Just relax and gist...And Judge gently!!!
Friday, August 07, 2026
20 comments:

Night gist session is officially open. Guys, let’s have this discussion tonight. Just like I promised, here’s the gistπ
ReplyDeleteSomeone I know very well from my former area was planning his wedding. Introduction done, date for rites in view. Then he found out his fiancΓ©e had a past relationship with his friend. They’re not dating anymore. It’s in the past. When he asked her, she admitted it. Since then he’s gone cold. Put everything on hold. Talking about calling the whole thing off.
He didn’t even want to tell us at first. We only heard because the ex-friend told people the lady confronted him, "how did your guy know we dated?" People have told him to "let go of the past." His answer, "I need time alone to think and sort this out myself."
I haven’t spoken to him yet because honestly, I don’t know what to say. Whatever decision he makes should be his, so he doesn’t feel pressured. But here is my two cents on this issue. I get it if it was a random guy I didn’t know, I’d probably move past it. But a close friend? That hits different. You’ll keep seeing that face. But then again, no woman is perfect. You just choose your own "trouble."
Aside from this one past, how has her character been? How has she treated him since they started dating? Does she tick the boxes for the kind of wife and mother he wants for the kids? Are they compatible? It’s tough. But if she meets all his standards, I might still consider it.
The question to you all. Guys, what would you advise him if he came to you? or if you were the one, what would you do? Ladies, if this was your brother, what would you tell him?
©️ TEEJAY
Were you standing by? You came on the dot.
DeleteWow this one is tough
DeleteJust like you said it's up to the man to make his decision
DeleteBut he should know he has also dated,maybe slept with someone else doesn't matter if the girlfriend knew about her ex's or not...if she's good and has cut all ties with the said guy..he can go ahead..my thoughts too
Feel like running away from myself and everyone π
ReplyDeleteEweeehhhπ
DeleteI just checked my Flo calendar; it's my period ohπ
I understand that feeling, but trust me it's going to be fine ππ π«. God is involved
DeleteIt is well π€
DeleteSoon you will testify ππ
Same here o.. like I don tire
DeleteBut na wa o.
ReplyDeleteI hear say Jude say na him introduce the twins to each other. As how? Like ba? He say "Paul meet peter, Peter meet Paul" Omoh!
LOL for lol π
Lol π€£. God abeg o
DeleteLol πππ
DeleteNonsense man
Na him kuku born dem..they will all be alright
DeleteTGIF! What's crack-a-lacking wherever you are at on a Friyay evening such as this?
ReplyDeleteYou can't sap my energy, lovely.
I dey gidigba like Olumo rock.
Y'all should have a smooth and stress-free night rest for yourselves.
Enjoy!!
Game Night Friyay To The Rescue-Scrabble
ReplyDeleteWhich word can you make outta them letters below after a thorough rearrangement?
N C A O R I M T E
Get in here!!
Mite
DeleteMate
Time
Term
Rim
Nite,
Note,time
These are what I could make out
Witch!?we all shouted.
ReplyDeleteYes,my dad replied.
How did they know? my mom asked.
My dad said, "One of the girls she initiated into their witchcraft group begged her to remove her from it. But the witch girl whom I'll call" Z," said it was no longer possible and that there was nothing she could do to help her.
The two girls started fighting in school and the fight continued into the community. Some community members saw them fighting they separated them and asked what had happened. The girl accusing Z was the first to speak. While she was explaining her side of the story Z ran to the police station for safety.
The community youths came to the police station and demanded that Z be released to them saying the matter belonged to the community not the government or the police.
My dad and the other police officers refused.
According to my dad he told them to go and get a letter from the community chief and return the following day.
The next day Z family arrived at the police station with the girl accusing her and some community youths.
The officer on duty gave them sheets of paper to write their statements, but they refused.Chaos broke out everywhere.
What saved Z that day was that she wasn't in the cell or anywhere near the police station. When they realized she wasn't around, they calmed down a little.
My dad asked them what was going on.
They asked the girl accusing Z to speak first. I'll call her "X."
According to X, ever since she was initiated by Z into their witchcraft group, she had not rested because she was constantly being sent on different assignments.
How many years has this been going on?
She replied, Four years.
70s amebo that I heard from one elder.
DeleteA traveller arrived in town late at night carrying a big bag filled with money.
He thought to himself ' my house dey far, if I decide go hotel now, hotel boys fit run m3 street and japa with my money. ''Police is your friend" therefore make I kuku sleep for this police station I dey see so. Then tomorrow I enter my house.'
When he got to the station, there was only one policeman behind the counter.
He explained his situation to the oga police and as bag of money enter oga police eye, he now said 'ok, let's go to my own house instead, too many mosquitoes and chinch for this our station. Plus we nor get bed for here, only bench.' Na so officer carry traveler on his bike and they rode to his house.
When the traveler finally fell asleep, oga police now kpaid him in his sleep and carried the corpse on his back intending to dispose of it in one thick bush.
He got to the bush and tried to shake the corpse off his back but by then rigor mortis don occur, so the dead body no gree fall off. It clung to him firmly like heavy steel to a magnet.
By daybreak oga police was too exhausted so he collapsd to the ground and started crying out for help π from inside the bush where he was still trapped beneath the weight of the corpse.
Some farmers passing by heard his cries and rushed over to investigate. To their horror, they found a bloodstained man with corpse firmly attached to his back. When they demanded an explanation, he broke down and confessed to the murder.
The farmers managed to separate the corpse from his back and that was how the matter cast.
The traveler's identity was later established through personal documents and family photogtaphs found in his bag, after the policeman took the farmers and others to his house where he had hidden the bag of money .
Make una manage my gbagauns
Found out I have genital warts last week, I've been sad since I found out, eating is a problem for me because I am beating myself on how I allowed myself get it, its an STI and a strain of the human papiloma virus(hpv), the immune system clears it on its own after a while but it can come back later or not.
ReplyDeletePlease ladies get your HPV vaccine, it covers you from warts, cervical cancer and other strains of HPV.
Don't be like me, get it before you get infected.
Make I drop bag and bath,and enter blog proper to read, catch up and laugh ππ small before sleep calls π€π΄
ReplyDeletePurest Sweet Pure ke way π