Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Govt Announces Thursday As Additional Holiday

Tuesday, April 09, 2024

Nigerian Govt Announces Thursday As Additional Holiday

The Federal Government of Nigeria has approved Thursday as an additional public holiday to celebrate this year’s Eid -El-Fitr......
This means that Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday are work free days...
Do you want the government to add Friday? LOL

27 comments:

1. One more stella😁😁😁

1. I knew this was how it was going to end. Calendar has always pegged that holiday for Wednesday and Thursday. It s only Nigeria that went and announced their own hor Tuesday and Wednesday without seeing moon or even checking in with other Muslim countries. This week is gone cos I'm sure most government workers won't turn up for work on Friday.

2. What if moon no show till after one week.

3. Lol Stella, I knew this was coming

4. Yes oh,they should add Friday as well,even the whole of next week join.

5. I love this holiday. Infact I'm giving myself more one week before going back to school.
    Home sweet home.

6. They should kuku add Friday to it.

7. I'm definitely working on Thursday.

8. I'm definitely working on Thursday.

9. Make dem kukuma add Friday na

10. Work na till Monday

11. Why waste labor hours; even Saudi; where they go for pilgrimage declared only Wednesday; you have not seen moon; you are declaring public holidays for almost the whole week.
    Useless and wasteful government.

12. Second time it's happening in 8years and I'm loving it! Whoop whoop!!
    https://www.stelladimokokorkus.com/2016/07/fg-extends-eid-el-fitri-holiday-till.html

1. Yes second time, if person talk them go say person dey try to devide the country. Rubbish

13. We are already enjoying the 2nd term holidays.

14. And I was about to say that the public holiday should be on Wednesday and Thursday . Someone mentioned here that the fasting ends today and they are yet to sight the moon. This has happened before.

15. Omo this one sweet me🀸🀸🀸
    3days straight

16. Osheyyyy πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯
    Even though I am not working πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

17. So na Muslim get this country las las, nawa o.

1. What is your problem with Muslims.

18. They should have made the holiday full week lmao

19. Ah, sweet holiday but I would be bored cos I don't have friends here.

20. I trust Nigerians to add Friday by themselves πŸ˜†.

21. Wow
    Nigerians will add Friday to it, especially government workers