Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: BON-AWARDS-GATE Uncovered!

Wednesday, December 15, 2010

BON-AWARDS-GATE Uncovered!

Never in my life have I seen such a great miscarriage of Justice!
Wetin happen? I hear you asking… okay… Let me oblige you.

Recently an event was held in the sleepy town of Ijebu Ode, Ogun State called Best of Nollywood Awards (BON). It was organized by an enterprising, young man that goes by the name Seun Oloketuyi.
All went well until it got to the Award for Best Actress. Nominees were Genevieve Nnaji for Silent Scandals, Omoni Oboli for The Figurine, Ini Edo for White Hunters, Rita Dominic for The Maiden, Nse Ikpe Etim for Guilty Pleasures.
The award came with a $10,000 dollar prize and Naturally, everyone wanted to see who would win it.
The declared winner was Omoni Oboli and everyone congratulated her and went home.however was there was a great injustice done.
On the voting page of the website(note that these results hae been deleted from the site) the results clearly show the winner

Actress in a leading role (English)

Genevie Nnaji � Silent Scandal 693 (66.76%)
Omoni Oboli � Figurine 52 (5.01%)
Ini Edo � White Hunters 119 (11.46%)
Rita Dominic � The Maiden 59 (5.68%)
Nse Ikpe Etim � Guilty Pleasures 115 (11.08%)

Total votes: 1038

So Omoni actually came last yet, she was given the award!!
Why?
Why did Unilever stoop so low?...ooops i get it,Unilever is the sponsor of the figurine movie so they felt the leading actress in the moie they sponsored had to take home the money?

What is really going on here, my people? Why would someone agree to commit such blatant day light robbery in the full glare of the world?
Do they think we Nigerians are fools?
In these days of internet, google and wikileaks? Has corruption, the bane of our nation, eaten so deep into our society that an actress would feel no qualms about being part of a grand scheme to steal what rightfully belongs to another person?

Meanwhile in the unfolding drama, the undeclared but true winner, Genevieve has pasted the link of the result on her Twitter page for the world to see, while the actress in question (Omoni) is busy going around praising herself for being the best actress in Nollywood!

You don’t believe me?

Go see her Twitter page and Facebook page!

Then Seun has the guts to say voting is 30% while judge's decision is 70%!! To all this I say fa-fa-foul!
These are truly the days of Wikileaks!!

God help us in Nigeria!

Meanwhile, Seun has some explaining to do and Omoni has some returning of dollars to do…. Or don’t you think so? We are waiting o! We must follow this saga to the very end!

Bon awards gate eeeeeeeeeeeeeh

17 comments:

1. Such blatant injustice is celebrated. Any shock that Nigeria is such a hostile counry when even in little we cannot be honest?

Hisss

2. Don't jump to conclusion Stella!
    About the 30% and 70%! It's always causing querels here in Côte d'ivoire concerning the beauty pageants. Trend can change completeley because of this.

But I must admit, changing like the last becoming the first is my first time.
    At least it should have been Ini or Nse...
    Anyway, thank God, our Genevieve's life doesn't depend on this money oooo!!!
    Omoni that I love tooo, must have a low profil about this stolen victory.

3. All these pple shld know by now that Nigerians re not backward anymore in terms of information.No wonder psaure said they won't attend any award in Nigeria again.Am so angry right now that i can't even comment without wanting to reign insult on Unilever....long hisssssssssss

4. Thank you for pointing out this fraud Stella..
    What was the point of voting if it didn't count at the end ??
    They never mentioned any jury before.
    WE don't care about the money but they should make amend at least.

5. First of all, I love Omoni, she is a gorgeous lady, seems like a nice person and has a beautiful family.

However, when it comes to acting, she is TERRIBLE!!! She is one of the WORST. There is no spontaneity in her acting, she memorizese her lines and her English is awful. And don't get me started with those ridiculous eye contacts. They should have just honored her for the movie, and not nominate her with people like Genevieve and Nse. Btw, who nominated Ini Edo in 'White Hunter'? That movie is an embarrassment and nonsense like that and Ini Edo's sluttiness should never be encouraged.

6. you are so predictable, you need to change you game

7. Wooow,this is so crazy,when will our great country change from its gross injustice meted out daily on its citizens?
    Honestly this isn't fair at all

8. I think the writer of this blog is innocent of any deep or serious thinking for not finding out facts before writing. If its not in their place to find out facts, then its not in their place to write at all.

As the developer of the BON AWARD POLL, this is my full comment.

http://on.fb.me/eeotH5

9. i hate cheatiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiing :(

10. Awards in Nigeria are so predictable and biased,don't get me started before they call it beefing.I have attended some awards and my mouth can not finish saying what my eyes has seen.Mr Seun it is not fair to give an award to the lest voted person.

11. note that the anonymous of 3:44pm of december 15,2010 is non other than seun olokuteyi the bonawardsgate brain child.anyone who knows him knows how he writes.
    seun if you are amn enuff show your face and diss me na,you dey fear?you didnt handle your awards like a man and you are definitely not handling me well by making me your fb and bb status.....address the issue at hand abeg and stop trying to make me a star with your baby dribble of a speech all over.
    hissssssssss.
    you dont even know my game sef.why dont u change jobs since u aint even good at what you do?
    ish!!!

12. Na wa! Why the 'magomago'?
    What's with the puerile drama please?!
    My own na to siddon look!

13. Acouple of very important personalties make up the judges.Therefore their opinion is superior to thousands of Nigerian opinion.Thats a normal thing in Nigeria.Your votes were never meant to count.Get a life and dont spoil business for me

14. @ Seun, did not just write that comments that Stella should not spoil business for you. You are the type of people spoiling Nigeria if you know that votes wouldnt count why set up a poll. that your BON awards should be boycotted next year and you should be exposed in a much larger forum for the fraus that you are. I dont even really care about this but your comments show the kind of low-life you are. And you have no awarding any form of excellence in acting, since you do not display any decorum. I will personally write a letter to Unilever and if they do not blacklist you. i would ensure that Unilever themselves are punished for associating with someone like you without any form of due diligence.

15. Seun, so the opinions of a couple of "important personalities" is superior to those of a thousand Nigerians! I cant believe you actually said that. You should be ashamed of yourself! You are the perfect example of what is wrong with Nigeria today. Bloody bootlicker! How many Nigerian movies do these two important personalities even watch?

16. hmm, injustice , dats all ill still say :(((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((