friends 1st. Afterall before Abraham Jesus was

67. To the girl: Thank you for honouring your friend at his/her wedding. Nice one
    To Mr. Poster: You are a very petty guy. Very thoughtless.. you see things from your angle alone. You are not ripe emotionally for a relationship not to talk of a marriage. Get mature and come back later for the girl's hand in marriage. You started the whole saga by not answering her call for days and you still expect the girl to trust you? Who wants to be entangled in a marriage with a malicious person like you? You are just showing her a tip of what to expect in marriage. Change your ways...grow up.. NB: I am a man

68. Hmmmmmm nagging man I can't deal please.

69. Poster you know what your problem is ? COMMUNICATION!
    instead of you to discuss the issue with your girlfriend , you choose to speak to her mum and also bring it to Stella's blog. For what? Are you a child? You have not married her yet you want her to put her life on hold for you. What is wrong with these men! If you want a companion that will be looking after you 24/7 , you do the right thing and marry her first. Stop being ridiculous!

70. You sound like they type of man that will always look into his wife's plate to check if her meat is bigger than the one she served you.If it is bigger, then you start crying and won't let it slide like you are doing right now.
    People like you look for opportunities to seek pity that your babe isn't treating you like a man when in reality you nag like a possessed wife. Something that you should have forgotten about...mtcheew. You deserve to be babe-less.
    #suaveboss

71. Oga both of u are not meant for each other. Learn to forgive and forget when u claim u love someone.
    You already said she work mon-sat, which means she can't go for the thur wedding. Why don't u see her reason
    Why comparing man and wife relationship, women are to be carjo and sweet talk most time before they can do ur bidding
    Learn to over look something as a man

72. You are such a nag.... I can't deal with men as such as you..

So she comes everyday to visit you despite working Monday to Saturday?? She still makes out the time to visit her brother who was involved in an accident, go to the police station and come to see you and you have the guts to say you won't let it slide?? Imagine that..

A boyfriend for that matter. I can't remember cooking for my hubby when ever I visit or perform any wifely role. Now girls do all sort to keep a man and they still get insulted... If I were the girl I would have abandoned you. I don't think I wouldn't have attended the wedding if I were in her shoes. I would have gone. Is she your wife or sibling?? Is she your relation??! So after all the plans she must have made, she should cancel them for you. Not like she would be in the hospital the whole day if she didn't go for the wedding.. My friend get out of here..

73. I honestly dont see anything wrong in what she did, afterall she had been to see you everyday after her work. I think you are blowing this out of proportion. Just chill ok?

74. Poster, you talk too much, I pray never to marry someone like you as husband. You said you're just planning to show her to your family, when she do visits you in the hospital, haven't she met any of your family before? Don't you have family members that will stay with you for the main time she will be away? Mr man, you've over reacted, don't forget she's not even your fiance let alone being your wife.
    My advice for you is, don't take life this serious, you wrote almost a textbook simply because of this minor issue, next time, learn how to treat matters as they come, can't cope with your type abeg.

75. Oga u re just overreacting jor... Just to go for half a day and you are tgis angry.... Bros abeg calm down

76. She has probably known the friend who got married longer than she has known you. I think you are being too sensitive. You should also remember that she is not yet married to you. I hope you have a quick recovery.

77. I think you have a problem. There was nothing wrong with what she did. You are obviously a nag and control freak with huge ego. Your babe should run because if you are this possessive and selfish while dating, I wonder how you'll be when she's finally your wife. You exposed yourself by coming here.

78. I stand with majority of the admonishers here already. People like this guy are sadists and think the world revolves around them. Bull droppings!

79. Poster, you are a sick, attention seeking, egotistic CHILD! Grow up you this baby! Your mates are seeking how to be a billionaire, you are being a rubbish child. Idk which chronicles is worse, this or the one from yesterday. Y'all will make a good match actually. Stupid baby

80. You used a *married* as an example, but you guys are not married yet. She was not going all day for the wedding, she was to come back. So why brew trouble where there is none.

