Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Men Why Do you Cheat?

Saturday, September 28, 2013

Men Why Do you Cheat?

This post is about Men and the reasons they might be cheaters..sexual and emotional cheaters....Google has many reasons why men cheat but i want this to be interactive........Man if you read this blog and you have ever cheated,please tell us why you did it and if your spouse did something that drove you into the arms of another.

Do men regret their actions after cheating on their lovers?
Is cheating only sex related?How can you believe this when some women labour their tohtohs just to please their men but as soon as backs are turned,the zipper goes down.

When you start cheating, what signs should we look out for ? some  men are professional cheaters and it would take a miracle to catch them.

If you are a woman and you caught your man cheating or had proof that he was,what did you do? what did you do wrong or right to curb is unrepentant libido?tell other women what they shouldn't do if they find out their men are cheaters.

Please do not deviate,this post is not about why women cheat...it is all about men.

173 comments:

1. *whew* this going to be one loong topic, Oya Men over to u, but basically I think its that "Eating the same soup thing" Most of them will say, as if We the Women won't be eating the same soup forever too, but one thing I know Cheating for Men is purely Sexual, they don't usually attach feelings to it,but if a woman starts Cheating that's another thing entirely, Something MUST have pushed her to do it, Men don't need a reason, they just love chasing and Conquering, its an Ego thing.

1. So women dnt have ego, abi?

2. I love the chasing and conquering aspect, I think that's one of the major reasons I chase women coz of that sense of fulfilment

2. im excited already cant wait for the comments to start rolling in

1. I love this topic cos I deaf wat 2 know too. My boo and I ve been k2gether for 2 and half yrs. He is everything u can ever wish 4 in a man. Just 3mnts ago b4 Ramadan. He stoped mking love 2 me 4 no reason. He eats my pussy, and play with me till I cum and all but when it cums 2 sex, he turns away 4 one reason or another. If is not fasting, is headache or his bp or ulcer. I practically beg him 4 sex which I never get. And just last month, I went to his un annoncedd and guess what I saw. My boyfrdd in bed f**king some cheap gul with a nokia touch light. *crying* the same boyfrd that got me BB Porsche cos he can't stand his frds seeing me his gulfrd with a bold 5 that is 2yrs old. I honestly dnt understand this. This is the 1st time am commenting on ur post SDK. Am in pains. My hearts is broken. Where do I even begin 2 4give him 4m. Am a gul that never double date. Once am in love, am in it 4 real. I did nohing wrong 2 deserve all of this. Plz readers I desperatly wana know y men cheat.

2. My dear if u sure u love ur man i think u should 4give him. A man could love u and still cheat on u. Is in their nature 2 cheat. 4give him. Am sure is not any easy 4 u where ever u are with ur broken heart. Give him a chance 2 make it up. One love!!

3. See Gobe! U caught him red handed? *faints* what's with a Nokia touch light phone ish! Dnt follow on that...

4. Am sure he shows u off 2 his frds cos Mayb u r classy and they like u. But @ home without his Niggas, Nigga got some village pussies going on 4 him. Buhahahahhaahahaaa.....ok sorry not funny. "Back to the matter" *in wizKid's voice. Why did ur man cheat on u.!

5. Something similar happened 2 me. My husband didn't mk love 2 me 4 1mnts. And me being stupid never suspected. Thought it was stress 4m work until waya gas! I saw him in Ikota with a woman old enough 2 be his child. I followed them 2 a hotel and the rest was history...

6. Something similar happened 2 me. My husband didn't mk love 2 me 4 1mnts. And me being stupid never suspected. Thought it was stress 4m work until waya gas! I saw him in Ikota with a woman old enough 2 be his child. I followed them 2 a hotel and the rest was history...

7. Men? Nawa. Poor you!

8. No woman can ever catch me in bed! Am good like that. @ Chimereze forgive ur man and let it die. If u leave him now after 2years, just Bcos he cheated once, do u really think it will be any better with the next man u fall in with? Just asking?

9. My dear take a walk! And goodluck as u find the man appointed 2 u by God.once a cheat, always a cheat! Men cheat! And y they do and dnt give a Damn abt it is Bcos some stupid women still accept them back afterward. Sue me!!! Yels i said so!!!!

3. Hope d guys would comply
    Women need to knw why yu cheat!!
    Bikonu Umunwoke let's hear frm yu

4. Men are the ones to answer this question. Its too hard for women to figure. Oya men answer us ooooo.

1. Abi oh,let's ask them cos the thing tire me!

2. Am confused to why! Men Oya ooo...i Don set. y do yo'all cheat. Rubbish!!!

5. Men cheat because they can.Not all men are cheats tho.I've never caught an man cheating but if I did I'd just walk away cos there are many fishes in the ocean.#Notimetochecktime

1. Nne that means you go waka well well.

2. God bless you Julit. The first guy I dated cheated on me and begged and begged I still dumped him. It didn't take me long to realise "men cheat don't go snooping around" you forgive as long as he doesn't rub it in your face. I guess that's what most women do.

6. I dont know why men cheat but i learnt my husband cheated and we are having a hard time of it. He has apologised but i find i cant trust him and ifeel like i should get a divorce. Its really been traumatic.

1. Swty (no homo) its not enof to get a divorce pls pray for him n he wl change his ways.

2. You don't have to divorced . All men are them same.

3. Trust me,the next one will do worse!

Try work it out!

4. Peeli, not all men are the SAME!

Please STOP the generalisation!!! No two person are the same.

5. @ Pealie, u don't have to "gbagauned" dis ya English wear bra tie wrapper join.

