Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Beverly Naya Reveals That She Almost Quit Acting Becuase Of A Blog Post

Wednesday, March 27, 2024

Actress Beverly Naya Reveals That She Almost Quit Acting Becuase Of A Blog Post

Nollywood actress Beverly Naya has recounted an incident that made her almost quit acting....

She shared that a blog post damaged her self esteem and almost made her give up her career.
Speaking in a candid interview with Chude, the 34-year-old revealed how a particular blog post which stated “Nollywood, Can We Please Stop Making Beverly Naya Happen!” made her depressed.
She said, “It really got to me and it damaged my self esteem and it made me doubt myself like I really don’t feel like I want to continue in this industry, I wanted to quit on several occasions.”
She added that since then she had won an international award and the blog no longer exists.
from Dailypost

15 comments:

1. So shall it be for those who hated us for no reason. When we rise up they wiil be under our foot.

1. Yimu!
      You think real life is Nollywood?

2. Anon 14:47 continue doing evil. Karma will happen to you real fast your head will spin.

3. I think it’s shallow thinking to say karma doesn’t exist just cus you haven’t seen bad people punished. Just cus the victim may not always see it doesn’t mean karma ain’t at work . First of all do you know how fervently people hide bad times in their life but only portray the good parts? There are just some people that their head is too strong. Whether karma exists or not it just touch anyone who harms them. So people should stop relying on the non existence of karma. Whether it does or not, we have a God in heaven who also gets wickedness and evil. I feel every dog has its day one way or another . Just that the perpetrators will be too proud to come out and tell you the public what they are suffering from. Think about it lol

2. Reason we need to mind some of the things we say because we may never know how badly our negative comments can hurt others. Thank God she didn't allow those words pull her down.

3. It is well with you Beverly Naya

4. Thank God you didnt give up, Na who die na him loss

5. That's why we should be careful of our words to people!!!

6. I really like Beverly, her acting is so effortless. I would love to see her in a hot romantic movie, I think she could pull it off, she has the range. A naija Bridgerton type movie or series with an amazing script and good acting and production. Why not. We never get hot romances out of Nollywood, just cheating stories or religiosity, juju and quiet and modest romances.

7. But what will make one wants to quit her career because of bullying, what about self confidence??. Those 'bullies' are they not human beings like you?? unless you step on their toes or there is another reason you want to quit asides bullying, if not winners never quit.

1. And I’m sure her being dark skinned has added to that. Such a pity colonial mentality made dark skin people feel ugly cus some of the most beautiful people with the best skin are dark skinned. The oyinbo that made us hate our skin are now the ones marrying and appreciating dark skin sisters left right and centre. Goes to show you that sometimes when something is being attacked, there is a value behind it that the attackers hope the victims never discover . Chai Nigeria really did our dark skin sisters dirty, forcing some to spoil their skin by bleaching. I’m so glad I snapped out of that nonsense mindset before doing serious harm to myself. It just so happens that the men I’ve been attracted to all my life (light , mixed and white men) are the ones that kuku admire and love the skin color the most. The lesson is to where you are loved and blossom there

8. She acts really good. She is beautiful too .

9. People don't know their words get to people..I'm glad she snapped out of it.

10. I have one male friend that said that this is favourite and most beautiful actress in nollywood. Her crushes on her like mad. And imagine if she had quit her job she would devastate her fans. Just shows that no matter what little or insignificant thing you think you’re doing, you’re giving someone somewhere joy 🥲however las las my guy friend eventually married a woman that is 10 times the size of Beverly Naya …….so I don’t know what that says about the importance of people’s opinions on you and how unimportant you should feel. Humans are fickle and speak and act based on the emotions they feed in that moment . Probably blog owner had a change of heart , deleted the blog and feels bad now seeing how wrong she/he was . Maybe at time
    Of writing the post, they were immature, broke, going thru a lot etc and naya made them feel inadequate . When I become a celeb, I will not be reading blogs anymore

11. Beautiful lady, thank God she didn't give up