Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Wife Begs Husband For Forgiveness During Divorce Proceedings

Monday, February 02, 2026

Wife Begs Husband For Forgiveness During Divorce Proceedings

Stubborn woman!!!

One Mariam Alagbede of Idiape village, Ogidi Area, Ilorin, appeared before the Area Court, Centre-Igboro, Ilorin, Kwara State, pleading that the court help her beg her husband, Muhammed Bashir, to change his mind on divorcing her.

Mariam said that she was still interested in the marriage, saying, “I don’t want divorce. Please sir, help me beg him to forgive me for any wrong I might have done."
According to the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN), earlier, the husband told the court that he married his wife three years ago, but he’s now tired of their marriage due to lack of love and his wife’s non-submissiveness.

The presiding judge, Toyin Aluko, advised the wife to explore possible ways within both families to settle their misunderstandings.

11 comments:

1. Maybe the man is a good man and she was taking him for granted. I did not know there's Ogidi in Yoruba land, wow.

2. So she still wants the man but was misbehaving..

1. So you don’t k know people divorce “good” partners

3. Oga abelg forgive her. Seems she is willing to work on herself.

4. Beg Keh? Madam your own don finish be that. I don't even need to read the full story because I am angry at her already

5. Oga Mohammed, no vex ehn.
    She didn't know what she had 😡‍πŸ’«

6. This might be the case of my brother in-law and his wife too. That lady has lost a good manπŸ˜”

1. Chai...some people don't know gold when they see one.

7. Life nor balance. In most cases, when men have good wives, they misbehave. And when women have the best husbands, they also blow things up.
    The saying is true "no matter how soon you regret, it will always be too late" - Kim Yeong