Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: OMG I AM GENOTYPE AS....Please Read What This Lady Has Up Her Sleeves!

Friday, October 25, 2013

OMG I AM GENOTYPE AS....Please Read What This Lady Has Up Her Sleeves!

Hi Stella,

Please I will like to share my story with your readers to know which way to go. I will need your advice too. 
I did a genotype test twice: when I gained admission into high school and sometime in my 3rd year in college. They all came out as AA. When I met my hubby, I learnt he was AS but it didn't bother us cos I felt I was AA.

And I still had my medical reports to show for it. 

We got married and13months after I had my daughter, I got a new job and was required to submit a complete health record. I was surprised when I got my results and my genotype turned AS. I went back to the company health centre to complain that they must have made a mistake, I had to run the test again, it still came out AS. 

My husband decided we should try other labs, they came out AS. I was so scared of checking my daughters genotype for fear of sickle cell. By Gods grace,she turned out AA.

The problem now is that my husband feels we shouldn't try for another baby. He said if I wanted another child badly, we could adopt. I really do not want that. My last visit to the US, I met with a doctor to know if there is any technology we could employ, the doctor told me about CVS(Chorionic villus sampling ). A situation where the genetic factor of a foetus could be determined 10weeks after conception. 

The doctor explained the baby can be removed once its been detected an SS genotype. He also assured me it works. Now my husband will not hear of it. All he hears is killing my baby. Are there not medical situations where a pregnant woman is advised to terminate a pregnancy to save her life? Would u still say she killed a human. I just feel a foetus with an SS genotype is a medical condition that should be handled before birth rather than bringing the child into the world to suffer. Please what advice can you guys give.
Worried blogvisitor

*Your husband is a wise man,listen to him.if you plan to get pregnant and take it off,that is premeditated and i dont think your conscience will let you rest at all.
Listen to your wise husband,you are lucky he is not insisting that you must have more babies...give your hubby a hug and kiss from me.

90 comments:

1. Julit, its like you don't have roles models ;) cos I think I didn't see your comment there. OKBye.

2. I do darling. The lady isn't a celeb.

3. ##A big Yawn##

She no get 'p' tru tru

4. Well said, but you have another option. You can do IVF using a genotype AA donor egg and your husband's AS sperm. This will ensure you can't have SS child, no abortion and the child will be a part of both of you. You will carry the baby for 9 months and breast her too. My dear embrace technology. FYI readers, i am a fertility doctor and counselor, i get cases like this all the time.

5. Thanks for that Advise stella, Abortion is a sin and it is sacrilegious when it's premeditated. Thanks.

2. I don't av anytin to add again. Stella has said it all. GBAM!

1. thenotMYOPICcommentor27 October 2013 at 16:08

This is just saD and terrible! THE IGNORANCE ON THIS BLOG IS TERRIBLE! Please go ahead and try to have babies eventhough I am also for adoption, even when you have a child of your own too! God bless Angelina Jolie. The Ignoramuses on this blog think your having an abortion because of the genotype? Is an ectopic pregnancy abortion too? Kai! This is just sad. Don't let ur ignorant husband stop you, with ur case, the chances of having SS is only 25%. Pray you are on the 75% side and even still technology is so advanced now at least here in America that ppl with SS are leaving normal lives that u wouldn't have an idea they have SS. Kai! This commentors sha! Smh! SDK sef, haba? "Kiss ur husband for me?" PLEASE HaVE MORE BABiES, u have a 3 out of 4 chance the baby would NOT be SS. And if they are there is technology to help you out! Please take advantage!

3. S to D K! Gbam Gbamer Gbamest! You finish talk.

4. Stella has spoken well, but what I can add to it is that you should thank God for your daughter !!! God did a great miracle for you right in her. If you insist on having more kids, I will advice u adopt a boy to and build your family. All the best and God bless.

5. Thank you VERY much @ Stella Dimokokokus. As long as you use this your blog to tell the truth and preserve lives (especially of babies), God will be kind to you. You go chop life in abundance (allow me yarn pigeon joor).

