Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: IN DEFENCE OF SENATOR YARIMA.

Wednesday, July 31, 2013

IN DEFENCE OF SENATOR YARIMA.

Photo

I got this from face book and i have been really emotionally down and angry since i read it...angry because most of what this writer says is the truth and lies...lies in the face of truth or truth in the face of lies....too angry to be definite.

Please make sure you read this to the very end.

By Imran Jazuli
Let me begin by answering a very silly question. The same lame question people ask and when you answer them they ask again and again like some badly programmed robot. “can you give your daughter out in marriage at 14?” The simple answer is yes. But watch out, after reading this piece they will ask again. They ask and keep asking because the campaign against a woman less than 18 getting married has just two pillars: angry exclamations and pointless questions. We will not be like them, we will mention and refute each and every one of their objection to a man of any age marrying a woman of any age provided there is parental consent

Some have likened marrying a 14 years old girl to “ruining her life” and this is related to sex often. This is the view point of people who are sexually reckless hence their mind have become perverted so much so that they can only think of a man and a young lady living as man and wife from the angle of sex. When he was informed that marriage does not mean immediate sex one of such commentators said “how can you give a bone to a dog and expect him not to eat it?”. So you see this pervert likens his being around a 14 years old girl to a dog being around a bone and surprisingly he thinks someone else is the pervert

Pedophilia is not to have sex with your wife who is under 18 within marriage, pedophilia is to have sexual desire for prepubescent children. If i marry a paralyzed woman does it follow that i have sexual desire for paralyzed women? If i marry an old lady does it follow that i have sexual desire for old women? Why is it said that whoever marries someone you defined a child has sexual desire for children? This thinking can only come from people who not only think marriage is equal to sex but also see women as of no other value than sex and one can hardly blame them afteral the movies they watch, songs they sing, women they see and even clothes they wear resolve around sex and they think everyone is like them

Some like Femi Fani Kayode have even describe the whole nation as a nation of perverts and we say to this elder with the temperament of a juvenile; by your own definition of perversion and pedophilia, you are calling your great grand fathers perverts and by implication you are calling yourself a product of pedophilia. You are not stopping there you are also calling Joseph who was betrothed to Mary the mother of Jesus far before 12 years a pedophile and you are pointing accusing fingers at your God for putting one of His honorable messengers, Jesus, in the tummy of a 12 years old according to your records and we say to you; an elder should only speak of what he has thought of, please leave this reactionary outburst to children; the poorly brought up ones to be specific

The problem i have with overnight moralist is their hypocrisy. If the news was that the Senate removed a clause that says fornication is a crime these Child Not Bride people will not breathe a word. If the news was that Senate removed a clause that girls of 14 years can no longer be used as house helps these Child not Bride hypocrites will not breathe a word. They tell us that a girl of 14 cannot handle a home yet alot of them have one at home washing their clothes, cleaning the toilet and sweeping their floors without respect and honour that a man should give his wife. They tell us a girl of 14 does not know anything yet Juliet of the Romeo and Juliet fame which they propagate as epitome of love was not even up to 14 neither was the Rose character who is depicted to have sex with Jack. So to these crazed morons it is ok for a child to be depicted with romance and sex but she should not marry; they choose child pornography over marriage and one of their messages asked yet another chilly question: “how can a child who is not allowed to watch pornography be allowed to get married?”. What a question, what a people!

Where were these fraudsters when movies were being aired teaching their children how to kiss and have sex? Where were these criminals when Mrs. Ngozi Iwuoha cried her eyes out narrating how Apostle Princewill Basil lied to her 15 years old daughter that there was a “dirty foundation that defined her life” and that he has the anointing power to cast the evil spirit away from her so he violated the little girl and when she was pregnant he took her somewhere and aborted the baby. What about the chairman of bishops in Rivers State, Bishop Chibuike Nwabueze who admitted to have had sex with a 14 years old girl and paid for her abortion? Why was there no Child Not Sex Toy campaign and no VVF talk? The Bishop even claimed the little girl seduced him and i am sure this same Bishop if he was not nabbed would have been among the loud mouths speaking against a decision not to prohibit marriage for a 17 years old whose parent and religion consent

In the last few weeks there was no fewer than 5 little children defiled in Benin City from police report alone and you can be sure the police will not report 95% of the cases. Vanguard Newspaper has tagged it a Season of Rape. Pastor Eze Fidelis of the Deeper Life Bible Church was discovered to be having sex with two girls one 9 and the other 11 and the two of the use to come together to his house for that purpose for over a year now meaning he started when one was 8 and the other 10, Segun Oteru did what he did with Grace a 12 years old, and Saturday Cole did same with another little girl of 11 all in one week and nobody breathe a word, and it was not done by force, and what we hear is “i was tempted” from the same mouth that would have been cursing Yerima for marrying a girl who is now 17 years old schooling happily in Egypt while he is in Nigeria. Some say Yerima paid 500,000 dollars for dowry and at the same time they said his wife will have VVF, this is like fasting and eating at the same time but the country has enough fools who will buy any and every talk

Putting all these occurrences into perspective, we are not saying if you did not speak up against prostitution then you must be mute on fornication, that is wrong because both are evil. What we are saying is if you will not criticize an evil do not criticize a good just because you suspect it may lead to evil in some cases. Will there be men who will maltreat their wife when she is 90? YES, will there be men who will maltreat their wife when they are 14? YES, will there be men who will maltreat their wife when they are 25? YES…there is nothing in the age 17 that induces maltreatment. Fathers need to be careful who they allow their daughters of any age to marry, they may even be more careful when the daughter is younger, no problem, but don’t tell us the whole idea is wrong and should be prohibited for everybody because, i don’t know of your Christian community, but our Muslim community have men who will not maltreat their wives of any age even though we have a few who would. I don’t know of your Christian community but our Muslim community have men who marry for other reasons apart from sex and we urge you to respect that afteral we are not coming for your daughter, even if we do you can reject, and our daughters who we marry out at 14 are not complaining now that they are 35, matter of fact they are happy they will have children of 20 who may even be Professors by the time they are 45 still young and beautiful thirty years into marriage

You have always ask if we can give out our daughters at that age and we have always answered that we can because we know the stuff a true Muslim is made of; even if his wife was blind, deaf and dumb he won’t maltreat her because his beloved Prophet Muhammad (SAW) has already said the best among you is the one who is best to his wife. If you judge us looking at El Rufai and Atiku Abubakar who you have corrupted with your system you may not see clearly. I suggest you bother yourself with your problem so that we see a Boy Not Bride campaign that will safe the little boys being sodomized everyday in the name of a strange thou shall not marry religious belief afterall they say charity begins at home

Finally, let me say that you can make any law you want to make none will be before our Qur’an and the Sunnah of our Prophet because we consider it foolishness to place what man legislates on top what God Almighty reveals, so if you intend to seize the House of Assembly and write a new constitution that says marriage should be put at 45 please knock yourself out, the law will be for you and you alone; we marry at any age and to partners of any age and nothing will stop it, you can waste time and money it won’t change because this is how we have kept our decency which, even though you hate to admit, you are witnesses to. We do hope you come out of your hypocrisy some day and accept life as real as it is , maybe then you’ll realise when God and God’s people speak the opinion of fools don’t matter.

