Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: ASUU Given One Week Ultimatum To Call Off Strike......Or Else?

Thursday, November 28, 2013

ASUU Given One Week Ultimatum To Call Off Strike......Or Else?

The Federal Government has given the Academic Staff Union of Universities(ASUU) one week ultimatum to call off the ongoing strike they embarked on in July 2013.

The acting Minister of Education Nyesom Wike gave the directive today Thursday  November  28,2013 in Abuja, while speaking with media representatives.

The one week ultimatum will expire on Thursday December 5,2013.

If ASUU refuses to call off the strike because of their 'IJOGBON'....what will the Federal government do?..sack them all?

WHat is the way forward?Students are wasting away at home oh.

ASUU enough is enough abeg.go back to work and continue with the negotiations please i beg una.

31 comments:

1. Or else what naaa....make we wait see wetin em wan do

1. Must u always begin by typing 'hi' first? Mtchewwwww annoying being!

3. I feel very sorry for Nigerian youths. I see their future wasting away. I see the country remaining in this abyss for a very long time. Somehow I think that Nigeruns deserve all they get. Why you may ask me. Now listen up

Where is that fire among the youths demanding for their basic rights????

Why has no one marched to the National Assembly and destroyed everything there???

Why have demonstrations not occurred in every state in nigeria protesting this gross and horrendous occurrence?

Where are you Nigerian youths?? Where are you?? I'll tell u. You are busy pinging and tweeting and face booking and dancing "all I want is your waist" and gossiping and doing yahoo and doing runs. Where are ur parents? Where are ur pastors??? What sort of losers are you people!?

May God really deliver u all. Sadly I think he is tired of ur lazy religious arses and looks down on u all and shakes his head. A people with crowns but no heads.

1. Okay, we've heard you.. Now what have you done yourself? (˘̯˘ )
      If you wanna make the world a better place, take a look at yourself and then make a change.. Michael Jackson so be..

2. Pls shut up n take a seat! What was the outcome of the resistance during the fuel subsidy? What happened to those who confronted the govt about the lekki epe toll gate issue. Ans: some pple lost their lives n we still dey pay the toll gate money. So the youths should go and die because they want to make a point to a stupid lawless govt? Mschewww

3. U are really outta ur mind...its u an ur generations dt will waste away...stupid ass...am sure u are head mama of asewo....God will shake his head down on u....its not only protest....come drag us outside

4. we no go gree oo
    We no go gree
    We no talk ASUU
    We no go gree

We still dey @Omotola d banker post ooo

We no go gree

Buhahahaha

1. Buahahaahahahha you are so funny smh pls let detective stella finish doing her job

2. Asuu must call off dis strike cos d likes of #galore# re really wasting away..

5. Empty threat. ASUU sef! Una own too much. Mshew

6. Abeg, let them call it off... Students have been too idle and an idle mind is the devil's workshop.

1. He drove at break-neck speed into the compound. With only his shorts and under shirt on him. His shoes or slippers long strewn all over his living room in his fear, anxiety and confusion. His 4yr old daughter had a severe asthma attack and was hanging on a thread to life. He dashed into d general hospital carrying his baby, tears streaming down his cheeks, shouting out to the attendants and nurses. Pls i need to see a doctor he screamed, my baby is dying. The doctor is just leaving he was told, he ran out to meet him in d parking lot as he was driving out....i am sorry sir the doctor said, i have closed for the day, wait for my colleague he is almost here.....the daughter died before the next doctor resumed! Razaq was driving his cab at night when suddenly he saw a man stagger on to the main street clutching his chest with blood all over him from bullet wounds apparently a victim of an armed robbery attack. Quickly he parked his kabukabu and ran to meet the man. Barely above whispers the man begged him, i am losing too much blood pls get me to a clinic, i am a doctor i am dying. While trying to get him into the car Razaq recognised the face from an incident over a year ago at the general hospital. He simply left the doctor alone and before walking off said; sorry sir i just closed for the day, one of my fellow kabukabu drivers will soon pass by. The doctor died! Razaq gave me the gist....