To the writer, Your husband is "golden". Do not play with eternity please. God says that he hates hands that shed innocent blood (Proverbs 6:16-17). Doctors are not God and all their "solutions" are not godly either. God will not change his word because of you. By the way, I am a medical doctor and I live in the USA. SHED NO BLOOD. As you can see, medical science can make mistakes. Supposing your mom did your genotype and it read SS (in the womb) and he strangled you; how about that? Supposing she did it when you were 3 years and it read SS and she poisoned you; how about that? Supposing she told you that she would have poisoned you at 5 when she thought that you are SS but had to respect God and did not; how much will you love her for that? -Dr. C. HOUSTON

1. Dr C. Houston, have you heard of stem cell before? A prof friend of mine has 2 kids that were AS but with the stem cell from the other child with AA genotype, the two kids are now AA. This happened in US.

6. Medically you can terminate a pregnancy and if you have an SS foetus why will you want to bring that child into the world to suffer.

7. TWO things are involved... you either adopt or abort.

8. I love ur hubby, on ur behalf
    !!!

9. SDK has spoken. #AdviceofLife. Your husband is trying to be reasonable, you're planning to *play ludo* with the lives of innocent kids because you want a baby devoid of the SS gene. This is what happens when people do abortions with the slightest remorse, they lose all sense of the value of life, even life in the womb....life so helpless and in need of the mum's total protection. I'm so pissed at the orientation of the poster. No different from a serial killer, if you ask me. Your husband de try o...some women sha...

10. IVF works hun. That's what myself and my husband are planning as both of us are AS

1. For real? U guys didn't go for Genotype test b4 marriage? Thank God for my church that insists on that.

2. I learnt that IVF kids do not live above 40...is dat true???

My hubby and I are planing dat too becos we want multiple births.

I am worried.

BeBe

11. We are all essentially conservative, unwilling to accept change yet we desire change. Medical science has developed to the extent that the Human brain is being mapped to determine how certain things affect our quality of life. The human cells are being studied to understand the aging process. In the near future, humans can once again live to be 180, 200 or even 960 years like their ancestors.
    Down syndrome can be determined in a fetus of less than 10 weeks and the pregnancy terminated. Remember that Down syndrome is a genetic abnormality. So also is Sickle cell anemia.
    Cancer research has reached a stage where the cancer cells can be eliminated and health restored to the Body Part.
    There are giant strides in medicine which I believe is Gods way of helping his people live a full healthy life. Why then are we so rigid to see the changes. Yet we embrace the iphone and and other scientific marvels.
    The fact that the Bible does not talk about Mars, does not make it false nor is the fact that it did not talk about Automobiles and aeroplanes and phones make it untrue. Yet we are quick to quote the bible without understanding.

Like the Preacher said in Eccl: 7:16, "Be not righteous over much; neither make thyself over wise: why shouldest thou destroy thyself?"

Madam, you need to make your husband see reason. Adopting is ok but have yours if you can.

1. I truly love your response!
      I just think that the sanctimonous responce is a default one- what of where your scan shows you have conjoined twins?
      The popular opinions I've heard here have truly baffled me- someone even said she had the predisposition of a serial killer- and then we wonder why Nigeria is still so backward and blame it on the government when we ourselves won't take the opportunity technology has offered for growth and advancement.
      To each his own.

2. You are very correct, as far as she can conceive i believe sshe shld try the medical way and God by her side it wld come out AA also, but if u talk with ur husband and he still does not agree, u can try adopting rather than falling out with ur husband

http://tinyurl.com/getperfectjob/?id=mdufegha

3. You know I was scrolling through the comments and wondering why I was the only one with a different opinion till I got to ur comment. Thank u very much.

Couldn't have said it better!

4. Dr,pls help me tell them o,if to say na Queen Bee talk am,dem for say I dey fly for night'.
      So to them it's better to give birth to a downsyndrome inflicted child or an SS sufferer,and let u and d child suffer till the child still PASS ON bcos u are so christian' to sin lol!*rme*
      The problem with Africa is fanatism!and the worst part is that pple don't Truely serve,worship or revere the God they proclaim,evil everywhere,but precautionary abortion is the only sin (to them)!*rme*
      Am out!

5. Thnk u dr okechukwu,let's face reality.all ds holier dan thou talk. Abeg when its necessary u can,I had a sickler as a friend he died even after all the medical care& treatment,evn most down sydrome kids don't live long and are usually neglected.most of you that are preaching would have had abortions or aided one for reasons not as good as this.