130 comments:

1. Nothing is wrong with what is their. His on point. Thumbs up

1. @ Smiley or wat ever u call urself, u are a fool to admit such rubbish...

2. @ Smiley or wat ever u call urself, u are a fool to admit such rubbish...

3. Thanks a lot u hav succeeded in convincin me abi. Mstcheeeem

4. Thanks a lot u hav succeeded in convincin me abi. Mstcheeeem

5. Inconsequencial idiot!

(˘̯˘ )

The problem with some people is that,once they see or hear grammar,the forget to listen to or follow the substance!

He's obviously a fanatic.
      If marriage is not = sex,then why can't you people be smart enough to wait till she's 18? Where's the fire?

Mscheeewww (long African woman type teeth-kissing)

2. I dont know who this is but he is a fool. Simple

1. Thank you anon8:31pm but he's a fool that is fucking his mother! Bastard child of a harlot! Make una look am well na rapist una dey see so wey dey finger children for him area! Sex appeal of a wet toilet paper!

3. So what's ur point eejit?

4. So true and objective. Nice write up. God bless

1. Wat is nice about d write up? Are an animal lik him.

2. Yes a higher animal than u

3. Yes a higher animal than u

5. This boy needs to grow up! His views are quite disturbing and annoying! May his God deliver him from his madness!!!

6. I believe that religion is sacred...ppl should respect others views.

7. Who is this fool? People will move mountains to justify their wrong doings.

8. The law can b passed under d sharia islamic law I don't knw if dats d plan already if so den fine freedom of religion nd all ya? But as part of d national constitution den Child not Bride campaign shld carry on. + he shld get his fact straight abt d Mary and Joseph story his feeling all smart in his ignorance.

9. Hahaha nice write-up. To be sincere its their belief n their daughters as long as they stick to their own, it won't bother me... When they see the truth in their doctrine for what it really is am certain, they will make a change. Kells

10. The boy is seeking attention and you gave him one

11. Now the real boko's are rams are showing their faces... He's a very big fool... Jeeezzz.... Dis animal can as well sleep wit his duaghters..

12. As I said in linda's blog b4 am saying it again #Christians mind ur buisness#am not a muslim but I see some some sense In what he is saying. Am not saying dat all d examples dat he gave above is right but to some extent he said d truth!!!afterall most of ur mothers nd grand mothers were married out even b4 dey were 18,and u can't tell me dat all d gals below 18 are all virgins ,pls let's not start what we can't finish!most of u men out there have dis virgined gals who re below 18. Moreover dey are forcing anybody to marry out their daughters ,its a matter of choice.

1. Just listen to yourself. Because our mothers and gran mothers were married off early, makes it the right practice? Maybe in the past it was not frowned upon but now, we all know better!

Not all girls below 18yrs are virgins? We sure have sick peeps amongst us. Who decides who and when a girl marries? The greedy, heartless and selfish parents or the girl who will be spending d rest of her life with a man she barely knows and probably hates? Why are some of us like this? God save us all from perverts living amongst us! Amen!!

2. Just listen to yourself. Because our mothers and gran mothers were married off early, makes it the right practice? Maybe in the past it was not frowned upon but now, we all know better!

Not all girls below 18yrs are virgins? We sure have sick peeps amongst us. Who decides who and when a girl marries? The greedy, heartless and selfish parents or the girl who will be spending d rest of her life with a man she barely knows and probably hates? Why are some of us like this? God save us all from perverts living amongst us! Amen!!

13. This kid is just high!

14. Everybody needs to read this, its the bitter truth, Christians ve a lot of hypocrites, especially pentecostal churches, the catholic church is joining them slowly, its so bad that even the pope could not openly condemn being gay as a sin..... odiegwu really. The writer made a lot of sense and i support him big time and am a christian

15. Seriously, there is trouble in this country.

1. Serious trouble ooo!!! The fact that all these things happen in our country doesn't make it right to legalise it. Are we as a nation supposed to be going backward or forward? And the funny thing these social misfits who just pick up a pen and paper and begin to write memos without understanding what is at stake is that those senators will NEVER give their children out before they are mature. They will NEVER!!! The say it is the choice of the parents of the girl but tell me what parent would see bundles of #1000. Hot and straight from the ATM and won't give their girls out if only to eat three meals a day? May God help this country

16. He's said it all in complete honesty, like I have also been saying too. Our aggression is misplaced, and Nigerians will be tired of this issue they started immaturely by December this year. Section 29(4a&b) has been staring at us in the face since 1999; no one gave a hoot. Na now fingers and mouth de scratch people. My dear Imran Jazuli, if you are a regular visitor here, please wear your crash helmet, for the insults are bound to come down like a rain storm. LOL.

17. Let me just say that I am strongly in support of the 'Child not bride' campaign. However, I have to say the guy made some points that makes sense. The one that stood out to me was the housekeeper comparison. I have never been a fan of child labor and the fact is a lot of houses with house keepers in Nigeria are usually between the ages of 11 - 16. It's sad and unfortunate. They are children that should be in school not cleaning your houses and making them do things you wouldn't dare ask your own biological children to do. The point is : Don't pick and choose what you think satisfies you. You can't be screaming child not bride campaign meanwhile you have a child housekeeper in your home which puts you in the same nasty a** bracket as them.