6. Anoda gbagaun... *it was a mistake*. olodo pealie,na only breast u sabi advertise

7. It 'was' a mistake shuga

7. I had this boyfriend that was so crazy about sex. Are all guys crazy about sex? In a night, he will want to fuck for about four times or more, I'm not talking about 15minutes fuck. I'm talking about 45 minutes to 1 hour for each round. Pls is this a usual thing? Well I can't stand it so I try to avoid him. Anytime I told him I wasn't visiting, another girl was always on standby. I caught him severally. Even sometimes when I go to spend the weekend at his place, he sleeps in hotels, while I stay happily alone at hope. I'm like pls, let him go and fuck whoever has the appetite. I still ask again, do all men love sex this much--- he loves it! We had a beautiful friendship, but sex, I just couldn't stand. So he was basically cheating on me because he wanted to get his fill. He never failed to mention to the pther girls that he has a serious babe, saw it in most of his sms. Yeah I had his password without him knowing. Broke up with him soon as he started talking marriage. BTW, I was never hurt any of those times I caught him red handed. I was happy someone was fucking him. So, I'm not a man but me thinks that some men probably cheat so that they can ejaculate.

1. Nne help a sister gimme his nos, my bf runs away 4m me..... I wan pure 4k no strings attached .. Call me 0x0rz0wze

2. Nne help a sister gimme his nos, my bf runs away 4m me..... I wan pure 4k no strings attached .. Call me 0x0rz0wze

3. Pls wat's d meaning of BTW?ders no harm in asking so mke una no insult me jor!

4. BTW means between

5. BTW : By The Way.
      080370172 isn't a complete number :)

6. By the way hun....

7. Meanwhile the reverse is my case, my husband is not a sex freak. My husband can't go more than one round and when we have sex it Takes him less than 8 mins to cum. Then we have days of breaks in btw before he comes back for another session, sometimes I have to initiate. He go dey even run sometimes. It used to worry me when we got married newly as this wasn't the case when we were dating but I've learnt to overcome that stage. The only beautiful thing is that my husband is a one woman man. He doesn't cheat. If someone came and told me that they saw my husband kissing a girl , I'll bet $5000 that it was a Rumour... That's how serious it is. I just pray that he remains this way because people change especially when they start seeing money, my husband is destined to be quite rich, 5 years from now he going to be in another level.

8. Hmmm...serz mata oh oya let d debate begin round one start!

9. Some men lack self confidence. The only thing that boosts their ego is when they start counting the number of women they have f**cked. They will even lie about those they haven't. Men cheat so they can taste as many punani as possible.

10. I think my bf cheated on me bcos I didn't give him wot he wanted i.e s** and he was guy dat dated series of ladies wu weren't virgins and gave him s**! So I had problems wiv dat aspect of him. Although, he neva troubled me abt me giving it 2 him cos he got d satisfaction frm other ladies! He respected me so much to d xtent dat those ladies he had sex with,he usually tells dem dat he has a girl smwhere nd most of dem were willing 2 know wu I was, even 2 d xtent dat 1 of dem was trailing me abt, and will report me 2 my bf if she saw any guy arnd me,but my bf trusts me so much n ignores her. My bf is dat almost perfect guy wu does his runs codedly,sharperly n very neat,but I know he has series of s**mates. There was a day I called him dat I was coming 2 his house n I had a flat ba3 so he shld b at alert so dat he would come n open d gate 4 me, and he said fyn! Meanwhile, he had a girl wiv him. Almost immediately, I got there and couldn't get in. Fortunately 4 me, my fone was still on so I called him and he said he wasn't home dat his fada called n he has 2 meet him. So, I left. It was l8r he told me dat he had a girl wiv him and had 2 go in2 d wardrobe 2 receive my call. But now,he has changed completely cos he has given his lyf 2 Christ. My opinion is some guys cheat mayb bcos their gfs deny dem of sex

1. Stop deceiving yourself. That guy doesn't love you. If he do, he won't cheat on you. To think that he even tells you about it means he doesn't respect u a bit.

Mind you, he is gonna cheat in marriage cos you already allow him do so when you were suppose to shun him

To me, no man has any justification for cheating.

Cheating is bad and that is why its the only reason God allows divorce. (Adultery)

Women/Ladies, stop making excuses for your weak men. I call them weak men cos real men don't cheat. Its not in thier DNA. If it is then women are suppose to be dogs too since we were brought out of thier ribs.

They cheat because they know you'll forgive them and take them back.

God help any man that cheats on me and i get to know, that will be the end cos i have been and will try to remain faithful in my relationship

11. I cheated with a married man. But it wasnt physical. We never touched. It was all emotional. We were truly in love.

12. Okay, here's the thing. I want all the ladies to know one thing; Just because a guy cheats on you doesn't mean he does not love you. We don't see it as "cheating"; we see it as having sex... S E X... it's just sex; a sport we indulge in. Just like when you go to the gym, you have to work out with more than one item to have a good feel. A guy can love you and still feel the need to explore; it's nothing... He can have sex with three thousand babes but remain in love with just one of them. It's not the same the other way round; ladies just tend to fall in love easily with that guy who gives them what they want (materially) and take them to cloud nine...(which most Nigerian guys are capable of doing nowadays seeing as ALOMO and JEDI has become readily available.) The only reason why most guys decide to be faithful to one babe is either because they were deflowered by the said babe or they're tired and just wanna settle down. Have you ladies ever paused to think? Your husband or boyfriend that has been cheating on you, who does he cheat on you with? Is he not a woman? You are your own enemies. Live! Love! Laugh! If he isnt making you happy, move ahead. If he is making you happy but you find he's unfaithful, find out WHY and then try to fix it... WITH HIM. Finally, if he "stole" you from your boyfriend or you "stole" him from his girlfriend and after two months you find him cheating, you shouldn't complain at all... you saw the signs from the beginning. Good day.

