Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Shaunz Bar CEO Murphy Okojie Buys Range Rover 2013 In Diamond Banks Name....

Saturday, October 12, 2013

Shaunz Bar CEO Murphy Okojie Buys Range Rover 2013 In Diamond Banks Name....

Google image of Range Rover 2013.

Shaunz bar owner Murphy Okojie has just taken delivery of a new ride…..a Range rover 2013 black in color.
He was spotted with his wife at about 2:30pm on Thursday October 7,2013 at Autocorp cars on Adeola Hopewell street VI, complaining bitterly that the cars receipt was written in shaunz' bar name instead of in Diamond bank's name.

The car is estimated at a staggering N27million  at Autocorp.The car receipt was changed to Diamond bank as the purchaser and Mr Murphy and his wife left satisfied with the car registration number.

Congratulations to them.

Now i have one question…Why did he insist on having Diamond banks name on the receipt?Did they fund the buying of the car?Are Nigerian banks funding the lifestyle of the rich but ignore the requests of genuine enterprenuers?

*Just asking oh.

30 comments:

1. surely....., i'm 1st to comment again... Haters go to hell.

1. Your trophy is on its way via FedEx For being first, now vamoose back to that blog where the kiddies play. I'm counting 1,2,3...

2. Yeah Chisom, get those sugarcane legs moving. Quick! Attention Ho'

3. Lailai. He is going to hell alone. Jobless omo ale.

2. May God Help us oh, ordinary 100k loan, they will ask for ridiculous collateral.

1. Shut up, if 100k is ordinary u wont be borrowing it. Btw Stella leave diamond bank alone, we ve refused to patronise u.

2. Idiot! Ewu diamond bank, u sure have a problem with English. Oponu.

3. If Diamond bank funded the car, the receipt would have been issued in Diamond bank's name and his own name (joint ownership). For the receipt to have been issued in just DBN name, there's sometn bn covered up. Unless he's an ED or Non-ED of the bank

1. Ehhh Stella if I nack u the tory of this Murphy ehn? No be only d story u go pull down like others, ur blog sef fit pull down with it. As am writing this am looking at the man sef. This car has been around for a bit nah. I see him n wify everyday. Mouth dey scratch me but make I run comot biko

4. drug and 419 baron . he has been in jail all the while he was missing in action

5. madam stella with all your connection in all the social circles you should know this now,of course they do they also fund election campaigns especially when you have a strong political base and support without collateral sef.
    why do you think one of fcmb subomi balogun's favourite saying loosely translated in yoruba is "may the lord not make both other people's money and and his own money scare "

with this guy looks like the car is being used for money laundering or a tax scam of some sort

6. Atleast people will not know, he stole the money.

7. Its annoying wen someone displays fine legs and everyone begins to hate, display fine house, they will say na 419, display dubai pix dem go say na pub toilet. Wetin? Y cant we appreciate ourselves in Nigeria. If u need a loan of 100k and u have a source of pay back, trust me d bank will give u. But wen u dont, whose money do u want d bank to risk. Besides, there's nothing wrong with getting a bank to finance ur car. It doesnt necessary mean dat the buyer cant afford to pay cash. Its about choice. God said we should rejoice with those dat are rejoicing. . Plus stella has an amebo way of giving d commentators something to talk bout.

1. Wise comment.. In the sense that u have looked at the issue from another possible angle(positive angle). The same thing that stella did, only that she took from the negative angle, which every journalist and blogger will naturally take it up from.. People tend to talk more about negative things than positive things(its evident in most of the posts). I fink the world is wired that way.. Negative stories attract more attention than positives...
      The thing that amazes me the most is how stella gets these stories.. Ur head dey dia o stella

2. Austin Uche groupie...yep...don't care. Haters go and dir12 October 2013 at 12:29

I love you, Austin Uche. I love how you comment with 'critical thinking'. I loooove you.

8. If he isn't a ED or Non-ED, then the car was financed by d bank, once d bank knows he has good cash flow, dey would readily finance. The vehicle purchase, the error must have been that he got the proforma invoice in his name thus d issuance of receipt in his name...I'm just worried abt Nigerians & d attitude of "I gaz to belong", y wud som1 seek loan to purchase vehicles that depreciate very fast...it is well..

9. Stella d best blogger ever....... Other blog are so dried now but in a way u ditch us something. To comment on even if dat thing is not called for but d way u headline it draw people attention.......I. wake and sleep on ur blog please no dissapiontment me ooo

1. Your grammar is very very bad

10. There's no ambiguity there. If a house or car is in a bank's name, it means it was funded by the bank. Ownership will be transfered to Onigbese when he finishes paying his gbese

1. Exactly!
      And also it can be without any collateral if he uses a staff of the bank to get it,the staff's salary acct will be debited monthly as salary enters,as such they (the car buyers)will be refunding the money to the Staff every month,(or)depending on their arrangement! But the interest rate is too high anyway.trrust naija banks!not worth it.#for me#

11. Stella, you live in a developed country. Do you pay cash down for new cars? The rates are so fantastic in some countries it doesn't make sense to use your own money to buy a car at once when you can pay instalmentally. If the bank is convinced the guy will pay back, aint nothing wrong in financing the car.

Stella, will you lend money to someone who has no capacity to pay back?

12. Ahh Chisom Okoroji, na wah oh. Being the first to comment would it help us buy that Range Rover? Please let me know.

13. But d bank seized dat Murphy's plaza na. So na onigbese tinss

14. either its good credit score or money laundering .... its a big man doing big things... we all have one life to live... congrats mr okojie, infact am changing the location for my today's evening hangout to shaunz bar, boss can i get a bottle on the house to wash the new ride??????

15. I don't know Stella, all I know is that I need one. I see loads of them every day and they keep calling my name! I think they are calling our names simultaneously, so let's head to the dealership. Yab me if you like but this particular model is sleek, neat and very compact, not to talk of the interior, aaah, Lovely. Where's my purse...

16. D bank no seize d plaza he refurbised nd hike the rent

17. I need to go and withdraw all my money there and keep it at home before they will tell me tomorrow that they are bankrupt and have no money to pay back all the account owners......mtchewww. Nigerians don tire me self.

18. Stella, Stella, Stella.
    I actually thought you were one of the half decent commentators of your magazine - Enconium. My mistake!
    Alas, you have exposed yourself as not being a genuine journalist.
    All that is required of you is to take out TIME and a bit of research.
    Murphy Okojie, The owner and CEO of Murphis Plaza and Shaunz bar popularly known as the 'dandy dresser' has been at the helm of his industry for over 30 years, being the owner of one of the top 3 first generation. fast food restaurants - Murphis Burger, Ikeja, Surulere and Lagos Island which has led to the evolvement of the very many and successful fast food eateries we see today. In addition, he is the first Nigerian to own and run a karaoke bar and lounge and restaurant in Central London, UK for over 5 years.
    Not only is he hard working leading by example, his contribution to the hospitality and entertainment industry is immense, doing what he does very well. He is an employer of labour and a private philanthropist. In his line of business, he creates an enabling environment for entertainment, fun and social networking a - genuine entrepreneur, unlike your kind of "Genuine Entrepreneur" you associate with!
    Buying the most recent model of range rover is not such a big deal for Mr Murphy as this is only an upgrade of the car he used to drive. It is God's blessing.
    Finally, may I suggest that we should Learn to celebrate that which is good. Where we have a problem doing that, we should SHUT UP and MIND OUR OWN BUSINESS.

1. Lol why does this sound like it’s coming from an employee or mr Murphy
      I sha want to have sex with him