18. dnt knw wat to say

share your US visa experiences here
    usimmigrationdiary.blogspot.com

19. Senator yerima is a member of the APC
    Who cares..it is a muslim party..so people shine ur eyes before we become an islamic state and they will support underage marriage.
    ] Party Leader - North, Gen Muhammadu Buhari……(Muslim).
    2] Party Leader - South, Bola Ahmed Tinubu ………(Muslim).
    3] National Chairman: Abdulkareem Bisi Akande…… (Muslim)
    4] Deputy National Chairman: Aminu Bello Masari……(Muslim)
    5] National Secretary: Tijjani Musa Tumsah…………… (Muslim)
    6] Deputy National Secretary: Nasir El-Rufai…………. (Muslim)
    7] National Publicity Secretary.: Lai Muhammed……… (Muslim)
    8] National Treasurer: Sadiya Umar Faruq……………… (Muslim)
    9] National Financial Secretary: Alhaji Shaibu Musa……… (Muslim)
    10] National Youth Leader: Abubakar Lado………. (Muslim)
    (to be continued)

20. Because Mohammed lusted after six year old Aisha and had sexwith her at age 9 does not mean Jesus was a product of pedophilia. Throw away whatever history books you are reading.he is just talking nonsense

1. Are you still in denial. Mumu, if you are a real christian, you will know more about how jesus came to life.

2. And May God judge you if what you have typed here is false! May you account for every word you typed and like I said if false, may you pay for it in full course! Ignorance kills
      All the best with what u've just heaped on urself, u r anonymous on this blog but not to God!
      :)

21. Mumu. Did you also know that yerima already had four wives, married the fourth when she was 14 and then divorced her when she was 17 with a baby so that he could marry the Egyptian teen without marrying more than 4 wives?

1. Does divorce have an age criteria. She was a wife and he divorced because he had reasons not known to me or you. Its his life not yours.

2. Does divorce have an age criteria. She was a wife and he divorced because he had reasons not known to me or you. Its his life not yours.

22. Well it's been a while I read an essay written with a bit of intelligence. The youngster tried.

That being said; ur points don't make sense. When making such points, it behoves on you to compare countries. Compare the US and Germany and China and England to Iraq and Afghanistan and Pakistan and Syria etc where Muslims and their beliefs thrive then come back and say something sensible. Idiot.

1. You are in nigeria. You are a nigerian. It is Nigeria's constitution. Stop the comparison, we re no where near them.

2. You are in nigeria. You are a nigerian. It is Nigeria's constitution. Stop the comparison, we re no where near them.

23. The greatest trick the Devil ever pulled was convincing the world he didn't exist

24. I can tell some muslims matreat their wives,cos I ave some of them as neighbors.even some of them are from niger republic,mali,I ask one of the women why do they wash cloths every day.she say they don't work and their husband won't let them work,buh told them to sit @ home .what's funny to me is these women goes @ in group.is their way of life.I ave nothing against it.

25. The problem I have with this issue is not the underage marriage...nope! If a parent is idiotic enough to give out their innocent kid to an OLD FOOL, that's their prob.
    My pain in dis mata is that the NIGERIAN FACTOR MUST come to play. People will now be able to hide under this law be able to sell off innocent kids. Child trafficking will become a recurrent issue..... Cos a certificate can be forged showing that the "trafficker" is the child's husband. God help Nigeria o.... May He not allow the evil ones to make naija an islamic state.

26. Whoever wrote this is a stupid, godforsaken idiot!!! I couldn't bring myself to continue reading this junk shot after the paragraph where he talked bout Mary being pregnant at the age of twelve! Poverty ridden fucker!!! I doubt that you know shit about the Bible, seeing that bullshit you spewed all over the place!!! I'm not a religious fanatic but I would not sit & watch this misbegotten fool propagate lies in the name of writing!!! Balderdash!!! Absolute Nonsense!!!

What tha hell is wrong with people huh?! Stella this bullshit writeup has moved me to anger!!! If I where to set my eyes on this malnourished maggot, I would teach him some bitter lessons!!! Thank your stars I'm not anywhere close to you! Useless fucker!!! Mkundu!!! Hawa mavi ya punda!!! Asswipe!!!

Lucinda

1. Luci luci easy oo

2. Luci luci easy oo

3. You can do dat after ur tru wit ur kenyan problems

4. For d first time Lucinda I gat ya back.... Exactly d same thing that crossed my mind, he's lucky he aint any inch close to me, I would have thought him a lesson of his life. Idiot. Fool.

5. For d first time Lucinda I gat ya back.... Exactly d same thing that crossed my mind, he's lucky he aint any inch close to me, I would have thought him a lesson of his life. Idiot. Fool.

6. U r a big fool o, have you checked the real bible at all. He did not insult mary, he only stated the fact which is contained in the bible. Stop being angry for nothing. Ewu

7. Ta la na Ta laara nta? Luci gboro mi di eleru.... Oni miliki oshi ere alaagolo lon siwin ( meaning y take pills 4 oda peeps headache?)

8. U r a big fool o, have you checked the real bible at all. He did not insult mary, he only stated the fact which is contained in the bible. Stop being angry for nothing. Ewu

9. Lucinda, for the first time, we are on the same side BUT ur comment has so much hate in it, calm the hell down!

Summary;
      Point of view = ok
      Delivery = poor and hateful

10. He is entitled to his views. Be Civil please

27. He is on DRUGS! Son of a DEVIL!

28. Stupid Muslim fanatic!!! I also noted that the abusers you listed in your foolish write up are all Christians huh???!!! Are you saying there isn't any story online about a Nigerians Muslim cleric or the likes abusing a child too???!!! Why are you capitalizing on Christians alone? And what the fuck is wrong with that country huh? Why are the kids being molested and what the hell is being done to curb this moral decadence?!

By the way...Mr attention seeker...go back to school...your grammatical blunders are heart wrenching!!! Mofo!!!

Lucinda

1. Luci I neee ur autograph

2. Look at u o, abeg carry ur dumb head back to ur own affairs, dis is internal 9ja matter, we don't need ur own advice pls.

3. He stated christians because they are the ones criticizing yerima's marriage to the egytian girl. And if you are educated enough, ul see that he didn't give all the credit to the muslims. He s pointing out generally to who ever s against yerima. Believe it or not. He has a point. Go and kill ur self, eat poison somethng.

29. I know 80 percent of so called christain men will av sex wif a girl dat is b/w 14 nd 17 yrs of age!! So if a man can av sex wif a 15 yrs old gal wifout ant remorse while cnt he marry her @ that same age,,most of our mothers nd grand mothers nd so on got married b4 their 18th b/day nd yet they lived,,,if a 14,,15,,16,,17,,nd 18 yrs old can av boyfwens nd manfwens wit whom they av sex with nd no body conderms it,,xo y cnt they get married,,,jst becus u got married to a gal b4 her 18th b/day dos nt mean u gon av sex wif her,,,marriage is nt all abt sex ppl... Nd its a mata of choice,,,no one is forcin anyone to give his daughter for marriage. Peace

30. Mtcheeeeew,rubbish. You can never defend those perverts whether you write one full long note or not. Foolish boy.

31. My first time commenting here, am sorry to say this man just vomited rubbish from his mouth. it is correct some people voicing childnot bride are igonorant basing it only on sex. it is not only about sex, it is about a child growing up and making her own choice of who to marry not the old men they are forced to marry. he says they are happy....yes most of them pretend to be happy knowing there is nothing they can do knowing what will befall them. he should please go and sit down and try to understand this world is not only for men and their big ego. SMH.

