Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog.

Thursday, May 19, 2022

Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog.

Ask anything reasonable and you will get reasonable answers...........

144 comments:

1. Please Bvs.
    I’m 32 years old and I want to reduce my age by 6 years. I’m a graduate and my age is showing on my nysc discharge certificate. Same with my voters card and WAEC. Infact, that’s the age I’m using for everything. But it is depriving me if pursuing some works here. Please I’m really determined to reduce my age. How do I go about it? Thanks

1. Lmao girl, stop! You want to go from 32 to 26? Are you not a hoodlum like this?😂😂😂 hope you get the tips you need sha

2. Why the desperate urge to reduce your age? Do not limit God. If it by age Moses will not have led God's people out of Egypt. Keep applying for jobs and also do something on the side. May the Lord cause you to find favour. Amen

3. Works where???

4. Haba... this is corruption. Why do you want to live a life of lie just because you need a job. This is bad. Dont do it.

5. I have someone working with NIMC that does that. Preferably from their headquarters at Abuja branch. Though it's illegal and they charge up to like 50k for it. They will end up giving u a new national I'd card and destroy every document that carries the former age. I got to know to know this through a friend that got a lecturing job in a one of the federal polythecnic. I don't want to mention the name of d school. My dear, I understand ur case. Nigeria can frustrate you. my husband is having the same age issue in the cause of searching for a job after being sacked from the bank. Our problem now is how to settle the NIMC staff.

6. @14:56 I’m in Nigeria. Please someone should help me. Thanks

7. My dear many of our parents did it when things were less traceable
      It’s sad but with all the age requirements on jobs, you can’t blame folks
      Even bosses that studied and worked abroad where age discrimination is frowned will come back to Nigeria and put age limits on their job postings

8. I hope you people supporting this are not one of those that talk about govt being corrupt.

9. 17:17 what will we do na
      Even Lagos state government just posted a juicy fellowship with age requirement and the age is low

10. Biko you people should help a sister oh, which cream can I use to clear my black spots without bleaching my skin. I'm on the chocolate side

11. Biko you people should help a sister oh, which cream can I use to clear my black spots without bleaching my skin. I'm on the chocolate side

2. Please has anyone been able to
    naturally treat diabetes permanently?

1. St Elsewhere Phoenix19 May 2022 at 14:22

It can be managed. I can recommend a clinic dat deals solely on diabetes management

2. Bitter water, make it your friend, and Scent leaves too, Peppermint tea, Moringa tea, Chamomile tea, drink each on different day like having a time table, say Monday, buy a big water bottle, squeeze like 6 of the bitter leaf with very small water put in the water bottle, boil water and pour into the container to fill up. Sip all through the day, next day - Scent leaves, same way, buy peppermint tea, MOringa tea from supermarket and make the tea, dont remove the bags until after 1-2 hours - use like two bags of the tea, then sip through the day, like that each day, make these teas your drinking water. Then reduce anything with sugar. Unripe plantain make it your friend - if you suffer from constipation, try talking fruits too to help with the unripe plantain, as you take fruits and drinnk this tea, it will reduce the sugar content, above all pray, ask God for Wisdom to understand you system and give you more ideas on what works.

3. I had a stroke attack on the 26th of July 2018 and was admitted into the teaching hospital.

After an MRI scan and other tests, the doctors gave me the verdict:

1. You are diabetic.

2. You have high blood pressure.

3. You had a Stroke Attack - Acute Ischemic Stroke.

4. It must not happen again.

5. Buy the following drugs and take them as prescribed - Thyapril (Blood Pressure), Glucophage (Metformin - to crash blood sugar),  Vasoprin (Blood thinner), Lipitol (Wetin be that one) and two funny named medications which I can't remember.

