Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lecturer Orders Undergraduate To Kneel Down?OMG!

Wednesday, September 25, 2013

Lecturer Orders Undergraduate To Kneel Down?OMG!

This is the picture of an undergraduate ordered to kneel down by a lecturer at a Nigerian christian university and it went viral yesterday......This is shocking!
na wah oh!

38 comments:

1. I don't see anything wrong here, if it will make him graduate with 1st class. Besides most of university undergraduates these days are still kids.

1. Tony U̶̲̥̅̊ be mumu ☺º°˚˚°º. So all d pple wey dem give punishment 4 Ʊя̲̅ secondary sch make their waec and jamb abi? Wht happened †̥ †ЂΞ university being †ЂΞ place where one takes personal decisions †̥ discern wht he/she wants †̥ make out of life? No worry dear, I jst hope say one day Ʊя̲̅ Oga 4 office go give U̶̲̥̅̊ punishment and I hope U̶̲̥̅̊ ll comply since it will make U̶̲̥̅̊ a better staff. Mtcheeew!!!!! (ɪ̣̝̇​ts Chenille)

2. How will you see anything wrong. You were probably monitored and told what to do all through your life.

University students are ADULTS, who should take initiative and not be treated like kids.

At this guy's age, some men had gotten married, built houses(e.g Atiku as a teenager) and are running businesses.

Nigerian Xtian Universities are jokes. They are forced to wear certain clothing only, forced to Church, can't use mobile phones. Crazy! So they graduate as charlatans who have perfected the habit of living double lives.

3. Abeg shut up. Your reasoning is always upside down

Did Bill Gates or Aliko get a first Class? Abi kneeling down and missing lectures he paid for automatically grants him a first?

The University's business is to turn out independent, strong intellectuals, not only 1st class candidates. Gani had a 3rd and reached the pinnacle of his career.

4. I once had a lecturer in Unizik Engr faculty that use to tell students to kneel down, we just felt the man was sick upstairs Lool. But it's just pathetic!

2. This is absolutely ridiculous! Religion in Nigeria is dramatic! On a side note, I have figured out certain things about wide eye. She is from/or grew up in Edo/Delta. Lives in Lagos. She is in her mid thirties, smart currently jobless! More to come

1. Hurrrray, One Cadbury eclairs for U!
      Wide eyed is a print media practitioner, more like the soft sell magazine that y she knows and loves Amebo. Sorry

3. Sooo wrong. It would have been better to have ordered this student to leave the lecture theatre. Shame on this lecturer. If one of Obama's lecturer had done the
    same...

Join me on my Twitter feeds @DSmartNigerian

4. Stella!!!!!! What z shocking here!!!! Wat s 'OMG'???? a student kneeling down is now shocking?!!!!!
    U jst wanna make a mountain outta ds tiny mole hill. Students r made to kneel down in Federal Unis too! Soooo puleeze take a chill pill.

1. Abeg tell us which Fed Uni be dt wey people d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ kneel dwn??? Cos me I neva hear b4 ☺º°˚˚°º (ɪ̣̝̇​ts Chenille)

2. Abeg Mr OliverSick,which federal univ does dat?
      Maybe the one u attended in dreamland!
      These christian univ are really going too far in d name of discipline,very soon they will start flogging the children...oh sorry,i meant students *rme**runs away*

5. Just few wks ago, during our CLINICAL POSTING(OAUTHC) one of the surgeons, threw a question to us!

We dd ans! As always dey are neva satisfyd wit ur ans! E told us to our face dat we all were so dull, n e ddnt understnd how we were med students! #Smiles

O boi! Na so d surgeon call us one after d oda n gave us all a resoundin knock! #Dazed #Funny!

Mine was so painful, cos I no wear any weave! It was later I hed e gave a married wman too a knock n abused d hell outta her hubby until d lady startd crying!

BTW my sch na fedral sch oo!

I guess somtims d lecturers get carried away n tink dey ar actually dealin with dia kids!

1. *faints*

I attended same school and this is practically unheard of!

2. Can't stop laughing about the knock. Whaaat??? Some of these private Uni's re but glorified secondary schools. In your case they are training Doctors that could 'mercy' kill a troublesome patient. I guess these schools don't ve NANS?