1. I totally disagree with u, when you love a woman, you would place her feelings above yours. The issue here is jst the fear of God. When u fear God you wld understand dt cheating is not jst a sin against your girlfriend but against God.

13. Hmm, interesting topic again. My cousin once told me dat getting married to a "miss world" doesn't stop a man from cheating. It's only self discipline and grace of God. I'm married to one of d few good ones. He has never and I pray he will never! My exes can cheat! Caught dm severally, after promises of stopping, dy are right back. I'm good lookin, homely, tiger in bed yet it didn't stop dm. I wld love to read from men. #Im possessive though#

14. Definitely there is nothing like forgiveness. Mine was cheating with ma aunt. I ended things n he married her. And he is still picking up girls.

1. Ur bf got married to Ur aunt? Hmm! Men are so shameless

15. I am a man o. But the sad fact is, men cheat because they can. No matter how beautiful one's wife is, there would always be someone out there that has something appealing to a man be it boobs, legs, ass, etc, no matter how educated, beautiful, or intelligent the other woman may be.

The thing is women are inadvertently a major factor in why men cheat. From our mothers who mainly concentrate in raising their daughters as good mothers & wives while being less demanding on their sons in being good husbands and fathers. To our girls who don't hold their men to high standards; your boyfriend (before marriage) is cheating, you accept that think he would stop when married. Long thing.

The second, and even more crucial, point is men (and women) really don't realise the spiritual baggage that comes with having sexual intercourse outside the boundaries of marriage. In as much as sex is a physical act, it's also spiritual. My people, let's ask ourselves why fornication/adultery are consistently mentioned in both old/new Testaments. If sex is not such a big deal as the world puts it, why then is it wrong for me to have sexual relations with my sister (sex between two consenting adults is healthy and good, abi). Why is it that a man with multiple sexual partners runs the risk of STDs, why a dog doesn't - or has anyone heard of a dog being treated for STDs?

Sorry for going off point but had to get that off my chest.

16. Stella, have never been a commentator on your blog but i must say you're doing a good job. I love the fact that you're very blunt and you say it the way it is. Hmn! why do Men cheat?
    My husband and I have been married for 4 years now. Beautiful couple, we were always being envied by everyone. We were like brothers and sisters. I wouldn't say a perfect home but almost close to perfect. My husband got a very good job and so we had to relocate to another state. Ladies you have to be very observant around your man. Don't say i trust him 100%. Men would always be men. He was a professional cheater. I noticed he password locked his phone, and I asked him the reason why? he said it was touch screen and it was always calling emergency. I agreed with him but i knew he was lying. Anytime his phone rings, he jumps at the speed of light to pick it up. He started travelling a lot and claimed it was work related. I knew something was fishy but i dint arouse his suspicion. He became much more loving and was always showering me with gifts so as not to suspect anything. I started searching his pockets, car but there was no evidence. I had to run to Baba God o! I embarked on prayer & fasting for 3 days. God answered my prayers, my husband travelled and left his phone bill in our room. This was someone that was always careful, lo and behold i opened his phone bill and i saw this strange number that he calls everyday, 98% of his calls was to that strange number. I called the number, it dint go through but there was a voice message, it was a ladies voice and she left her name. I had to use for wisdom. I waited for him to get back from his trip. I acted normally like nothing happened. We were gisting and I said Stella(not real name) called me and she told me about your affair with her and she threatened to expose your nude pictures with her for money, (which were all lies). Na so katakata burst. He was shocked to the bones. That was how he started confessing, I was so mad that i landed him hot slaps. (pls don't try it o, some men are different). I told him to call the Stella girl and put it on speaker, he was so mad at her saying you idiot, u betrayed me and that was it. It's just Gods' grace. Men will always be men.

1. Madam I don laugh fall 4m chair o! U RE LUCKY!!!! Y cos d babe was using JAZZ on him, d prayers scattered everything!!!! Some wives I pity, they do jazz 2 dir husy sotay D man go fall in love with a pure babe and dey can't get him 2 stop! Thank God 4 ur life madame

2. good one! Well done! God is a faithful God!

3. Too bad! Good thing you used diplomacy to get him

17. A lot of men cheat because of lack of emotional and physical connection with their partners. While other men cheat because they are womanizers/ sex addicts, who need to satisfy their sexual urge and fantasies. In the first case when a man cannot connect on an emotional level( incompatability, lack of communication, lack of trust and love). Of course no intimacy adds to cheating.

18. Smellin Totoh, Mouth, or armpit of a woman make men cheat, some wmen smell oof piss mixed wit cray fish, smellin hair, naggin, stella e b like say ur husband don cheat, forgiv am

1. Who have u been dating?

2. E reach to ask, WHO HAVE YOU BEEN DATING?

Piss mixed with crayfish?

*faints*

3. Says a lot about the kind of women that you have been fucking. You should upgrade

19. An sterra baby! Dat s why i luv u. Oya men make una nak us tori
    #myearsareitching#
    Haney

20. I tot men re to tell us why they cheat.

21. Some ladies here are just assuming reasons why men cheat. It takes two to tango, however you view it. Men cheat because there's availability of cheating women also. If all women are honest and avoid cheating (FALACY), how are we going to cheat?

22. I cheated on a married man for 2 years. Yeah wrong I know. His wife was really pretty. They had 3 children. When we are together and his wife calls or vice versa,he was so loving, there was so way his wife would have suspected anything. Anyhow he started being careless and his wife found out. Started sending me messages etc etc. That didn't stop us.

Well I got married. Had children. Moved on basically. His wife and him are still together. She totally forgave him. Women una dey try sha. You know your hubby's penis has been inside several vaginas and you totally and absolutely have amnesia over that under the cloak of religion, children, societal values etc.

