Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actors Guild Of Nigeria Pays Condolence Visit To Governor Fashola

Sunday, August 11, 2013

Actors Guild Of Nigeria Pays Condolence Visit To Governor Fashola

Actors Guild Of Nigeria President Ibinabo Fiberesima led a group of celebrities on Saturday August 10,2013 to express their sympathy  to the governor of Lagos state over the death of his father Pa Fashola who has since been buried.

They comprise of AGN secretary Abubakar Yakubu,Actors Segun Arinze and AGN President Ibinabo Fiberesima,Crooner Sammy Okposo and Comedian Alibaba.
  Other celebs who have visited the governor include Don Jazzy,Tiwa savage and....?                   

*Who's next?
*why the microphone?

35 comments:

1. Nigerians can copy! Choi! Don baba don open raod for dem...oya,whos nxt?

2. It hv do joor. Dey shld let d man get back 2 work. There r more igbo pple 2 deport 2 Onitsha.

3. Lwkmdh ooo..serzli y d microphone? Nd y is segun keepin face asif he's sick? Hahahahaha...stella I too luv u jare..

4. 1st to comment, *wink. Abeg y are the greeting the man? Is he dashing them something for coming?

5. Maybe Fashola don deaf naa....datz y d mic.

1. The Disciplinarian11 August 2013 at 09:00

. =)). ​​​♒ђåª•ђåª•ђåª♒=D ‎​
      .~/ / \_. ​​​♒ђåª•ђåª•ђåª♒=D
      _( \_ ​​​♒ђåª•ђåª•ђåª♒=D O̶̲̥̅̊ђ my God! U τ̲̅ђis anon u got me cracking...very funny!

6. Na wa oooooo. Nigerians can never change. Very soon me sef go vex go pay fashola Condolence visit too. E be lyk say d man dey share money. Haba e don do nw.

7. Abeg...this is getting boring...

8. Which one is Nigerians can copy? Blabber!!!

9. 5naira, them no fit see collect.
    Anon 2, 1:15am, you are mad.
    LWKM!

10. I think I'm NEXT. I gats go console my governor and to also warn am about all those beggars and craze people wey e dey bundle go drop for upper iweka. ☹.

11. Segun be like imbe Na Stella him for go marry oooooooooo 2 of una for born gorrila

12. Enough biko. If his dad doesn't die name me go die? Dude was old wasn't he? Isn't it suppose to be celebration of life? Abeg on to the next

13. Microphone is necessary because of the background noise caused by jostling journalists, cameramen, whisperers, and possible noisy phones. If there wasn't any microphone, the journalists won't really hear anything being said. So the mic is necessary.

14. Se dey want to greet dis man pa ni? *eyesrolling*......Click Here For Juicy Gist

15. Stella, please tell the ignorant lot asking why Ali Baba is using a mic that it's because of the camera. The camera inbuilt mic most times do not capture the audio very well. Moreover i don't see any thing wrong with an association going to commiserate with a governor who has contributed so much to their cause and welfare. Nigerians are a very insatiable, ungrateful lot. If they hadn't gone, some people will ask, 'where is AGN, a guild that has received so much support from the governor". Now they have gone, somebody is saying it's because the governor is giving them something for coming. Why are people so hateful and critical of Nollywood, an industry that has survived years of neglect and abandonment.

i am sure that if bankers, aviation gurus, oil magnates or even politicians had visited, even if they were using 5 mics, most comments in this blog will applaud it as the new fad. What is the 'copycatism' in a guild going to pay condolence visit to a governor that don Jazzy and others have visited before. So once somebody goes to pay his condolences, others should send theirs through mail in order to avoid 'copycatism'.

Anyway, i think most of us Nigerians are just idle. If we had something productive to do, nobody will have time to comment about who pays a condolence visit first and who copied. I bet you Stella, any day you don't post anything, don't be surprised, Nigeria will start commenting on the colour of your blog and why your name is so long.

Nigerians, a difficult lot to manage.

1. Pls shut up

2. Abi like say na Arinze b dis oh

3. Shatap hare!!! How many times una don visit those nollywood veterans wey don die? Ewu gambia

4. Miss Ibinabo is dat u?

Wetin okposo and Alibaba dey do dia?
      Guess u just rushed dia with some of ya close pals without consulting your other actors who voted u in

5. Ʊ must really belong †̥ the association coz I fail †̥ see the rationale behind ΰя 'epistle'....yeah,most of us Nigerians Α̲̅я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ idle,good u know u top the list.Your esteemed AGN needed Don Jazzy †̥ set the pace before dعƔ realised dعƔ needed †̥ see the governor 'who had contributed so much'??? Dem for follow escort the body for burial naa,that way we know dعƔ Α̲̅я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ 'so loyal'.Nigerians could be very insatiable and ungrateful,dعƔ could also be very unintelligent and less objective as exemplified by ΰя commment.

6. What abandonment and Idleness r u talking about? Yet u had d time to read and gave a lenghty comment!!!!!

Some of u were given National awards,cash awards etc

All d money d govt don put into d industry b4 nko?

What is your contribution to d society?

Millions of baseless movies r rolled into d mkt daily,Wit all d pay you get from acting/performing and other deals,

1.Do u pay Taxes?

2.You play foreign soundtracks in your movies,u do know what copyright is all about?

3.How many charities do u run,have u given out any scholarship?

I repeat, WHAT IS YoUR CONTRIBUtion to ouR SoCiETy???
      BS#

16. Stella, what is Ali Baba and Sammy Okposo doing in that delegation? I am aware that they are not AGN members or has Ibinabo run out of members that she's borrowing from the music and comedy industries? Where are Omotola, Ramsey, Aki and Pawpaw and other members of the guild resident in Lagos?

If it's not an AGN affair only, a better caption should have been "ENTERTAINMENT INDUSTRY VISITS TO COMMISERATE WITH FASHOLA". The people in that group photograph do not in any colour or imagination represent AGN.

17. Pretty Ibinabo don dey old o,Scoop In Angel Maryjane David Blog

18. Expression on segun arinze's face......alli talk quick make we collect money go

19. Spicy Lee, you need to go back to school if you went to any in the first place. Better still get somebody who went to school to help explain what 10.11 said. His/her comments are as straight as a p***k. Don Jazzy did not set the pace. He just happened to go there before them. Fashola has affected a lot of lives and the fortunes of several association in Lagos state. If he continues to receive sympathisers in the next 3 months, it's a sign that Nigerians love him. It's not been a week he lost the father mind you. Some people lose their loved ones and nobody visits.

What do you have to say to Ibrahim Babangida and Abdusalami Abubakar that visited after several other politicians had visited. Copycats?

Spicy Tee, common sense they say is not common and it is measured by the size of your manhood. Tolu.

1. Ibinabo! U don come again abi! With ya lenghty comment!

Cos I know say na u!!

20. I also paid him a visit yesterday, but mine was done secretly cos I dont want bloggers like Stella to start running their dirty mouths

21. I also paid him a visit yesterday, but mine was done secretly cos I dont want bloggers like Stella to start running their dirty mouths

22. hope say ibinabo no collect fashola number on code, lol! make dem look am well ooooooo! lmao!