Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: How Frank Edoho Gave Me the Silent Treatment in Paris After I Documented That He Abused His Ex‑Wife Kathryn

Saturday, May 16, 2026

How Frank Edoho Gave Me the Silent Treatment in Paris After I Documented That He Abused His Ex‑Wife Kathryn

This is my eyeball‑to‑eyeball story concerning this whole Frank Edoho brouhaha. No one has paid me to write or support anyone. I’m only joining the conversation because I’ve seen wrong narratives concerning the abuse of Katherine being pushed for years.

I will start from the start, so that you understand how this story involves me and why i will end with a laugh........
I had just started working for Encomium when Frank and his ex‑wife Katherine fell apart. Before I go further, it is important to note that Frank and Katherine were the darlings of the press, and I noticed they could do no wrong in the media. Encomium wrote back‑to‑back positive stories about Frank because he was a “friend of the house.”

When the news broke that the pair had fought and Frank had beaten Katherine black and blue, I interviewed Katherine as the rookie journalist I was. She had photos to back up the domestic violence she was suffering at the time.

The interview was explosive. 
After the interview, I went home for the weekend, only to return on Monday and discover that Encomium had contacted Frank to get his side of the story. He denied ever beating Katherine. 
Both the abuse story and his denial were placed side by side on the cover.

I was upset that they contacted him, but my boss later explained that a story must be balanced from both sides to avoid wahala and to protect the publication from being sued.
Katherine said the beatings and cheatings were constant and she had had enough. She showed photos of a bloodied face and features rearranged by blows. The press had more empathy for Frank, and you could see that her cry‑for‑help stories were subtly shut down while his denials made the covers.

Along the line, I got married and relocated but continued writing. However, I avoided anything that had to do with Frank because he seemed larger than life in the press. Maybe that was just my opinion, but that’s how I felt.

Fast‑forward to Paris At a wedding in 2012

We were all lodged at the villa where the wedding was to hold, and celebrities kept trooping in. I met a lot of my fans and foes.

On the morning of the wedding, I walked into the breakfast room and among those having breakfast were Frank and Sandra. The moment I was introduced, his smile froze, and my “hello” was ignored. I guess that is the “malice” in his nature that he later talked about.
Sandra, whom I did not know from anywhere, also ignored me. The room became tense, and it felt as if he had instructed Sandra to ignore me or she read his mood and duplicated what he did.......It also felt as if he told the bride to exit me from the room or he would leave if I didn’t.

I read the room and quietly left. I went to my room to complain to my husband, and he advised me to ignore Frank. I did just that. Since then, I have avoided anything that has to do with him.

Let me be clear: He ignored me because I was the one who interviewed Katherine for Encomium. I labelled him a wife‑beater, and I still believe Katherine told the truth. She was broken.
Seeing the same Frank and Sandra , who held onto each other in that Paris room as if their lives depended on it now dragging each other on social media makes me laugh without regret.
I remember seeing them laugh at me while I limped slightly away with a painful knee. Today, I boldly return the laugh.
Una don see am? The cane that whipped Katherine has whipped Sandra and will whip someone else.
Katherine was a victim of domestic violence. As for Sandra, I don’t know her story.
#sdk #stelladimokokorkus

9 comments:

1. I have always believed Katherine. Glad she walked away.

2. Weldone Stella as it should be..we always believe in you as for Frank no words for him

3. Well done .
    I see the man as someone that loves attention.

4. It’s so sad how having power and fame will easily make ppl side with a wrongdoer.
    Stella, I blame you too for even acknowledging such a person’s existence. Never show courtesy to a woman beater or child molester, ppl who do such should be shunned.

5. Thank you for being you Stella. You are a great journalist.

6. One thing I noticed is that men are angry with chike...but women aren't 😂
    I don't even understand. If it's a crime to sleep with other's wife why don't you see it as a crime for single ladies to sleep with you that is another's husband? and due to this, you men keep your distance from single ladies and stop having side chicks? You see women as your property or what? If it's not wickedness, a lot of you sleep with other men's women, these are men like yourselves and you don't care or you want to say you don't know that girl you are cheating on your wife with is someone else's woman? Suddenly men are vexing because they have suddenly realized that if they don't take their vows seriously and cheat on their wives, what happened to Frank can happen to them too because many chikes exist.
    They can't imagine their wives being touched by another, but they imagine themselves and a single lady.

And for the person who said men get angry when their wives cheat because they are feeding them and they could bring someone else's child home is hilarious. Even if the wife is done with giving birth and has money to take care of herself and cheats, the man will still get angry because a lot can dish it but can't take it.

You people just take it easy at take your vows seriously and you will have nothing to worry about. For those who said she should have just left the marriage, is it not on this blog people say, you can't beat a person and still tell them how to cry or react? She should have left instead of cheating well, frank should have left too instead of cheating. Both of them fit each other. May cheaters always marry their kinds.

7. You should have contacted him too to hear his side.
    Bloodied face can be gotten in various ways.
    And after you now go and say hello, say you no contact am then but now you wanna say hello. I don't fault him on his response.
    Men have feelings too. If he responds physically, na crime, so let him respond within his rights. Tho, me sha, I go do am with words lol

1. Yiu ddnt read where i said his own story was added to the story? contact him for what again???