6. Thank u very much for this. I agree with u. The sanctimonious relay can be very disorderly with some people at times. Couldn't have said it better. I suggest that the lady should give it a shot!

7. I support your comment.

Stella, why assume the poster shares your religious/moral views? Why assume her conscience will worry her over the proposed abortion? Her willingness to embrace that kind of treatment shows clearly her type of person and mindset. Don't judge people by your own standards.

8. Having a child with downs is by chance. AS to AS gives you a one in three chance of having a SS child and you are aware of it. It's just too premeditated and selfish.

9. thenotMYOPICcommentor27 October 2013 at 16:11

You are a wise one!

10. Dr okechukwu, please can I have your email or something? I need serious counselling. Please.

12. Please let us not be posting things like this. Lady, are you serious. Obviously you seem exposed. God gave you 1 Baby and you want to risk another just to prove what?
    Your husband is open to adoption and you are here complaining. I am a mother and I know that feeling of having "your" own but honey, you are trying to play roulette with pregnancy. What if in the process of ridding yourself of an SS pregnancy, you die?

Please think about other parties involved. One child is not a crime. Actually in this day and age, folks are stopping at 2 and that is if they absolutely can afford it.

1. There is something called pre-implantation diagnosis its like ivf after selecting the eggs to put back into the woman they test them for genetic disorder and any one that is not clean is not put back into the woman. Simple. Google it, it's all there

13. From the world point of view: do not go ahead with the pregnancy if u'll abort it if SS.. just adopt a child/children like your hubby suggested and leave it be.

now,
    from my much preferred point of view, which is ; the GOD point of view, i say;
    how come all ur life, ur test results have always come out as AA till ur medicals with ur office, if u ask me, d devil wants to play ojoro and u should resist and bind him that he may flee.

I don't know if u are a christian and if yes, how strong u are. but i'll still go on to say that u should have faith in God, if he did it before (gave u an AA daughter), he is more than able to do it again..even much more. all u have to do is to pray and believe. have FAITH.

however, if u don't have the God kind of faith to accomplish this, please just go ahead and adopt. either way, still bind the devil and keep him away from everything that concerns you.

may the Holy spirit guide you as you make the right decision.

God bless!!

1. Your comment is so on point. And I wondered the same about the genotype change. Nothing happens in this world by coincidence.

14. My parents were both AS. But they didn't have any SS child until their seventh(7th) child. The older six of us are either AA or AS. We often tell them that if they had stopped having kids earlier, they wouldn't have had a sickle cell child. Having a sickler child is truly worrying. But its a 1 in 4 probability. Both of you should just stop worrying already! You had a first child that is an AA. The next could also be AA or AS. Why must you always believe for the worst? Love believes all things, hopes all things.
    And I don't support having only one child- the child will have no brother or sister in life to confide in when the later years come. No one to share joys/griefs with. Her children will have no maternal cousins-the list is endless.. That's a great disservice you've done to the poor child!! And all because of fear? Come on....

15. My daughter was also born AA. But fifteen years later she was asked to submit a medical record and I was so surprised when she tested as an AS. It was reconfirmed elsewhere again. I asked questions about this and was told it does happen medically. So your result is not at all surprising. But I was also informed that such reverts indicates that the sickle cell trait may not be so strong-as compared to those whose genotypes were AS from inception. I don't know if this is valid but the good news is that the sickle trait may not show up in your children strongly. It might come in as AS but chances are slimmer for the double SS to show up. Im not sure Im medically correct as its all a probability but if I were you I would take a go at having just one more child!

1. Eheeen,no wonder...I grew knowin I was AS buh sins my teenage,I v been testin AA..anywyz,I dey shine eye wella nt2 marry an AS guy.

16. @ anon October 25, 2013 at 2:29 PM study more please and halt your ignorance. What has IVF got to do with the fact that you and your husband are both IVF? You are having challenges getting pregnant and are going the IVF way. EOD.

1. ITK you can be selective with Ivf meaning a non-carrier egg will be used.

17. Aboki na mallam as Dr Okechukwu. Ask me how I know? Some things you quoted here have been quoted before in your old name. Welcome. How's Howard sorry Harvard?

