Diddy's lawyers brought their A-game in court.
They didn't spare his former assistant, Mia.
Remember her?
So the day began with Mia taking us to 2015.
Cassie was shooting the movie 'Honey 3' in South Africa when she saw a video of Diddy cheating with his side chick Gina back in Miami.
Cassie was pissed and wasn't answering Diddy's calls.
He couldn't reach Mia as well, who was with her in South Africa.
Diddy called Mia 48 times hoping to get her to reach Cassie.
Angry and irritated, he sent her a message that read "get on the plane right now or be$ch I'll keeell u."
Mia finally replied saying she wasn't ignoring him, that she'd been under a lot of pressure during the filming.
Diddy texted, "if u don't call me now I'm gonna tell it all and never speak to me again. U have 2 minutes"
Prosecution: What does that mean?
Mia: He said he was going to tell Cassie that we had s#x (implying that the grape was consensual)
When she got back from South Africa, they'd removed her from working around the house with Diddy, she was moved to the corporate unit.
Prosecution: Did it affect you?
Mia: It made me feel defeated and incompetent.
Eventually, she was suspended until further notice without pay, without any cause.
She met the HR and was told "because Diddy said so."
She still came back to work for him
When asked why, she said she couldn't leave because he'd destroy her reputation.
Another time, they were on a yacht trip to St Bart.
Diddy told her to count some cash for him, she was counting too slow and he called her a steewpeed and incompetent bcthh, and chased her all over the yacht.
He said, "you gotta learn how to walk on water"
Meaning, she might end up in it.
She hid in the crew cabin and later managed to sneak out of the boat, .
Realise that the prosecution are trying to paint the picture of fear and coercion, given Diddy's charges.
He fired Mia in 2017.
Dissatisfied, she went to an employment attorney to try to get $10m from him, mentioned the violence she suffered in the paperwork but surprisingly left out the 'grape'.
They ended up reaching a settlement of $400k.
(Now don't you think if someone was graped, it'd be the first thing they'd mention in a legal paperwork, especially if they want a whopping $10m?)
After the Cassie lawsuit, she said Diddy's people were telling her he really misses her and wanted to talk to her.
(There were rumours then that Diddy was reaching out to people to buy their silence).
She said she didn't entertain the calls and texts.
When asked what she's been doing since he fired her, she said she's been unable to work because of PTSD from Diddy. (Aww...)
CROSS EXAMINATION OF MIA
Defence: Because of Diddy you're unable to work, you're tr¢umatized because he be:@t you, gr@ped you, correct?
Mia: Correct
Defence: (pulls up her IG post) At the point of this post, you were abused by him but you're tagging him on IG.
Mia: Err... err... You see...
(Diddy's attorney pulls up another post of her on vacation with Diddy and Cassie)
Caption reads: we outside, we lit
Mia: Uhm... It wasn't like... I mean...
(The attorney pulls up another post of hers about Diddy)
Caption reads: Oh nothing, just the number one guy on Forbes' list giving me a latte. Just some real rich people shii
Defence: This is after he graped you and diminished you, huh?
Mia: I... i... You know... (Stuttering like an id|∆t)
Defence: November 5th, 2013, day after Diddy's birthday. Look at this photo.
(A photo of Diddy wearing a doctor's scrubs, Mia is seen posing like he's delivering her baby)
Defence: Yesterday, you said he put his f*πger up your dress on his birthday, and next day you're posting a photo of your grapist? That didn't trigger you?
Defence: (Pulls up photo of her with her hi'ps pushed out on Diddy)
She wrote: Happy anniversary to your birthday last year, thank you for inspiring me, you're the greatest best friend.
Mia: Uhm, I did it because I was faking it on Instagram.
Defence: Next exhibit (In 2024, Mia reposted a photo of her and Diddy, he wrote "beside every successful man there's a woman" with her in the photo).
Her reply to the post, "Thank you Puff, you're the nicest man ever, you showed me the world.
Such fancy life for someone who'd been supposedly ab_sed. Hmm...
