Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative..

Wednesday, September 14, 2016

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative..

This Narrative hurt me reading it....awwwww!

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
WHEN RELIGION TEARS LOVE APART

Nwunye Korkus, I greet you. I want my fellow BVs to read my story and answer my question at the end.

My story starts:  I met my gf (now ex)in 2008 where we did a program. We were just friends then and we shared so many things in common but we did not date. After  the training, I travelled to lagos where I served my boss and she  got admission into delta state University. Because of the separation we lost contact. 

Fast forward to 2014, I saw her on fb and added her and we exchanged contact. When I called and asked her how is life going with her, she told me that she has graduated and now resides in lagos working in her in-law's company. I was happy and told her that I am in lagos too.

I asked her out for a date and she accepted, on that day I wooed her and she accepted and then we became lovers. 

Now I was free from my boss and had started my own business, thank God the business is going well.

I called her last month August and told her that I want us to define this our relationship so that we will know where we are heading to. I told her that I will like to settle down with her next two years (2018) and she told me that it will not work, that she is a Roman Catholic and her parents will not allow her marry a non Catholic. 

She was telling me this with tears in her eyes because we love each other so much. I thought it was just normal thing of parents not allowing their daughter to marry someone they love but I realized that obughi ogu nne na agbaru nwa ya(it's not a fight that a mother fights for her child) when she said to me that the earlier we broke up - the better for us. I preached and begged her while cuddling her but she insisted on breaking up. 

I called her aunty that she lives with to help me talk to her so that she will be able to convince her parents, but her aunty told me that she and her husband would have love to help out but it's not possible. That her own family (that is my gf's mother, her senior brother that is Rev. Father and her parents)  turned their back against her when she wanted to marry a non Catholic. That she left the guy she was supposed to marry and waited until she got married to a Catholic. 

She now told me that she did not succeed when she fought for her own, that she  advises me to move on with my life because the chances of us getting married is zero. She now made it clear to me that if I marry my gf that her parents will be banned from receiving holy communion and her junior brother that is in seminary school will be sacked, also that my Gf's uncle that is a Rev. Father will be affected. 

Tears rolled down from my eyes. It is now clear to me that I have lost her for life. 

My question now is, how will a church that is preaching about love and unity and also preaching against tribalism and racism practice discrimination? 
   Since they practice discrimination what type of love and unity are they talking about on the pulpit?  

Why is it that discrimination is very high in Roman Catholic Church? 

I know some bvs that are Catholic will curse me but I don't care, all I need is the answer to my questions because deep inside your heart, you as a Roman Catholic you know that I am saying the truth. 

I am crying while writing this because I am watching my love walking away all because of church and nothing else.

*I have no answers to your questions but if you love her so much and this really hurts,whilst you search for answers,why dont you become a Catholic too?For lovesake,after all,its one God we serve.
So sorry about your hurting.

291 comments:

1. Thanks o, don't mind they, they keep hating because we don't preach, you wee buy a CAR Tmrw, U wee Build a house this week. O come on people. I left Pentecostal (was born a Pentecostal) for Catholic and I am so happy, never regretted my decisions.

2. This is not true. It is not how it works + I am Catholic so I know. Someone is exaggerating, either the guy or the gf's sister. The only effect to a Catholic marrying a non-Catholic is that either the non-Catholic converts or the Catholic spouse leaves, no third party is affected by this decision.

3. Catholic Church is know as THE CHURCH......

4. Eeyah...is that what they teach you in ur church??? U need Jesus

5. @ mara, try to remove everything that reminds you of him ok? And change environment if you can. Try as much as possible to keep busy even if u don't have a Job yet. You will be fine dear ok? Also be very prayerful...just Trust God ok? If he is yours he will come around.
    Sometimes disappointments like this are blessing in disguise...don't lose hope dear

6. BV, something dey worry U ooooh.

Your fu*k never enter her medulla oblongata.

By the time it enters, nna she go sack everyone follow u.

Go for more practicals and always let her speak in tongues.

Cheers!!!