32. Anon 9.42pm. Lets leave religion out of this, I am a Christian a born again to the core. I have watched Christians in authority and Muslims in authority, truth be told, the so called Christians are most corrupt. Worse of all the ones with Christian names eg Jonathan. As for me, I want the best candidate to win. If Buhari wil bring sanity to Nigeria, he has my vote.

Aunty Mary

33. @luncida,tnx joor,dont mind d bastard spewin trash!!!......yinkus

34. @luncida,tnx joor,dont mind d bastard spewin trash!!!......yinkus

35. What I want to know is why did ds guy insult christians so much, see him calling people idiots, criminals, fraudsters, fools this is really bad. Nd d anger boiling inside of me now is beyond words. First of all he is d fool in question, if not he wld first get his facts b4 writing such nonsense nd bundle of trash, christians av no business with them practising their laws according to d quoran afterall deyve been doing dat for lyk forever, but wen it bkoms a part of our national constitution den it bkoms a problem for us, now dat is our problem. Secondly he shld not allow God visit him with thunder nd brimstone with all those mumble jumble of lies he wrote saying joseph wz bethroted to mary b4 she wz 12, dat is according to their dumb, empty nd incomplete, far from holy book called d quoran, our HOLY BIBLE makes no mention of mary's age only dat she wz a virgin, in a desperate bid to validate himself their fake prophet mohammed added stuffs to stolen information to make his misplaced book seem more complete dan our HOLY BIBLE, if it were in modern times dat fake ass prophet wld be sued for plagiarism. If u lyk marry ur daughters off wen they re still in their mother's womb ur bizness, just don't make it part of our national constitution. Stellla plz post my comment abeg!!!

36. Like Here in swiss, the government has alots of houses and an organizations for any child whom there parents are forcing or pushing to do what he or she don't want to do or even maltreating bad,swiss have alots of places to run to nd get helped,finished there education and get a good job,so in Nigeria,where will those children run to nd get a help when ever there parents are forcing them into early marriage?they writer made some good points,becos the problems are from the parents who love money and grandchildren than education,from swiss

37. Truth is bitter and every issue would be addressed with sentiment no matter your race, religion, , culture or tradition even the great developed world issues and policies are always trivialised especially where racism, ethnicity and sectionalism are well pronounced SDK I lauded you for posting this but are we going to open our minds and accept some truth in the write up NO are we going to be sentimental and ve splitted opinions YES cos truth would forever remain bitter but search your conscience you master of the family with house help of 11 _ 14 a paedophile is better than you cos your own children are being protected against child bride but yoy can enslave someone daughter with peanut salary God is watching everyone of us any pious human being would be crying whenever this controversial issue of child bride is being discussed may Almighty guide us all into right path

38. *yawns* the writer wrote an epistle that got me snoring.Nevertheless, one shouldn't be quick to evaluate another's opinion..let the bird perch and let the kite perch too!

39. Silly writer so all the young gals abandoned in homes with various degrees of VVF only prevalent in the north wht do u say to that it fiery spirits that were having sex with them . Silly punk northerners r perverts simple n if dey insist dey want to sleep with pretense kids they shudder limit it to due selves n not force it on d country . Idiots

40. No reasons or excuse whatsoever can justify marrying of a child as a bride! Her psychological make-up is still developing and cannot handle some issues maturely!

The way i see it,these men in support wants a female to be under their complete control/dominance without fear of their actions or decisions challenged in any manner!

If they say it is not for immediate sex,then as a maid? Can these young brides good companions intellectually when they would be in constant fear of their husbands or they are only to be seen and not heard?

They compare this era with that of yore and i would use the parables of Christ to explain: He said; you cannot put a new wine in an old wine skin, or it would burst! And you cannot take a piece of cloth from a new cloth to patch a tear on an old cloth because the tear would be made worst!

41. This guy is a bloodly fool,a muslim man that all he can tink of is marrying a 15 old virgin so dat he has his ways with her and send her parking aft a child,koran has a different version abt the birth of jesus.

42. Lucinda Maya. Na wa o. You can cuuusssssss!!!! Chineke! Only you ontop one person's head: "...stupid, godforsaken idiot..Poverty ridden fucker..misbegotten fool.. Balderdash.. malnourished maggot..Useless fucker..Mkundu..Hawa mavi ya punda...Asswipe..Stupid Muslim fanatic.. Mofo..". All these your cusses will not change anything. You must suppress your anger to achieve positive results. You should post more matured comments.

43. Give it 2 him lucinda!!our mothers?grand mothers??y the hell did we embrace civilisation if not to correct this??
    The devil is dancin on ur destiny!!!foolish muslims!!theirs no justification 4 pervesion!!

44. i second this man, just a few days a go this same topic floated through my head. Child marriage is okay with the consent of the parents yes! come to think of it now adays kids indulge in sex earlier than 10. but i think 9 is too down it shud be 16 upwards. that was how God made man to Marry early n to give birth but because of education some end up marrying at 30s in the olden days people used to marry early n they weren't any devorces because at a younger age u can study the girl wel n know her more berra than when shes grown n begins to learn how to hid emotions n wat nuts. late marriage i believe is the result of all this breakup lies n cheats. people shud marry early like in the olden days! period!!
    #Blinkin

1. Your comment is very stupid.How can you say it is easier to study someone when the person is young.I can't deal

45. My question is dis, why is dis child mariage not practice in Egypt, libya and saudi Arabia or is Nigerian quaran different from their own. Yerima has to bring his child wife to Nigeria to wed her cos it's against the law in Egypt. Most of dis islamic country abolished the law cos of the medical aspect of it

46. Imran Jazuli, you are a genius. Couldn't have said it any better. The day America burns a finger, Nigeria will deem it fit to burn its too

47. To tink people actually see the objectiveness of this write up, concludes it for me..WE ARE DONE as a country...OUR MORALS ARE DEAD.. We justify anytin..from pure crime to rape to killing...SHAME ON OUR PARENTS OUR LEADERS and OURSELVES...

48. Boko haram tinzzz
    U need to have ur brain formatted ass wipe!!!
    U made no sense whatsover.
    Fucktard!!!

49. Mr muslim fanatic, I don't blame u!

Some people see grammar and they ignore what is being said, even when its arrant nonesense,they'Ll adopt it,like in your case.

Your style of writing is good but you committed some blunders which I would have overlooked but ur silly way of thinking made me mention it.

In all your jargons,may I state that unlike u muslims,our God is not handicapped,so we dont fight on HIS behalf, so that mumbo Jumbo about Joseph,Mary and Jesus needs no answer.

