Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Alert -US Embassy Is Quietly Revoking Visas....

Saturday, May 12, 2018

Alert -US Embassy Is Quietly Revoking Visas....

There is something ging on that you need to know..it is happening whilst in transit or if you are already in America..Please spread on this message once you read it....and credit this Blog if you lift it...

Hi Stella,

Hope you are doing great. There is an urgent information I will like you to post on your blog. Preferable as a stand-alone post.

US visas are being revoked by the US embassy.

I want to create awareness on what has been going on since the beginning of this year. The US embassy is revoking visas (mostly tourist visa) they already issued. The embassy sent an email to a friend two days before her trip (she already got her ticket) that her visa has been revoked. Some other people found out their visa had been revoked when they wanted to check-in. The airline said they should contact the embassy for further information. When some got to the embassy, their visa was canceled on their passport right before their eyes. 

The one that finally got me to send this email is a family friend's visa that was revoked while in transit. She had a connecting flight in a middle eastern country. Just as she was about to board her connecting flight to the US, she was told she could not fly. The airline also refused to bring her back to Nigeria. She had to source for money to buy a ticket back to Nigeria. The confusing thing is that she has been to the US on a visit before.

My sister visited the US for the first time this year and she was detained for over 5 hours at the airport. Her phone was thoroughly searched. They checked all her messages and asked questions about every message. Even a message that she sent to my cousin to buy her food, they queried her on it. They only approved her visit for 2 weeks (it used to be 6 months). I heard of someone who was questioned for over 40 hours at the point of entry.

I just want to let people know what is going on. People have lost so much money due to this issue. People should please share their stories as well. I wonder why the Nigerian government is not doing anything about this. Some people think it started after Canada raised alarm about Nigerians seeking asylum in Canada after they get to the US on a tourist visa. Nobody is really sure.
Thank you.

*OMG OMG OMG this is serious!!!

64 comments:

1. What the hell is happening?

1. Is that legal? If not, legal action must be taken. It must be painful having your visa revoked especially if you're in transit. Surely. Something needs to be done - nonsense if that's true

2. This is sad and to think Buhari visited Trump and never brought up this issue?
      This is indeed very sad

So of what use was Buhari's visit to the US??

3. I believe this story. My brother and his wife went to the US Embassy in Abuja. When they got to the consular officer, she didn't even ask to see any of their documents they came with or asked question. She just told told they are not eligible for visitor's visa. Its sad becuz the visa fee was high and the journey they took to abuja

4. I believe this story. My brother and his wife went to the US Embassy in Abuja. When they got to the consular officer, she didn't even ask to see any of their documents they came with or asked question. She just told told they are not eligible for visitor's visa. Its sad becuz the visa fee was high and the journey they took to abuja

5. Wake people. America will protect and defend it territory and people. What's your government doing?

6. BUt maybe they were not eligible na

7. Anon 13.42 ibu nno iti

8. Anno try read b4 commenting

9. Visa is discretionary. If they don't want you in their country, stay home or go some place else.

1. This is actually very true, a friend's visa with her 3 children was revoked last month, on her way to get a connecting flight at Turkey to US, she was sent on the next available flight to nigeria. Oh she wept like a baby.

2. That must have be traumatic with the little kids. Mine was revoked last week. I was about to board when I was told to go to the embassy. Next I received an email that my visa and other family members visas has be revoked. I have visited the US twice. This our thirth visa. I will advice you check with them before making traveling plans especially if you have visited before.

3. The government should do what about it?

The government should concentrate on developing Nigeria.

1. Thank you.... I don't understand the hullabaloo about it. Visa is a privileged that can revoked at any time by the issuing country. It's not a right. Everyone should put pressure on the government to do the right thing.

4. They don't want people to go to canada via usa. Alot of Nigerians on tourist visa now go to canada through America for asylum or refugee request. Canada is looking for people so Nigerians are using it as an opportunity especially those that are illegally living in usa. Instead of being deported before their visa expires they go to canada and apply for asylum or refugee program. It's been in the news for some time now

1. You're 100 percent correct, a friend did that as well, she came in for a visit and went to Canada through New York. That's the New way of getting to Canada now

5. This is very true

6. When the government has lost its credibility
    This is what happens
    So sad, may God help us

7. Hmmmmmmmmm and Olodo Buhari is buying almost 500 million dollars war craft from USA

1. You are not worried about what our people are doing thats probably causing this, by getting US visas and seeking asylum in Canada; but you want to blame Buhari for it

8. I'm sure Buhari has a hand in this.
    He must have asked Trump to stop Nigerians from coming to the USA.
    In the history of Nigeria,there has never been a time where people fled to other country for a better life.Tueh!!