81. oya ladies una don come out em masse... can we flip the coin again please, if the lady was the one in the hospital, i think all you warriors will still come here and call the guy mean and wicked

82. I don't think what the girl did was wrong. I wouldn't miss a very important friend's wedding because of a minor surgery. And you actually said she mentioned it prior to the time you had the surgery. It's not like she ran away or something, she even came daily to see you after work. Haba! What else do you want? You guys haven't even been dating up to a year and you are already complaining like this and you want to involve her mother. What do you want the mother to say? That her daughter is heartless or she should kneel down and apologize? Lol. You are so funny. Guys that expect their girlfriends to treat them like they are married are the funniest. What If you guys werent dating at that moment? Will you look for a girlfriend to take care of you at that moment? Or what if you are outside the country? You are a grown man (I assume) please stop acting like a big baby.

83. Tufia! Control freak. So she should put her entire life on hold for you as what? Common boyfriend. The girl has tried abeg. You want to enjoy full benefits of marriage without paying bride price. Please do the needful or else park one side. Ur such a nag and such an unforgiving person. So if you guys are married and u are upset u will keep malice for days? Shuo see gobe? My dear marriage is an open cheque of forgiveness and if you can't do that as a common boyfriend and let go then I suggest u forget completely about marriage. My 2 cents

84. Na wa oh! una don finish this guy. make una side him small naa. oga sorry nobi person we first go police dey win the case. and u guys think because u met a girl in single and mingle, the girl should be your standby generator. and u the commander in chief. she is just ur gf not your wife. she try sef. mtcchew!

85. Someone works Mondays through Saturdays but still found time to come see you and you are mooing like a cow cos she decided to attend a wedding and let out some steam?
    You are plain selfish, quite unreasonable and very controlling. Glad you showed her this side of you. Since you aren't appreciative, please free this wonderful girl, let her meet someone who would love and appreciate her.
    And I like the way she answered you.
    The babe even try sef. After calling you three times and you don't pick, I come see you and you are giving me attitude, dude you are on your own.
    Men like you can't take what you dish out.
    Just relationship o and you are doing this. I wonder what will happen in marriage.

86. I know why you are pained. It is simply you couldnt have done such if the table turned. In my case, my ex gf didnt show up for my mum's burial and that was the end. Although she later begged, but I had to let her go. The pain wont leave me forever if I stay with her. If you dont mind, I will say you should let her go. If not, she will do worse and it might be too late that time. Let her go man! True love will always come.

87. This dude tho.I won't leave my bf in the hospital but people are different.She probably had a role to play at the wedding.Dont you have family?Cant your relatives have come to be with you on Sunday?You guys aren't even married yet and you expect her to pause her life for you.You guys have to meet in the middle,she seems strongly opinionated and you sound the same too.Just try to talk things over,this isn't a big deal but it might be in the future.You are the man,you claim she is sweet and all that.She sounds like a good catch so calm down.

88. Oga poster, you sound domineering. Let the babe breath abeg. You confirmed to us that she has tried, it's not easy for her to juggle all those responsibilities you piled on her and she is only a GF oo. My former colleague's wife ran away from him when she he was diagnosed with cancer, thinking he was going to die but to the Glory of God he beat it. Dat na wife ooo, talk less of GF. Try and resolve your issues sir.

89. This poster is clearly a demented control freak.......fuck off please

90. chai, this guy talks like a woman, see you ranting bitterly, my advice to that girlfriend of yours, FLEE AS FAST AS YOUR LEGS CAN CARRY YOU. Rubbish Poster, so if she is your wife, she wont have a life of her own again?? you are even telling us she kept calling for days but you refused picking cos you were angry. just thank your God its not me you are dating, i call twice and you dont pick...hahahahah, i will give you the silent treatment you deserve for months. Stupid Useless Jobless Man like u.