7. @ Nwamuluohaukwu, thanks for these points, nice write-up
    Thumbs up

8. I'm a staunch Catholic and I've never heard of such.

9. The fact that your girlfriend's parents don't want their daughter to marry a non-catholic has nothing to do with the Catholic church but with their ideologies as human beings. Marrying a catholic or non-catholic husband or wife doesn't assure one of a good home and that's the first point that you must point out to your future in-laws. Don't feel resentful, angry or bitter, it will do you no good. Just go to God in prayer and present your hopes before Him and He will answer. You also don't need to convert to Catholicism all because you want to marry a woman (BTW I'm Catholic)and you don't need to be someone else all because you want to get married.
    Be yourself, call her family and speak to them, also speak to her elder brother who's a priest and see what his points are.
    Questions you should ask are:

1. Why do you think that a non-catholic will make a bad spouse for your daughter?
    2. What's the point of calling yourself a Christian and a shepherd of God's flock if you can't allow your sister get married to me (This question should be directed to her priest brother.)
    3. Also know if they have any vendetta against you or your family and are just using the Catholic faith as a camouflage.

For thrilling stories, visit
    www.adaezewrites.com

10. Roman Catholic made Christianity known by putting us in bondage and reciting bible. Without reading it to know what each words mean. Hehehehehehe Catholic practice religion fanatics not even Christianity so leave that matter. Bro! Find another woman marry make dem carry their daughter go. The gal is shedding crocodile tears. She had someone since

11. BVs I am really shocked you all take what Queen and Boss says to heart I think she just likes to be mischievous, moreover this is a faceless forum anybody can claim to be anything. Linda the Queen I Rove you plenty.

12. heyyy, see story o? if na me be you guy, i go join the church , go all their classes, baptise and become member, then we go see weda them go accept you. the girl no want you period, if she does, she would have asked you to join the church.

13. Same thing happened to my friends mum, was banned from recieving communion for four years due to this kinda issue. Poster please join the organisation, wed her and leave after a year if you aint comfortable there. Such a minor issue, except you dont love her.
    Please fight for your love dear not matter what it takes, come back after four years and testify.

14. Nwa Nlecha!
    Your level of Ignorance is beyond redemption!!

15. lucky there is no Catholic Church that forbids it's members from marrying non Catholic, I have a Senior in School whose elder brother is a priest she married a non Catholic and over 8 Rev. Fathers were celebrated her marriage and the groom didn't receive holy communion on his wedding day because he was not a Catholic. Please try and educate yourself before following the echoing them say! Born, breed and married Catholic.Mother of perpetual help! pray for us.

16. Anny WROTE WROTER WROTEST

17. All that you've said about the Catholic church is not true the farthest they can go is to insist that you wed your bride in the Catholic church after that you guys are on your own. So if you really love her accept to wed her in the Catholic church and if she really loves you she will fight for her love. In the end it will just be the two of you.

18. I can relate to what you said,so true.

19. Let this family tell you why they don't want you. I am a born catholic, my parents have different high titles in catholic church. I am married to a non-Catholic.

Fashola's wife is a staunch catholic, do you know?

20. I really think there is more to this than the Catholic excuse they are giving you. Maybe a prophet has told them you have bad luck or they have seen something deep ...I don't know.
    Keep praying to God to open your eyes to see whatever it is he'll show you and you'll be better off
    Stop crying and pray if you really love this babe

21. Poster that is a lie from the pit of hell. Your getting married to her will not in any affect any member of her family. You better ask your girl to tell you the real truth why her parents won't allow her marry you.

22. Those of you talking nonsense about catholic church need to know this. Catholic church was the first. When the king of England could not have a child from his wedded wife (whom he inherited from his brother), he wanted the catholic church to change the divorce law so that he could divorce her. The church refused. The king then created his own church called Church of England. That is the Anglican Church we have today. From there, other churches started coming up. So, if catholic church is fake and occultic, better throw away your Bible and create your own god and book. After all The Church of Jesus Christ of later day Saints have their own bible called, the book of Mormon.

23. Excommunication of parents that their daughters married non catholics happened in the east in the 90's,but I don't think is the case now,i think they have stopped it cos it started affecting them some how.

24. Hahahaha. See anger on top this issue

25. Kwakwakwakwakwa. Queen biko no use laff kill person here. I nwere spiritual life?

26. Go and die anon16:52.

U musnt ovulate under my comments

27. Bebe, that was not a Catholic church issue, your parish priest acted on his own. Am sure if your parents had petitioned the archbishop concerning the matter, he would have been called to order.