As someone earlier pointed out, since you do not hold your man accountable for anything(Afterall she bewitched him and it is the devil's work) why won't the men cheat?????? When a man knows you would divorce him, take the house, have alimony and fight custody battles with you, he would have no choice but to tighten his belt.

Stop making excuses for dogs as husbands. Read my story. Nothing was wrong with his wife. He could do it with impunity because he knew in the end she would forgive him. Simples.

And spare me the sanctimonious" same will happen to you" crap. If na so e dey happen all of us for don die from all the bad bad things we dey do. Ciao.

The other woman.

1. Urs is waiting to happen,so u were disappointed she didn't leave her hubby for you,fyi there is no alimony in naija.

2. Hmmm karma is a bitch baby. Just wait and see

3. Its already happening 2 u girl but u aint smart enough 2 detect. Z-list Bitch!

4. See this dreamer. Na euro disney you dey. You never jam. No worry you go see oba. Just pray you dont cry all that womans tears. Your dirty mouth and brain. Men cheat because they are men, and because they can. You cannot threaten an African man with custody battles and alimony. They will bring it down to what tradition allows. So don't be "stewpid" darling. You just make me vex now.
      If my husband cheats, he shouldn't put it in my face and he should wrap it up biko. I cant drink panadol for another persons headache. And for my fellow umu nwanyi living in nigeria, always remember, it is a mans world. Especially here in Lagos! Hehehehe.

5. Pls spare me the Karma is a bitch when it comes to women cheating. The women takes the blame. What will karma do to the men who go out chasing the women? The man made himself available! Karma ko, kafila ni.

6. Pls spare me the Karma is a bitch when it comes to women cheating. The women takes the blame. What will karma do to the men who go out chasing the women? The man made himself available! Karma ko, kafila ni.

7. Julit do u see how stupid u sound??? U have given ur man permission to cheat but not yo let u know. U and ur ilk make me sick. I spit on u. If my man cheats, I walk. Why?? Because I don't need him to survive. Marrying him does not define me unlike u and so many Nigerian women who are defined and have validation from their marriages. No wonder ur men cheat. U are a weak, very low self esteem, lacking confidence kin of woman. Ur comment reeks of a woman living in servitude. I was the mistress but I make bold to say I am so many times better than a lot of wives in Nigeria. I have my own mind, I have my own money and I don't take shit from any dog. And yes before I got married I "did" ur husbands too because u wives give them free reign.

Don't bother saying the usual shit" ur own is coming" . That don't bother me cos if he cheats; I walk.

The other woman

23. Men cheat cos its innate in them..... Its in their nature.... That's all.... Only God can deliver them...

24. Men are innately born to cheat. It is embedded in their DNA. Variety is their spice of life.

Imagine king David in the Bible cheating with a married woman and killing her husband.

Let us not even talk about Solomon with 1000 + wives and concubines!

I am out .

25. Why do women make excuses for the men???? Blah blah blah. "It's in their nature" all men cheat" . Someone even went as far as quoting David and Solomon. U women have such low esteem. The Nigerian factor does not help. Relegating women to second fiddle. Una no dey fear aids,stis????

Rubbish. My husband messed up just once and that is it.

1. Thank you for this joor. Our women are so insecure. David and Solomon? Lmao. A man is the least important thing to a woman but because our society is fake you just do what others judge you by.

26. Sisters,Let's hear it from the culprits. Oops! I meant Men.

27. @#7
    Were u dating Russell Brand or a he goat?:-(

28. @#10
    Please stop making excuses for urs man.

From what u wrote,he does not respect u

29. what i tink is dt it is in the nature of both sexes to cheat.i still believe dt whn a man loves a woman he cant cheat on her.nd dt anon saying ur man respect u pls open ur eyes he doesnt even love u nt to talk about respect.a woman also can sleep around without any emotions even when she is in a serious relationship so pls we should stop giving men all the excuses rather , we shld knw learn to knw when something aint right and move on.

30. So he is cheating on u n he is still telling u about it, n u r feeling cool about it, womeeen kai, n u said he is now born again? Na those church bothers sabi fuck pass o, pls don't come and bother SDK about it later o

31. Men will always come up with a reason to cheat but they're always flimpsy excuses. cheating ain't just when u get physical wiv d opposite sex.. u can cheat on ur woman emotionally. D only sane explanation is that it's a mental thing & not necessarily cos u ain't getting some actions @ home. Many a times, d babes we cheat wit ain't even as pretty as d women we care about

32. So he is cheating on u n he is still telling u about it, n u r feeling cool about it, womeeen kai, n u said he is now born again? Na those church bothers sabi fuck pass o, pls don't come and bother SDK about it later o

33. My wife would run to her parents house each time we had a little quarrel. And she's aware l like this thing too much o.
    Last time, within four weeks of her departure, I don fuck two women. When she came back, she asked me questions and l confessed. She was shocked.

1. Dog pls run out of here

2. Dog pls run out of here

3. LoL.......correct dog! Kindly run along!

4. 4 weeks ke? Over a quarrel?

That woman is not ready to be a wife.

34. I think they cheat because they can. It is not in their DNA o naija women and believing crap. Are they dogs? Haba, you were made from his rib so it must be in yours as well. Our men cheat because wives do not hold them accountable. Imagine a man is cheating and the wife is calling and insulting the other woman. Bwahahaha, na so your man go cuss that one out move to the next. Shine ya eyes, but if you fall into the hands of a cheat, DEAL WITH HIM before you take him back.
    You don't know these foolish men go and get tangled with women , feed them with tales of "O if she was not here" and then someone is plotting your demise to have your man. Or the ones that are chopping your hard earned money and your stupid husband is selling you and your children's lives for these dirty things out here. Hold these men accountable.