9. My Nigeria you see how you have turned your citizens to a laughing stock.

God knows this is not really my country.

10. This is soooo not funny. The US embassy had better release a detailed statement, cos need to really know their reasons for this kinda treatment.

11. Ask Buhari. He called Nigerians lazy. Plus Nigerians have been escaping to Canada as they enter US.

12. And one useless man was arguing with me yesterday saying Jonathan's regime is the worst in the history of Nigeria. I SMH for this country bcos we are too blinded by whatever to see what really is wrong with this country. That been said,I doubt if Nigeria would get better with the way things are going. Imaging this embarrassing development even after Buhari traveled to America.

13. Ihe n'eme anyi si anyi n'aka osi anyi n'aka si anyi n'aka!

14. Shit hole comment coming to play

15. Racism happened

16. Please, if you have don't have accurate information don't spread hate. Some are hating on the president just because he is the president. They have no fact to back up their point. From their point of view, President Buhari is to be blamed for everything, even when they misplace their car keys or miss their period. The truth about what is happening is the Trump became the president of the US. So they are now stricter and the racists and religious bigots amongs them were emboldened. Its not just about us down here, a Canadian minister of innovation, science and development Mr Navdeep Bains was asked to remove his turban at a Detriot airport. He is a practicing Sikh.

17. Solution. Stop running to the US. Sidon for your own house and make it better. I bet a lot of those whose visa were revoked had no plans of coming back.

18. Nothing happened.
    In as much as it seems bad, every country needs to protect its interest.
    Nigerians always spoil the show for genuine applicants.
    USA is not Kuku heaven, I was denied visa as a permanent resident of Canada, I become a citizen next year, and can go freely.
    Please immigrate to Canada legally, express entry is real.

1. What's express entry?

2. Express entry is one of the legal process for migration into canada

19. People should stay in their country, there are lots of lovely place to be discovered in Nigeria. If you keep traveling to the States for holidays how will Nigeria generate income from tourism. The one that baffles me is the child birth Visa, Are you going to give birth to Jesus Christ? If better health care is what you want, try Hospitals in Ghana,Togo or Dubai. Must you go to the US to give birth?😴😴😴.Nigerians and their Wahala

1. Loud it sis/bro 🔊 Dem that want to travel and give birth, where their mama for born dem? No be this 9ja dem born you put? You never die since then. Abeg siddon for your country o!

2. My dear, pray, just pray that life doesnt make you eat your words. I was just like you, my husband and I, team let's stay back and build Nigeria, even when mist if I friends had relocated to Us, UK, Canada etc..we stayed and did our bit..until our son fell ill and we could not even get simple diagnosis. We had to send sample to SA to get diagnosis..

When it was determined no one in Nigeria had ever heard of t diagnosis not to mention know how to treat it, we had to go to US. At the embassy, the first thing they asked at the gate was if my son was a citizen. Had i been team 'go born in USA', my son wouldve been out of the country that night, not to mention get insurance and wewouldnt have this outrageous bill to pay...but still, i cannot even complain, cos the US health system, by the grace of God Almighty, saved my son.

So all that energy, i am putting it in over here, where you can actually see things work.

3. If I had the means, I would have had all my kids abroad. At least have the citizenship. My son had a whole in the heart, ran abroad for surgery, all the diagnosis given at LUTH was trashed. Thank God he survived.A family brought their son and surgery was recommended, but behold it was just an infection in the lungs (wrong diagnosis) surgery was not needed, imagine!!!!!
      Abeg my people, if you never born pikin and you get money, go born am for America and pray too. God bless.

20. They are revoking in a petty way claiming they're being watchful on acts of terrorism. See what this country has been reduced to. They check your names in their Voice module and typecode it as a name borne by a certain tribe in Northern Nigeria. Imagine that.

You give a Research Expert a two-year multiple entry visa, he lands in Los Angeles and you deny him entry. That was the embarrassment my cousin suffered 3weeks ago.

Truth is Mrs Abike Dabiri - Erewa is good at official duties but methinks she's not competent enough for her post. There serious diplomatic gimmicks going on at the US Embassy over here, she needs to wake up to the Precincts of her Profession. FIND OUT WHAT EXACTLY AMERICA IS UP TO?
    Is it too much to do?

They check your phone's and laptops on arrival, ask you to run the softwares on your laptop and show them hands-on practical. Dem dey craze ni? A whole expert refuses and they take you to their Cold Cell for 3hours. This is pure humiliation.

