Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Late Billionaire Alhaji Dantata Left Behind Properties And Cash Worth Trillions

Tuesday, July 08, 2025

Late Billionaire Alhaji Dantata Left Behind Properties And Cash Worth Trillions

Billionaire businessman Alhaji Dantata died and has been buried in Medina! 
May his soul rest in peace!!!
He was reportedly worth so much in cash and properties that this post might look like a lie.....

He left behind ₦61 trillion in cash in both Nigerian and foreign banks. He also left behind 800 petrol stations within and outside Nigeria that do not bear his name, but belong to him.

In Kano alone, he left 500 houses, plus 1,200 plots with only fencing or partial structures, no buildings on them—just empty plots.

He also left 320 houses in other towns across Nigeria and abroad.

He left 280 vehicles in use, and another 120 vehicles that are not in use, just parked.

He left shares worth over ₦30 trillion in companies within and outside Nigeria.

In an interview he granted in 2022, he said he started buying private jets in 1967 at the cost of $120,000 USD. As of now, he has 10 private jets, each not worth less than ₦1 billion.

He lived with four wives, had over 45 children and more than 150 grandchildren.
He was buried in Medina, Saudi Arabia according to his wish.

copied

47 comments:

1. I wasn't expecting anything less! No be lie.
    May Almighty grant him Aljanat Fridaous.

1. And we don't hear them shouting "money na water".

2. The man is crazily rich and doesn't make noise. They marry themselves o. Money no dey go out.

1. In spite of his trillion naira worth of money and properties, Kano has the largest number of poor people, mostly the Almanjiri children. A rich man in the midst of million poor is poor!

2. It's not his duty to remove poverty from Kano. In all of his companies, he had Nigerians working there and that's enough. How manypeople outside your family have you fed today?

3. Space still dey for grandchildren or great-grand please ?

Rest well Alhaji

4. May his soul rest in peace.

5. For perspective, the 2025 budget is less than 55 trillion naira. Dantata was worth 61 trillion. An institution in his own right. That family had been in serious money since the 1850s. Their father was the reason why first bank was opened as he was the first recorded customer of the bank. Man had so much money he was a bank on his own. When you read the history of that family you begin to understand what compounded wealth is all about.

Nothing beats old money. It doesn't make noise. Dangote is already worth close to his uncle. His refinery alone is worth over 31 trillion naira. You add Dangote sugar and cement then things begin to seem like contortion of reality.

6. May Allah grant him Aljanah fridaous

7. This is the right time to use the word "Stinkingly rich"
    Rest in peace sir

8. Fact: He has many wives and children. He does not own 10 private jets, that I know. Sayyu flies a private jet, whether it’s owned by him or his dad, I do not know. He is a billionaire no doubt, but he does not have up to the stated amount.

1. I totally agree with you. I am from Kano and i went to school with some of his grand kids. Stinkingly rich?? Definitely yes!!! But these figures up there? They r highly exaggerated. Even the number of kids is inflated. He had four wives and lost one not too long ago, leaving him with 3, and he had 21 children not 45. 16 females and 5 males. This is according to his secretary in a short interview immediately after his death. May Allah rest his soul.

9. He was a very very rich man but these figures are certainly an exaggeration. N91trillion is $56.5 billion at an exchange rate of $1/N1600.
    The value above makes him about 2.35 times richer than Dangote who is estimated to be worth $23.9billion, it will also make him the 25th richest person in the world.
    Na exaggeration no doubt

10. See generational wealth.
    Not surprised

11. I just hope he was into philanthropy while alive bcoz ds money can drastically change about 10 States in d North. D pple in charge of his entire assets are billionaires already bcoz na wetin dem put for paper his family go collect. Na wa.

1. Your mind and brain already went to crime?. Tufia. Not everyone is dishonest ok?

2. Well said 👏🏽 👌🏽

12. This is the real definition of old money.
    Rest well Alhaji 🙏🏼

13. RIP
    But billionaire or trillionaire in the mist of abject poverty does not make sense.
    EMPOWERMENT IS KEY

14. This life no balance rara rara

15. Eiiii😳😳, I'm very sure he left a will, Cause ehh, the wahala to share this properties amicably.

16. Wow..
    Yet he's late.... vanity

17. May his soul rest in peace.
    We came with nothing, we go with nothing.

18. Wow
    This is massive
    May his soul continue to rest 🙏

19. I hope the family share them trillions peacefully ,I don't want to hear any gidigidi gadagada,odikwa risky.

1. Naah! U won’t hear anything. We already have a sharing formula in the Quran. How many muslims have you heard dragging themselves over a their dead relative’s property? Everybody knows what they are supposed to get.

2. Was MKO not a Muslim? Abeg rest

3. The late Emir of Kano…one of his daughters was all over in the news few months back.

20. I hope say baba do will sha

21. Money & properties na water
    The Most Complex B

22. Allah Ya gafarta masa

23. Still rotting like everyone else