6. Buy blood pressure machine and Acu-Chek to monitor your blood sugar.

I was on medication for a while until one day when God stepped in and gave me the following instructiins:

1. Go on a 3-day dry fasting.

2. Start eating meat - plenty. I was a semi vegan and a big fan of fish.

3. Stop taking dinner and if you must eat, make sure it is just vegetable soup between 6 and 6:30 PM.

4. Start taking a private Holy Communion twice a week

5. Engage yourself in a total of 2 hours walk after breakfast.

I followed the instructions and voila - stroke disappeared and blood sugar fasting reading dropped below 80 for more than four weeks in a row.

High Blood Pressure palaver that started in late 2007 followed suit and is now regulated by regular exercise.

I am off medication to the glory of God.

Note: I was on Metformin for almost one year and just recently stopped taking Thyapril.

You can start by reducing your food intake - applicable to type 2 Diabetes. (2 meals a day are okay with vegetable soups as dinner.

Check your blood sugar fasting reading everyday for three weeks. You're bound to notice a change.

My advice does not apply to patients with Type 1 Diabetes.

4. Fasting is dangerous for diabetics
      That’s a strange part of the disease. You must eat right but if you don’t eat at all, it can be fatal

5. OK, thanks all, we will try them

6. Yes Diabetes can be treated Naturally with herbs , but the challenge is individual involve
      It needs your corporation to work because
      1) there food you will stop eating
      2) there fruits you must avoid or eat partially eg watermelon
      3) there fruits and vegitables you must live to eat
      4) you take water and also little exercise
      5) you take your recommended herbs religiously
      Dont expect miracle overnight because it takes process and determination.
      Leave like bitter leave and scent leave in right
      Mango leave ( the fresh part) with with bitter leaf and moringa ,
      Avocado seeds
      Just contact a good herbalist,

3. Good day Martin's, please is there any significant difference between camon 18 and camon 18p? (Not premier) I'm planning on buying one of them. I just thought maybe if there's no big difference I should just get camon 18 because of the price. Pls advice. Thank you

1. Tecno phones are always good in my own experience. One of the best phones I've ever used is Tecno L9+. Such a great product

2. @martins, no let them sue you ooo. please manage your response, how about - "you can go for other option like x, y, z ..... not leave ........."

3. Hi @Anon 15:35,thanks

Hello 13:33,Camon is okay..but there are more better options too..

Kindly checkout Redmi,Samsung,Vivo or Oppo

These are great but if money much;go for a google pixel(I hardly recommend this cos price ✈️✈️)..

Nevertheless;18p is 8gb ram while the 18 is 4gb;that’s the significant difference amongst other features..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

4. Good afternoon everyone. Please i want to ask. If someone in U.S is inviting you for a visit, what are the necessary documents or requirements you need to do or submit. Thanks in anticipation

1. You can find this on the US website under the kind or type of visa you will be applying for

2. Passport-size photographs (2 x 2” in dimension) taken in white background.
      Travel document.
      Proof of financial support.
      Proof of accommodation
      Documentation showing applicant’s ties to home country, e.g. verification from applicant’s employer.
      Documentation confirming the purpose of travel.
      Copy of travel itinerary.
      If staying with a friend/relative, you must provide a cover letter which includes the address and ID of the person.

5. @ Martins please how much is Samsung galaxy A31.

1. Hi,it’s phased out of the market..

There are higher ones now are they are between A13,A23,A33,A53 and A73

It all depends on your budget,but these range are all great..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

2. Thank alot for the advice on camon.. which brand of Samsung can I get? My budget is 85k to 120k

3. Anon 15:52 get yourself A23.
      I bought mine last week Saturday and it's an amazing phone. Pls buy from slot ooh. 120,200 naira only.

6. Can anyone recommend an app for reposting on IG? The one I downloaded worked once and has remained frozen for a week.

1. There are so many,checkout “Repost for IG” or just search “Repost” on your store and checkout their reviews then download the best..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

7. Please how do I update my proof of funds to reflect the new figure In my express entry profile?

1. Please how did you open an express entry profile.?

2. Nobody should reply the first anon, someone else needs your advice,you ignored.yet you're waiting for someone to give u advice too . m

3. 22:48 You are a very evil person. Very.
      Very evil with dirty mentality. And nothing to show for it.
      Did you see that I asked the person directly?
      We don't do that here.
      People give info freely without hoarding it like rats.
      And yes, I set up my Express Entry profile this morning.
      Lolll.