28. Poster you sound like a nice guy but what they told you is mostly the truth especially because they have reverend fathers in their family. Her Mum will kneel down in the church for weeks (opipia) and will not chop holy communion for the duration if her daughter marries a non-catholic. Your girlfriend is as fanatical as her family that is why it is difficult for both of you.

In my hometown, catholics are too indoctrinated but one Anglican guy played a fast one on them. He planned it with his girlfriend and accepted to wed in the Catholic church. The parents of the girl accepted the bride price, they did traditional wedding but when the time for church wedding came, he printed the card and put his Anglican church as wedding venue. By then the girlfriend was already pregnant so too late. The story broke and everyone was hailing the guy.

Meanwhile the girl's patents that were adamant that their girls will only marry catholics had 7 girls all single, sitting at home o at that time. What kind of blind belief is that?

29. I've been there. Got my groove back only just recently so believe me when I say: You'll be fine Sweetie, you'll be just fine.

30. All this long comment isn't necessary, if you really love this girl,go through all the process and become a Catholic.there's no ban that's untrue, its just a prestige for parents especially mothers having their kids especially their daughters get married in the Catholic church

31. I have enjoyed this post so bad!!!!!

I am a Catholic...A very PROUD one.

32. Stupidity of this magnitude gets to me. My friend has two sisters. The first is a Rev. Sister. The second married a MUSLIM and she still attends the Catholic Church. The third(my friend) is married to a non catholic. No one did anything to anyone. Am a catholic. Am married to a non catholic and nothing happened to my parents and uncles that are knights. Oga chronicle have some sense, tell her to take you to her church to ask her priest questions. She's telling you what her FAMILY thinks, they don't want her to marry you. She's not telling you what the church's doctrines are on inter marriages. Go and find out yourself and stop pouring your stupidity down our throats. PS: even my sister is married to a non catholic.

33. Make I share on Facebook asap..

34. You all insulting the catholic church, the catholic church is one church that doesn't discriminate as much as other churches. It's the only church that weds pregnant women. Other churches will end up making the women terminate the pregnancies or refuse them the blessings of a church wedding so shut your mouths!

35. Truth is, it used to be as bad as the aunt painted it. So I won't necessarily say she lied. Maybe way back when she got married but things are much better now.
    The Catholic Church has lost a lot of members worldwide and has revised its stands on so many issues.
    Your girl should at least make the effort, that's if she loves you as much as you say...

But note, the wedding will definitely take place in Catholic Church, you will go to confession and take communion....esp if he parents are renowned members in their parish..
    It will be difficult but it's doable.

36. Abeg come marry me instead!

#Enter your comment...

37. Your ex girlfriend is not being honest with you. I am a catholic by birth and one of my brothers is a priest. The catholic church will not do anything to the father or brothers because she wants to marry non catholic. I have sisters that are married to non Catholics and my brother is still in the priesthood and nobody banned my dad from communion.

Confront her to tell you the truth.

my opinion.

38. Your ex girlfriend is not being honest with you. I am a catholic by birth and one of my brothers is a priest. The catholic church will not do anything to the father or brothers because she wants to marry non catholic. I have sisters that are married to non Catholics and my brother is still in the priesthood and nobody banned my dad from communion.

Confront her to tell you the truth.

my opinion.

39. Lol..i know that drama of lying and crying to a good guy u don't love and can't marry. The tears is because you wish you could just buy love and marry this Nice friend. Been there and done that. Sorry Poster, but the church thing is just an excuse.

40. Ur ex's aunt is a huge n pathetic liar hw dare she say dt knowin fully well its nt true.since they can lie ds much,just stay away frm dt family before they ruin u wit their lies.u wil get a beta person who wil luv u for u.

41. This your story get 'k' leg. Am a born Catholic and I have never heard that if a child decides to marry a non Catholic it will affect them in church like mother not been able to receive commiuon. Salvation is personal pls.

42. Guy u try... u guys have know each other since 2008...started dating her 2014... In summary u guys have know each other for 8yrs... guy she ain't patient till 2018 that's the reason for all this excuses.