You listed Christians that are peadophiles but there are no muslims,how realistic is that?

You claim marriage is not = sex,so why can't you guys wait till she's 18? Where's the fire?

At the end of the day,I don't blame you the campaign will go on and we will overcome you shameful lot, In Jesus' Name,Amen.

I'm not going to join the people campaigning for only Christian girls,I believe every young girl,muslim or Christian should be protected from you pigs!

Thank God I was not born a muslim oh,chai,how I for do?!

50. He is just a fanatic and extremist! Christians aint the only ones doing the child not bride campaign. Many muslims are involved in it too. Would this fanatic say they are fake muslims too? In his book, we christians are the sinners while muslims are saints? I shake my head for u. I have seen many muslim woman been maltreated in marriage. We dont hear much about it cuz they are taught to suffer and smile without complaining!

51. He-goat dat is xactly wat we want! Marry urselfs at age 2 if y'all like,bomb urselfs n ur families we care less! Wit all d justification of child marriage above u neva mentioned d demerits...u guys dere in d north r still d most backward,poor n disease stricken ppl in dis country!All ur men n women r crippled by diseases dat r preventable,dey r all ova d street begging n u r here justifyin d useless religion!We don't want it as a law datz all we r asking! If u ppl wanna keep been ignorant n in d dark like u said"KNOCK YOURSELFS OUT" n keep diein like fowls

52. Decieving urselfs! D 1 dat married in my area died during childbirth!And who says dey r not complainin,wen dey grow up 2 a decision making age its 2 late 2 do anytin about it cos dey would av kids by den! Its only d very few wealthy ones dat mite boast of professor children later in life cos majority r poor n do not even go 2 skul n cannot even giv birth in a hospital therefore chances r dey wil die during childbirth r giv birth 2 polio r oda disease striken children dat fill up our roads round d country begging 4 alms n deir women become widows b4 dey r 30...Dat religion is 4rm d pit of hell!Deliver urselfs

53. Ade Adebanjo Esq1 August 2013 at 01:35

Lucinda Maya you are so on point. Mr imran jazuli obviously studied the works of hitler's joseph goebells. so all he has done is to mix some truth with plenty of lies, so that undiscerning readers who identify the little truth in his write up just swallow the whole article hook, line and sinker as the whole truth. imran the fact that you've identified evil being perpetrated by people from christian backgrounds does not in anyway lessen/mitigate the evil you and your ilk are perpetrating in the name of islam. Paedophilia is wrong in any civilised country, child labour is wrong, sodomy is wrong, they are all wrong.

54. He-goat dat is xactly wat we want! Marry urselfs at age 2 if y'all like,bomb urselfs n ur families we care less! Wit all d justification of child marriage above u neva mentioned d demerits...u guys dere in d north r still d most backward,poor n disease stricken ppl in dis country!All ur men n women r crippled by diseases dat r preventable,dey r all ova d street begging n u r here justifyin d useless religion!We don't want it as a law datz all we r asking! If u ppl wanna keep been ignorant n in d dark like u said"KNOCK YOURSELFS OUT" n keep diein like fowls

55. This guy reminds me of the underwear bomber.....Farouk sum thing can't remember his last name cos it doesn't matter. boko haram followers. Spit out.....tuehhh

56. BASICALLY HE AGREES WITH THE UNDER 18 MARRIAGE, MAY I ASK YOU A QUESTION MISTER, AND ALL YOU OTHERS IN SUPPORT OF UNDER 18 MARRIAGE.

THE GIRLS THAT ARE GIVEN OUT IN MARRIAGE (UNDER 18YRS), IS IT OUT OF
    THEIR WILL, OR ARE THEY FORCED?

SOME MAY AGREE TO IT BUT I CAN SAY 85% OF THE YOUNG BRIDES ARE FORCED INTO THIS MARRIAGE OUTSIDE THEIR OWN WILL. WHAT CAN YOU SAY ABOUT THAT HUH?

57. I said it Lucinda. If anyone b4 me read what u write here and they didn't deduce that u are Nigerian, then I'll suggest they all take classes on human Psychology, or perhaps study forensics texts/ human characteristics. Lucinda u are so so Nigerian hian. Ahahaha! You carry d full Nigerian DNA infact. I'll point out just 2 of your loop holes for now. First you exclaimed that the writer made a bias assertion about only christians' sexual mishaps as though Muslims do not commit the same crimes abi? And then u said that there are stories online about muslim clerics who abuse minors sexually too ko? Lucinda, there's no way in this world that u are NON Nigerian and you'll know that there are such stories online.. NEVER! Which non Nigerian pays this much attention to reading indepth scanty stories as such? Not unless there's a cogent reason to do so. As a Nigerian, would I give a fuck about going online to read scanty insignificant news about, say Liberians? And the 2nd loop hole lucinda, may I ask, what's the meaning of 'MOFO'????..of cos its an overly used acronym by Nigerians on their blogs. Pls don't tell me that u 'borrowed' d use of that word becos u frequent our sites and u fancy the use of it o. But let's just look away from ur fictitious identity. *winks*

Now to the story at hand. A very intelligent analysis here. If I had to score you by a default in moral etiquette that should be paramount and functional here, you would get a 100%. BUT, your bogus analogy about the birth of Christ and His mother is gibberish, false spiritual propaganda/historic misappropriation! You could have gotten away with your points with citing examples of the so called Bishops etc. But citing Jesus' conception falsely drops the rating of your would have been intelligence. From the pass mark you drop down to zero. MEGA wipe off.

58. Sapele Babe in Lagos1 August 2013 at 04:25

Funny enough, the guy made some sense.

59. That children are being disvirgined by adults doesnt make it ok or right. But making it a part of the constitution only ensures dat unscrupulus people take advantage of that clause and perpertrate evil under the guise of a child being allowed to marry.
    alot of what is happening in dis country is
    as a result of Poverty and lack of parental guidiance.otherwise I dont see wat concerns a child that should be thinking about homework ,playing and growing up about sex.
    just because some so called people professing to b christains hav been caught sleeping wit underaged girls doesnt mean all christains r like that. After all,boko haram killing people in the country r muslims ...but not all muslims r in support.
    we hav to think of moving dis country forward and a child cannot impart knowledge to anoda child.the formative years of a child is crucial in developing adults that would go on in turn to change this country.