8. Good afternoon, i want to start selling online but don't know something lucrative to sell, i also don't know where to source for items at wholesale price. Please help I'm new to buying and selling business

1. Write down things you use daily or weekly;then observe or ask from your friends,neighborhood and general environment what people use and need either daily or weekly..

With that list,checkout the ones you can sell and tick;compare and contrast the market for it offline and online..

For example so many are concentrated on selling,have you asked where the nylon used to wrap up these things are sold? Now you have an idea..

Another example,people eat everyday;how Many people sell kitchen utensils and equipments from Air-fryer,microwave,blender and much more? Now here is another..

Another example,mothers today are more of working class and most need a breast pump;people give birth everyday;now you have another idea.

For sourcing,you either learn mini-importation,dropshipping or you make contacts with those selling wholesale so once you have an order;you get a good price..

Make contacts with wholesalers;everyone is accessible;it depends on the approach you use and what you have to offer them(as per deal)..

Wish you all the best..

@MARTINS

9. Please how do I get people to follow my page on instagram. I run ads and get more than 500 likes but people don’t follow. I got someone who wanted to buy but she said my followers are small how is she sure my page isn’t fake.

1. Can you sell at a discount or agree for her to pay on delivery?
      Just something to prove your trustworthiness.
      She might recommend you to her friends and your page will start booming.
      Goodluck.

2. Tell her to video call you via WhatsApp so she can see you holding the products;then tell her to record the call as evidence..

Give your customers reasons to believe you are real,if you have a shop give her the address and tell her to come checkout cos she might see other products she likes too..

Cash on delivery is good,but what if the customer doesn’t show up? You pay the dispatch without making sales;it’s why COD is scrapped by most vendors now..

If a prospective customer refuses all the options above;they are not destined to patronize you that very day;so don’t overthink and keep posting;your own customer will come..

If you have made sales so far,ask your customers via WhatsApp for their review on that very order then screenshot,crop their No out and post on your page..

Carry your customers and prospective customers along via videos on your status and page of how orders and dispatch are made,trust is a process hence built with time,so when all these are seen,most people will give you benefit,buy and if you are good;they would refer..

Wish you all the best..

@MARTINS

10. Is there an app I can use to hide another app? I want to hide my YouTube out of the reach of my children.

1. Freeze your YouTube app, I think the app is called freezer or so.

Felicity

2. Yes, drag it to Tools. That's what I did.

3. You don’t need to hide,download “App lock” then open and add the YouTube and your general menu to your lock-list..

Before anyone opens the menu not to talk of your YouTube or any other app;it will ask for the password,no maneuver..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

4. Thank you martins I never heard of app lock

5. Thanks Felicity, Castle and Martins for your response

11. Please how much is photochromic medicated glasses for children? Seems this people are giving me high price here, ordinary frame 20k,I think its too much

1. Frame plus lens in my base is 20k ,

2. Are you for real??? Wow! That's the cheapest I have seen, please share the place.

12. Martins please help me oo.
    How do I win a bet. I don do do do, still I still never cash out. Abeg any tips on how to win? T for Tanks. Madam stella post ejor.

I sha pray my running ticket no cut. My potential win is close to a million in my eyes

1. Stop gambling

2. Keep deceiving yourself. You go old where you dey wait for million bet

13. Please mothers how good is the "Adha little angel lotion ? Is it only for new born babies ? What of mothers dream cream how good is it? Marthins please help me.

1. Mothers Dream is wonderful.

2. Mothers dream is great and highly recommended..

They have range for infant and also kids above one(1)..

So any of the dealer you are buying from,kindly specify which..

@MARTINS

14. Please who knows who can help me hack my Facebook account o? I can't log in using the email and password I used in opeing it.