35. I personally think men generally lack home training. If they also got the sermons our mothers read to us as girls at puberty about being careful and valuing ur body, I think things might be better.

Ever wondered why u hear about a woman cheatn and its such a grave offence whereas a guy does and its like oh, that's normal.
    I feel its just because of the fact that they were taught being a man conquers all.

Yoruba readers will feel me on this one- like a girl wld av sex and she's dead but for a guy, what u wld hear is 'shebi okunrin ni'...translation 'afterall his a man'.

I just think it shouldn't be so. My children, male or female must and will learn how to value and respect themselves. Nothing like its a man's world.

My2cent!

36. im not married so i think my own is still not as worse as those who cheat while married.i cheated because my gf then was outside the UK and conji things plus a uni of bristol invitation which i could not turn down lol

my Gf had no idea and i though everything was cool until she saw an old phone i was not using anymore and took it to give a woman who cleans their house n stuffs when she got to her base and switched it on and inserted a sim,she found a couple of texts i forgot to delete then she called me back and i flatly denied.

until she started to read the explicit texts and i confessed..i am not married but from the little i have experienced i reckon the 2 main ingredients that must always be present is communication and attention. the moment there is a deficiency of one or both if the man doesn't cheat the woman will.for a married couple obviously when the woman starts letting herself go a younger model will show face sooner or later..my 2 cents

1. Univ of Bristol. My schl. Hmmm. No comments. Women r blamed for cheating, men r not. It tks discipline & d grace of God to stop a man frm cheating.

2. Uncle UK. Smh

3. And Luca when your pot belly starts bursting your buttons may your woman ditch you for a younger fitter model.

4. Abi the Bristol girl sabi make Eba, egusi and Tinko like Aunty Salawa?

5. The great Mr UK! Luca Luca! Any comment u make on any blog must show us u live abroad....
      Be disciplined, my friend, and stop justifying cheating!

37. Cheating is a very delicate topic. Many cheat and hide, others cheat and confide in a few. My opinion is that a woman should focus on some indicators of commitment and pay less attention to what happens behind her. Cheating does not make a husband irresponsible. The dictionary defines being responsible in a very different way from what we see it as.Some men cheat to realize there sexual fantasies, some weak minded ones do because the see it as a means to an end. If a man is cheating and not doing his "contractual" duties a home then, call a meeting. Honestly cheating men will cheat. and so will women. We have a very religious society and so people hide alot, discover your spouse, understand his drive. live up to your responsibility. If cheating is the only reason for a divorce, I always think the relationship was not founded in substance in the first place. This is my opinion and I hope it does not make my wife to provoke ooo cos she reads SDK blog .

1. Lol@religious society. Are you from Rome?

2. To my ladies in d house, pls take note to protect urselves cos thats where i hav a problem. The men cheat n get us infected. Always use protection. I hav witnessed alot of women die after there husbands (AIDS) P.S if ur man cheats, dnt kil urself over it. Find satisfaction by doing smthng u love or do same. It works...

38. dunno y people cnt b held accountable 4 their actions what Ȋ̝̊s with the 'men cheat,its in their gene' crap some pple ar quoting? Who d bloody hell did d research & found cheating in d genes of guys only? I hope when he affects you with Hiv & Stds,you Ѡill wake up from your delusion,

39. I refuse to believe that all men cheat. If u believe, well it will work for u.

40. My husband is a cheat! I have read his conversions with different girls in d past telling one she has a juicy wet pussy, telling another girl to send pics of her friends to choose d one to fuck,another one I saw pic on his phone,a girl's leg showing in d background yet I am still married to him bcos of my daughter and becos I don't want to join d single mother's click,its very sad what I do to console myself is dt I disrespect him at any opportunity cos I am faithful to him and wonder why he cheats on me regularly.
    He doesn't sleep @ home on Fridays, he stays out on other days. I am sad but patching it

1. Am single andd old but am sure I get sense pass u, u don't wanna join d single mums club! How ignorant u re! Don't get me wrong am not having a child out of wedlock but ddivorce yes if I can't take it!!!!! Sidon ddey claim married woman! Nxt na HIV e go give u, imgine dis one!!!! Tufiakwa gi.... So mny deaths attributed 2 cancer is actually HIV...pple hide under cancer 2 cover d shame of HIV... Siddon o! Mrs am married

2. Stop using ur innocent child. U r weak n d fact dat u choose a bad attitude instead of a strong one shows how fake u r. U think u're better dan those single girls? R they not d ones your husband chooses over u. Silly thing.

3. My dear single n old, stop waiting for a man to validate your existence. Have your kids in, out or beside wedlock. Make u no reach 50yrs before u smarten up.

4. My dear single n old, stop waiting for a man to validate your existence. Have your kids in, out or beside wedlock. Make u no reach 50yrs before u smarten up.

5. Wow. U no get husband abeg.

6. You are patching it abi? Ok, wait till you are infected. I guess he puts food on the table, pays the bills bla bla bla. Get a job and get a life. Your child is no excuse. You are holding on to nothing. Apply wisdom. To old and single, I hope you know there is something called Menopause? Its no respecter of women, I am 38, comfortable, single, hardworking and planning to get pregnant. Go figure.