43. Mehn, just become a Catholic bro, this is really hurtful. But not as hurtful as this video I saw on Facebook See How they striped, Assaulted and Raped innocent girl in public, make sure you Watch this 18+. Let's spread this video to our leaders

44. Do what my cousin did... Be baptized as a Catholic marry her then drag her to ur own church. This will only work if she is in on it though. Let me see if they will let you divorce her after all it takes an average of 20 years for the Vatican to approve a Catholic divorce lool

45. Don't mind 16:06
    Ignorance is bliss.
    Stupid something
    Fake pastor worshipper.

46. @ Becky Divine, I change to Catholic Church because of the love I have for my wife, for the past 8yrs plus running have not for single day regret that decision

47. I am a Rev Sr, Quite unfortunate am reading dis late! the catholic church is not bias, No! the church doesn't discriminate, quote me anywhere, am replying to ur question as a Rev Sr of the one catholic church! d probs is not wit d church, its with her family! yes, d church urges her members to marry each other but definitely doesn't frown at u if u find luv outside the catholic church! I feel dey are just looking for heavy excuses to tell u off or dey misunderstand d preaches of the church, I av a Rev fr friend whose parent weren't catholic, d church didn't discourage nor disturb him as long as his parent gave deir consent! dey converted willingly in his final (on the 9th year in d seminary)! Her parents won't b stopped frm receiving the holy communion, the brother won't b sacked frm d seminary nd it won't affect her uncle who is a rev fr! if u can deal wit d family den u are gud to go, d church has notin to do wit dis, we'v had lots of cases like dis, many of our ladies marry outside d catholic nd d parents still continued without any disturbance, we'v even had ones dat marry outside d church nd still continued wit d catholic church if permitted by deir husband! Many mistake, misquote, misunderstand d doctrine, preaches of the catholic church, while some family jst choose to carry am for head, yes! some r too religion dat dey start seeing deir own mindset into d bible nd preaches! Dis matter can b settled by ur Gf family, the church has no hand in separating her youth frm where dey find luv wen dey do! Evn if she decides to follow u wen u become her husband to ur church, it won't affect her family, some catholics can't leave the church, can't cope in other churches, maybe she's one! gud luck nd God bless u, feel free to ask me questions.... God bless Stella, SDK u av a big nd beautiful hrt.... am jst wakaing pass! lols.... Udo umunnem!‎

48. Poster she has another serious guy that want to marry her am also a catholic and my sis too married a non catholic and my mum is presently the C.W.O president of our parish so it's a big fat lie and don't be surprise that within few months of leaving her u ll hear that she is married to a more richer guy, it's just a way of them telling u off so GBAWAA DOOR

49. Can you believe this rubbish? This is not a teaching of the Catholic Church. That priest acted on his own authority and not of the church. He should be sanctioned.
    Anyway we've always known Anambra to have the highest number of Catholic fanatics.

50. Time is the only cure for heartbreak.
    Meanwhile, the best prayer you can pray now is... God, let your will be done.
    He knows the best for you.

51. Poster as you can see and read, Catholic BVs here have told you the stance of the church. I am a Catholic and what your gf and her mother have told you is absolute BS. Next time, get your facts right before you come here and cry wolf.
    My advice for you is that you move on with dignity and respect for yourself coz that girl doesn't know how to open her mouth and say she can't marry you.

52. Hahahahaha. She sure didn't type that.....

53. Stella,so this ur Droyalty get small sense.I'm sure she go anony to write sensible comment and uses her I'd only for silly comments.Picking on bvs and laughing like a moron.anuofia.

54. Stella,so this ur Droyalty get small sense.I'm sure she go anony to write sensible comment and uses her I'd only for silly comments.Picking on bvs and laughing like a moron.anuofia.

55. Dear poster, u are being lied to by your girl and her aunt. Kindly investigate ur girl. She has another man!

56. My dear same with me,my parents are not Catholics . I read up a lot and decided on becoming a Catholic on my own. I would love to marry a Catholic and remain a Catholic forever !
    Nmaureen.