1. Hi,If you can’t reset your password with the email or phone no used when creating your account,it means it has been hacked hence changed to another;and if it’s changed you can’t do anything aside opening a new account..

Sorry for the stress..

@MARTINS

2. Wow! Okay. Thank you Martins for your response. God bless.

15. Is it important i buy a ring light for pictures? I just started an online fabric business. I use Samsung A30s phone. Or is there an app that can help me brighten pictures? Mr Martin s or anyone that can help please help me

1. Hi,Ringlight is good,get a good one if your environment doesn’t have much light to reflect and give your products a good shot..

I don’t use one either,what I did is project bulb extensions where I make videos then get good bulbs and fix,but where you didn’t do this then a good ringlight is highly recommended to give your pics and videos that reflective rays needed to turn out well..

@MARTINS

2. Thank you Martins you always come through God bless you

3. @Martins, same thing I did..fixed enough bright bulb where I take pictures

16. How much pocket money a month is ok for secondary school (boarding) and university students in Nigeria today given the economy?

1. 5k is okay
      No go spoil and. Give him or her more groceries instead

2. Please give him or her money.
      This 2022 not 1970.
      Give the person not less than 10k.
      That's like 300 hundred naira per day?
      What exactly can that buy when a bottle of coke is 200 naira.
      Toiletries will finish.
      Provisions will finish.
      They may want to buy simple gifts for friends.
      Give it to the housemaster or mistress to keep and give the child when needed.

3. God of mercy
      I was in university donkey years ago and even then 5k a month was small. Even with groceries. What type of sufferhead advice is this. Pls at leaststart from 60k for uni. You can deposit it weekly if you prefer

4. Also if the ward is not wasteful, ask him or her regularly especially after the first term or semester. Ask do you need more. What do you spend on. Is it enough. These will help you ensure the kid is getting enough or more

17. Hi martins have downloaded the opay app. How can I get my account number?

1. Signup from the app or search opay on google then signup with the first link..

It’s quite easy,after registering you can now upgrade using your PASSPORT,NEPA BILL and GOVT Means of ID..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

18. Please Mother's in the house, that Pregnacare, una manage take am everyday till una born?

Me, I don't take it every day cause I hate taking drugs. For instance, in a week, I might take it for five or six days. Is it really bad?

1. If this is prenatal you are joking with fire by skipping. Baby can have defects especially spina bifida

2. Just try and take it daily, consider the wellbeing of your little one.

3. Honestly, a lot of people have healthy babies without using them but the point is what do you lose by taking it? I will rather take it than risk not taking it.

4. Doing the 5-6 days is fine especially if you don't have a special medical condition that warrants a different dosing regimen, and you're farther into the pregnancy.
      Ensure you support with healthy meals, vegetables and fruits, and you'll be fine.

5. Martins, what do you think?

6. Hi @18:46;all everyone stated above is true..

You lose nothing taking it as stated;my wife was on it throughout both pregnancy for my kids as recommended by our doctor;it’s very good for the baby and you would be glad you did adhere to it daily..

Aside the finances,you are good to go if you can afford please..

Kind regards..

@MARTINS

19. Please Bvs, does pursuing schooling or working in abroad require Nysc discharge certificate?
    Please Stella post🙏🙏

1. No need for nysc certificate@In a fix

2. Pregnant care is not to be taken till u deliver. My doctor advised I take it in d first 3 month of pregnancy. Immediately I started antenatal I stopped it because of the folic acid I was given in d hospital. Pregnant care is very expensive how do u manage to take it till delivery.?

3. Wetin concern oyibo with nysc????

20. Do I need Nysc discharge certificate to school or work in the abroad?

Stella abeg post. Thank you

21. Please who knows if it’s still mandatory to present covid 19 test result at the Nigerian airport?

1. It is. Just go for the test to be on d safe side.

2. Covid test is not required but you need up to date vaccine

22. I'll be 50 in October. Can someone recommend natural remedies for periods. I'll go for months without seeing my period and I just got married. Please help, it's urgent.