18. I am a doctor and I have a doctor friend with similar problem. He did his genotype in Nigeria and was told he is AA, wife AS. Their first child was ok but the second child got sick and diagnosed as SS. That was when he was rescreened and found to be AS. He lives abroad and he now has 3 kids. He had another child after his SS child. Having as SS is difficult and expensive. The child got the best care, had surgery and he is fine. The has to be on medication for a long time. The decision to have another child in this situation is between the woman and her husband. Nigeria is a place where N255 is spent on a car for one person and the government can't spend the same amount for an entire community. This woman has her concern, what if her only child gets sick and the doctors are on strike. She stand the chance of losing this child. Her in-laws would ask her to park her load. God gave the the first without any problem. If they have the resources, they should seek appropriate care. Medication termination is not a big deal. Men and women do termination every day and there is nothingthat says her next opregnancy is going to be SS. A country that can not even determine a patient's genotype and you want to have only one child. I'll happily call and talk to this woman if she wants. My BBM pin is

19. Stella I just left a message for the lady that is AS. My bbm is 761C6B51 if she likes to talk to me. I'll happily counsel her husband as well. My email is dipo2xdipo@gmail.com

1. If u receive any BBM request dat d pin strts wit 7, pls dnt accept. We dnt care if you use an iPhone, Tecno Phantom or Samsung S4, if you want 2 ping, buy a Blackberry...=)) Make tecno add tecno jare b4 dem go spoil person battery αηd turn bbm †o 2go =)) =)) =))

20. @ Dr. Okechukwu. Thanks for your input and and for quoting the scriptures. I am a medical doctor, trained in Nigeria and living in the USA. I suppose you are a medical doctor. Let's come from the same scripture you quoted;
    Proverbs 6:16-19
    King James Version (KJV)
    16 These six things doth the Lord hate: yea, seven are an abomination unto him:
    17 A proud look, a lying tongue, and hands that shed innocent blood,
    Did you see "hands that shed innocent blood" as part of the abominations that the Lord HATES. That means that you (Dr. Okechukwu) if you've been a terminator of babies in your clinic, you are one of the hands (note the plural please). Dr. at what age in utero is does the "zygote" acquire blood? Is it not at implantation 7-9 days (remember your embryology Dr.). Isn't this blood innocent? Why don't you teach your patient contraception instead of abortion? The ancestors that you mentioned that lived up to 600 years, how many babies did they terminate? Can't you see that they lived long b/c they respected human lives; thus respecting God himself who made man in his image? Doctor, contraception is "advancement" and that is what this lady needs. Whenever an adult take to "enjoyment", he should brace up to bear the responsibility of child bearing. Any thing that will take human life is not advancement. Who says that the doctors in the USA do not make mistakes; like the intrauterine genotype determination that the lady talked about? Guy let's reason like doctors. Dr. C. from Houston

21. This is serious *scared* going for another genotype test ASAP as I'm AA and my hubby is AS. Didn't know peoples genotypes change like this o.

22. STELLA? YOU ARE TOO CARNAL AND SO ALSO YOUR FOLLOWERS. WHERE IS THY FAITH

23. My darling do not listen to this hypocrites/self righteous wannabes, Make your husband see reasons with you why you should try again, like one anon. stated people terminate foetus with down syndrome and autism so why cant you terminate an SS child? Stop all this conscience stories besides if something goes wrong with your marriage tomorrow (Godforbid) Your husband will accuse you of not having a male child. Even the Stella that is advising has done DnC. Anyway the choice is yours do what makes you happy.

24. Omg! Im inthe same damn situation.med labs in nigeria is complete BS. I came out as AA twice in sec school n university.jst out of caution whilst dating one AS guy i decoded to run another test....lo and behold they say am AS.i jst tore it up went to another lab n stil AS.im wondering what if i nevr ran this new tests id be phucked! Cos all my life iv been forming AA.infact il be goin for another test this month weda e go change bck again.na real wa!