41. A man doesn't need a reason to cheat; he only needs the time and place.
    Thank me later!!!

42. stella, may God bless u for this post...been thinking of sending u an e-mail. I am 19 going on 20 and I am tired of the dating game. Before anybody cusses me out cos of my age, I am currently in my 300 level and I plan to get married by 23. I met a 26 year old guy who I tot was the world,a christian and doing his masters in computer Science,works in a good company,good looking and all...I felt grateful to God especially as he was also a romantic(kinda). Then it started...if he called and I was in class, when I returned the call,he would tell me shey I went to see my other boyfriends? I tot it was normal jealousy until he started cussing me n not picking my calls for days. I felt devastated at first but I started getting used to his mood swings. Btw, he stays in Lagos and I school in the east so seeing each other wasn't easy. One day we met up and I looked through his fone and saw my name n surname stored on his fone as secretary...I almost died that day. I then looked through his pictures and saw some incriminating pix of him with the same girl. it looked to me like they are engaged and I confronted him,he confessed to it and broke down in tears crying...I told him I needed some time to think it over..he called me begging and crying that he couldn't afford to lose me. I gave in n he told me he wanted us to be best friends,he said he knew he had lost that with me n c me na..I felt happy thinking our relationship was moving forward, he even told me he coulnt wait for three more years and that he wanted to meet my parents this year...I had to beg him to calm down. Only for me to discover he was/is still with the other lady. I broke things off with him and moving on is still so hard... I really want to know y men do this...Monica

1. If u saw this at 19 then u can imagine what is out there. My advice to u is to focus on your education and career. 23 is just too young for marriage. The man will use your immaturity against u.

2. Good of you. Move on.

3. Moronic Monica, better face your damn studies, graduate with a good degree and get a job, instead of trying to fathom men out at your young age. When God decides it's time you found your better half, you will know.

4. Moronic Monica! Damn! At 19 marriage should be the least of your problems! Better focus on getting good grades so you can have a good degree that'll provide a good job. Smh@you!

5. You want to marry st 23? Okay oo. You must think marriage is all rosy. I got married at 25 and I can tell you one thing, I wish I had waited till I was 27. I don't see why a girl would get married at 23 in this modern day. I had a classmate like you who was too eager. Babe jumped into marriage at 21. Now where is that marriage today? I presume they have already parted ways. It's not all about age goals but the question is ...are you truly ready for marriage physically and emotionally?

43. BTW means ''by the way'' or ''between''...depends on the context it is used

44. May God punish every married man for cheating on his faithful wife. Men like to justify their most stupid actions. Imagine a guy saying that men cheat for fun alone unlike women. That is rubbish talk. Women can also cheat for fun. Adultery is a sin in d bible. Can't recall seeing where it is written that African men should cheat! Wayward idiots. If I marry n my man cheats on me, I will physically kill him when he least expects it. Then I will c if he will keep cheating in hell. Everybody has their limit. Tolerating adultery is not my thing

1. Kindly die please,bitch!!!!!!!!!!

2. i'm with you on this jare. I can never tolerate a cheating spouse. Nma pa danu ni. (I go kill am throway)

45. BTW>> By The Way
    u re welcome :)

46. Thanks for bringing this up,am actaully into something similar.I have a very high libido,could sex consecutively for months,except for natural reasons like malaria! My gf can hardly go for two rounds at a time and thus she actually advised me to get a serial hooker that could always satisfy my sexual appetite,she even begged me not to tell her whenever am hanging out with the hooker(s) even if she calls to ask about my location and to always use protection,which have always adhere to! Even double,two condoms at a time...and I really do love her and I know the feeling is mutual,we have been on this for two yrs now and still counting,our relationship is as strong as ever! Proposing to her soon!!

1. Why not go for a girl who can deal with ur level of urge? Will the cheating phase continue in marriage?

47. My gf doesn't go beyond 1 round... Y wouldn't I cheat kwan?????

1. Mumu,So that iis d best excuse you can come up with abi? maybe d round 1 was pathetic & bad, ЪŦ iis y she can't stand a 2nd round.mtshewww

48. @anon 52
    she studied law and presently post grad in same uni

49. Stella I luv u for talking about daily living

50. the last MOFO i dated before going celibate was a smooth cheat... dude ddnt know i'm deadlier... I slept with 3 of his friends befor he said jack... couldnt believe his eyes or ears... guy nearly died of shame and hrtbreak... me no send am sef...

thank God today for my life... I'm a better person now...

*Cheechee...

51. Reasons why men cheat: 1. They can. 2. They think they can get away with it. 3. They saw a cheating partner(mistresses). 4. They haven't arrived where they plan to arrive(achieve) before getting hooked up. 5. They don't truly love you. 6. You stopped doing what you were doing before for him. Like being sexy and all. 7. They didn't set their priorities right.(You trap into marriage). 8. Finally, They don't have the fear of God.
    When a man knows he can cheat on you and get away with it, and saw an available lady ready to cheat with him, he must definitely cheat on you.

When a man hasn't achieve all his goals in life before you trap him into marriage, and hasn't set his priorities right- like; God, family, education etc. He will cheat on you.

When you stop being the sexy, smart, clean, home maker, peaceful, vibrant and loving woman and starts nagging, dirty, sluggish, obese and lazy. He must definitely cheat on you.

When you marry a man that doesn't truly love you, he will cheat on you with the one he love.

Finally, when you marry a man that doesn't have the fear of God, he must definitely cheat on you.

Cos its only when a man is mature and fears God and loves you, he can tolerate all your faults and be able to resist temptation coming all his way.

So, Ladies be wise,,,,,,,,,, That Ibo Girl...Chinna

1. Women always want men to tolerate ALL their faults. The question is, how many of his faults can you tolerate?

52. pealie is back with her ugly self.

53. Can you women get off this post and let the Cheating men talk?

Lol. They won't talk o. Plus most of your blog visitors are women, Stella. Thank God my husband dosen't like gossip blogs. He knows too many bad things already, I don't want him to learn more here.

54. Have been married for 9yrs and he has been cheating from day one,ve tried all I cud bt he didn't stop am fed up.

55. Hmnnnn......very interesting topic. Am still reading...

56. Where are the men?
    We want to know your reasons.

57. For me, having sex with another girl other than my GF does not amount to cheating cos my babe will never know and whoever i'm fucking knows its a one-night thing... As far as i don't have any side chic neither is my Gf draggin/fightin over me with anoda girl den i'm not cheating...