1. Signs of menopause. Try Longrich menquan supplement or UADT D3 organic

2. You need your docto ASAP
      You also need to be working on ivf straight away
      If you can afford it, stop whatever you are doing and fly to a country where you trust their ivf services

3. 16:26 some people don’t have regular periods regardless of age

4. Your best answer will be found on google. I have come across it there. May God bless you with the fruit of the womb. You will give birth to 3plet in Jesus name.

Stella please post

23. Just thinking loud. Guys pls how is it possible for me to be rearing chicken and still wake up one day to kill one or two of them, cook and eat?? One of them died on its own this morning and I haven't been able to recover from the shock. My husband said next time if I notice any of them sick I should just quickly kill them instead of it to just die and waste but I don't think I can ever do that.

1. Don’t eat sick chickens pls

24. I don't enjoy sex with my husband anymore. What can I do to start enjoying sex with my husband again?

1. Same here. I get very wet during the do, but I still dont feel any pleasure. Never for once and I love my spouse. I wonder why.

2. Do you touch yourself
      Take some type to do that and try to learn what you like so you can teach him how to please you. Buy toys and enjoy
      If he’s “little” you have a different problem

3. Maybe you guys should focus more on romance and having fun for some time, not necessarily sex. Go out on dates, send sweet text messages to each other. Everything might just flow from there. Because I'm thinking "anymore" means you used to enjoy it before.
      Idk sha

4. It's the plenty responsibilities that comes with parenthood that causes it.
      Alcohol helps. Both of you dress up, leave the kids with nanny, go clubbing once in a while. Scream, dance, jump and laugh out loud with some alcohol to help you loosen up. Just like when you were dating.

5. 15:47 do you have orgasms or do you just find the whole process unfulfilling

6. Buy dates, tigernuts, gorontula and eat lots o them. Eat watermelon too. Helps to increase libido

25. Hello sweet ladies in the house, pls I want to start using makeup. I don’t know which and what brand to start with. I’m light in complexion and I can draw simple eyebrow. Thanks

26. Please BVs, how can i get rid of dark armpit please.

1. Cut lemon into two, rub each half on each armpit. Leave for at least 30mins before washing off or bathing. Do this daily, you'll see results in weeks. Resist the urge to bleach it with creams and soaps. If you can afford laser skin process, very good.

2. Always take your take to scrub your armpit with sponge and soap, you will love the result in a long run.
      Don't expect it to brighten over night

27. Martins and the Bv's,
    Please I need help on how to clear pimples on my face. Although I was told it's change of environment that is causing it, I am tired 😩 I beg make una help me.

1. Your water may be hard?

2. Check your water first,happens a lot;then your diet,rule out foods with high cholesterol especially “Egusi” soup😊 if you do take it..

Take more of fruits and vegetable;don’t use harsh cream on your face either..

The little I know,hope this helps..

@MARTINS

3. Did you move to the u.s
      If so it might be diet related

4. PIMPLES
      is a common skin condition that affects about 85 percent of people all over the world, particularly teenagers and adolescents. As such, it is no surprise that there are countless acne treatments available on the market; however, most of these products contain harsh chemicals that can affect our health over the long term. Therefore, women in the modern society turn to choose the natural home remedies for making face masks for acne skin treatment.Factors causing acne eruptions include biological hormonal changes, intense emotion, stress and sleep depravity.
      honey remedy.

Use honey as a facemask.
      Thoroughly cleanse your skin
      Apply pure raw honey to the affected area.
      Keep it for about 30 to 40 minutes and then rinse off with warm water . After apply coconut oil if you have.
      Take 1 tbs of honey daily.

You can also you Apple cider vinger with mother . Dilute with water u
      Use it daily as face cleansers

5. The recommendations here are good enough but if you can "deal with pineapple", your skin will pop,your eyes will shine and your hair will bounce.