Just thank God i dont know you>>>>

91. I wasn't even going to comment but I had to. Guy, you need to calm down. You're wrong on every level. The girl has been by your side and taking care of you when she should be home resting from work, she would come to you at the hospital, but one day she had to go do her own thing in a whole week (going to work and caring for you), you thought she had done bad. Guys like you turn out bad in marriages. You say you believe in equal opportunities, nah, I don't think so. You even said you would let it slide like its a favor. The girl really needs to leave you. I swear. If she doesn't and you continue this way, she'll end up unhappy. She's the kind that will give her all yet guys like you think it's not enough. I don't know your orientation, and I don't know how guys like you can change or if they can at all.
    The lady should keep being herself, she's mature and sensible. Lady, don't involve people in your business. The fact that you didn't let him tell your mom shows maturity and your love for him. You keep doing you and getting better. Open your red well, and if you see he's going to be domineering, you don't deserve him cos he'll hit you in the future when he thinks he owns you. Good luck

92. She was completely wrong.It was an insensitive and self decision on her part.You were also wrong, cus you overreacted. You guys should kiss and make up!

93. I wasn't even going to comment but I had to. Guy, you need to calm down. You're wrong on every level. The girl has been by your side and taking care of you when she should be home resting from work, she would come to you at the hospital, but one day she had to go do her own thing in a whole week (going to work and caring for you), you thought she had done bad. Guys like you turn out bad in marriages. You say you believe in equal opportunities, nah, I don't think so. You even said you would let it slide like its a favor. The girl really needs to leave you. I swear. If she doesn't and you continue this way, she'll end up unhappy. She's the kind that will give her all yet guys like you think it's not enough. I don't know your orientation, and I don't know how guys like you can change or if they can at all.
    The lady should keep being herself, she's mature and sensible. Lady, don't involve people in your business. The fact that you didn't let him tell your mom shows maturity and your love for him. You keep doing you and getting better. Open your red well, and if you see he's going to be domineering, you don't deserve him cos he'll hit you in the future when he thinks he owns you. Good luck (Stella, it's your NASS friend) lol

94. Mr man, u think she hasnt done enough for you already abi? Wait till u do her a favour and dump her, u will realize its your loss. Do you know what it is to leave work and go to a station and them come back to the hospital and leave by 9, probably get to her house by 10, al this for you and because of 1 day off you cant even appreciate her. My goodness, u are so wicked nd u jes came here to shame urself. From yr write up she even gave u more time than her bro who had an accident and stil its not enough, im sure if there was a way she can share some of the surgery pains you would force it on her.
    You just remind me of the saying dat people will forget the 99times u help them and focus on that 1 time you never did. That girl is too good for you and if she has sense she would leave now else wen u marry her u can even be locking her up. With ur unforgiving spirit and wicked heart. Because yr in pain u dnt want ur girlfriend to be happy. Let her wear black cloth n Shave her head na. You love someone for days u cant pick her call, nd yr d perfect lover. I laff. Babe if yr readn ds do yrslf good n leave ds guy ooo, bcz ul suffer more if u marry a man like ds trust me, nothin u do ll evr b good fr him. Mayb ds is an eye-opener for you

95. Your girl friend tried Abeg, God knows I apologize when m wrong but in this case, I won't even suffer a fool like you. Is this children's play or what? Being angry cos someone that has been doing you a favour took sometime out to attend to her own obligation .guy you're not only a control freak but also stupid. Is she your wife? She should do herself a favour by distancing herself from you. You simply won't make a good partner.run girl run, this man is going to make life hell for you in the near future.

96. KMT!!! What sort of ingrate are you? First of all shes your gf not your wife. Do not expect her to drop everything for you if you havent put a ring on it. And even if you have sef, doesnt she deserve a break. She made the plns before you got into hosp, probably plans for a friend she had even before she met you. Why should she not go and support her friend for a few hours because you are in hosp?? You sound so ungrateful. Girlfriend, please pack your bags and run from this guy. He really thinks hes doing you a favour, nobody should evermake you feel that way.