57. Annon/16:06 did u jus type DAT rubbish may God forgive u

58. Anno 15:38 hmmmm is it Catholic DAT made the other siblings to be poor, stand straight abeg and stop lying

59. Queen queen I think u made mistake with ur hands don't tell me u just type DAT rubbish, spiritual life ko, spirikoko ni

60. Telema please park well biko like did we be u abi u remain for house who need u in catholic church, please

61. My dear walk away or remain with her but no no no am not buying that her Catholic story denying the whole family from the church is not true, she ain't saying the truth

62. This only happen in the village and I really dunno what the priests in those villages do to their parishioners. Truth is, I'm a Catholic and I've noticed that the Catholic Church in the eastern villages have so many unprintable rules. Poster, if you don't want to lose her, you can wed her in the Catholic Church. There's always a way. Don't give up just yet

63. Dear uncle poster, are you educated, do u spit when you talk or u have the omata genes in you?? Oya answer first!
    On the second hand, bar has an alternative. A rich one albeit. Bae,doesn't think you royal.... how else would u explain the Catholic wool ..... mind you, I am Catholic too and married to one.

64. You are a bloody LIAR!!!!!!!!!

65. She is obviously lying to u, and your falling for it line, hook ND sinker

66. This gIrl right here is a bloody LIAR!!!!!

67. God looks at the heart. This is the reason why we should know Jesus Christ as our personal Lord and Savior.
    If you had, you wouldn't be asking us this question.
    Am a catholic hello yes it's my family but they can too like to observe outward dogmas. They do have a reason why they trying to be strict on issues. But God looks at the heart. Discernment is key. With all these funny mushroom churches they try to tailor down people being misled, this is their own way to control the situation.
    Them di try. No one wants to be con.

First off are you even ready for marriage? If you were ready you wouldn't be asking us this question. you need to build your relationship with God.

I believe the girl might be saying the truth because to an extent community catholic church is like a police without pay. They are so nosy and like to follow up people. Most catholic change their venue of worship. And it's only those who aren't condemned receive communion. No police to be overseeing them. Yes, that's what I also did when they tried that their drama with me. Attend another catholic church receive my word and communion in peace.

Remember there's no perfect church.

68. I hope you find love Mr.

69. Poster de truth is dat ur girl doesn't want to marry u period... I'm a Catholic getting married soon to non Catholic, in fact my 2 sisters married non Catholic too.let me tell u de secret if a woman doesn't want u she sure will look for excuse either tribe or religion been a barrier

70. Poster de truth is dat ur girl doesn't want to marry u period... I'm a Catholic getting married soon to non Catholic, in fact my 2 sisters married non Catholic too.let me tell u de secret if a woman doesn't want u she sure will look for excuse either tribe or religion been a barrier

71. Better prick never enter her kpekus.

Nna why she dey do yanga!!!!

Oga BV, double up oooh to avoid stories that touch!!!

72. Dear poster,if u dnt believe dos telling u dat d girl is lying atleast believe me.all dat set told u is a lie.it will never affect anything.walk up to a Catholic Church and ask a priest today.

73. My dear, I am strong Catholic and from a strong Catholic home. There is no crime in marrying a non Catholic in the Catholic Church. Nobody bans you from receiving communion in the Catholic for marrying a none Catholic. Tell me the location you are in Lagos and I will direct you to a catholic priest that will advise you on this. We Catholics do not discriminate. Alternatively walk to any Catholic Church and present this case to them, then come back to us with a report

74. That COZA jist is a big lie.

75. Was born Baptist,married a Catholic man,cos I love him.wedded in his church too.don't mind. Not fascinated by that doctrine though but we serve the same God. One thing I noticed since I started attending his church is my spiritual life dwindled drastically,take it or leave it Catholic churches don't have it up there spiritually and also no provision really to teach kids the word of God.so we came to a conclusion,I do my Baptist church during weekdays and after mass on Sunday cos of my spiritual life and mostly for my kids and my husband is excited about the things my kids learn in d Baptist church.I still attend regular Sunday mass with him and d kids Sunday mornings,any other thing I do at my Baptist church.

76. My dear , I went through the same thing early last year. I promise you, you will be okay.
    If you see me now, you won't even believe I went through anything, even me I am surprised. But God did it.
    His mom has control over his life and his sister as well, So I had to leave.

The thing is if you mArry him, you guys will divorce and that's worse than a broken relationship. Use that to console yourself

You are still young o, do not let anyone make you feel old.
    I will pray for you because I have been there so I understand.

Add me on D1cb55ee, let's talk and pray together.