25. naija and their fake result ........similar story happened to my sister, all the while her test has been showing AA then she got married and had an SS child. She went to london Harley street and recheck , both her and her husband tested AS in london .
    WHAT EXACTLY ARE THEY TESTING IN NIGERIA , maybe using Sprite as reagent . olodo labs SMH

26. Do IVF abroad. You can choose a boy child and one devoid of the SS gene. No guilt, but money is involved.

27. My friend is AS & she married AS cos her partner refused to do the blood test before they got marrried, she got pregnant & went to the hospital dey removed all the S in her eggs & left A when put to bed her lovely daugther is AA she decided not have another baby again.

1. Ur a fucked-up liar or retard!!
      Which one be remove d S...get ur fact right abeg!

.....Jay-1

28. Stella it is give your hubby "a" hug and kiss for me. And not "and" hug and kiss

29. Are you all for real?....FoR REal?
    If you have never had a child or someone close to you who has or has SS..then u can make ignorant comments including from you Stella. Do you know the medical challenges of an SS? And even to d caregiver?..it is overwhelming...my brother is SS and I love him to bits and even he is fine ..I cry sometimes when I start to imagine all d challenges he has gone through...even now that he has a good job and is in Nigeria ..we had issues with the cold temp in his office because it triggers his attacks..he has to wear cardigans all the time..he can be physically stressed because it will trigger his attacks..he eats a lot yet it doesn't show in him physically..my parents made sure that his apartment is only 10 mins to work so that he is not stressed driving..
    Now our prayer is when it is time to get married he will find a good woman who will look beyond his SS..
    The emotional and physical challenge is so much and so unfair to the carrier...
    My family is a family of faith who loves GOd and trust him..my dad is a medicAl doctor..and my brother is very lucky to be in such environment..
    However I will never knowingly go ahead and have A child with SS..that is absolutely selfish, stupid and downright callous.
    All these holier than thou hypocrites..ask if they will marry a sickler or if they will allow their child or sibling to do so...Abeg my advice is get pregnant if you desire and check after 10 weeks..my cuzin did it in the uk and luckily the baby was fine...and YES she would have taken it out if d foetus was SS..
    Let GOd be the judge...not anyone...

1. Where is d like button?
      Tanx for dis comment
      Bloody hypocrites
      As if sin get level
      All dis people screaming 'shedding innocent blood' will still go wit dia bf/gf to commit fornication/adultery and all other sins come here yarn dust!!!!!!
      My point is
      Let God b d judge

2. But why did your cousin reproduce with a fellow carrier?

30. I am a doctor, and have read all the advice that has been written. There is a simple medical solution to this. Go for IVF, this will enable you choose the sex and genotype of the baby. Am sure if you discuss this with your husband, he will go for it. Since he does not like the CVS option. As a woman I advise you to have more children to prevent your husband from going out and having more with someone else. From my experience with countless patients that is what usually happens. Am a fertility specialist so I know.

1. Hmmmmm,where do i start from,ur lucky,my story and urs are the same but God has a reason for evetything.my daughter came out ss,its not bin easy but the lord is my strenght and thank God for a wonderful husband .i am about havin my second chikd by the grace of God through ivf where the sex and gene will be selected in the US by the end of the year.the doc is right its very possible,by God's grace twins.pls everyone put me in your prayers.its bin challenging. With my daughter but i believe.thanks

31. If you have a very strong desire to still have another child ,pray seriously about it.God is alive and he answers prayers.He's more than able to give u another child that is not an SS.He'll touch your hubby's heart to support you and everything will ultimately work together for your good.
    Adoption on the other hand is a good thing,u can do that as well if u desire it.U 'll be helping a child fulfill his or her dreams and heaven will remember u for that.I hope to adopt a child in the nearest future by God's grace.

32. @anonymous #30 thanks for your note on stem cell. The well established use of stem cells is in treatment of leukemia. Well, haematology is not my specialty but if that is the case (your friend's kid's case), that's nice; that's good advancement just like contraception. But if one is talking about taking another person's life; that is not advancement brother; is it? Besides, someone mentioned the ratio 1:4; that's of having an ss child. The lady and hubby can decide to "try again". It is all their decision and the consequences are theirs too. But all the same, I'm impressed by the husband's stance. Everyone has his own measure of faith

33. And to those thay says she should adopt...over what? To avoid aborting if the Foetus is SS?...lol ..Nigerians are pack of jokers sometimes...yet if these same people are in the ladies shoes I bet you..they won't think twice!! ...
    To you lady...have another talk with your husband o...most men will flaunt their muscle..when the child comes and he/she is SS..you will be on your own..so really shine your eyes and make a decision that put your unborn child's interest first...
    Good luck

34. You value life and detest things that negate it, you abhor promiscuity, try to live a perfect harmonious life since nothing imperfect inherits the KINGDOM of GOD, you become *holier-than-thou* and *self-riteous* in the eyes of people who want to sugar-coat their abominable acts with *Technological Advancement*. Next thing that comes from these people is "Let GOD be the Judge". Hehehe.