97. I really hope you get to read this particular comment.
    I feel your pain but might I add that you're seeing this only from your angle. While reading your chronicle,SELFISH jumps out all the time you complained.
    Dude, she's your girlfriend not your wife and if she really was that kind and caring, you should cut her some slacks. And see? You two don't have to bring your gist here just because you met on here and if at all you don't have to mention to avoid bias of some sort.
    I have a lot yo say but I'd let it slide. Sha remember that she ain't your wife yet. And do away with all that attitude of not forgetting what she did, if you won't forget biko free her.

98. I think you're being selfish. She's been with you since you got into the hospital and you couldn't spare her a few hours for her friend's wedding. Didn't you think she might have been stressed out from work and you being in the hospital and would just need a few hours to herself to unwind and have a bit of fun? Even while she was away she kept calling and you didn't answer. What if while she was calling something bad happened to her? You don't even seem to appreciate what she did for you and that is terrible. Also there's no need to bring anyone into the issue because it's only the both of you in the relationship. You need to see things from her own side and stop being blinded. That woman deserves a man who will appreciate her efforts not one who focuses on what she hasn't done. And i stand by her statement, letting it slide isn't doing her a favour, learn to forgive and be appreciative

99. Mr Poster u are certainly blowing this out of proportion,using statistics
    (1) she works mon- sat,when do u want her to relax if not Sunday

(2) she visits u everyday after work,can u as a man visit her in d hospital everyday after work without foreign some silly excuse

(3)You said prior to visiting you she still visits d police station and her bro in another hospital... U wanna kill her with stress

(4) On Sunday was she supposed to visit u at 6am in d morning n close 8pm at night cos ur her Husband or what,cant the girl have a break

(5) The bible says he that finds a wife finds a good thing and obtains "FAVOUR" from God, so Oga poster shes the one doing you a favour cos ur d one getting all the blessings...so stop disturbing us here

In a nutshell,ur a control freak who feels his woman must be at his beck and call. Just a few hours u cudnt give her to unwined and ur here nagging like a spoilt generator....Receive sense

100. 1. desist from third party involement. If i was the girlfriend , after this post im breaking up with u.

2. Everyone needs time alone. She was with u while u were sick. She didnt deserve a day or 2 for herself? Please get over yourself.

3. She called severally and appologized. If it was me, u will get tired sef.

Please enjoy ur rship. Good girls are going exticnt so hold the one you have with her imperfections.

Badass

101. When will I have my own boo....after all d SNMs I no met any better person.....God dey sha

102. Guy! u are just a big baby. See as u dey nag! Shame no catch u! She be your mother abi? She should cook, clean and be with u 24/7. You go be her lord and master abi? Hmmmm...i advice the babe concerned to enroll for the next snm o! This guy na one chance. Chronicles full your future if u marry him.

103. nna na Nollywood script be this? if Not the guy need helep.NONSENSE AND IGNORANCE!

104. Poster you are overreacting, is her friend wedding and it will only happen once, and I believe she would have planned a lot for the wedding, please if you truly love her as you claim sit her down and tell her you would have loved to see her by your bed side. I pray for God to give you guys understanding to move forward.

105. Bro have you seen the comments from all these useless bitches. Because it was him in the hospital now you all remember he has not paid her bride price. All these feminist on this blog, I have to tell you all that you are the cause of the problem you have with Nigerian men.

Bro my advice is to make sure you dump that idiot of a girl. Make more money and fuck many girls as you want.

106. Mr man, 
    she informed you for the wedding before hand this was before you were  hospitalised right?  So she ought to have postponed the wedding? Becos of who? You? A boyfriend not even a husband.    C'mon I disagree with you on this.  
    Besides, you dont know the strong bond she has with the friend of  hers who's getting married. 