58. Before u guys{married sisters} go ham on me pls know that since i'm not yet married i have a license to cheat/fuck around but dat license will be revoked once my Gf finds out. Dats why i'm discreet with my flings. For me fucking anoda girl other than my babe is as not bad as u girls potray it

59. Cheating!! Hmm!
    Why men cheat I can never ever say I know!
    But has my husband cheated? Yes Yes Yes!!
    Emotionally?yes
    Physically? Yes
    In d past? Yes.
    In the present? Yes
    If it's possible to cheat in d future while in d present ,he would do it just for d heck of it!

It's an average of 50 women a year. I shit u not!
    A lot of times d scenarios are enough to give u a mental break down. ( imagine anything @ all).
    He also has a 1st degree in Lies. Lies that will blow ur mind away.
    Anyways anyone that lies a lot can commit all sorts.
    I have prayed, talked, we hv sought therapy, fought .... Na d same old story!

And I forgot to add that a number of times when he was caught red handed he got Violent. Beat shege from my body or would start yelling.

Is he descreet about it? No way. Sometimes I feel like he does it so I think he is the man.
    I actually now pity him. Cos in my own opinion any man that lives like this a slave. What re u enjoying? But that na my own opinion as he dey do him own dey go.

Now d big question for women like me should be why re u with a serial cheater???

60. Wow..... Interestyn topic. If U lyk cook wit diamond in ya egwusi soup, look lyk a goddess and know different acrobatykz in bed, a man knowz 2 whom hiz heart belong to but he will alwayz cheat if he doesnt ve d fear of GOD in him. Poko! ........ Signed # Ellakaife {Dat_Sokoto_Chikala}#

61. Joseph,snc nt maried to her gvs u d rght to fuck around,can u also stand seeing her fuck another guy snc she isn't ur wife yet.pj

62. For me its always something unique abt the oda gal dt promises excitement. Its like butterfly to nectre.if its not her attitude when she talks,its her full boobs or the way she walks or her skin..smtn different with promise of excitement;its like a sport. It has nothing to do with my sweetheart cos though these other ladies av one attractive attribute to give,she possesses every or atlst most.they dnt come close. So for me,she's fit to share my life with me and be the mother of my babies.
    She is not supposed to know I cheat though cos 'a man who doesn't lie to his woman has no respect for her'.
    And before I take my "sinful" self out of here; only my sweetheart comes between me and my money or opportunity to make money:the other girls dnt count. I say this bcos work is the only thing that keeps me from cheating.

63. I really dunno y men cheat..I am kinda single now..met dis man few months back nd we got talkin..he told me he has a daughter nd baby mama..so I actually tot sumfin could happen from there...we had sex once tho I wasn't ready to knw his house..one thing I discovered is that he doesn't call or pick call at nyt..he doesn't talk for too long on d fone..he said his sis is taking care of his daughter..even when we r in his car he sits in d front wt d driver..nd it got me thinking..isn't dis man married afterall? I really dnt care what that answer will be but I won't stand being played! I wasn't sure abt what I was getting into but everything looks suspicious! M so backing out tho painful but I can't nd will neva have anytin to do with a married man..nt if I knw he's married! Kemmy!

64. @anon 100
    i take GOD beg you dont insinuate anything false o salawa is just a really cool and kind aunty.
    as for bristol girl funny she could not cook but she makes up for it in other ways...

65. @anon 83
    that is precisely why i have made the gym a lifestyle from now so i will have flat pacs by the time i am old lol
    although i dont plan to cheat after getting married and even if i did i ll be very careful and discreet

66. I really dunno y men cheat..I am kinda single now..met dis man few months back nd we got talkin..he told me he has a daughter nd baby mama..so I actually tot sumfin could happen from there...we had sex once tho I wasn't ready to knw his house..one thing I discovered is that he doesn't call or pick call at nyt..he doesn't talk for too long on d fone..he said his sis is taking care of his daughter..even when we r in his car he sits in d front wt d driver..nd it got me thinking..isn't dis man married afterall? I really dnt care what that answer will be but I won't stand being played! I wasn't sure abt what I was getting into but everything looks suspicious! M so backing out tho painful but I can't nd will neva have anytin to do with a married man..nt if I knw he's married! Kemmy!

67. Someone mentioned that i's the thrill of the chase & conquering that makes men cheat. I agree. There's this feeling of elation a man has, the first time he beds a babe that he's been chasing. I cheated regularly on my then gf 'cos for one, I felt like a g - my ego was satisfied and then it was on to the next babe.

Secondly, the society expected it; I was meant to have a string of girlfriends to be acknowledged as a "guy". Been married five years now and I've never cheated on my wife. It's not easy o - the girls that know one is married and hence, should be avoided no dey anymore o. Na so so green light. Most of my friends cheat like mad though they still profess love for their wives. I'm not a saint but the only thing that is preventing me from cheating is the fact that by doing so, I'd be giving the devil a leeway into my life. And then, my wife. She has so much showered me with love that the thought her discovering I betrayed her would break her..... I don't even want to think about it.

68. Anon@10.21am.
    You are somewhat right that the "karma" statement is always hurled at women and silent about the cheating men. However, let me tell you, there's a price to pay for everything. Adultery is spiritual and the price we pay is often more than what we bargain for. I always say this, any man that loves himself and really cares for his children would never go astray and if he does, it's just once.

