Wednesday, July 16, 2025
Nigeria's SP Akpabio Files Notice Of Cross Appeal Challenging Reinstatement Of Senator Natasha
Senate President Godswill Akpabio has filed a notice of cross-appeal at the Court of Appeal, Abuja Division, challenging the July 4, 2025 judgment by Justice Binta Nyako that ordered the reinstatement of Senator Natasha Akpoti-Uduaghan
11 comments:
Is Akpabio's wahala with this woman not too much like this?
ReplyDeleteToo much power and effortery 🙄🙄🙄
ReplyDeleteahn ahn
ReplyDeleteMasculinity here to play
See what they spend precious time and manpower doing . Rubbish !
ReplyDeleteNigeria my country
ReplyDeleteAs long as it is being done in court, it is okay. Have we not been advocating for things to be resolved through the legal way?
ReplyDeleteSP Akpabio only exercised his constitutional rights as Senator Akpoti-Uduaghan has done too. Let the Court of Appeal decide. Nigerian jurisprudence will be richer for it.
ReplyDeleteSenator Akpoti-Uduaghan started the case in court. She celebrated the High Court’s judgment on social media as her victory. Then she appealed against the judgment. The same judgment she celebrated!
Now, the Senate President, who is also a party to the case, has appealed against the same judgment.
And we talk about power, effrontery, masculinity, etc?
The Judge opened the door slightly for Senator Akpoti-Uduaghan to put a foot in, to go do what she should have done since this saga began. But no. She knows what she is looking for. She does not know all battles are not won or won the way sought or fought? Since she does not know this basic fact of life and she has not been told by those around her, she would serve out the full suspension (even if eventually cancelled on appeal). She may also lose her political career and lose her credibility though as a heroine for some women. But clearly, she does not want to be only a heroine.
With the way she is carrying on, she has shown that she is fighting out of her depths. Worse, is the adverse effect of her actions on future cases of other allegations of X harassment. Because until she proves that allegation in court, high profile allegations will always be dismissed with “that was how that Senator Lawyer went about town with allegations and could not prove anything”.
That is why the question is asked again. Why is she more about this case than the one that affects her womanhood?
In all this you said.. you have made a valid point abi. Continue licking the feet of your oppressors
DeleteOga it seems you are the owner of L ife now oooo. Even buhari's death didn't teach you anything? Nah wah
ReplyDeleteWhat is Akpabio's problem with Natasha gangan? The Senate does not belong to you pls!
ReplyDeleteAkpabio take your time o. Na wa