Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: HAPPY THANKSGIVING!

Thursday, November 28, 2013

HAPPY THANKSGIVING!

Have a nice time and blog visitors celebrating this tradition,DO NORTH forget to send in various pictures of the 'bird' you devoured aight?

29 comments:

1. i bless GOD for today

Today marks a week,,GOD has Elevated me

I will share my testimony soon via ds Platform

GOD is REAL

1. Happy for u @ Galore! God bless u plenty.

2. Happy for u @ Galore! God bless u plenty.

2. Na egusi and cowleg I cook. With better pounded yam for swallow.

*I nor fit shout*.

Thanks SDk!

3. Okay! Me sef wanna hear the testimony @ Galore.. happy Thanksgiving ...

4. Happy Thanksgiving to all Nigerians in the US of A!

It's so good how a tradition started over 200yrs ago has been maintained till now.

Please use this opportunity to thank GOD for the journey thus far and his mercies over you and your family; there's more to it than just eating chicken.
    #Thank GOD#

5. Hey Memphis; howdy darling? Winnie d pooh

1. Anon 7:02am, *_* I thought winnie d pooh was MALE? Lol

2. Lmao! Yes Memphis, Winnie is male.

6. Everyday is Thanksgiving day for me sha. God has been really good to me and family.

7. I thank baba God for his goodwork in my life. He gave me automatic healing and he also got me posted to a place of my choice for nysc. When we were coming back from camp, one of the buses had accident and one corper died at the hospital the next morning. May her soul rest in peace. It could have been anybody

8. So much to be thankful..... Some people will just be feeling sad and think there own is wost but my dear look around you, you will see why in the condition you think you are you are still better then a lot of people, just be thankful at all time. For me I have sooo much to be thankful. I may not have a job at the moment but am well and happy I may not have all what I wish to have yet I know I will get them at God's appointed time. I don't worry about anything cause my God can never give me a load he knows I can't carry. I am thankful for sooo much. God gives me all he thinks is good for me for the day so I stay thankful. Happy thanksgiving to you all and remember the more you are thankful the more who ever you are thankful to has you in mind to do more. Life is one day at a time, worries will not take you anywhere but shorten your days. Live, langh and love this makes life a lot more beautiful.

1. God bles you for this post.
      We have many things to be thankful for.

9. Being a single jobless mother is the worst thing that can happen to a woman! Still waiting on God and believing. You alone knows my wants Lord, help me. I ve no one, only you do I look upto! Its not easy Lord, plz give me the strength to hold on solely on you!

10. Thank u Lord Jesus for wat u'v done and wat u ll b doing in my life,relationship,career and all odas.MAMA TEE

11. In the midst of lack and want, hubby and I are out of job, kids schl fees pending, no hope for house rent, from the depth of my heart oh Lord, I give you THANKS. I know YOU know all things and YOU can do all things even as our 'dead bones' shall rise again'

12. For the gift of life,good health and the Grace to fight my battles...accept my OVER THANKFUL HEART LORD..

13. Thankful for my wedding in July and immediate pregnancy following. Thankful for my wonderful family especially my husband and parents. Thankful for also winning visa lottery and planned relocation this December. Sometimes I have to pinch myself to be sure I'm not dreaming. A year ago I would never have thought all of this was possible but God always times things perfectly. If you're a woman and you think because you're over 30 then it's over, please hold onto God, your best is yet to come, I'm a living testimony.

14. Happy thanksgiving to my daughter syd and sis susan. See you guys soon in santa clarita, california in december. love you guys. And to my bro in texas, happy thanksgiving, i got your hausa hat.

15. Thank You thank You thank You Jesus
    For the beautiful miracle you have given us(you know what)...I'm grateful
    Many are in the hospital and I'm here, with my two legs, hands, feet, eyes and ears working fine...I'm grateful
    For the lyf of my friends and all blog visitors including stella...I'm grateful
    For my loving hubby... I'm grateful
    For keeping each and every memeber of my family this year 2013, and even though my elder brother is fighting in afganistan we are trusting You to bring him home safely...I'm grateful
    For the best in-laws who stood by me all these while...I'm grateful
    I do not have a job but I have what I need...I'm grateful
    For the good and the bad...I'm grateful
    For even waking up this morning...I am even most grateful
    Thank You Jesus Christ my Lord

16. Stella you should have said Happy Thanksgiving to my American readers oh since this is not a world holiday and most people in Naija do not even know the back story of the holiday before follow follow people dem go begin run to shoprite to buy and cook turkey lol Anyway as for me the day Americans start wishing each other happy new yam festival day I will reserve my thanksgiving wishes to my American family and friends only oh!

17. I am thankful for been amongst the living,many will give anything to live one more day.
    Thank you Lord for your boundless blessings.

18. Amen @ anon 9:37am....... Our God s nt asleep n wld grant u ur hrt desires.

19. Happy thanksgiving SDK and Readers...!

20. Happy thanksgiving SDK and Readers...!

21. I'm thankful to God for His gift of life and sound health to my family and i, it's worth more than billions to me, i'm also thankful for my luvly kids and wonderful husband, and also for our country Nigeria despite all the killings,maimings,corruption,poverty and unemployment we still stand strong.. Thank you Jesus

22. Thank U Lord 4 everyfin Uve done in my life,I'm so grateful Lord...I can't just thank U enough.I hv a challenge wif my health nd I know it's overcome already,thank U 4 my mum,dad,siblings,friends nd loved ones.I love U

23. Thank you baba God for restoring back to me the years the locusts have eaten.Things turning around to favour me by your divine purpose.Thankful heart.Happy thanksgiving to all my friends and family in the States.