Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: SOS:Unpaid NYSC Stipend In Oyo State!

Friday, May 17, 2013

SOS:Unpaid NYSC Stipend In Oyo State!

I hope this message spreads out quickly before our Young ones are pushed into other dubious means of trying to survive.
Please if you have a blog,lift this and spread it on,If you have a twitter handle or a facebook account,please pread this on until those in Authority respond.

The Corps members in Oyo State are dying of hunger!

All the youth corpers teaching in oyo state have NOT been paid their monthly stipend also known as "state alawi" (N3800)since Feb this year.

After raising their hopes last week that they would all be paid their arrears by may ending, news  got to these corpers yesterday at the CDS from the TESCOM head office that the board has been dissolved and the new board chairman knows nothing about the arrears and that his only concern is may stipend.
TESCOM is in charge of the monthly stipend for Corps members in the state.

Please the new boss at TESCOM should attend to these corps members,this is so unfair........do they want them to take to stealing to survive?

Please the Oyo state government should look into the welfare matters of the NYSC members in its state to avoid any kind of Aluta march!

31 comments:

1. So this is how they've chosen to repay the hard labour of corpers helping to raise the future leaders of tommorow abi?

2. Which way Nigeria? All the millions they have been stealing is still not enough? Now ordinary 3800 na war.

3. What is EFCC and ICPC doing about this ? Do they want to say they are unaware? 3800 for all teaching corpers since feb is no joke o

4. Ajumobi help our corpers please!! Its their right and privilege.. Dont ABUSE it. God bless Nigeria

5. Hmm.. Even the pension thief wey steal billions of naira is yet to be put to book . What is the fate of our dear corpers?

6. Is it a crime for one to serve his/her father land? How can they owe this people for this long? Please let the relevant authorities do something about this . They should all be brought to book

7. Stella I really like your blog. I enjoy the way you write. I find myself laughing and saying 'this girl is crazy'. You have a nice and comic way of putting up your write ups. But for crying out loud, for sometime now you haven't got much to say. I'm bored sick. You put up only one write up per day or you put up stale news!!! Please do something. I'm addicted to this blog and I find it so disappointing to come here and only see stale or unnecessary write up. Thanks. Chi

8. Thank God for Stella o.. At least some people would even get to know of our plight. Please concerned authorities do something about this. Its too much. The batch A that finished this year are still being owed,now outgoing Batch B too are like to face the same thing. May God disgrace those theives.

9. Thank God for Stella o.. At least some people would even get to know of our plight. Please concerned authorities do something about this. Its too much. The batch A that finished this year are still being owed,now outgoing Batch B too are like to face the same thing. May God disgrace those theives.

10. This awareness should not be for only the corpers state alawi.. There are countless other government workers being owed salaries,gratuities and even pension. Our government can do better for people making positive contributions towards the progress of the society.

11. this NYSC ish sef is just a bladdy waste of 1-YEAR of someone's life. I hate to remember my nysc experience.
    how I wish it can be scrapped.
    #notinterested#

12. May God expose them all

13. Hi Stella please the SOS should include Akwaibom and Bayelsa states. These states haven't paid their NYSC members. My cousin is serving in Akwaibom state and has only received the allowee that was paid in camp 2 months ago. Since then nothing. I had to send him N5000 yesterday just for feeding. Not to mention that the school he was posted to in Ikom LGA showed them an accommodation with no roof, doors and windows. So again we had to send him money to rent a 1 room accommodation. If the govt is not ready to take care of these children, they should please stop this NYSC program. These kids who have just left school and have gone far away from home for service are quite vulnerable at this time. It's so sad. You are doing a good job Stella. Thanks.

14. When will this corruption madness stop in Nigeria? Are they saying they have not received the funds to pay the corpers?since feb? Too bad.

15. In relation to the domestic abuse post, my aunt is in one, she lives in Ireland with her 3kids, my mum has told her to leave the husband, d last time, he broke her hand, AFRICAN women should stop condoning this nonsense, it's even so bad that her useless husband beats up his own daughter and she is affected to the extent that she's seeing a shrink. A useless man who does not work, drinks all day n beats his wife n kids, I sometimes fear for my aunt and her kids, cuz her husband smoke weed too n drinks heavily, now it's slaps, kicks and of recent breaking of hand, God forbid it escalates to something else...

16. The government should have a second thought and scrap NYSC. They should stop stressing this people and leaving them hungry

17. The government should have a second thought and scrap NYSC. They should stop stressing this people and leaving them hungry

18. This is scam on the corpers.. Teachers and other state govt workers are being paid. They must have embezzled the corpers' money. Pay them their money Ajumobi!

19. The government has refused to scrap NYSC cos some miscreants make money from it. pls help these people oooooo. How much is N3,800. God will judge all of una.

20. Bayelsa govt have paid some Batch B corp members 6months arrears,3months arrears and nothing for some other unfortunate ones. I hope something is done soonest before they pass out next month.

21. Stella God bless u,I'm currently serving in oyo town n I must say its nt bin easy,pls help us dis is a scam bkos d teachers re bein paid pls help us tell our oga at the top,boys re nt smiling

22. The Tescom people are all thieves.. Both out going board and incoming. Isnt there an account for all the money they have been receiving? Abeg they should pay oyo corpers their money o.

23. These people should track down the former TESCOM boss and pay us our money please. We've endured for long enough. These thieves should be dealt with abeg. Enough is enough

24. This is so unfair,they should please pay us our money

25. This is really unfair to us tescom should pay us our money. Kudos to u stella.

26. Day light robbery on corpers.. Scrap NYSC please

27. Corpers of oyo state should stop being afraid to speak out to expose all these corruption. Efcc is probably not even aware of the robbery going on with these corp members. They should march to the government house and press their demands.

28. Aunt Stella pls help me publish this also..ѿe̶̲̥̅̊
    the batch B corpers serving in Nasarawa state ђåνe not been paid since ѿe̶̲̥̅̊
    started in July last year åпd
    We are passing out on d 6th of june..the Batch A before us had †σ create a scene on the day they were passing out before they were paid not even everything..Nasarawa state pays 4,000 every month †σ corp members †hå† is 48,000 f□ϫ a year,but they end up paying corpers 38,000 or 40,000.

29. Thanks stella 4 letting d news out. Pls oyo state shld pay their corpers, tescom or no tescom. My sister has been lamenting since feb about d non payment of their allowee. Ajimobi pls act fast.

30. Thank God for Stella... At least some awareness has been made about the robbery going on in oyo state concerning the corpers money. Please the concerned authorities should not only take note but act fast and deal with this issue once and for all.

31. NYSC should be scrapped,its a waste of one year,d govt use nd dump graduates after a year in d name of NYSC,nd after a year graduates starts roaming d streets looking 4 jobs,I SAY NO 2 NYSC,