Wednesday, March 18, 2026
WAP CEO Wale Adenuga Reacts To Actor Papa Ajasco's Cry For Help On Being Underpaid And Using Papa Ajasco Name
Na wah!!!!...This smells like a planned PR for something oh...
19 comments:

Ok na wahala pro max
ReplyDeleteThree sides to every story - your side; my side and the truth.
ReplyDelete🤷
Absolutely!
DeleteNa dem sabi
DeleteHmmmm
ReplyDeleteHe has used not less than six cars. Wow!
The man looks good though and I don’t think the sim for Lucky Udu’s contact with him was for financial purpose.
But, 22,500 per episode, Omo that’s poor sir Wale Adenuga. Abi I no calculate am well…..
Shut up. Do you know what 22,500 was in those years? Ok now that you know it's poor what contribution have you come to do for the papa ajasco man? Chochocho
DeleteMis Ess, it's actually 2500 that he mentioned in the interview, don't mind media people.
DeleteThat cleared, even 2500 was big money in 1997. My uncle's salary for a whole month as at the Year 1998 was 2700. Papa Ajasco's own was per episode and he had time to do other things to earn money..
Someone on FB also said he wasn't poor and he lived in his own house in Ogun state when the story broke out.
ReplyDeleteThey will be alright.
"Na wah!!!!...This smells like a planned PR for something oh..."
ReplyDeleteTrue! Nothing pass entertainment people.
But Mr. Wale Adenuga, MFR does not read like that one to create a buzz this way for an upcoming show.
He is known not to joke with issues relating to his intellectual property, which is the real issue here.
Years ago, the cast of his company TV show did a live performance in Benin without proper approval as he said in the statement, the company removed all of them from the show. Some eventually begged in back on the show.
IP is the meat of any successful entertainment outfit.
It is like the now famous SDK Blog brand.
If you see any blog with your name in Nigeria today, you will shout "TIFF" as the real Isoko woman toughened in Lagos and Germany wey you be. LOL.
Oga Wale Adenuga made some valid IP points worth noting.
Na here we dey read how some BV celebrated one man's real or fake registration of another man's brand slang as a trademark.
Hnmmm
ReplyDeleteHe has gotten what he wanted!
ReplyDeleteNext please!!
I don't think WAP will use this as PR, too expensive and damaging, seems Papa Ajasco fell on hard times and it's better be cried out than languish in poverty. Producers and content creators, over to una, he can act in his name or use a pseudo name like Baba Ajacs, he is an entertainment legend and deserves all the help he can get. Oga Wale, abeg no vex for am oh, a closed mouth is a closed destiny.
DeleteStella, you've obviously been spending too much time writing about these thirtsy youtube "celebrities" to think Wale Adenuga would do this for PR. Haba!
ReplyDeleteI don't think it's a PR. Just a man protecting his brand name
ReplyDeleteWhat Mr WAP said is pretty much the same thing Papa Ajasco said.
ReplyDeleteThey will be alright
ReplyDeleteLow level thinking. PR as how?
ReplyDeleteWho we go believe
ReplyDeleteSo Wale Adenuga will leave his reputation built over decades to allow Mr Ayoyinka to use it to beg and trend online- for Gen z approval or what? Its really a pity the little level of respect "young guns " in media have for those there who were there before.
ReplyDeleteThe baba mentioned Pa James, Mrs Pepeye, Mama AjascoAkpan and Oduma (this duo have made at least 10s of millions) and others who have built their careers using the other 52-12 weeks in the year but Mr Abiorun Ayoyinka wants Nigerians to financially compensate him for his personal choice of prioritizing a civil service career where the salary and opportunities are clearly spelt out. Imagine waiting for politicians to dash you money a s performer instead of carving your niche on other sets like others?
So you were given a whole car by the man you came out to slander and you are educated enough to read your contract. Same man said on Agbaletu that he BEGGED Baba Adenuga for the job back after being disengaged previously. How would you BEG to return to a job where you were frustrated instead of taking your skills elsewhere except your story is distant from the fact?
Mr Ayoyinka should tell the world if he lied about owning a house and if he has indeed used 5 cars as an actor and civil servant - a feat far from most in both professions.
May God continue to help employers. Come out and ask your fans what you want but you don't need to demarket and slander a man that has helped you unto limelight and fed your family for decades.
It's giving late Kanran. May Papa Ajasco live a long and enjoyable life.