60. U rght sapele babe,he made some points dat really nid to b tackled,d only mstake he made was mentioni christ.e.t.c look at d girl d woman set ablazed yestde cos of meat,checkout d ages of most housemaids we hav?dey are all under 18yrs of age.some husbands slp wt dem bcos dey see dem as their 2nd wife.i think if dey can do all ds chores n get paid,y nt let dem marry(opinion).i hav lik 2 young girls in my area now,dey walk round d strt wen their mates are in sch studyn,they wash cloths of wife,hubby n 4 children,fetchwater,cook n take care of d kids.one of dem was beaten by their madam hubby cos one of their kids hurt his hand by touchn a juz used stove.she cried hell out of herself,to crown it all,ds litu girl of 13 isnt a virgin anymore.she was dsvirgnd by madam relatve.so wot are we sayn?if we av to continue ds campaign,it must start frm d top.we must fght against coruption,leadn to high poverty rate n ther by makin pple gv out their child out for labour.Late mariage is rampant,upon gettn married at a matured age,it still get broken,why?does dat mean age has nothn to do wt mariage kipn.adultery is on d increase too,imagine stella damascus gettn away wt someone elses hubby n kid n no law called out for her,though d parties invoved ar matured but shud we expct thns lik dat frm matured pple?imagn daniel Ademinokan tendering fake divorce papers n no law is questioning hm.imagine our senators acept d issue of gayism lIk other developd countries?wot wud av bcom of our nation.Ther is problem in d world,frm d leaders down to d common man.comparing childbride n gayism*whc is better?*May God help us all n lead us all rght.PJ

61. Anon 94, you are funny. 1; MOFO means Mother F&$@er and that's an African American thing not a Naija thing, we just adopted it from them. 2; in depth search of info on the Internet doesn't make you Nigerian, are you kidding? Oyibo people are more curious than we are especially when it has to do with sensitive topics like Islam, child abuse, terrorism, fraud and Nigeria.

My problem with the dudes fb write up above is that he is dragging Christians into this and he has managed to insult Christians too but being the peaceful people we are, we'll ignore him. If the tables were turned, and we called Mohammed a perv, they'll go ballistic and call it blasphemy against the prophet and look for innocent Christians to murder.

Muslims need to live and let live. Do they not see other Muslims against the child marriage? Now he's saying its Christians that have corrupted them, ignorance. It's this same ignorance that is fueling book haram's senseless war.

This boy needs to be watched carefully as he might be a BK member.
    PS; I haven't seen Saudi Arabians married to Lil girls oh or even the UAE.
    If its their Quran doctrine, that's their business but they shouldn't force into the constitution.

PPS; Every non Muslim ain't necessarily a Christian in Nigeria, don't be ignorant dear.

THE VOICE

62. #96......So are we, why he ain't civil bout our opinions to? Child not bride! Fiii me?

63. Evn d secnd housegirl fought wt her madam yestde,n d madam had to send her out bcos of bread n shes just 12yrs of age.if we can use them for our house chores,y cant dey start buildin their homes n take care of their kids n hubby.there is problem in d world,abeg... PJ

64. WHAT A USELESS AND GREAT DECEPTION FROM A HOPELESS RELIGIOUS BELIEVE CALL ISLAM ! KNOW WONDER HAS BEEN RATED THE MOST VIOLENCE RELIGION ON EARTH! CHARACTERIZED WITH HYPOCRITES & UNREADABLE people !!.. islam islam islam quaran quaran quaran pervert writer did u forget Nigeria isnt a muslim country? do u knw wat pains it is to go to a labour room? so u r sayin it fine fr a 10yrs old geh 2 go in2 a labour room? d stupid senators fightin fr dis there children r all abroad studying nd yet it fine to tak d masses children to d labour-room, it fine to giv d masses children a pennis nd nt a pen, gosh am so dissapointed..It takes foolishness and stupidity for a useless and hopeless unsound mind to take side with evil, this is evil for God sake ! How could a senator support the approval of legalisin child marrigae in the name of a religious tenets and dogma ... I think dis poster is jst a bored person seeking attention..his comment lacks d basic ingredient of sanity which is Good Manners.. anywayz it only d northern part it can happun they wont com try such in the south..

65. the writer made a lot of sense, and majority of u are guilty of d offence."keeping house help btw d ages of 9 - 16" ur sooo pained bcos he divulged ur wicked acts. remove d log in ur eyes buh u tink of removin d speck frm anoda persons eye. ndi ara

66. For me bottom line is dis, d world has changed now dat dere's sex in evry corner nd d media nd Television preach abt sex, u can't tell me u'll marry a girl of dat age nd not touch her,yerima can say for himself but wat abt oda's wen u ave a strict law nd u enforce it pple wld comply, d world is full of evil as it is we dnt anoda law to make it easy for pple to papetrate evil. Bible says d heart of man is deceitful above all tins nd desprately wicked who can knw it. D guy aired his own view based on his religion so let all muslims be if its fine wit dem sure let ave der way. But as for d constitution no way nd God forbid, we know bettr nd we will do better.

67. The writer did his best to make this as intelligent as possible. I must commend your effort, my dear man. However, when someone plans to prove his point at all cost, "facts" usually turn out to be half truths, outright lies, and out of context arguments.
    By agreeing that there are less than saintly muslims and christians within us, you have consequently admitted that there are people willing and ready to take advantage of any legal loophole to freely perpetrate undesirable acts against unsuspecting children. Should we then give them constitutional backing to do so? You said it yourself that law enforcement has paraded a number of christians who have molested children (let's not go into the muslims in similar legal squabbles), would you then prefer that such people have legal justification to carry on, rather than languish in jail?

On the issue of Mary's betrothal to Joseph, I find it quite amusing how you have managed to twist facts in such a way that even other christians on this forum started to question themselves. But the truth is the age of 12 which you quoted has its origins in ancient non biblical (specifically islamic) texts. And unless you don't fully understand the meaning of the word "betroth", I don't see how it lends credence to your argument. Children can get betrothed to each other even as infants, until they reach the age of marriage. Besides, Joseph did not father Jesus Christ, so even if Mary had been pregnant with Him at age 12(which was your own estimate), it still would not have been pedophilia because there was nothing intimate/sexual about her pregnancy. So please, find another example.

And you spoke about "consent", please who's consent were you talking about? The consent of the father, who is probably under some huge financial pressure, that what he only sees in his daughter is an ATM machine? What about the consent of the girl? Do all these girls being shipped off into early marriage agree to these arrangements? And please, stop bringing up the olden days, and our ancestors, because I'm sure you know that just because they did stuff doesn't mean they were right, otherwise we would still be killing twins and albinos.

You claim your people were corrupted by our system; that's a very funny accusation, considering whole muslim nations like Tunisia, Egypt, Libya have been revolting due to poor governance and corruption. Its just a very silly thing to say, in my opinion. In Nigeria the northern states rank poorest in terms of education, healthcare, infrastructure, etc despite having been ruled by muslims for most of its history. I'm a northerner, believe me I know. Your muslim brothers' refusal to be "corrupted" by the "west" and christians has resulted in Nigeria being one of the last places on the planet where cases of polio are still being reported. Muslim households refuse to immunize their children because of the paranoid view that the west/christians are out to make them sterile.