77. I love stellas reply! Hahahahah... But all ds yhr talk sef... E stil dy hapn? Except in d east abeg. D gal sef is not serious... If u truly love her, u both can wed in d catholic church and continue elsewhr afta marriage cos dt is wat i wud hv done if i found myself in her shoes cos my dad is someone dt carries ds Catholic Catholic thing on his head. So, to pls him, wud hv jes wedded in d Catholic church. Wen em married, wl they be living wv me to kmw whr i worship??,

78. I am a Catholic,3 of my sisters are married to non-catholics and I have witnessed a church wedding between a catholic and a muslim man. We are staunch Catholics trust me.

79. It is rampant in Igbo states especially Anambra. It is the same for Anglicans. Don't know why they are so rigid like that.

80. My mum was a Catholic. Her parents are Knights of the Catholic Church. She married my dad, who isn't a Catholic. Only one of my mum's siblings married a Catholic. I don't know wia this discrimination is coming from. I heard they exist. But, I haven't experienced.

81. My mum was a Catholic. Her parents are Knights of the Catholic Church. She married my dad, who isn't a Catholic. Only one of my mum's siblings married a Catholic. I don't know wia this discrimination is coming from. I heard they exist. But, I haven't experienced. About her uncle being stripped of his priesthood? Hmmm.... Na wa oo. Is this Catholic Church on d surface of this earth?

82. My mum was a Catholic. Her parents are Knights of the Catholic Church. She married my dad, who isn't a Catholic. Only one of my mum's siblings married a Catholic. I don't know wia this discrimination is coming from. I heard they exist. But, I haven't experienced. About her uncle being stripped of his priesthood? Hmmm.... Na wa oo. Is this Catholic Church on d surface of this earth?

83. Proudly Roman Catholic# That Judas allowed d devil use him did not makeall Christ's apostles demons. The Church was built on Peter(the rock) and 1st Pope ever. The gates of hell have not and will never prevail, thus we have survived centuries of challenges . My dear poster d family doesn't want you, instead of cursing out our innocent church, visit d nearest parish and talk to a Priest. #I won't settle with a non Catholic but will not use my parents or lies as excuse. Glory to Jesus and honour to Mary&Joseph.

84. Hmmm Anonymous 16:41, read uou bible. Christianity did not start in any church. It started in the heart

85. Dear Poster,
    Its quiet unfortunate am seeing this late. Am a catholic even to my spiritual being, what the girl and her auntie told you is a lie from the pit of hell. They should be careful when using the things of God to lie. My mum wasn't a catholic, i have friends that are non catholic and are happily married. The only thing Catholics do is encourage people to marry within the catholic faith because most people call us Catholics idol worshipers.

My advice is you find a way to go to the girl's parents, as a man speak with the girl's father respectfully, make your intentions known and open your heart to him, i bet you the girl's parents will be more open to you.

How can the girl's auntie lie, elders should be careful oh, this thing called marriage eh. I shudder when i see emotions and life being toyed with because of religion, tribe, skin colour and rubbish stuff. Abeg am pained.

Stella, please post! You are fond of swallowing my comments and i dont know why. Was surprised i saw my details on S and M. Surprisingly i didnt add those who added me. Not comfortable with it. Will prefer to add the guys.

#thatnigerdeltagirl

86. Ds guy u funny sha, u want to propose so she won't date someone else baa? U will now be forming we are about to get married n gbensh her life out. D babe is sharp, after skul, wit a good job, next is obviously marriage n u want to pause her life. She could av told u d truth sha instead of heaping all d lies on d Catholic church.

Summary
    Nobody has dat kind of time in d Catholic church wen D church Is too full to accommodate members, wt bazaar at hand.
    She doesn't want

87. Ds guy u funny sha, u want to propose so she won't date someone else baa? U will now be forming we are about to get married n gbensh her life out. D babe is sharp, after skul, wit a good job, next is obviously marriage n u want to pause her life. She could av told u d truth sha instead of heaping all d lies on d Catholic church.

Summary
    Nobody has dat kind of time in d Catholic church wen D church Is too full to accommodate members, wt bazaar at hand.
    She doesn't want u but doesn't want u to think u separated cos of her.
    U sef be olodo. Pope na her uncle. Mtcheww

88. I know someone that wedded recently and no family member(even siblings) attended because she married Anglican..