Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: AGN Confirms Death Of Actor Junior Pope

Thursday, April 11, 2024

AGN Confirms Death Of Actor Junior Pope

The Actors Guild of Nigeria has confirmed the death of Actor Junior Pope...
The actor and three of his colleagues fell into the Anam river on their way from a movie shoot and though it was reported that he was revived, news soon filtered in that he did not make it..
Rest in Peace Junior Pope!!!

85 comments:

1. Shit. The way drivers use this means of transportation is crazy. 😧
    Same with the bus drivers. So reckless.
    Mehn, this is so sad.

1. WINNER, YES I AM!11 April 2024 at 09:32

I think we should all be taught how to do CPR in people in cases like this. I read they were fanning him when he was unconscious instead if carrying out CPR on him with immediate alacrity .
      May his gentle soul RIp and may God be the father of his son's left. Such a sad twist

2. Ur right.CPR and not taking pictures to post first.so sad RIP.

3. Yes to cps, and also life jackets must be enforced. You can't travel by boat in bonny without a life jacket. And also in case of boats mishaps kindly hold on to the boat or the seat, it would keep you afloat.

2. A huge loss 😞
    RIP Pope.

Sluttychic.

3. God pleaseeeee!!!!
    Life is So Funny,You don't know What to do,Today you live and Tomorrow you Die,What is the Meaning of Life???

1. Rest in Peace Jnr Pope.May God Console all your Love ones and May the Ground Rest lightly on You.
      It is Well. God is Good and God is God

2. Life is deep 😭😭

4. Rip JP. I couldn't sleep ,I was praying for a miracle but God knows best.rest in power.

5. This is sad πŸ˜” and heartbreaking πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”
    May God comfort his wife and children πŸ«‚
    Life is a journey
    It's well

6. I've not slept a wink since last night. What's in this life???

1. Absolutely nothing. Pope left his house to hustle but didn’t return.
      Sometimes I’m like, what are we even struggling for?
      How do you comfort his family, how?

Sluttychic.

2. Exactly what i asked Sluttychic, the hustle is for what purpose?
      See the house he built and just move in who will live in it now

7. God forbid bad thing,no no,this is not true

8. I feel so sorry for his young family,as if he knew and was warning the boat guy to take it easy. This life is really nothing. Rip Junior Pope.

9. So much negligence from beginning to the end, damn it!!!! The videos have kept me angry since yesterday night, from not being provided life jackets to the manhandling after they Were brought out from the river, he could have survived this but no, they kept carrying him to needless places, who blows hand fan on a victim that was drowned in water for goodness sake? Carried to morgue first instead of hospital, then to a herbalist, and all the merry go round, ahh Oluwa saanu!
    Please Lord, comfort these families grieving in this moment, be their peace in this raging storm of life.

1. Like damn annoying. First things, FIRST. Lifevests. I saw the video where they said they had to take him to the river for rituals. Like seriously??

2. The negligence was just too much.
      I'm so sad

3. All that madness contributed to his death ultimately. Evidently,he was brought out of the water unconscious and had he been immediately given CPR or rushed to the hospital...who knows if he may have been saved? But no,they were busy shouting,taking pictures and videos and certifying him dead as if they were doctors. Then to the morgue,then to the herbalist. Mad people everywhere. Maybe they thought it was a movie they were acting.
      In all these I feel very sad for his wife and 3 young boys and his extended family. May God grant them the fortitude to bear this irreparable loss.

4. CPR and First Aid training is not only for those in healthcare, it's for everyone. It is sad that not one person around had one clue what to do. I pray that I never have to use my training, but I am grateful that I have it if I ever need it. Even if they don't know CPR, turning him on his side could have added some seconds or an extra minute to get him to the hospital. Herbalist?

5. Anonymous the first person they brought out of the water was already kpai even before they found Jr Pope. Don’t believe what the director that was called from his hotel room said last night that he was still alive. One of the rescue team said he was already kpai before they brought him out of the water. You can’t say the rescue team including the naval officers do not know how to perform CPR, they were only trying to do wonders cos he was a known star.