6. Aunty Stella, na small thing be that ooo.. True that most undergraduates in private universities are immature

7. Thank God am nt in a 'glorified secondary school'. How can a lecturer order u to kneel in front of d lecture hall. Dat one na serious case ooooo. Na wa ooooooooooo.

8. Like seriously!...EEE!!!

9. This is practically wrong and a gross misconduct of discipline if that was the intended cause other than humiliation.

You ask an undergraduate to kneel in a seminar, in the open?

Hey C'mon ! Oh sorry...I forgot! Maybe the tertiary institution is one of those advanced secondary schools..even at that, give the guy a break! Ki lo de?

10. Hi evry 1 gud morning!
    This happend @ convenant university ota!
    Very gud school with useless rules!
    Lol, parents put dier kids der and try to cage dem bt dey dnt know its d reverse!
    That schl full of ashewo and runs girls! Wey no dey fear God!
    I can categorically tel u say derz no virgin in dat school! Dey are all so fuckin bad!

1. Sharap! Most of the students there at 15-20years old from spoilt homes with no home training!
      Some even insults lecturers to their faces!
      All these silly rules came about because of unruly behaviours!
      B4 the ban of cars in CU, students no wan hear word(a particular boy changes car everyweek)
      Some are condemed from abroad and their parents dragged them their for discipline.

Ps! They get jobs quickly after grauduating thou(lol)

11. Beats me what the purpose of this form of punishment was besides humiliation,there is a reason the place is called a university...u want matured adults who Α̲̅я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ FREE †̥ make choices knowing fully well the attendant consequences,there Α̲̅я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ better ways †̥ have punished him whatever his 'sin' was.Who knows,he could even have fallen asleep while kneeling...lol.

12. Yet you have more runz girls in Christian private universities than anywhere else.

13. this is obviously cu...my alumni and this is our lecture theatre

1. Cu ur alumni? Smh

2. Thank God for my life oh! This is what happens when kids want to graduate before they are 19. Smh.

14. Almost every blog visitor is condemning the act. But ask yourselves: if I were to be a student in that school, and the lecturer ordered me to kneel in full view of my peers (OH.. How Embarrassing..!!), would I dare to protest? Answer this question, then let's read your comments. As for me, I would jejeli and wanyoli kneel because suspension or expulsion wouldn't exist in my dictionary at that time. Thank God I never went to such a school anyway. Una wey de dia, I hail o.

15. He should have just asked the young man to leave the lecture hall.
    To me this one na "penny wise pound foolish" because this kind humilation does not guarantee that this young man will become a responsible citizen. It may even have a negative effect on this young man forever.
    This stupid and expensive schools in naija sef do they have shrinks that really counsel this kids and know what they are going through emotionally? No be just to collect parents money be the issue na to build good christian citizens but its all the other way round. May God help us and naija parents be warned, taking ur kids to all these expensive missionary schools does not guarantee them a place in heaven oooo.
    Na just my opinion. Smiles

16. Everyone is blaming the lecturer but no want to know what the student did. Is okay? Uyai

17. Everyone is blaming the lecturer but no want to know what the student did. Is okay? Uyai

18. Students in private uni are generally kids. Dey fin secondandary skul @ age 14 get in2 uni wiv no form of exposure watsoeva and act very unruly............they tend 2drive their lecturers crazy. The lecturer jst wanna make sure his/her parent gets value 4money. Beeny.

19. This is another form of abuse.

20. Pemit М̣̣̥̇̊y english.. Dem neva born d lecturer WεL..infact I noh go kneel down..If he/she do anyhow I go beat am...which kin disgrace be that..oversabi lecturer..Priscy Brown

21. Are these 'Christian Universities' not going over the top here?

22. All of u saying "kneel down" I hail una oooooo,its Kneel not kneel down! Mtschew and u pple will say u graduated,all of una including stella supposed dey there with that boy dey serve punishment.only Memphis obviously knows better and busy body corrector u better come and resume ur duties.U can all thank me Next week

23. Nd u busy body olodo Godchic wey dey correct people,na u need d punishment pass.U sure say u graduate @ all? Check ur spellin,its knee down,not kneel down...Busy body idiot,u can thank me later.

24. you are a big fool. is it ok for your oga at work to ask you to kneel down if it will improve your performance?

25. you are a big fool. Is it ok for your oga at work to ask you to kneel if it will improve your performance?