Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Man Found Dead With Lover In His Matrimonial Home On Sallah Day

Thursday, October 17, 2013

Man Found Dead With Lover In His Matrimonial Home On Sallah Day

What a tragedy!..what a pity!..I pray God gives his wife the Grace to bear this painful and shameful loss.

''It was a tragic end for a father of four and his lover who were found dead naked in a room, at Ago-Iwoye, in Ijebu North Local Government Area of Ogun state yesterday. The man, identified as Akeem, believed to be in his 50s was a father of four children living in his one room apartment with his wife. His wife and three children were said to have travelled to Imodi Imosan to celebrate sallah with his families and he used the opportunity of their absence to invite his lover home. It was alleged that Akeem had brought in the lady (whose identity was unknown) on the night his wife travelled with his children. 

In the morning, both of them were found dead in the room, with the man lying naked on the bed, while the lady’s body was on a two-seater couch. According to investigation, Akeem and his legal wife were both fashion designers. They both own Alubarika Fashions located at Atomotele compound in Igan road, Ago Iwoye. “Akeem brought his lover to come and stay with him over the night, since his wife and children were not at home,” said a neighbour, who identified himself as Idowu Odunsi. According to him, when other tenants did not see Akeem in the morning, somebody hinted them that he saw him with a lady inside the shop previous night, prompting them to go to his room.
Idowu said after several knock on the door without any response, they forced the door opened, only to discover the dead bodies. “We were shocked and dumbfounded to see him naked on the bed and the lady on the chair,” he stated, adding: “We cannot say precisely what caused his death and that of his strange lover,” he stated. Landlord of the house, where the late Akeem was living, 70 years, Pa Oluwakemi Odunsi, explained that deceased had slaughtered his Eid -el Kabir ram that day, after which he informed him that he wanted to retire to his shop.

He said: ‘’it was this morning (Wednesday) around 10a.m. that I ordered that his shop door be forced opened, when we did not see him throughout the previous night and we behold the gory sight,: Divisional Police Officer, Ago Iwoye Mr. Peter Idenhe, who led police team to the scene of the incident, said: “I suspect generator fume because we found some evidence of generator n the same building where the deceased were.” He however stated also: “Though I cannot categorically determine the cause of the death until autopsy is carried out, preliminary investigation shows that they might have died from inhalation of generator fumes.”

38 comments:

1. Haaaa! Ago-iwoye! Omo na jazz things dat town is cursed, i skooled dere

1. Shut up jooor

2. my town is cursed? your family must be "more cursed and wretched" to send you to a "lesser cursed" place

3. The story seem incredible though and something fetish could be suspected. Anyway, police investigation is key here because is we all don't know what might have cause the death. Click here for Secrets to writing a Winning YouWin business plan and investors

4. @ Annons, no need to curse (˘̯˘ ),I went to OSU,na true,jazz too much!

I'm not saying that's d case in this matter but the truth is apart from African movies, Ago was the place that made me realise that there's jazz. Also with their stupid "this way to babalawo' sign posts!

If I hear!

Curse all u want,the truth is bitter!
      Juju/jazz odi too much!
      Mscheeewww (long African woman type teeth-kissing)

5. I also went to OOU nd dt town is like every other towns I know of. GOD will forgive u for saying such a town with good people is cursed. I'm so happy I went to that town. Foolish haters

6. Fearless.......are u serious? This way to babalawo? Lwkmd

2. Humm na wa oooh rest in hummm

3. Good. The wages of sin death. Theirs came instantly.

1. Exactly
      And he probably gave his wife change to travel with so that he can spend d rest with his lover
      Suits them right
      Even if its jazz,this kind of jazz should be applauded

2. Choi!! Nigerian women don vex!
      See replies!!

4. .....and after death, comes judgement.
    Madam and kids travel, you come carry side chic enter house, come die on top ......
    #major gobe!

5. Oh well,I don't feel sorry for them!

Whatever God decides (˘̯˘ )!

6. Too bad...my they soul rest in peace

7. How will they present their cases in heaven? What a shameful way to die.

8. This story get plenty K-leg.
    D neibos forced d door opened cos akeem no ans door(akeem must av changed d doors die). No b dead body smell oo (ofcus d death was a mata of hrs).

Whose ram dd akeem slaughter? His or dat of his landlord, cos if e dd slaughter his own ram. Don't c sense in y d wife travelled. Naija journalist sha!

All d same, som wmen get liver, of all places to cheat wit som1 else's hubby, na d matrimonial home u go. #SMH!

1. Inside one room oh! Mscheeewww (long African woman type teeth-kissing)

This Is why some women can't suffer with men and the yeye men keep complaining that women like money.

Obviously this man does not have much,wife and 4 kids in one room and his silly ass is/was still cheating.
      Smh

2. Honestly, I'm still wondering y d door was broken, he went missing just frm night till morning, not like they didn't see him 4 days and can't reach him, or may be they perceived d smell of d corpse, anyway, ihe onye metara oburu...

3. Well about breaking his door,its possible if they know he doesn't stay in his room for dat long,so they will suspect!
      But I suspect their cause of death to be diabolic,cos they died both naked,definately after making love?....most likely a 'rat poison kind of jazz on one of them.:eat and die!
      It's not gen abeg,afterall dat town renowned for such!

9. shameless man and lover, such a pity it happened in my town

10. Uwa di kwa egwu!

11. pls all u adulterers should stop shouting out. mAy God forgive them their sins.

12. Terrible! What a terrible way to die. God have mercy.

13. dat hausa girl that blogs17 October 2013 at 14:52

This is terrible but let me ask a question,now these lovers r dead what will they tell God wen they reach judgement gate??

14. Nah Naija guy now :) Nah tohtoh kill am :)

15. Wharra pirty..may God ve mercy on them.

16. God abeg make all married wey dey cheat on dr wife, get dis kind end story. God of vengence you must fight for married women since we dnt Ђ̥̊α̲̅√ a say, cos dis is Nigeria where men eat dr cake ɑ̤̥̈̊Ω̴̩̩̩̥d̶̲̥̅̊ Ђ̥̊α̲̅√ع Iτ̲̅ .

1. Hmm. See prayer. E ga'e bu nwu kwa?

2. AMEN! AMEN! All these stupid Naija men you will be suffering and enduring for the meanwhile they will be giving their side babe's plenty money and all the TLC.. I say a big fat AMEN to this your prayer..

17. Who are these ones saying ago iwoye has good ppl, yal are sick. I studied at oou and trust me those ppl wicked AF. If I hear sey una no dey cursed, msheewwww. Plus the indigenes and all the wicked landlords or u guys have forgotten wat happened during the crisis? Anytime there's ASUU strike they are always starved cos there won't be stds to extort, as soon as sch resumes, they inflate prices. Awon greedy ppl, na God go help una.

18. Madam stella, please help us align this your text well o.couldnt read the texts to the right.Thank you

19. Carbon Monoxide poisoning maybe, just maybe.

20. MAGUN! MAGUN! MAGUN! I repeat MAGUN! MAGUN!

21. Magun. EOD.
    Some people and their spelling sha. They must comment on every posts but can't even spell properly. Take time off to learn how to spell e jor.

22. Pink shell is it possible to write in English so we can read .