This was nearly my elder brother’s fate in 2020 but thank God.
      My brother sells Cryfish so he normally travel to Oron Ishakiri and so. That day he got to Warri and as he was about to enter boat he realized he forgot his life jacket at home(Enugu), according to him a mind told him instead of going to waste money and buy a new one why not travel this once Shebi you have been traveling before and nothing has ever happened. He looked at the sea and jejely went back to buy a new life jacket only for his boat to collide with another coming boat in the middle of the sea and many people died. I saw the news on instagram that night and just said RIP, I didn’t even know my brother was in the boat till when he reached out to us in the morning. He sustained some injuries sha but we thank God for life.
      JP death was avoidable if only he wore the vest. We pray God grant him eternal life and give his wife and kids the fortitude to bear the loss.

Fan Emmanuel

6. Sis, may Nigeria not happen to us. They are focused on making videos and taking picture than actually caring for the drowned person. No one wants to use their car to transport him. When did we get here??? A world where is there is no human empathy.

It is sad really πŸ˜” πŸ˜” πŸ˜”

7. Na dat herbalist talk vex me.haba.it is well.RIP to the souls lost.

8. Why will boats be speeding so badly that a collision results in death.
      Over speeding is a killer.

9. Omg fan😳😳

Gifty

10. There are several lessons to be learnt from this sad event. One is that Nigerians need to start demanding they be treated right both home and abroad. Cos wtf is this?you put people on a boat without any kind of protection and the people agreed to get on it?

10. This just breaks my heart @@@@Zara

11. Omo!😟☹️

12. ChIka (hello iya boys)11 April 2024 at 08:47

So JP is gonna😭😭😭😭
    Oh Lord why why why 😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭
    Oh Jesus Jesus

13. Sad 😒. Rest in peace junior Pope. I really liked him😒

14. Oh No! 😭😭😭

15. Rest in peace JP! May God comfort the beautiful family you left behind πŸ’˜πŸ˜­

16. Eyah
    This is sad

17. Oh no! I had my hope high.

Such a fine young man! It's a pity!

The guy was loved biko nu, people were so concerned and worried, I was so sad since I heard the news.

May God console his loved ones.

Rest in peace Junior Pope

Gifty

18. Oh no! I had my hope high.

Such a fine young man! It's a pity!

The guy was loved biko nu, people were so concerned and worried, I was so sad since I heard the news.

May God console his loved ones.

Rest in peace Junior Pope

Gifty

19. May God rest his soul and console his family and loved ones...

This is a heartbreaking πŸ’” 😒 news.
    So painful πŸ’”

20. I was so thankful to God last night when I read that he was receiving treatment,only to wake up and read that he didn't make it.πŸ’”
    May his soul rest in peace and May the Lord comfort his family.

21. God grant him eternal rest.

So it's true?

But, next time proper clarification should be done before any statement.

Out of joy I get it. But this hurts more than the initial death announcement.

Young widow with 3 children. Ahhhhh.

Young blood, dead and gone .

Ije uwa. We are only sojourners after all

22. This one touched,life .rest in peace jp

23. So sad,may God console his family.

24. May his soul rest in peace.

25. May their souls find rest.

26. My heart has been so heavy since yesterdayπŸ˜“πŸ˜“
    Jnr Pope,so loveable,relatable,helpful and full of life
    Swagnation,Who does that?
    I prayed and hoped for a miracle but God knows best.
    I can imagine how his dear wife,children and family must be feeling,Holy Spirit please console them
    RIP Jnr Pope and all those who lost their lives in this terrible mishap
    Ozoemena.

1. 4 lives just gone like that. 4 families in mourning, 3 bodies still unrecovered. I don't even know what to say. What kind of river is this?

27. Chai! What a loss.May his soul rest in peace and may God give the family the fortitude to bear the irreparable lossπŸ’”

28. Through out last night I was shaking as if I know them, I was seriously praying for all of them to make it..this news is one of worst news so far..may their souls rest in peace..

29. So so sad😭😭😭

30. Oga o
    This is heartbreaking πŸ’”

31. I'm seriously pained and sad 😒😒😒 I earnestly prayed for a miracle and I saw videos circulating online that he was alive,I was so relieved...only to later read that he didn't make it...what is life sef❓ rest with the angels JP πŸ™ŒπŸ™Œ God comfort his family at this sad time

32. Nigerians take health and safety measures like a joke! Henceforth any project that doesn’t meet the health and safety requirements, terminate it and sue the project managers or whatever!