The bottom line is this, Nigeria is a secular nation according to its constitution. Your Qur'an is supreme to you, and you alone. We have no issues with that, but don't presume it can be imposed upon the whole nation for that sake. I don't have a problem with muslims doing whatever their religion says to do, as long as it doesn't undermine my own well-being, and that of the future of this country.

68. 1st of all, u are an ode.big mumu....Who says Jesus was put in Marys womb at 12? are you stupid? Its the quaran thats misleading you people. Idiotic book from the pits of hell.
    2ndly, its a pity you are this naive and daft. yerima married the last wife @12 and got her pregnant, then divorced her @17 (i thought islam is against divorce).
    Maybe this is Gods way of trying to wipe out muslims cz most of the women will die at childbirth or suffer terrible diseases and the kids will be lost. Nonsense fool.

Its Abraham and Sarah that caused this thing now. All these uncircumcised sons of Ishmeal.

69. Okay there is something seriously wrong with the world. If you are marrying someone and sex (some times procreation) isnt part of the deal, why are you marrying her? If sex is part of it why are you marrying her to keep her till the age you imagine it is appealing to have sex with her. Okay if it isnt for sex, let us assume it is for charity's sake, because, Yerima in his mad tirade has pointed out poverty driving women to prostitution and all, why not adopt them as your children to cater for them or better still if you have the finances build a home for girls from such disadvantaged homes?
    Is this young individual saying that after the sordid tales in the papers about rapes and counter rapes of little children then people should stop campaign against general crimes against children the worst of them being marrying them off to total strangers, then he has another thing coming.
    We can only fight man's inhumanity one crime at a time and if we hadnt noticed that line in the constitution before now because we never knew its implication should we then close our eyes and continue that way is it ever too late for the next generation of children, because little children are househelps and people are fighting that battle silently does it mean we should let this marrying babies legal?. Should we endorse immorality or crimes against humanity because of traditional and religious sensibilities? Is he for real? Is he a retard? sigh .. Dee is tired!

70. the only way to describe the idiot that wrote this stuff is "STUPID" just because you want to justify your rubbish life you penned down that Mary(BVM) was pregnant at the age of 12
    i seriously do not blame these fools, I do not talk as a christian, but as a woman. When i was 13yrs old, i wanted to be something totally different from what i want today as a woman in my 20's, a child given out in marriage is being given out at her father's need et al. please, do not give out your child in marriage for any reason, even if she never says it(due to fear/oppression) she will never forgive u. God help us

71. These people are sooooo perverted! So now pedophilia is justifiable? You must marry a child? Why not adopt that child and help the parents? Oloshi somebody! All these people that should have been flushed out with their mother's menstrual cycle. So when they marry these young girls they don't sleep with them? What shit is this idiot chatting? Mentioning names from the bible makes it right? Seriously?! Some people should be wiped off the face of this earth, no excuses. Muppets!

72. "Let me say that you can make any law you want to make none will be before our Qur’an and the Sunnah of our Prophet because we consider it foolishness to place what man legislates on top what God Almighty reveals, so if you intend to seize the House of Assembly and write a new constitution that says marriage should be put at 45 please knock yourself out, the law will be for you and you alone; we marry at any age and to partners of any age and nothing will stop it" --- I. Jazuli.

I agree partly. Yes, God's law is ultimate. But NOT every freaking Nigerian is Muslim. And definitely not every Nigerian believes in God. It's NOT a Shariah country for goodness sakes. If you want to marry off your six-year-olds, freaking do it in your backyard and your north and continue to make the girls suffer of VVF.....don't insult us all by making it constitutional. Kilode gan-an naaa???

73. young girls being married at 8 and 10 is dangerous for the girl child because they are not physically and mentally mature to start having sex and giving birth. and please come off that rubbish you are saying about marrying and waiting, its very very hypocritical to say such things. and the section this BOY was talking about marry and joseph, Joseph and Mary where more than 2000 years ago, things have changed in the world. technology and evolution. medical research has identified serious deceases and even death when a young child has children. even Dogs respect puppies when it comes to sex. its only a fool that would say he wants to live a 345bc life and that person is the main hypocrite. even according to the bible , we are all products of incest, so why is it not proper for you to sleep with your sister or brother? the answer is because we have evolved and certain NATURAL laws of human existence has taken place. Not like some people dont still do it though. but it is wrong, period!! then this retard now starts bring people who had sex with under age children up saying they are pastor this pastor that. that is not the point my friend. no matter who they are what they have done is not and can never be acceptable to anybody so dont come with a pastor is doing it too. pastors are human beings and they can fall. that doesnt mean we will fall after them.
    again youre saying you can marry them until they are ripe before you feast on them. your father must be a cattle rarer, cos you think like a cow. so you marry a person then wait for 10 years to sleep with them and you call other people hypocrite??? you are more than a hypocrite, you are a disturbed hypocrite.
    you better go and beg God forgiveness before they make 3 generations starting from your daughters scape goats from their fathers sins. Empty barrel making noise!!!

74. u pple don't understand stories before u jump to conclusions. nobody is advicing child marriage. all the amendment says is " any woman who is married is said to be of full age" meaning she is very much accountable to the law irrespective of her age

75. I believe that evil is a powerful and tangible force on earth. Evil is as real as you and I are real. Even today, the Devil exists. The Devil is a brilliant imitator. A master of perverse mimicry.... If you read your bible well you will know this, he has a sweet tongue and sugar coats. am sorry for a lot of people who see sense in what this young man has written it just shows that we just follow religion blindly and don't know what we are doing.

76. To answer this entire child marriage issue, am not a Muslim and am not against them but using the example that marriage is not about sex is good but why is it that we see this young girls pregnant abi dey don dey turn virgin Mary' !!!. but not to sound prejudiced, i read some where that marriage for this young girls by their guardians should be done with utmost good faith, so please tell me do they mandate these men that marry them to sign an agreement not to defile them until they are of age noting the fact that you agree with me that most Nigerian are pedophiles (and it's not written on their forehead). i really do respect peoples religion but this should not be put in our constitution, they are already married to underage girls and am not asking them to change at least there is freedom of religion in the constitution but it should not be legalized. Nigerians would used this as a means to do about anything and abuse is inevitable. if i can get married at say 10, why should i not be able to drive, vote, drink e.t.c.
    just my thought on this matter

1. I couldnt bring myself to finish reading the trash this retard dumbfuck wrote. If they don't marry the little girls for the sake of sex like he claimed, how comes they have so many cases of vvf in the north? N who gave birth to all those wretched demonic almajiris roaming about in the north? Abi then fall from space ni? When I was in the north, practically all the little girls I know that got married gave birth the next year. Ode imran who pregnanted em? Abi na food them chop?. Ewu hausa u better take that ur stupid senseless religion and go n occupy pluto nobody will try to stop u from practising ur satanist religion and beliefs there.