2. Hehehehe...karma is a bitch!

3. Karma is a bitch....what goes around comes around....
      But rasaq is mean sha....

4. Karma is a bitch....what goes around comes around....
      But rasaq is mean sha....

5. Razaq should not have paid evil for evil... But Doctors ssha

7. Sack dem all Jonathan. AaaW yawns Next plz

8. Strike that some universities have pulled out from,Asuu will soon be in the past,bunch of old randy men wanna hold this country to a stand still that will not work,the disheartening thing about the strike is that most lecturers want to go back to the classroom but those exco have politicized everything,I'm sure they can still remember what happened to ilorin 59(?).

9. Jst wen I strtd enjoying d strike, abeg dey shuld free dis year joo afterall d strike strtd since July nd dey ddnt give any stupid ultimatum!!!

10. Who cares? Cos even NFCS doesn't care...mtcheew

11. Dear Stella,
    I enjoy your honest analysis on issues. I want to use your medium to express a thought which I believe will help this ASUU strike and save Nigeria.
    The acting minister of Education gave an ultimatum to lecturers to resume work or be sacked in the midst of negotiations and at a time when most of them are being sympathetic to the plight of the Nigerian student.

This action has shown clearly that this man is thought-less and heartless, he is not a democrat nor a good leader. The onuis falls on students and Lecturers to protest and ensure that he is removed from government before he causes more chaos to our system. The Rivers state crisis that is currently raging is as a result of his lust for power. He has shown the Rivers people what he will do if he eventually steps into the Government House.

It is my firm belief and conviction that for peace to reign in our educational sector and for the benefit of our youths, WIKE MUST GO! Nigeria is greater than any individual whether power drunk or not. Power rests among the Nigerian Masses.

WIKE MUST GO!
    LONG LIVE NIGERIA!!!

Chux James

1. We have hrd u, na Naija u dey write dis argumentative essay or wot. Cameroon is not far ooh

2. Lmao @Cameroon is not far...
      Okay Asuu e don do

12. Abeg make dis year kuku finish naa...haba...y will I wnt to travel long distance den come back in like 2weeks again...abeg o

13. Well I agree wit d fed gov decision,enuf is enuf, r dis lecturers politicians, Dt dey want to earn mega salaries?kilode, if dey need mega sals dey shld wait till 2015 and contest haba!dey r selfish bunch of pp, cos I knw dia sal is nt shabby.presently some of dis men take om nothin less dan 600k per month alredi! Dey r d pp teaching nt only academics bt also morals to youths, now wat r dey passing across to dem now?greed n more greed!tnk God my alma mata left dem else wu knws weda I'll still b in sch til now! UNILORIN Better by far!CNN did an expository on ASUU recently n said 'evry few yrs dis set of pp decide its time to leave d lecture room n hold d gov to ransome' too bad ASUU pity the youths, d commitment level of lecturers of nowadays to dos of yesteryears is alarmingly declining.

Dollface

14. People will support ASUU in their resolve to get govt to be reasonable for once if people knew what kind of hole the govt is in. These are dangerous times for the country and the politicians are not letting up.
    The attempt to sack the lecturers is not only laughable but very very stupid! Even the military could not pull it off and we are supposed to be in a democratic regime!
    This country is really in a mess..let's wait and see how the fool sacking the lecturers will handle this.

15. It is wicked and callous of politicians to use ASUU to hold. Fed to ransome @ deetrient of Nigerian studennt. Fed govt carry go Jare

16. Dear Stella,
    I enjoy your honest analysis on issues. I want to use your medium to express a thought which I believe will help this ASUU strike and save Nigeria.
    The acting minister of Education gave an ultimatum to lecturers to resume work or be sacked in the midst of negotiations and at a time when most of them are being sympathetic to the plight of the Nigerian student.

This action has shown clearly that this man is thought-less and heartless, he is not a democrat nor a good leader. The onuis falls on students and Lecturers to protest and ensure that he is removed from government before he causes more chaos to our system. The Rivers state crisis that is currently raging is as a result of his lust for power. He has shown the Rivers people what he will do if he eventually steps into the Government House.

It is my firm belief and conviction that for peace to reign in our educational sector and for the benefit of our youths, WIKE MUST GO! Nigeria is greater than any individual whether power drunk or not. Power rests among the Nigerian Masses.

WIKE MUST GO!
    LONG LIVE NIGERIA!!!

Chux James