Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde Is Nollywoods Highest Paid!

Friday, June 08, 2012

Actress Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde Is Nollywoods Highest Paid!

....A few years back,the actress'take home pay was worth N1.7M and the amount made headline news with different schools of thought voicing their opinion

That was the first time it began to dawn on observers that actresses who have paid their dues are actually getting paid.
As you read this omotolas take home fee is no longer N1.7M,the actress now collects N5M(five million naira per script)to be involved in any movie.

According to observers"she has even turned down scripts worth N3M and recently turned down a script worth N2.5M and ireti doyle got the role. "Omotola got paid N5M for her role in movie 'amina' by producer tarila thompson whilst she go N4.5M for her role in ties that bind after a series of negotiations.

Lets say she collects four scripts in two months,thats a solid 20million keh!

Abeg maybe i should dump writing for a waka pass role eeeeeh.

If you disagree with this amount and think someone else earns higher,please let me know.

PS.....Omotola haters please take a chill pill and dont drop any venom comments under anonymous abeg una

11 comments:

1. Lie go soon kill this omoT.broke ass

2. U are d biggest broke ass,she worth more dan 5m 4 ur information.luv u omot u d best dere is.haters go an hang. Lol

3. Wa gbayi omosexy

4. Stella i am tellig u no actress worth more than her biko.16years in d industry nor be beans jare infact dis amount is too small.I tot she was paid 15million for ties dat bind,anyways congrat omotola.You shall contiue to lead eheheheheheh.@ the first anon see dis poor chap,u beta look for work if it's omotola shoe shiner.@second anon are u minding dem d woma is worth more dan 5m and nobody tps dat amount.Hatres can like to sweep shrine

5. I LOVE omotola. G GURL......MY WINNING QUEEN

6. Which 5million? For what? Puh-lease... With her diva-ass attitude on set and snotty behavior to cast members? Someone would actually pay her 5million?
    Issokay... we done hear.

7. As long as its worth in value
    ME

8. What movies are they are even acting; the ones i don't watch again?

9. Please which Market are these producers paying her that amount selling these movies? Enough of these lies please, they should think of better ways to promote and project the Nollywood industry even the younger/ lesser brands are investing back into Nollywood with better movies because theres need for it to grow but omotola is still stuck in 2005, let her or any other actress who is on this path be there claiming highest paid when actresses like Funke Akindele, Rita D, Ini edo, uche Jombo, Steph OKEreke, monalisa chinda are busy making movies that will continues to pay them for life by way of having their own copy righted movies via their production companies and studios...this ship has.........

10. She might want to spend some of those millions on her hair!

11. LOVE HER SHAPE...FOUR KIDS O...CHEI...