77. Micheal Gabriel1 August 2013 at 18:20

Evil is Evil,It is wise to stay away from anything evil,It is good to be good,Be inspired Visit Angel Maryjane David Blog

78. Honestly from all these comments I now totally believe christians are hypocrites big time! They are so insecure with their religion that they only find solace in trashing others.why don't you argue your case logically with facts.why the bitterness. Muslims marry off prospective bride only with her saying yes as approval."By islamic law it is forbidden to marry off a girl who disapproves of the man assuming he is evn introduced to her by the parents". people that marry off their daughters that early are the ones who don't go to school and yes why not??? Would they rather let d girl carry a tray of kolanuts selling on the road while being lured for sex with older men or raped??they marry off their daughters at 14 or 15 to 18 or 20year old boy!!! And yes I see nothing wrong with that!and yes eat your bitter hearts out.nkem4 life and co knows her uncle had sex with ha at 12!! Most of my xtians friends who are true to themselves said they became sexually active at 8 or 9 coz of how xtian upbringing in nigeria is!!!!! Its better than you guys that circulate porn btw an 11 or 12yr old wit a 4 year old! This went viral n u xtians enjoyed it so much then as to them na liberalism at work. THERE IS NO COMPULSION OF MARRIAGE IN ISLAM but ofcos as for every rule their wld be breakers like how christians wear the same clothes to club and go to church or have totally accepted homo sexuality and sex with small boys in the catholic church is beyond comprehension.christians all over the world hav now approved gay marriage and nw evn adoption,ordinarily they rape their daughters so now den go sodomise small boys tire in d comfort of adoption.this clearly is a major sin the bible but no being hypocrites,they are turning islam upside down over every little issue as they have no authentic religion to rely on now.xtianity is just like politics,brew in issues to cover their burning kingdom!! LEAVE ISLAM ALONE! RANT YOUR FOUL MOUTHED ABUSES ALL YOU CAN IT WOULD NEVER CHANGE US,it is in your blood to always trash us so feel free.

79. eh, if ur religion permits it, leave it for yourselves and don't force it on others by making it a law.

as for all the culprits u mentioned, fine, those things are abominable and wrong in all ramifications but putting that law in place will only help them get away with these acts.

a man rapes a girl and the family says no we don't agree, he says ok and suggests to marry her and case is closed because the law allows it.
    you brought some points to light but you don't even understand it.. which makes you the kind that doesn't think before talking!!

80. of course he is idiot like you will see the rubbish and still do thumps up. see why Nigeria will be difficult to change? these sons of biliah have nothing else to do but tell nonsense

81. MY FELLOW NIGERIANS! PLEASE SHALL WE LOOK BEYOUND OUR NOSES? CHILD NOT BRIDE ISNT A RELIGIOUS DISCUSSION . IT IS A NORTHERN POLITICAL PROPAGANDA!!!!!!!!!!!! LETS EXAMINE THE FACTS: PREVIOUSLY, THEY HAVE CLAIMED MAJORITY IN THIS COUNTRY, I GIVE THEM MAJORITY OF VAST USELESS LANDS, EEERM SORRY, DESERTS! EVERY DOG , GOAT, AND COW THEY REAR IS COUNTED AS A VOTE TOO. CHILD MARRIAGE IS ANOTHER WAY OF MAKING SURE THEY GET NIGERIA IN 2015 BY ALLOWING THEIR 7 YEAR OLD CHILDREN WHO ARE " SUPPOSEDLY" MARRIED AND CONSIDERED ADULTS TO VOTE!!!! THIS CLOAK OF RELIGION AS ALWAYS IS WORKING. THIS IS NOT A RELIGIOUS ISSUE PLS, THIS IS 2015 AGENDA AT THE VERY BEGINNING, YOU'ALL BE PREPARED TO BE SHOCKED WHAT LENGTHS NORTHERNERS CAN GO TO MAKE THIS COUNTRY"THEIRS" DONT SAY I DIDNT WARN US ALL

82. Read all the comments from bloggers and i see biaseness all the way. The writer said it all and hit the nail on the head. Child marriage is a thing of choice. If you are used to the north, you ll notice that there are few cases of abortions compared to those in the south. Life is upside down when you see what girls between the age of 9- 15 do. Im sure most of the women/girls/ladies that made comment where were deflowered btw that age. I remember my days in JSS 2, our girls prefer to talk to seniors in SS1-SS3 who defile them easily. Its only in the south we deny ourselves with the truth by politicizing every issue that bothers on social development and religion. I dont support Blasphemy on other people's religion but the truth be told. Our girls are more corrupt now than those that grew up in the 80s. The internet age has turned the world into something else that's why we support GAY MARRIAGE, LESBIANISM and all the bad things the holy books kicked against. Please lets call a spade a spade, most of us are guilty as charged. Afterall those watching BBA can see how Beverly is putting Nigeria "in good light". That is the truth we stand for... She will come back to Nigeria and we ll all welcome her with RED CARPET arrival and after party for allowing a man "FINGER" her in public. Naija I hail o!!

83. this is the result of allowing a bitter, jobless, half baked individual access to social media. mr wateverurnameis muslim scholar, marriage requires A LOT from the parties in it and a child is not deemed mature enough: physically, emotionally or otherwise to be thrust into that kind of arrangement.
    2) A child is an human being, not a chattel given to the parent to be traded or disposed of at will
    3)Remember all the things you thought you liked/wanted out of life as a kid? think of yourself now, is your state of mind still d same?
    not supporting child labour but growing up, i looked after my siblings, didnt mean i was ready to look after kids of my own.
    4) finally, while other nations propagate laws and policies to protect d most vulnerable: women nd kids, we here are dragging the carpet from under their feet.THIS IS NOT AN ISLAMIC STATE AND WE SHOULD NOT MAKE LAWS BASED ON YOUR BELIEFS!!! ITS HIGH TIME THESE ZEALOTS ARE CONFINED TO AN AREA AND CUT OFF FROM NIGERIA, lets have our peace and move on to bigger things without this baggage (muslim/hausa etc) hampering our progress.

84. Well,my brother and friend imran is absolutely write..he isnt trying to convince you..To you is your religion (that is if u follow it's teachings) and to we is ours.