I am so livid and angry!!! As exposed as some of us claim to be, our brain is still ten years back! If you even go to some offices today and check their fire exit or extinguishers you will find none!!!
    The said lady Ada or whatever will definitely be arrested if this had happened in the UK! How can you not provide safety measures for your workplace?? Are you that daft?? 😑😑😑😑 Jesus

1. The first law of nature is self preservation. People should take responsibility for their lives, because no one else will do that for them. An individual's safety and security should be paramount to him, regardless of what anybody thinks or says. Only the living have hopes and aspirations.
      I believe the cast and crew that were to travel across the river ought to have demanded and insisted on some level of safety measures from the Producer ... but all that is in the past now.
      May God grant the souls of the young man and the others repose and their loved ones fortitude. I hope those of us still on this side of life will pick one or two lessons from this sad incident. It is well!

33. Me too, slept hoping for a miracle But negligence had the upper hand here. Not sure if a CPR was even given . With all the noise and Crowd gathered around him . instead of going to hospital they took him to a native Dr.
    Honestly this guy's life could have been saved ...
    God knows best...
    May God be with his family πŸ™πŸ»

1. He was in the water for 2hrs - there is no way he would have survived.
      And even if he did, 5mins without O2 is enough to leave him brain damaged.

34. My heart really goes out to his family at this trying period. I was really hopeful when it was reported that he was alive. All hopes has been dashed reading this news now. It is so sad πŸ˜”.

May his soul rest in peace. And may God grant his family the fortitude to bear this great loss.

35. Very sad.may your soul find rest with the lord.

36. I don't know if I should say that his death was avoidable 😞.
    My day just got ruined 😭😭

37. This is just soo sad😭😭
    May Almighty God console his family

May God rest his soul

38. What is the meaning of life,he left his family with the promised of going back with so many achievement written down in his mind to be fulfilled but couldn't return back again πŸ˜­πŸ˜­πŸ˜­πŸ˜­πŸ˜­πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’” I couldn't hold back my tears when I saw the "he couldn't make it"

39. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES11 April 2024 at 10:39

Chai 😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭

40. Have been crying since morning like i know him personally
    Thank God i am at work at least to get distracted.
    Nigerians learn how to say No to things that will endanger your life it is not wickedness.
    I feel for his mum, wife, kids and relatives what a huge lose ehen
    I am so shaken i always tell people save your life with your life, yes we will all die but let it not be our fault.
    It is well with all the souls lost *Tears*

41. Too devastating 😭😭😭😭

42. This is heartbroken πŸ’” 😒

43. Such a sad news.
    May God comfort his family.

44. Very sad and devastating news. I was hoping it will be a good news this morning. May his soul rest in peace.

45. It's hard to say Rip. I have been praying since yesterday for a miracle, but God knows the best.😭😭😭😭

46. Omg this bubbling guy ?? 😒 that loves his family so much. Who would have thought. God may we never die young Amen.

47. This is devastating, this is an avoidable death! May Almighty God comfort his family and may his soul and others that lost their lives too rest in peace

48. Rest in peace Pope, everyone please take heart, God surely knows the best...may the almighty comfort his family in Jesus name, Amen!😭

49. So many cellphones around, but there were used to take pix and record videos, rather than save lives!

Instead of using their data to post (rubbish) on social media (for engagement)...no one thought to Google "how to save a drowning victim"? It didn't occur to anyone to YouTube CPR instructional videos?!

What is the point of having technological advancement, if it isn't being used for worthwhile things??!!

1. Smart phones, daft people

2. Nollywood is full of illiterates.
      85% of them did not finish school.
      This is why majority of them are a nuisance on SM.
      They lack common sense including the one that posted a corpse with trademarks on his IG page.
      Once you know the calibre of these people, you will stop having any expectations.

50. Oga ooo! It's so hard to type Res in Peace but God knows the best. How I wish we can't change the hands of time.... He won't even go to that movie set in the first place. May God have mercy on his soul and grant him eternal rest.