Singer Ayra Starr in a recent interview with CBS Morning revealed that acting alongside Hollywood stars like Idris Elba, Viola Davis, and Cynthia Erivo in a recent movie was inspiring.
She also admitted she had long harboured dreams of acting but had been held back.
“I’ve always been shy when it comes to acting, but this is the first time in my life that I’ve been on camera and I’m not singing,.
“I learned so much from everybody on set, not even just the greats—even like just the actors on set, the 16-year-olds, the 14-year-olds on set—it was so inspiring just watching them.”
“Working with actors of that calibre taught me so much. It wasn’t just fun—it was transformational.
I respect actors so much more now, their stamina is impeccable.”
“Working with actors of that calibre taught me so much. It wasn’t just fun—it was transformational.
I respect actors so much more now, their stamina is impeccable.”
good for her.
ReplyDeleteBig feat
ReplyDeleteNice one 👍
ReplyDeleteWaiting for the movie to drop so I can watch
ReplyDeleteNice one and best of luck her 👍
ReplyDeleteWell done dear.
ReplyDeleteMake sure you kill your role. Don't Tiwa us oh, make WATER no pass GARRI
Well done beautiful 👍😍
ReplyDeleteMy Sabi baby...keep flying high....Congratulations 🥰🥰
ReplyDeleteGo girl....