Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Why Do Governors Charter Helicopters And Who Pays?

Sunday, June 09, 2013

Why Do Governors Charter Helicopters And Who Pays?

MONKEY DEY WORK BABOON DEY CHOP 

Before you read the story below,please ponder on this?
Governor Oshiomole is reportedly not happy because the aircraft he chartered to attend a function was called back.....similar thing happened to Rotimi Amaechi.

Who pays for the bills of these chartered helicopters?tax payers or their private purse?
why should a governor charter a private helicopter when he can get there taking normal flight?

In a country where governors have refused to pay N18k minimum wage and say free health and education is not possible?
WHAT A PITY!!!

Now read why governor Oshiomole is grumbling.

The Federal Government on Friday grounded a helicopter chartered by Edo State Governor, Adams Oshiomhole, at the Benin Airport, 42 days after a similar fate was visited on his Rivers State counterpart, Rotimi Amaechi.Amaechi’s Bombadier BD70 jet was grounded at Akure Airport in Ondo State on April 26 by the Nigerian Civil Aviation Authority after he had attended the burial of the former deputy governor of Ekiti State, Mrs. Funmi Olayinka, in Ado Ekiti.
Oshiomhole and some aides were on their way from Government House, Benin to Awka, Anambra State in the chartered OAS helicopter marked 5N-BPX AS335 for the burial of Mrs. Collette Obi, the wife of the Special Adviser to the President on Inter-Party Affairs, Senator Ben Obi when the aircraft was recalled to Benin Airport.

15 comments:

1. I can imagine stella , monkey dey work baboon dey chop . private jet for burial , these are the kind of things you hear tht makes you wanna throw up .

2. Stella, it is also worth pondering the cost of flights (first class) for the governor and his aides and other logistics costs that will be accrued at the point of destination if a plane was taken.....At the end of the day, your suggestion means spending more tax payers money by taking a flight with aides rather than the chartering of a helicopter.

Secondly, you should also note that the anger was not just because he was not allowed to take the helicopter but rather the motive behind them been disallowed to fly with the helicopter. Was due process taken? Was politics involved just like the case of Amaechi? Find reports from the House of Reps committee sittings on Amaechi's case and put all together before reflecting on one side of the story. Maybe doing an analytical critique of the two sides of the coin makes more sense rather than one.

1. What are u talking about?these governors travel with a battalion comprimising of family members and mistrsses. They waste tax payers monies is the issue here.
      Local flights are even childsplay. Have u seen a gov travelling abroad?sometimes he travel with up to fifty people.
      Talking about chatered airlines,do u think its a small amount?
      Do ur finings before laying ur. Points in a confused manner.
      Its a waste of money.

3. Pondering on such Matter, would only make me throw a hissy-Fit, nothing is gonna change. Let them enjoy while it lasts. Sure they will give account of all in the End..Happy sunday

4. Stella Dimoko Korkus,N̶̲̥̅̊☺ D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ form saint abeg. If na ur husband D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ dat kain position,U̶̲̥̅̊na go do pass d ppl whey U̶̲̥̅̊ D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ criticize. My prayer is 2 get 2 d top nd make life d best 4 my family cuz na whr pesin D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ work,na deir im go chop. Dodorima.

1. Yes o! That's y it is called "workshop" or "workchop". Na where pesin dey work,e dey shop and chop. Lol

5. Stella dear am no longer praying for things to change cos u wl die praying for dis our dear country but am praying for my own turn to come so as to follow enjoy n choP live n God wil surely work it out for me soonest.happy sunday peeps

6. Only in Nigeria! Nigerian Politicians are all THIEVES!

7. The reason for the grounding of the chopper was dat Oas did not pay their dues{blah blah blah} i think there was nothing political abt oshimole's case

8. Its not their fault. grab! grab!! grab that's all Nigerian politicians know how to do.

they do so much for themselves and so little for the masses who voted them there.

Make God no let dem enter chopper wey go chop their lives sha..

9. oshiomole should be ashamed of himself,itold people before that when oshiomole was labour leader,told us he was fighting for the masses that he is a bastard too,can you see now that is fighting for his family,how many labour meeting he has attended with private jet,just to the burial of senator obis wife,lets assuming is jonathans wife how is he going to get there?dont bothered nigerian thats how all of them bastard nigerian politicians are going to go to hell with there so called private jet IJN amen.

10. hahahahaaha @ chopper wey go chop their lives
    bloglord you have kolo.
    Nigeria is a failed state. the government is totally useless!

11. We r in trouble in dis Country. Personally,I think d only way out is a REVOLUTION.

12. why should a governor charter a private helicopter when he can get there taking normal flight?
    Normal flight? Unsafe and cancellations etc. Why not?