When has reasoning objectively and trying to correct your fellow human become judging? Ok..let's assume that is judging. Isn't it better to listen to the ignorant *judgment* of humans than wait for the Judgment of GOD? Where, in the Sacred Scriptures, has GOD been merciful in Judging individuals or nations? Haven't you ever read of the brutal nature of HIS Judgment? Judgments that compel you to call on the mountains and hills to cover you, Judgments that cause instant pain and death, Judgment that Damned satan with the speed of lightening? Is that the Judgment y'all are expecting? Isn't that a similarity with Testing GOD? Isn't it better to find a solution to problems in a way that invites HIS infinite Mercy and Graciousness, than provocating HIM into Judging you?

If you like, call it *Terminating* *Remove* *Flush* *Wash* bla bla bla... it concerns a Human Being, and it's the same as murder. That child has a right to live, only GOD has the right to decide who dies and who lives, not you. Killing an unborn child because of *scientific* reasons is abominable. What's the difference between an unborn baby and a delivered child? if you don't want the baby to suffer, why not wait till you're delivered of him, then slit his throat? Afterall it's the same *Termination*, right?

35. My darling, I didn't want to comment before but let me tell u. Pls pay no heed to Stella and her cronies. She marry oyibo oh! Ask yourself a few questions: 1. Are u as a woman happy with just one child? If so, then you have no issues. If not, then you have options. No 1. Like ur hubby sed, adopt but bear in mind that u are a Nigerian wife. His people myt pretend that they understand but God forbid, in so far as u have the potential to have urs and u didn't, they will be hard pushed to honestly accept an adopted child as theirs. Either ways u will have to continuously fight for that child and what is his or hers. 2. God gave us brains for a reason. I don't believe that he would have allowed the discovery of alternatives if he did not want human race to use it. Some people like to feel way holier than thou. One thing I know is that our God is ever more understanding, compassionate and forgiving than even our earthly fathers. And they do love us an awful lot. So dear, sit down and discuss with your hubby It might take time, he will see things like u soon enough. Many of these ppl talking have had abortions at one time or the other because they felt the situations were simply not right. What more when u do have a genuine reason to. I can bet u a million dollars that if your husband got some chick pregnant on the side, one of the first things he would say to her would be to terminate it. Especially if he really loves u and the home he's got. Failing that, u use ur sense too. Get pregnant and say nothing till the 12th week. If it's al clear, gr8! If not, depend on ur mum or siblings for support. Just be sure never to step out on ur husband. If he wants to ensure that u have no more kids, like I tell most Nigerian men, he should go get the snip! Then u will both know it is a done and dusted case! But either ways, God gave us alternatives for a reason.

36. Beg your husband 2 reconsider.It would really hurt bad 2 know u cld hav had all ur children biologicaly witout havin 2 adopt.How I wish we can see wot d future holds.Honey,b positive in ur tinkin n trust me,everytin wld b all ryt.Life is all about risk,try taking one wit God by ur side.

37. You will be surprised when your so called understanding husband impregnates someone else in the name of looking for a son! Wise up!

38. On a second thought you can have the child and trust God for a miracle. I've seen SS turn AS or AA, He Is still in d business

39. for all the comments that say she should abort if it is discovered that the foetus is SS. are all very selfish and self serving. what is the point in getting pregnant in the first place? Don't bother to try again if you already know what you will do, that is playing God.
    Stella kudos to your advice, the lady has a golden husband and doesn't know it.
    Most likely if she has an abortion, she will live with the guilt for the rest of her life...knowing she had an option of not getting pregnant at all.

