Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Singer Timaya Explains Why Colleague Tiwa Savage Has Earned His Respect Forever...

Saturday, April 13, 2024

Singer Timaya Explains Why Colleague Tiwa Savage Has Earned His Respect Forever...

.OH WOW!!!.....This is Nice!!

He said
“I messaged Tiwa Savage so we could collaborate on a new song and when I asked her how much she charges, she laughed and she was like ’how I go dey bill my own legend now? Push me the instrumental mek I enter studio drop something for you sharp sharp’. Funny enough I sent her the beat and within 48 hours she sent me her verse. I was surprised that she’s still this humble despite all the success she has achieved. She has earned my respect forever” _ 

Timaya speaks on his soon to be released collabo witb Tiwa Savage
COPIED...Omoluabi ethos..

40 comments:

1. Tiwa baby happy for this testimony and pray for mire achievement.

2. That's cool. Tiwa Salvage is doing well

3. Wow! It's good to be humble no matter your level of achievements in life.

4. Chika (hello iya boys)13 April 2024 at 08:50

Wow
    This All some 👍👍👍

5. Awww 😍
    That's nice of you mama jamjam

6. Lollll, people who think their respect is actually of any value always add, he/she has earned my respect yadi yadi ya...'
    Of what value is your own respect gan gan?

Have you earned her own respect???

So if she had charged you, respect o ti lo abi?

🤡🤡🤡

1. lol, angry people full this country. Na wa! Why are you vexing now?

The fact that she didn’t charge him and even called him her own legend. Is that not enough respect earned?

7. Cool 😎😎

8. Wow. That's nice.
    09:42 take it easy.

9. Tiwa be impressing a lot of people.

10. So commendable of Tiwa
    In an industry where everything is all about money
    You cough or sneeze,money must drop😅

11. That is my Tiwa for you so selfless, so humble ♥️♥️♥️

12. It cost nothing to be compassionate. Bless you Tiwa...

13. Such a good one Tiwa. Quite a lot of your gender here hasn't earned my respect because they lack respect and never disagrees with facts and logic, they resort to insults the moment your opinion doesn't align with theirs.

Dibia Arusi

14. But she will drop azza for streaming royalties o.nothing is absolutely free

15. It’s not just not billing
    It’s also how she hailed him

1. Thank you! Tiwa's a sweet soul and any fool who sees a problem with this post will forever drown in the river of bitterness and pain

16. Ohun ti aye ba so e da, ni won ma fi bu e bo ba dola.

A laborer is worth her wages. Even if she doesn't charge you, find out her rate and still pay for quality.

This may not be the case with Timaya as he expressed interest in paying but good things don't come for free. It's easy to take and say "God bless you" but how easy is it for business owners to finance and sustain their businesses with "please" and "thank you"? Tiwa has a team that needs to be paid.

I remember the case of Wasiu vs Ayanlowo. I remember that Oliver de Coque died still owing on his big man SUV. I remember that Shina Peters is managing. Kollington has been having it tough for years. Salawa Abeni has no royalty to fall back on. The late actor Munagor who died recently acted in hundreds of movies with little at the end.

Wasiu was known to be stingy and unfriendly when he and the "nice, generous and humble " Obesere were
    still struggling. Obesere was praised left right and centre for footing bills for colleagues and fellow adults. Today, Wasiu has amassed more money, diversified into more businesses,
    improved his packaging of his talent and can afford to pay staff and purchase better equipment that earns him more and opens more doors while Obesere has semi retired and is finding it too expensive to live in Nigeria and afford that messiah lifestyle as his services have continued to reduce in quality without resources to improve skill, retain talent or repackage.

Most of Wasiu's drummers now want to stay because he can now afford to pay better than about 10 years ago. Thank you doesn't keep the lights on especially when you give more than you can afford.

If you respect a gift/talent/skill/ service, bring out your money and the value you place on your abilities is how others will see it.

None of those hailing will be happy to bank verbal compliments for hard work and they only take with entitlement, seeing no sense in doing what Tiwa has done.

17. Love her for her humility. I just want to cry now 🤧

18. Thank you @anon 15:23 . Some don't even understand that. Some youth are very stupid when it comes to planning for their future.