They rolled out like 20 exhibits and asked her "do you realize that every picture you post you're promoting Diddy? Didn't you testify that he was terrifying you?"
Mia: I almost forgot these things.
Defence: Now that you can't work you remember them, huh? Okay.
Mia: (starts backpedaling) I didn't say it was all bad.
Mind you, she never looked up at the jury the whole time.
You said this man made you want to k!ll yourself, violated you, and you were writing him love letters/emails, shouting him out on IG when you didn't have to.
Oddly enough, the grape aspect was not mentioned in the paperwork for your settlement.
Why? No, if we're being sincere her story isn't connecting.
I feel like Diddy sm@sh€d her but it was consensual.
She's just mad that she got fired and lost the lifestyle.
The difference between her and Capricorn is that Cap was honest enough to say she wants that Diddy Hollywood life again, today if possible.
But this Mia girl... Pff!
Look at her undermining the credibility of other witnesses.
Any exhibit the defence whips out she'd be like "Uhm, you say what? I think that's me, or is it not... Wait..." (Squinting at her own IG photos and acting like she can't see or hear).
She owes the prosecution an apology for failing woefully on that stand.
BTV reporting
By Bismark Ekenedilichukwu Benson
They didn't spare his former assistant, Mia.
Remember her?
The anonymous witness who claimed that Diddy a$$aulted and gr@ped her?
Diddy's attorney gr'i°lled her like turkey during her cross-examination.
So the day began with Mia taking us to 2015.
Cassie was shooting the movie 'Honey 3' in South Africa when she saw a video of Diddy cheating with his side chick Gina back in Miami.
Cassie was pissed and wasn't answering Diddy's calls.
He couldn't reach Mia as well, who was with her in South Africa.
Diddy called Mia 48 times hoping to get her to reach Cassie.
Angry and irritated, he sent her a message that read "get on the plane right now or be$ch I'll keeell u."
Mia finally replied saying she wasn't ignoring him, that she'd been under a lot of pressure during the filming.
Diddy texted, "if u don't call me now I'm gonna tell it all and never speak to me again. U have 2 minutes"
Prosecution: What does that mean?
Mia: He said he was going to tell Cassie that we had s#x (implying that the grape was consensual)
She delayed because she was attending Cassie, and he told her "Know what? Don't ever call me again."
When she got back from South Africa, they'd removed her from working around the house with Diddy, she was moved to the corporate unit.
Prosecution: Did it affect you?
Mia: It made me feel defeated and incompetent.
Eventually, she was suspended until further notice without pay, without any cause.
She met the HR and was told "because Diddy said so."
She still came back to work for him
When asked why, she said she couldn't leave because he'd destroy her reputation.
Another time, they were on a yacht trip to St Bart.
Diddy told her to count some cash for him, she was counting too slow and he called her a steewpeed and incompetent bcthh, and chased her all over the yacht.
He said, "you gotta learn how to walk on water"
Meaning, she might end up in it.
She hid in the crew cabin and later managed to sneak out of the boat, .
Realise that the prosecution are trying to paint the picture of fear and coercion, given Diddy's charges.
He fired Mia in 2017.
Dissatisfied, she went to an employment attorney to try to get $10m from him, mentioned the violence she suffered in the paperwork but surprisingly left out the 'grape'.
They ended up reaching a settlement of $400k.
(Now don't you think if someone was graped, it'd be the first thing they'd mention in a legal paperwork, especially if they want a whopping $10m?)
After the Cassie lawsuit, she said Diddy's people were telling her he really misses her and wanted to talk to her.
(There were rumours then that Diddy was reaching out to people to buy their silence).
She said she didn't entertain the calls and texts.
When asked what she's been doing since he fired her, she said she's been unable to work because of PTSD from Diddy. (Aww...)
CROSS EXAMINATION OF MIA
Defence: Because of Diddy you're unable to work, you're tr¢umatized because he be:@t you, gr@ped you, correct?
Mia: Correct
Defence: (pulls up her IG post) At the point of this post, you were abused by him but you're tagging him on IG.