40. My dear, nobody sees fire and willingly put their hand into it.
    The bible says, DO NOT TEMPT THEY LORD THY GOD!
    Be thankful to God for your AA daughter and understanding husband.

41. @anon 6.36 God bless u!maybe its cos they have never had someone close to them that is a sickler. This doc that was trained in nigeria and stays in USA pls spare us this your talk.they are so many hyprocites in Nigeria.when it comes to issues they don't agree with,they are ready to condemn and judge! Its this same nigeria that people make comments like God forbid my child can't marry a walking corpse(sickler) but someone should give birth and go through the agony of watching their child suffer and face discrimination.

42. A friend of mine who is AS is getting married to his AS fiancee on saturday, she's already pregnant and proudly flaunts her bump. They told everyone that they believe God for a miracle and that we should quit advising them. We are joining them in prayers now ooo because we know they can't afford to take care of SS pikin as the guy stingy well well...lois. May God have mercy on them!!!

43. Yea is true, thou shall not judge but heh! Nobody is judging anybody. Is an advice. 2 da poster, I have a friend who was AA and later AS, so it changes. U are lucky God gave u a child, have u stop 2 ponder about those dat ve none? #Smilez# and u are here thinking of killing a foetus if it turnz out 2b SS. Ma, Abeg fear God. If God decides 2 take away ur 1st child cos she could grow 2b AS how will u feel? Listen 2 ya husband lyk aunty Ella said but if u want children and dont want 2 adopt then prepare 2 keep that child. Wait a minute, who sayz God iz tired performing miraclez? #NodzMyHead# No one! Killing iz a sin and a sin iz a sin no 2 wayz about dat or trying 2 justify killing! #Smiling# I wish u God's blessynz and favourz, say me hi 2 ya pretty angel. #winkz# .......... Wit Luv, Ify Ndukaife

44. @ Bebe are you an illiterate?..

45. Yes she can do IVF with PGD to choose sex and a foetus devoid of sickle cell. Expensive but done. I am in your situation. Doing same.

46. @Bebe OMG such rubbish, where did u hear that from. IVF baby is not a lower quality kind of baby or have lower life expentancy. It's just that the sperm and egg have met in a tube before implanted into the mother.

47. How are you sure her husband would not change his mind after menopause and want more kids.....from a second wife with AA genotype?

48. abeg make una forgive @Bebe.....na night skul she bin go

She no ''saka'' anything @ all

49. @Queen B; before nko. You no dey fly for night? What is the different between "witchcraft" and "sucking out the blood of a baby in the womb". Are they not all "shedding of blood"? Will you slit the throat of an ss child if one gives you knife? If not; why will you slit her throat in the womb? Is it not the same human? Any medical doctor will tell you that "abortion is killing";.It is blood that flows and not water; okay?

50. My husband and i are AS. However, all our 4 kids are healthy. They are AS as well.I did CVS for all of them. Even the one i aborted was AS. I have begged God for forgiveness. So my dear, my advise is to go for another child. Our God is an able God if you believe. Chances of you getting an SS is 1 in 4kids. Good luck dear!

51. In other related matters, Caroline the oyibo wife of Laolu Saraki has just put to bed a set of twin boys. Would have sent the pics but I don't have SDK's bb contact.

52. Thank god for science. So madam, now u have another workable option: IVF. Give it a shot if u can afford it, and it seems u can. Good luck

53. Hauwa #74 why did you abort an AS offspring? Are you ok?

54. @Ify Ndukaife - - kai! what level of ignorance..someone was AA and later in his life changed to AS..na sleight of hand?...only reason is that the other results were false/wrong or this last AS one is.....

55. @Anon 11:01pm, #Smilez# Yea, it do happenz and none of d resultz were false/wrong. Check Anon 3:37pm. It happened 2 her daughter too.

56. buy xanax valium online florida valium depression - what type of drug is valium classified as

57. How expensive is the ivf or cvs in Nigeria and what is the success rate too.Are the children always healthy pls?

58. All I have to say is we should have faith in God...there is nothing impossible b4 God,prayer is the solution to all problems,,,if God can cure HIV ,will it be difficult for Him to change AS to AA? NO..God puts a Goliath b4 us so dat we cn discover the David in us ..Seek God..Am in same situation and by Gods grace I wl com bak to testify what God has done for me