Don't know if your teeth can stand the acidic bites but there's an easier option.
      Get lots of pineapples and a popsicle maker(if in Lagos it's N2,000),blend extremely smooth to make juice and turn to popsicles in your fridge.

Daily drop the popsicles in your tea,water and drink at will while eating,working,chillaxing with your electronic or mobile gadgets.
      You'll be amazed at the results.

Bottom line is:
      STAY OFF FRIED AND BAKED THINGS.
      FOOD WITH EXCESS OIL IS A NO-NO.

Good luck!
      🤗

6. Thank you to everyone that replied to my pimples issue, God bless you all.

7. Kavetal honey me? Don't go and worsen it with honey except you are sure you can find original honey

8. Lol @my first sentence. What did I type there bikonu

28. What else can I give to my 14 months old baby when she wakes up in the middle of night to eat, apart from tea & her Cereal, something quick & easy

1. Pediasure

2. I used to give my son yoghurt. The stress of waking up at night 🤦

3. Yoghurt,freshyo is great;small pack(plastic bottle) 12 pieces is #3200 wholesale,retail #3500

@MARTINS

4. I give my daughter just water.

5. Anon, this will be hard for the first 3 to 5 days but trust me it works. If your daughter eats very well during the day, try and skip night meals so she can sleep longer and better. You can give water and put her back to sleep or don't give anything.
      If she doesn't feed well, continue with night feeds.

29. Please does anyone know how they make this creamy yummy coleslaw? Not the one that they just slice carrots and cabbage with mayonnaise o!

1. I read somewhere that they add a little sprite to it.

2. Sprite ke try condensed milk

3. Mix bama and salad cream together.

4. Yes sprite or 7up,it will be added to your salad cream, then mix... Coleslaw is just few veges but salad is with a lot and gets creamy when enough cream (I prefer heinz)is added or try with venegratte.

30. MARTINS please how can I download movies from YouTube? Thanks.

1. Hi..

Savefrom.net OR Dredown.com

Copy your YouTube link,go to any of the website and paste in the box provided,then download in your choice format and it gets into your gallery..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

2. Lol there’s a download button right under the video

3. Okay. Got it. Thank very much.

4. @18:29. That button does not appear in all videos.

5. Download Snaptube app very effective

31. Bv martins please i cant open the blog on my phone and i don't know why. i use an iPhone 7 and the blog just would not open on safari. i even went ahead to download google chrome and it's still the same old story. i use a glo network for browsing ( i don't know if this has anything to do with it sha) please help me as I'm always unable to read the blog when home unless i'm at the office connected to the WiFi.

32. Hello,kindly go to your App Store and search for “Touch VPN” then download,open the app and switch to another country,then minimize the app..

Also search for Phoenix browser and download too(as an alternative browser)..

With the VPN running,open the browser and you are good to go with your Glo or any other sim to access the blog..

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

1. thanks bv martins e-hugs and kisses

33. Bv Martins ,thank you for sharing your knowledge. You inspire me to help people too in my own little way.

1. Guy de try abeg, I doff my hat, nobody wey e no de answer

34. Anony 16:10

You make a really creamy dressing to have a yummy coleslaw.

Here's the procedure.
    In a small bowl,mix:
    A mug of sour cream.
    (Check that it's not yoghurt,some stores are not reliable).
    Half teaspoon of salt or (not).
    Half teaspoon of sugar or honey.
    Half teaspoon of ground dry pepper.
    Half teaspoon of ground dry garlic.
    Two teaspoons of olive oil.
    Four spoons of white vinegar.

Whisk all to creamy smooth and add your sliced veggies into cream.
    Carrots.Cabbage.

Bon Appetit!

*please watch your weight,this is addictive

35. Biko you people should help a sister oh, which cream can I use to clear my black spots without bleaching my skin. I'm on the chocolate side

36. Biko you people should help a sister oh, which cream can I use to clear my black spots without bleaching my skin. I'm on the chocolate side