Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Policemen Collecting Bribe In Onitsha....Video

Friday, September 27, 2013

Nigerian Policemen Collecting Bribe In Onitsha....Video

ANOTHER POLICE OBTAINING......this one is so funny and annoying....thieves!

Venue: Onitsha Area Command, Anambra State.
Officers: Stephen Iduh, Anselem Ukachukwu, J. O Daudu of the Servicom Unit. as at Friday 20th Sept. 2013.

Nigeria Police reform on hand, as they extorted these people of 10,000 naira after taking them to the station. (and parking them outside, not inside the station)
He (Stephen Iduh said "don't you know we don't collect money on the road")
Invariably, the reform is at work....extortion much more organized, away from the full glare of other road users.... smh!

*This is the new isn,please record them if they as much as smile at you!

18 comments:

1. Very soon the policemen would search and seize mobile phones before doing the deed!
    www.lifeofanafricanimmigrant.blogspot.com

1. Forget that. I have a device so small and so not a phone that can do the job well.

2. abeg make una leave this police men alone...i once happened to see a police officer's account balance**very sad figure** let them be,focus on other things abeg!!

3. See as d police man jejely came out of d car! D expression on his face was 'I DON JAM ROCK 2DAY!'

If u give a 'hungry man' a gun and ask him to stand by d road, u'v made him a thief!

My father, wld say every man az pride, but it's situatn dat pushes ppl to do shameful tins!

U pay a grown ass man abt 50-70k, in country wia imported goods ar cheaper dan locally produced goods(a roll of satchet tomato cost N180 n a plate of 4 fresh tomatoes is N50) #Jokers, d man az a wife (wu goes to blogs sayin e dosnt buy me gifts), with growing children wu eat voraciously n oda xpenses!

To cure an illness, u av to know d aeitiology(the cause) and deal wit it! No b to dey suspend police ppl oo!

Lemme stop ere! I hope av bin able to convince u n nt confuse u dat policemen ar nt diff frm all oda govt workers! Na same same!

BTW neida mua, or any of my immediate family membs are in2 police force!

4. Ok, so whay happened after?

5. Stella it really suprises me d way u write and wat u write, how can u call an officer a thief and still publish their names, wat do u intend to gain, if they r sacked i hope u ll be happy, as for the person who gave d bribe, i hope he ll also be prosecuted for his crime cos they are in it together. If the policeman refused to collect bribe and probably detain em n they r bailed properly, am sure they ll say he is wicked. Most Nigerians are not law abiding and always want shortcut to things, if i were a police woman ehn,.... enuff said

6. These police men are hungry. Let's face it, some of them earn NGN20,000 per month. They have families and their superiors are always harrassing them to extort drivers and other citizens. The situation is really sad!

Let's face the root of the problem.....government. How would the people in government watch others suffer while they lavish money on militants like Asari and Tompolo. Let's face it, this systsem is unfair, unjust and a dream-killer!

1. So bcos they're paid peanuts their intergrity shld be thrown to d winds bah? Its not by force to be a police officer. If d pay is too small its better u resign than make someone else's life miserable. After all u don't even know how much d person u're extorting from earns. *frowning*

7. True! They pay them peanuts. God help naija! The country keeps going downnnnnn in all ramification. The rich getting richer, the poor getting poorer. .. So much reason why so many take to the streets.

8. i said it when i commented concerning the last incident sacking them will not change the situation if the underlying issues are not sorted out.let them sack these ones too and continue burying their head in the sand

9. I am loving this.

10. They will never change....hiss!

11. you no try at all. Wey the video. Hiss.

12. Leave them alone bi ti bawo....? Ara nkan ti a nso niyen o. Corruption starts from the grassroot.

13. When will these criminals on black, have some brain? To think his senior brother and wife were dismissed just recently. Good a thing he will now go back to the village and join them in the farm where belong.

14. Yes a policeman's pay is nothing to write home about. We all sympathize cos this govt is really really bad. But that sympathy go shift small if you've ever been on the receiving end of a police extortion, and the one in this video is even civilized. Trust me!!! It's like telling an armed robber "I understand, help yourself" and allow him rob you!

15. Very soon, policemen will start harassing people who are holding their mobile phones in their hands when vehicles are being apprehended. God help us all.

16. So because their pay is low means they should augment by preying on the citizenry they've sworn to protect?
    If u can't cope with the salary u earn, pls quit.
    My pay at my place of work isn't commensurate with my job description, yet I don't do any malpractice.
    "Evil thrives when good men pass by and say nothing.
    Speak out against evil