Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Gideon Okeke Blasts Colleague Jim Iyke For His Birthday Message To Colleague Kate Henshaw

Monday, July 21, 2025

Actor Gideon Okeke Blasts Colleague Jim Iyke For His Birthday Message To Colleague Kate Henshaw

On Sunday Actor Jim Iyke trended for the kind of birthday message he sent his colleague Kate Henshaw...The message which confusing (and had many clapping for him for making an intelligent post) had Jim alleging that he 'Hit' Kate at a point in their careers...

23 comments:

1. I don't even understand such awkwardness as a letter

I felt so embarrassed and ashamed on Kate's behalf. But when she replied a comment that he writes so well, I gave up

1. Like this we will not know when Jim has gone cuckooo

2. Jim will soon apologize and retract that statement. Daddy GO and his high profile friends will soon call him to order.

3. I no dey chook mouth for Nollywood matter because I no dey understand them.

4. So Jim allowed his "agwu" to follow him through old age. Hia!
    In as much as some parts of that birthday wish were cute, honestly some parts would have been left out.
    Too much shalaye isn't good

5. One oversabi anon was all over the post yesterday saying we all read it wrong when Jim clearly wrote "when you finally let me hit it"

1. Lol Aboki e pain you? Go back to school and learn basic literature.

6. anybody that knows jim will not be angry at him

7. Please, they shouldn't draw anymore attention to the matter, to avoid reducing the alleged incoming mummy GO's chances.

Jim Iyk has refused to grow up.Keeps behaving like a spoilt brat

8. I wasn't comfortable with the so called birthday wishes....

9. Man was just tryna be poetic but Nigerians don't understand poetry.
    I condemn the vulgar words but intentions were pure.

In a nutshell, he's regretting things in the past, and wishing Kate bearded with him a lil, also praising her for her natural gifts.

Woh!, all these one no concern me abeg

1. What do you mean by Kate "bearded" him?...Do you mean, Kate *bore* with him (was patient with him)?

Bear with me (some even misspell it as 'Bare with me' ) ❌

10. Mind your business Gideon, and let Kate be the judge, abi the letter was addressed to you?

11. I'm still waiting for kate's reactions, but until then...

12. This comment has been removed by the author.

13. What movie are they promoting? 😃

14. That is Jim Iyke for you, what you mad about! Kate didn't complain, who you be????

15. I no think say Jim dey okay o.
    What was that birthday post for? Na by force to send am?

Jeez!
    OBSESSION AT WORK.

16. Honestly speaking that "when you finally let me hit it" shouldn't be in that birthday letter abi poem but since Kate aka mummy GO didn't complain, Gideon wetin come consign you. You want to continue you last fight with Jim abi.

17. The hit part shouldn't have been included. You both are adults, stop putting ideas in people head. Na wa!