Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Aisha Buhari Interview On Fayose.

Saturday, August 06, 2016

Aisha Buhari Interview On Fayose.

Aisha Buhari, wife of the Nigerian president, on Friday said Ayodele Fayose, governor of Ekiti state, refused to put the general election behind him.

Commenting on the legal battle with Fayose during an interview with VOA, the president’s wife said she had the right to take him to court.
The president’s wife sued the governor after he refused to retract his allegations that she was indicted in the Halliburton scam.

She had initially given Fayose a five-day ultimatum to apologise, but the governor stood his grounds, insisting that he had evidence to substantiate his claim.

He even challenged her to visit the US if she was sure that she was not afraid of being arrested.
Buhari’s wife is currently in the country, where she is expected to spend a full week.

Tracing the origin of the issue to the electioneering period, the president’s wife said it was not only Fayose who was abusing her, but added that while others “kept quiet” after the election, the governor continued.

She said it was God who made it possible for her husband to win the election.
“All these started during the campaign period. He was not the only who was abusing me, others did that, but after the election, which Allah made us to win, and they to lose, everybody kept quiet, but Fayose kept on abusing people and eventually he started abusing me too,” she said.

“I don’t know those places and people he mentioned.
“I never chose myself for this post, but God chose it for me. I am not even the one who contested election.

“I have never abused him; I don’t even know him as a person. How can he be accusing me of what I have no idea of? I won’t let this go.”

Culled: The Cable.

25 comments:

1. Welcome to Nigeria politics ma'am

2. Who this your interview epp mrs Vuharia's wife...
    Nigerians are suffering and you are there yarning dust!...Fayose is you and your husband's karma and I will continue to support him...
    Nyoorrr!...I'm happy it's giving you sleepless nights..
    Kwakwakwakwa..

1. IGf you were suffering, you won't be here.So,shut the fuck up & go pound Yam for that your fat husband.

3. If you won't let it go ,then " let it come"

4. Her use of words does not sound first lady like. So puerile, "abusing me" like what face me I face u neighbours will give as reason for a fight. God chose the post for her? What post na she contest election?

1. Fayose, ajegbodo ton wa eni kunra.

2. Ndi Oxford university, una welldone. You guy are here typing English, meanwhile, they won't allow either of you within go anywhere 50 meters of her.

5. Endtime arrogant big face like bar of soap.

6. Ifayose ooooo,come and defend yourself o. This is no photoshop,mama dey jand o.

7. Stella
    Leave matter for Mattias
    Nothing do Fayose

8. U and ur husband don't forgive. We already Know. So do ur worse. Like husband like wife.

9. shut up,ur husband is an evil man.

10. I love this woman❤️She is classy,her poise is on point, beautiful to the core yet intelligent Buhari is indeed very lucky.Fayose it won't cost a strand of your hair if you apologize very uncouth cayote ugly Fayose😡.

11. "Abuse" has a different meaning from "insult" just like "sick" is different from "ill" but Nigerians and dia blocked brains will not know when or how to use these words appropriately.
    Madam, it is "insult" not "abuse" abi him try to rape u ni?

1. You are definitely sick in the head, have you checked your dictionary before disgracing your ancestors. i'm sure your face is as blocked as your brains barga

2. We can also call it abuse why? The allegations got to her emotionally.

3. Viva, instead of sitting down so I can be schooled. You are prancing around like d imp that you are insulting your ancestors. Continue nd wen u re done, let me know so that I can unblock you and ur generation's blocked brains. Ewu Gambia.

12. All the energy she is using to fight Fayose should be spent on making things better in this country. Your husband has put a lot of people to an early grave you are here talking about fayose as though he is the reason that a dollar is #400. Hiss.

13. Bush mama. People are crying bitterly and u are yarning dust. Face me I slap you woman

LOVEMEJEJE

14. President wife don land us, oya fayose what is the next step to take, do fast make Aishat no go land you for jail ooo.