Mia: Err... err... You see...
(Diddy's attorney pulls up another post of her on vacation with Diddy and Cassie)
Caption reads: we outside, we lit
Mia: Uhm... It wasn't like... I mean...
(The attorney pulls up another post of hers about Diddy)
Caption reads: Oh nothing, just the number one guy on Forbes' list giving me a latte. Just some real rich people shii
Defence: This is after he graped you and diminished you, huh?
Mia: I... i... You know... (Stuttering like an id|∆t)
Defence: November 5th, 2013, day after Diddy's birthday. Look at this photo.
(A photo of Diddy wearing a doctor's scrubs, Mia is seen posing like he's delivering her baby)
She wrote: Shout out to my mentor Diddy. Thank you for always allowing me to give birth to my dreams.
Defence: Yesterday, you said he put his f*πger up your dress on his birthday, and next day you're posting a photo of your grapist? That didn't trigger you?
Mia: 🫣🫣🫣
Defence: (Pulls up photo of her with her hi'ps pushed out on Diddy)
She wrote: Happy anniversary to your birthday last year, thank you for inspiring me, you're the greatest best friend.
Mia: Uhm, I did it because I was faking it on Instagram.
Defence: Next exhibit (In 2024, Mia reposted a photo of her and Diddy, he wrote "beside every successful man there's a woman" with her in the photo).
Her reply to the post, "Thank you Puff, you're the nicest man ever, you showed me the world.
Nicest? To the one who gra-ped you?
On his birthday she wrote: Happy birthday Diddy. Thank you for the life that people write books about.
Such fancy life for someone who'd been supposedly ab_sed. Hmm...
They rolled out like 20 exhibits and asked her "do you realize that every picture you post you're promoting Diddy? Didn't you testify that he was terrifying you?"
Mia: I almost forgot these things.
Defence: Now that you can't work you remember them, huh? Okay.
Mia: (starts backpedaling) I didn't say it was all bad.
Mind you, she never looked up at the jury the whole time.
You said this man made you want to k!ll yourself, violated you, and you were writing him love letters/emails, shouting him out on IG when you didn't have to.
Oddly enough, the grape aspect was not mentioned in the paperwork for your settlement.
Why? No, if we're being sincere her story isn't connecting.
I feel like Diddy sm@sh€d her but it was consensual.
She's just mad that she got fired and lost the lifestyle.
The difference between her and Capricorn is that Cap was honest enough to say she wants that Diddy Hollywood life again, today if possible.
But this Mia girl... Pff!
Look at her undermining the credibility of other witnesses.
Any exhibit the defence whips out she'd be like "Uhm, you say what? I think that's me, or is it not... Wait..." (Squinting at her own IG photos and acting like she can't see or hear).
She owes the prosecution an apology for failing woefully on that stand.
BTV reporting
By Bismark Ekenedilichukwu Benson
no be small thing.
ReplyDeleteBismark it's like you are Diddy's fan.
ReplyDeleteThat is the court room. It is a w2r room when a man is fighting for his life, wealth, freedom of life style. Nearly all the women apparently enjoyed the life style with him. Why do they want to zero him?
DeleteIf Sister Natasha enters the witness box as she has been baying for, the same thing would be done to her.
The Yoruba say two litigating opponents do not from the court house as friends.
@18:49
Delete*return from the courthouse as friends
She was a poor witness
ReplyDeleteS very poor witness.
DeleteOr truthful enough not to deny or try to wriggle out when shown her misinformation?
DeleteI don't know why this narrator is carrying water for trash like Diddy. A man who wrote "get on the plane right now or be$ch I'll keeell u." Well done ma
ReplyDeleteGood narration
ReplyDeleteBadt guy Diddy 🤭
ReplyDeleteHired the best hand when it came down to ....
Man may win this case way it's going. If not. Trumps gonna bail him out.
Money speaking 🤭
Hahahaha, this is serious, even the dog is shocked. It is getting interesting.
ReplyDeleteGiving Akpabio and Natasha vibes
ReplyDeleteCrazy people