She's just your girlfriend for heaven's sake mot your wife! 

You sound to me like someone who is quit controlling.
    Infact I hate guys like you. 
    Yes I used the word 'hate.'

She's just a girlfriend to you not your wife. If you need someone to make a meal for you,  WIFE HER! 

Besides, where are your sisters? Can't they do the bloody cooking for you 

Jeeeeeeez!

I didn't bother reading to the end. I'm so pissed
    Mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeeeew

107. Boyfriend not husband, not even fiancΓ© . Oh girl, pack your Kaya and run. Mr. Man, where is your mother? Where are your family members? This boy is very selfish and controlling. With everything she had going on, she still made time out for you, you are not the alpha and omega, she is a multi faceted woman with obligations to other people in her life not just you, Mr boyfriend. Don't worry someone else will appreciate her. Be there looking for house girl and nursemaid. This girl has run herself ragged in order to maintain the different relationships she has that make her life complete, be there throwing a tantrum.

108. Mumu,I'm sure if she had shown up, surgery or not, ur prick for stand to shine her Congo. Broke asses like you always want things your way.
    Check out www.townkryer.info and become a townkryer yourself😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊

109. Dont mind all these girls on this blog saying you are selfish. They will all want guys to love them and treat them nicely bt they wouldnt want to reciprocate the same.

Bro keep the girl if she gives you fuck, atleast that one will help you see reason to keep her. But if she no dey give you fuck, abeg leave that girl and pick one of them for this blog in the next SnM wey ready fuck.

On a better side, forget bitches and make more money and see the idiots misbehaving.

110. lily of the valley6 May 2016 at 16:39

First, this is ur story, we haven't heard hers.
    Second, I think u really went overboard. Her going for a wedding after being with u all the time is understandable, girls always want to be at their girlfriend's wedding, it's even possible that they've already made aso ebi, etc. Ur hospitalization was an unplanned event that came after she had already concluded on attending the wedding. Note that both of u are not yet married, of course if u were, I bet u she wldnt have gone for that wedding. She called and called u didn't so how do u expect her to spend so much time with u when she visited after the wedding, already the atmosphere was tense. Even though u said u don't force ur opinion on her, ur actions/inactions have also passed a message to her about who u are. She's probably asking herself at this point : is this the kind of man I want to spend the rest of my life with. U have said urself she's drama free, I think u're the one with the drama rite now. U should let things be since this is the first time she's offending u. Not only did u ignore her for days, u let the matter drag on unendlessly. Am sorry but from all that u have said, the problem seems to be from u. Get in touch with her, ask for forgiveness while quietly telling her how much she hurt u.

111. You are such a sissy, pray you dont commit suicide after reading bvs comment cos am sure you didn't see yourself well enough at the mirror. Quit nagging or do you want to be reminded of your status (A MAN). You have a very unforgiving stone heart, wonder how it will be when someone actually hurts you. Mtcheeww gum gum body na ur type dey destroy ur partners social life

112. This poster has to be kidding me. Why are you this dramatic? You wanted to report the issue to her mum to hear her view from an elders perspective? Are you fucking kidding me? Why not call your own mother if you need an elders view? You said yourself that the surgery was minor. So why did you expect her to suspend all her activities and give you 100% attention? I am sure if you had your way you would tell her to stop going to work so she can be with you. Do you know how much aso ebi is that you want her not to attend the wedding? That coin you flipped made no fucking sense because she is just a gf and the example you are giving is that of a married couple! You see where the difference lies? My friend, this girl did no wrong. You are just a domineering being.

113. This poster must be nuts, can you believe this dude.
    U are just a freaking boyfriend not her husband,you should be thanking your stars she even kept you company while you can.
    Don't you have a mother, or a sister?
    If you want her to perform wifely duties like bathing you in your sickbed or cooking for you, then marry her already.
    Useless men, wanting you to invest all your time and energy on them yet they wont do the needful.
    YeYe dey smell.