Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Junior Pope's Burial Date Released By Family

Saturday, April 27, 2024

Actor Junior Pope's Burial Date Released By Family

Funeral arrangements for the burial of the late Nollywood actor John Paul Odonwodo have been released by his family.

The details of funeral arrangements for the late actor, signed by Divine Odonwodo on behalf of the family, indicated that besides the April 23 requiem mass at Saint John-Mary Vianney Parish in Asaba, Delta State, another requiem mass is scheduled to be held at Christ the King Catholic Parish, G.R.A., Enugu, on May 13.

On May 14, an evening of tributes and candlelight will follow at Amadeo Event Centre in Enugu at 5 pm. A wake will follow on May 16 at his country home in Uwala Abaka, Ukehe, a community in Igbo-Etiti Local Government Area of the state.

Pope will be buried on Friday, May 17, at his country home after a burial mass at Saint Peter’s Catholic Church, Ukehe. Interment will follow immediately after the burial of the actor.
The burial arrangements will be wrapped up with a thanksgiving mass at Saint Peter’s Catholic Church, Ukehe, on May 20.

Junior Pope and four other actors drowned after their boat capsized in the Anam River in Anambra State on April 10,2024 while returning from a movie shoot.
Of the 12 individuals who boarded the ill-fated boat, only seven were rescued alive, while five died, including Junior Pope.
from dailypost

41 comments:

1. πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’” it still feels like a dream

2. Just like that? This world is really not our home. Life is short, be nice!!

Sluttychic?

3. Why are Nigerians dragging the family for not including "husband" on the announcement?

Nigerians are nit-picking weirdos

1. If he was a husband before his death why shouldn’t it be stated?

2. Was he not a married man? Unless they were divorced before his sad demise, why exclude husband.

3. Anonymous help me ask your fellow anonymous. You recognized he was a father brother and uncle but refused to acknowledge he was a husband. Who does daaat??

Fan Emmanuel

4. Nigerians (especially Igbos) and their thieving attitude towards widows can only be the reason

5. “Husband” should have been added. That woman better tighten her belt.

Sluttychic.

4. This life ehn. May God rest your soul, JP.

5. Read the mother suspected he was killed, they should have done autopsy before buying him. And I noticed he wasn't referred to as husband in his poster, hope they're not planning to take everything away from that woman? In naija you need connections to be a widow o

1. Grief really plays with ppl’s minds and thought process. Whew

If a wife finds herself in a family where she is truly loved and respected she should consider that a divine blessing cause it is rare.

6. Lord please grant his wife the heart to stand strong

7. Continue to rest in peace πŸ™πŸΏ

8. Nawa oh. Just like that. Rip Pope.

9. There is nothing in this life, Rip😭😭

10. The stark reality of it all... Rest John Paul rest!

11. Kai!!!😭😭
    God please help this young family, Amen.

12. Kai,so it's really true
    Rest in peace

13. Burial? No autopsy? Isn't it glaring that he was murdered?

1. Glaring to who? Please rest!! So 4 other people were murdered alongside him? You people and spinning your web of stories.

2. The four others passed through same thing. Why was his clothes torn? Why was he bleeding, why was his stomach not swollen? And from the video circulating, did you see him in the boat alongside the other crew members apart from the video he made on the first trip?

3. So who would want him murdered?

14. Up till now I never believe that Pope is gone . I first thought that it was a public stunt. Rest in peace bro.

15. Rest in peace JP, this one they didn't put husband, I hope it's a genuine mistake, even though I didn't know you personally, I'm still pained and hope a miracle can happen.

16. Rest in peace Jnr. Pope πŸ•Š️

17. Rest in peace Jnr. Pope πŸ•Š️

18. So unfortunate. Rest in peace JP

19. Kai seeing this breaks my heart. LifeπŸ˜”

20. Chika(hello iya boys)27 April 2024 at 19:19

Rest well Junior pope
    Your Swag will be so missed

21. This guy and ifeanyi Davido death pained me like my own honestly

22. Oh God. my heart bleed for junior Pope 😭😭😭
    This world is a terrible place. We only live by His grace.
    Yes death is inevitable, but dieing in a mysterious way is very questionable.
    May the Lord accept his soul and give him eternal rest Amen πŸ™

Licious babe

23. His death is still very painful to me . May his soul rest in peace.