We deceive ourselves that when we sin, God will just have mercy, forgive us, and that would be the end. It really doesn't work out that way. Yes, God will definitely forgive but the consequences would be borne unless His mercy is total. Make una read una bible na....David wey sin wey God forgive, what was the curse on his household (and God forgave him o)....or Moses - after sinning, despite bing described as one close to God, He didn't see the promised land. People go say all that one na old testament way but.........I remember the story of one married man that cheated and contracted HIV. He cried for forgiveness from God - I have no doubt that he was forgiven - but he still died. God cannot be mocked: whatever one sows, one must reap. He don talk am and una know say God no dey go back on his word.

If only people know the spiritual repercussions of fornication/adultery, everybody go zip up.

69. Abeg d gal wen like more dan 10rounds every day see ma no 080rfdzdeds

70. hahaha@u saw him in ikota..omo tthats close to my estate,vgc,...mayb i know u

71. @anon 142
    of everything i wrote in my comment,its the uk part you zeroed on? when i dont have spiritual wife or gf do you want me to be living somewhere and be talking about a girl in Nigeria ni?
    the topic or whaeva asked for a man's perspective on why they cheat and i stated mine so why is it giving you stomach ache?
    abeg face other people's comments and stop stalking me jare

1. Must u reply evri comment unda ur comment??? Oga, pls, grow up nd gt busy...

72. @anon 143
    I'm sorry for your condition.

1. I am sorry for your condition too lucamania. Have u thought of taking up acting in the yoruba movie industry? U talk 2 much, y not start making a living out of it? Thank me now now!

73. y do men cheat/ my bf has cheated on me sexually and emotionally. infact d day i knew i would cheat on him if i had d chance was d day i read a text on his phone to his friend telling his friend that he really likes one girl and he doesnt know why the girl has refused to date him and that infact he wants to marry the girl. iv been with him for almost four years now. wen he started liking this girl 3 yrs ago, i had no idea that it was serious, but d girl refused to date him for some reason, he even told mesome years after that if d girl had said yes, he would have left me. so i keep wondering what he tells the girl about me anytime he calls her, probably that he is just using me till she says yes. this is just quarter of how he has hurt me emotionally with that girl, yet if i want to leave him, u need to see the way he would be begging, and i will finally stay... now he talks about marriage, iv realised with him it is more of talking than actions, I wont leave him except i find another but one thing i know is if i have d opportunity to cheat with a guy i like, i do not waste time..after i read that text, things have never been the same. i lie to him with impunity, and i just laugh when he chops the lie. now i dont even really care if he cheats on me.because after all d love i showered on him, stayed with him wen he had nothing, he still cheated on me. so now i dont look at anybody's face, i cheat if im atracted to a guy and i just want to have sex with him. and i feel nothing doing it. wont leave him because d devil u know is better than d angel u dont know, let me just b managing him like that

74. @anon 142, there is nothing wrong with what Luca typed in this case. I am often on his case but in this case, i see nothing wrong. Abi UK dey pepper you for body?

75. I have a quick one to add;
    All these women telling their fellow women that they are stupid for not walking away are missing a point.
    Everyone has a list of something they will not stand for. It differs with each individaul. Some willl walk away from a man who cheats, others will walk away from a broke man, other will walk away fro ma man that beats them physically,some a man who cheats but rubs it in their face. Some will even walk away from a man who does not satisfy them in bed (irrespective of whether he is faithful or not). If one woman decides to stand for what you are not willing to stand for,it does not make her any less intelligent than you. In finality,not all women chose to stay in a not perfect marriage because of financial stability. Some have invested too much emotions and hard work in their marriages that they just can't see themselves starting all over with someone else,besides no guarantee that the new one is an angel.
    May God help us all,men and women in marriages. We sure need his help.
    #A man in need of God's mercy and grace.

#onelove.

76. Why do men cheat?

There are a number of reasons, one of them is because society allows them. We all know the generalisation that a man isn't a REAL man unless he has had a number of sexual conquests.
    Another could be, that his wife allows him to do so knowing full well his wife will take him back.
    One of the reasons could also be that the man is looking for excitement or something that is clearly lacking in his marriage.

To the married women whose husband is cheating on them and want to save their marriage....DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT! Prayer and fasting is only a starting point, talk to him, find out what the problem is...you married him, you must know some way to get though to him.

No women should accept the slogan that men will ALWAYS cheat, by accepting such, then you also condone domestic violence, that women will always be inferior to men and other such generalisations.

And to the men who cheat boldly in their marriages...not fearing their wives or children...GOD is watching...and if you don't even fear GOD...then I fear for your soul.

P.s To the idiot who said " if you leave your relationship because a guy cheats, what of the next one who will also cheat" guess what? I'll go out with someone who is faithful, a concept you obviously haven't quite grasped yet.

77. WOMEN/LADIES....pls go away let d men tlk. Ohhh btw alot of men dnt lik gossip blog,tlk more of readin & commentin,evn at dat lets let d men tlk

78. men cheat especially in this part of the world becos of our societal values and they know dey can get away with it.

79. Its becos they know they can easily get away with it in this part of the world and they lack discipline, fear of God.

80. Funny topic......have been married 8 years and no kids but my hubby has cheated on me with 4 women.....it's not suspecting I had strong evidence which he could not deny after a while.....one even had a baby for him but the baby died......he knows I do not condone cheating and he lies a lot to hide everything.....fast forward am friends with a guy now and I have made up my mind when the opportunity presents itself I will sleep with him.....I don't care if he finds out or not am done being taken for a fool and my hubby not showing respect for our marriage...am just holding on till I have a child after that I will move on....I have tried my best to be a good wife and treat him well but I guess he wants to beat his fathers record of wives but I will never be part of any man,s harem of women...
    My take is men cheat cos they want to....no matter what you do even if you kill yourself they will move on...sadly our society makes them less accountable for their doggy ways....it is an insult to God to say they have cheating in their DNA, he has given each of us self control but men have refused to use theirs...they lack discipline and are totally self centered liars......no man is worth dying for...