Nigeria has to wake up. They should not try it with me o. I go copy Mama Charlie one time. After all Bri still pass them. Ndi Al*!

XHLRTED P

1. Sorry about your brother. Its funny how people talk. You don't know why people give birth abroad? I had my first child here and the second in US I know the difference. I thank God I did because only God knows what would have happened. People visas are been revoked without questioning. In my own case, I have never over stayed

21. WHAT!they shouldn't try this nonsense with my mom o🤭so exhausted from taking care of my kids,i need afukenbreak.

22. There’s nothing wrong with U.S. what do you expect when Nigerians don’t hear word? They always spoil the way for others. Why aren’t they revoking visas for Ghanaians? Only Nigerians will visit U.S and be crossing to Canada via Quebec in their thousands daily claiming they’re gay. Majority of these ppl are even professionals that CAN process their permanent residency and come here legally but no, they prefer back yard route. This is the result! Worse still, it has been said on cbs news that over 90% of their claims will be rejected and they will be deported.

1. They claim they are gay to get Canada papers & then the next thing they will go and sponsor their wife and kids back home in Nigeria, or do big wedding there in Canada with the same opposite sex when they have claimed to be gay in order to get papers. As if the authorities in Canada & US are not noticing or gathering information.
      One day, one day, Canada too will start reviewing accepted refugee claims and revoking refugee papers.
      Nigerians are so shameless always!
      And worst of all they do go use these fraudulent visa and fake paper things to give testimony in the church in the open public where their actions are being noted and picked up by other people.
      Go to Toronto now or Montreal, the whole place is full of Nigerians all trooping in daily from the US to come and seek for refugee papers in Canada. Even with their American born citizen children too..oh!
      Tufiakwa!!!
      Kemi Olunloyo is one of them, and she was soon quickly got deported from Canada with her American citizen born children once she started badly exhibiting that her Ibadan roots curses madness.

2. You are very correct. How about professionals traveling to US to stay. Really Nigerians need to do things right if they must leave.

23. It's very true Stella! My colleague told me yesterday. Nigerians are getting to Canada through the borders and seeking asylum. I don't know why Nigerians like disgracing us like this.

24. Lol. I am sure it was one Nigerian that tried it n saw that it worked for him or her. Then from one it became two. Then it spread to the desperate others.

25. But wasn’t it on this blog someone was celebrating how she arranged her papers after entering illegally? Even people with good jobs are denied everyday at the embassy because everybody is running away. They can’t discriminate again. Rich, poor as far as you have a valid visa you will abscond. I don’t blame their govt. The exodus has been massive and plenty people are overstaying

1. You are very correct. They trust no one. Rich, poor educated or not.

26. I remember a post I left a comments on months ago and I stated then that a visa only allows you to get on a flight to a country, it does not guarantee entry, this BV got on my case called me jealous because she had her US visa, I wonder what she has to say now about this post.

So sad that the airline would not put the lady on a return flight at no cost. 40 hrs of questioning? That would break down even the strongest of persons. I wonder if Buhari addressed this matter in his meeting with Trump.

27. Everything is Buhari. We are so judgemental in this country and also very myopic . We like short cut to doing things that is why we flood Canada asylum camps.Why won’t they block us from going to US. Some will even use horrible fake stories to enter illegally.All our lies about being gay/ lesbian, female circumcision , kidnaping and Boko Haram attacks in all the towns in Nigeria are well known now in Canada. Keep disgracing us and blame Buhari for everything. Some will blame him for not being able to impregnate their wives.

28. This is so true my mum was granted a 2 years visa, she came for my omugwo last year and left March of this year, we planed fo her to come back summer of this year and stay another six months to help with baby again. Barely two weeks she came back to Nigeria we received an email that her visa has been revoked. Right now we are going back and forth with the embassy, they said she can reapply for a new visa for her summer trip.

1. She’ll likely be denied

2. Anon 2:35

Why the bad belle? You never travel before u come dey bif somebodys mother

3. I don't think she will be denied. The probably wants her to re established her qualification for the visa

29. This is crazy mehn

30. In as much as I have a valid visa that I used once, am not even eager to travel for a second time with all this nonsense. Yes it is so true Nigerians always mess up. While I was on a visit last year, a family came too and they concluded there weren’t going back to Nigeria. I was shook, you came with on a visiting visa, and willing to go back? If they deport you, then you start complaining. I mean there are processes to get things done but my dear Nigerians chose the desperate ways. Ain’t we even better than some African countries? But the bad desperate ones will always mess up.