Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday In House Gists - The First Phone You Used And Its Impact On Your Life...

Saturday, May 31, 2025

Saturday In House Gists - The First Phone You Used And Its Impact On Your Life...

The first phone I used was a Sagem!..... OMG, I didnt believe i could talk to aal my business contacts and not have to rush out in traffic.....It also helped me talk to celebs and conduct phone interviews and keep up with breaking News..It made my Job easier and less stressful....

You? Lets gist!

27 comments:

1. My first phone was a Nokia the moment gsm got here my parents ensured we all had phones unfortunately my phone was stolen in class and i didn't know how to tell my dad , well eventually i did and he replaced it.
    I used all the phones up there it was so cool having a phone as I preferred talking on the phone than hanging out and knowing that I didn't need to worry about anyone listening to my conversation on the other end was satisfying.

2. My first phone was Samsung blue face, it was a gift from my uncle, I just left secondary school, so it was mainly for fun as I could chat and call my friends whenever I wanted without waiting for my turns on the land phone.

3. Mine was Bird.. chaaiii I can still remember my ringing tone ooo

4. My first phone was Motorola

5. The first phone I used was a Trium phone. My Dad got that for my twin and I to make communication easy.

1. I like how a bell comes out to ring when you receive a call. Trium was a funny and heavy phone.

6. My first phone was Nokia, very small but beautiful. It was given to me by my then boss A.R. Kadiri. He also gave me my first SIM card. There was a day he sent me to the Island and while I was there, he needed me to get something for him but as I didn't have a phone, he could not reach me and was really angry. Sharperly, he went to buy me a phone. My dad didn't like that my boss got me a phone and he wanted me to return it. I told him point blank, Return Fire. Lol.

7. Multi-links phone

8. My first phone was a Nokia phone. I could play my favourite snake zenxia vame wethout waiting for when my dad returned from work. I also listened to several cool programmes on radio. Shout out to Ceana, Solid C, Amaka Ude and Queen Rita Ehrujobo of hot 98.3 FM, Abuja.

9. Mine was Alcatel, that year... Hmm how time flies.. Waoo!

10. My first phone was Samsung

11. Mine was a cute Phillips phone 🤳
    Durable & had lots of fun games.
    We queued at Ibadan back then to get cheaper Glo sim...those were the days...lol 😆

Adunni

12. Sagem X3, then to get a phone was cheaper than getting line,so I was using a liness phone to do shakara until I was able to buy SIM.

There was a day a friend begged me to give her my phone to flash the father,not knowing I don't have a SIM in the phone 🤣

13. My first phone was a samsung (blue face). I still love samsung till date

I remembered when I bought 100naira airtime and I exhausted it, I cried no be small🤣🤣🤣

14. Mine was Sendo Flip. My hubby then bobo bought it for me. Cute phone like that 😀

15. I used Samsung blue face.

16. My first phone was sagem my V55 , three months after I got my MTN line for 32k. Was working with Julius Berger then

1. I was serving when I got my first phone. It was a Motorola flip V50. I paid for the phone for 3 months by instalments.

I queued up for weeks to register for
      a SIM card in NITEL, that cost me I think 27k Naira. When it arrived, I was happy and was feeling very cool like a big girl. I had a phone holder that hanged my phone on my Jean. Then in Nigeria you are assessed by your gadgets, so you showed them off.

I remember one of the corp members, coming into the CAMP hostel full of ladies and telling her corp member friend that she is not compliance with the future because she didn’t have a phone. Hahaha, she told her that the wind of change will sweep everyone away and left her in the dark.

Oh! Memories. Now look what we have got, Touch screen, internet connection and social media. The fleeting and temporary nature of human existence cannot be ignored. Life is indeed transient.

17. My first phone was Motorola, then follow by Nokia, I really enjoyed the Nokia phone, my favorite ringing tone was "come fill me" and my favorite game on the phone was snake zenxia.

18. Nokia 3310 got mtn line for 11k,

19. Mine was Sony Ericsson GA 318. I will never forget that. It was a gift from my late Dad for my NYSC, because of distance and ease of communication. With an MTN line, that is still in use.

20. Mine was sendo

21. My first phone was Sagem. It was given to by my late brother.

22. Trying to remember, what's with my memory these days. I got a Nokia after that. Got addicted to the snake game.