Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Orji Uzor Kalu Set To Float New Daily 'The Telegraph'

Monday, September 30, 2013

Orji Uzor Kalu Set To Float New Daily 'The Telegraph'

Orji Uzor Kalu,publisher of the Sun Newspaper is about to dabble into another Newspaper business.

The successful gentleman is set to launch THE TELEGRAPH…..a newspaper based on politics and the economy.They are currently recruiting able hands to come on board.
The Telegraph will start off for three months as a weekly Newspaper after which it will begin operations as a daily paper.

The Telegraph is about to become the highest paying job in town.

This info is still under wraps so i cannot give out the name of the employing middle person.

*Orji is a real igbo man with igbo sense…his investments are solid.

19 comments:

1. Can't this man get some brain. Why always copycatting the names of british tabloid? Is he so nuts that he can't think of something else?.

1. At least he's copying and he's a multi-millionaire. What have you achieved in your miserable life? People be talking trash when they have nothing tangible to even compare. With your face squeezed like rumpled newspaper. Shior!

2. @Tony, u must be really silly.

3. U wey get brain, how many u don bring not to talk abt copy cat? Turn all ur brains to money and employ at least 1 person. D guy dey create employment u de dere dey yan opata. Stop criticizing and learn to appreciate people and deir efforts. One Love

2. As long as news-stories to be published are unbiased, objective and factual, oh well....

The only plus i would give to this newspaper launch is job creation otherwise the world has gone electronic. we read about too many different happenings day in, day out on the internet via mobile phones/tablet/phablet and what have you.

. ..what we need is strategic actions to turn Nigeria into a better place not reading and reading and shaking our head in utter dismay.

3. Highest paying job? I laugh in Spanish..the Sun newspaper is doing well in the market but it’s workers are the worst paid in the country..university graduates there earn as low as N34,000 per month and orji kalu is aware of this. I know it for a fact cos my friend works there..and she has been there for over four years..i know u are a journalist so ur informant can confirm this..if the Sun pays so miserably, what is the guarantee that telegraph will pay well

4. Its so funny cos Sun staff are so poorly paid…he should upgrade his staff salary before he thinks of starting a new paper

5. Sorry, but u & ladun are the worst bloggers mahhnnnn! Can't deal

1. What is this one saying???? Stella is d best I know so far! And yes this is my first ever comment here *winks*

6. Isn't there a Nigerian Telegraph Newspaper already?

http://telegraphng.com/

Did he even bother checking the availability of the name before embarking on his new project. Interesting. I guess there will be two telegraphs. Good luck to him.

7. I hope that guy that was vexing for Monalisa and Lanre can get a job here.

He writes well.

8. a stark illiterate at best semi literate floating a newspaper because he can afford it,thats naija for you why won't it be mediocre and half baked.wish they added similar caveat they have concerning pharmacies so anyone who is looking to set up a print or electronic media must have a basic qualification to convince.

9. It is ironic that Kalu is going ahead to float a new newspaper with the take off capital understandably being provided by The Sun newspaper, his first newspaper. How far this is true I cannot say, but that is what the rumour mills seem to be saying.
    That apart, it is also on record that The Sun newspaper is one of the few flourishing media outfits in Nigeria today. Yet its staffers are the worst paid. Imagine a graduate who been employed there for five years now earns a miserly N34,000 per month. Kalu is very much in the know and chooses to do nothing. The Sun is no more than a slave camp. It is only those at the top that are having the best of the pie, while doing nothing. The previous management headed by Mike Awoyinfa and Dimgba Igwe saw the organisation as fiefdom and treated the staff as their fiefs.
    There is also a standing order that no member of The Sun should be engaged by his new outfit. At a time The Sun was said to be the one paying the salaries of Slok, a company owned by Kalu.
    During the last retrenchment exercise, The sun staff were told that the exercise would lead to a review of their wages, yet three months after, the situation is grimmer than they thought.
    Needless to talk about those already earmarked to run the proposed Telegraph. None has any industry pedigree. So it is going to be another rehabilitation centre for those who are not sure of regular salaries at their distressed newspaper companies.
    For crying out loud, Kalu should understand that what is sauce for the telegraph staff should also be sauce for The Sun staff.

10. I HATE SUN NEWSPAPER COS D HEADLINES ARE TOO SENSATIONAL.

11. Stella, you seem to be promoting everything Orji Kalu. It was not long ago you posted his is it 400 or 4000 bedroom mansion resort at Igbere. You glamourise vanity he hurls at you and you proceed to showcase them.
    I think you could do much more by getting to him (Kalu) and advise him to do a bit by bringing a human face to the slave camp in The Sun.
    If what you posted is anything to be taken seriously, that the Telegraph will be the highest paying firm in the country, he should first demonstrate that with The Sun staff. In any case, will Telegraph pay better than The Punch is already paying? That explains why The Punch does not encourage the so called "brown envelope" for its staff. Is Kalu's Telegraph going to pay better than the oil and gas firms or the telecoms? So what is this propaganda about it going to be the highest paying company in Nigeria?
    Auntie Stella, please tell Kalu that some of the pioneer staff of The Sun who pulled out along with Louis Odion to start the defunct National Life newspaper have not been paid their disengagement benefits five years after, despite putting in five years of slavish labour. Kalu is aware of this carnal inhumanity. This is no lie. You can do an independent investigation or get across to Kalu and find out. He cannot afford to be hypocritically unaware.

12. @Ebonylicious, Touche!

I hate the headlines and their akpuruka 'Page 3' girls.

13. Well I want an evidence of whatever anyone is saying, show your prove before one can castigate others, this is one thing I have lent is how to keep quit whenever I hear any news till I verify the next day. Good luck to who have tried to do. God bless Nigeria.

14. each time i used to read smaller posts that also clear their motive, and that is also happening with
    this post which I am reading at this place.

Also visit my web page :: minecraft games