We all will be seated in the sitting room watching TV, then suddenly this foul smell will fill the air. After all enquiries, we would discover she farted.
This has happened several times even after I told my wife to caution her and I even told her jokingly by myself that it is not right to do that where people are gathered.
I can never do it in the presence of extended family or where people are gathered in a closed space. I only fart once in a long while when I'm with my wife and we laugh it off, same thing goes for my wife. She can't try it where my mum or others are.
My children too don't do it where we are, let alone where a guest is.
My mum has visited several times but I can't remember her doing that in our gathering.
Now mother in-law wants to come visit us again and I'm trying to dodge her visit as I'm tired of inhaling her fart. It's my children I pity the most because they share the room with her but if she visits again, my kids will sleep in our own room and leave her and her farts since it's just a two bedroom flat.
I told my wife to tell her that if she will not fart in the sitting room, then she can come over, if she farts she will be restricted to her room. If she agrees let her come over. Wifey is angry that I'm making a fuss about ordinary "mess".
My people, am I wrong to be angry?
I can't stand people farting recklessly ... well some people would think you're making a huge fuss but i don't think you are .
ReplyDeleteI have a friend that does that all the time, when you confront her.. she will say farting is a free gift from God that some people are in the hospital just because they can not fart on their own..
DeleteHe's not jare, mama should take it easy biko
DeleteHad it been that we saw what is on the mind I don't think she would still like to visit. What kind of a disrespect is that ??
ReplyDeleteI thought that you wanted to say that she abuses you or maltreats you. If you don't like someone simply stay away than to be finding faults as if you are perfect.
Doe it means that you don't fart abi your own mother doesn't fart??? If you love that your mother in-law when she comes give her more of fibre. I think that constant fart has to do with excess gas in the stomach.
Nobody said she shouldn't fart. Don't it in the midst of people shows she lacks courtesy.
DeleteThen simply correct her politely.
DeleteThat is a form of abuse. Anything that causes another emotional distress and makes others uncomfortable is a form of abuse.
DeleteThe mess may not be intentional
DeleteThis is mosquito on the scrotum. You apply great wisdom. But best ignore it. Na mess she mess she no kill person.
ReplyDeleteAbi ooo
DeleteJust Mess oooo
Hahahahahahaha
ReplyDeleteWhat a dirty habit. You are not wrong jare
Maybe you guys are giving mama too much beans and eggs 😁😁😁😅
ReplyDeleteYour MIL is an obo. God abeg
ReplyDeleteIt could be gastrointestinal infection or irritable bowel syndrome (IBS) or maybe check her diet.
ReplyDeletePlease take her for a general checkup.
When her stomach is filled up with air, she can't help but release the air out.
That is just wrong abeg. I had a friend Deb, she will fart in front of us, and laugh (foolishly) about it. When you caution her, she will say it is "evidence of living". And to think she neverr farted in public, just in our presence. Meaning she knew what her farting a&& was doing.
ReplyDeleteYes, it's a bad habit and it can also be a medical condition...some women can't control their fart, some even fart from the vag*na without knowing.
ReplyDeleteYour wife should ask her with wisdom, if she is doing it purposely or she needs medical attention.
Lol😁, poster abeg leave mama alone oh, Oloeun o da 'le so.
ReplyDeleteNa woooo
ReplyDeleteJust Ordinary Mess Nah You Dey Paraaa like This ..🤣🤣
I dnt Think She Farting Is Intentional oooo
He get Some Mess Wey dey Comot out By Mistake..
So Bro's Just see am as Mistake..
No Vex Biko ...
oga you did the right thing, if she cannot abide by simple rules let her stay in her house and fart as much as she like. Let her not corrupt your kids with such habit, she should fart in peace when she is alone not in public na. Hope is not any sign of illness, you people should confirm she is normal with the constant farting.
ReplyDeleteThese poster, i pity you ohh, dont you know old age come in different ways, pls leave the woman jare, check your own mum if she is not farting the way too.
ReplyDeleteAre you sure she's aware that she want to fart before it will come out? Pls bear with mama, maybe that's what old age brought for her.
ReplyDeleteExactly my thoughts,some people don't know,and farting isn't something you hold not to come. telling your wifey to give her mum such condition sound really bad and disrespectful.
Deletei understand your point. but what is wrong is wrong. especially when the fart is not coming from you or your family members. also understand your wife because you are talking to her mum.
ReplyDeleteThis farting thing can disgrace somebody. no be small
sometimes my wife we will just fart anyhow. i will endure it at the same time leave the environment. but it's worst when it's coming from a distant relative
ReplyDeleteLet the woman visit her child and grandchildren, you can make yourself scarce in gatherings and leave them to be more in contact with her.
ReplyDeleteAt the end of the day she may have a GI issue or unable to sense when one is coming on due to age. Just keep your distance and you will be fine.
Poster. May your own mother be deprived of farting by the hosts of heaven,if she is still alive. Then you will know what challenges of old age is. And if she is not,may this be your own portion when you reach her age.
ReplyDeleteA big shame on you and all that agree with you on the post including Stella that is laughing and leading the bandwagon.
All because of money that Stella will throw at you like a chicken being fed corn, you ridicule your mother in law.
Tueh! I spit on you
Why are some humans so dense like this. You fart in the presence of others and think it is right and when some one tries to correct you, you turn it to insults. I return all these curses to you in folds. I know how offended I feel when my husband fart let alone that of another person. May you be drowned in that your spit too.
DeleteThis one naked fart-palaver
ReplyDeleteI remember when I was much younger, I had the same issue with my mother-in-love. Both noisy fart oh, quiet fart oh, foul-smelling and not-so-smelly farts, she dey do all. I used to be irritated by this but I never said a word. FF a few years later, I suffered a health crises and couldn’t pass gas, couldn’t poop or pee. I had to go to the ER as it became a more serious issue. I was in severe pains for days. Since then if she farts, heck if any loved one farts, I thank God that they can because what my eyes saw-no be child’s play. People suffer severe pains from gastrointestinal issues-maybe there’s something going on with her. It’s also possible that due to her age, she no send anybody as she would’ve if she was younger.
ReplyDeleteplease excuse yourself when you perceive sth foul from her farts. We don’t know how much more time mama has with you, so please don’t deprive her of the love and company of her grandchildren. Who knows, you and wifey may think back and laugh over it when she’s no longer with us.
Although it a dirty act but don't make it seem you want to use as a channel for disrespect by talking too much about it.
ReplyDeleteAdditionally, it might be a medical problem and can be treated.
Finally, choices of food might also be a factor you and your wife should check. It's well!
This is not even funny. How can a grown woman be behaving like a child?
ReplyDeleteOmajaccy Jatii Jati. It cannot stand. Face your miserable hustle of emergency ID to beg for giveaway. Stella has noticed you.