Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Doyin Okupe Pays Online News Portals $50,000 Bribe To Attack Prominent Opposition Politicians????

Thursday, December 26, 2013

Doyin Okupe Pays Online News Portals $50,000 Bribe To Attack Prominent Opposition Politicians????

Doyin Okupe
*Hmm,whistle blower things..some people dey find trouble for one chance!..

Just last week, a former Nigerian journalist, now a popular blogger  confirmed to the media community and Nigerians at large what  was suspected about the penchant by some online websites to consistently publish unsubstantiated stories and fake reports about certain leading opposition figures.
The Nigerian  blogger revealed what many people had suspected which was that the Presidency through Doyin Okupe, had recruited two online websites, TheWillnigeria and Pointblank news as paid attack dogs. These two websites ran by persons with questionable journalistic credentials were procured for a princely sum of $50,000 (fifty thousand dollars)  each as initial down payment for their welfare and operations, comfortable accommodation in Abuja and free airline tickets to fly between their base in the  USA and Abuja whenever they chose to visit. The deal was sealed about one month after Okupe was appointed. These two websites carry the adverts of Goodluck Jonathan and that of  Bayelsa State only and prominently, their benefactors.

CC online reproduces below the findings of the citizen blogger and former journalist:

Breaking News!!!! Is it really? Nah, it isn’t. It is not only Nigeria-based journalists that have sold out, foreign-based Nigerian journalists have joined.
Am I surprised that three US-Based Nigerian journalists have become Doyin Okupe’s voice in the US? No.
Knowing them and what they have been doing before it did not come to me as a surprise. It is just becoming increasing sickening to see how innocent readers are been intellectually raped, emotionally insulted. These guys set up websites, write stories to harass politicians all for attention and now they’ve struck the gold. They now work for Jonathan Goodluck, the same man they have spent all their life and time to “expose” and mock is now their employer. They work as Assistant to Doyin Okupe the Attack Dog of Jonathan Goodluck.
One of them was Media Assistant to Seye Ogulewe when he was Minister of Works under Obasanjo before he relocated to the US from UK.
While they still run their website… lying to be progressives, they are actually licking the ass of Jonathan Goodluck as part of his propaganda team. Ladies and gentlemen, I introduce to you: Jackson Ogbonna, Churchill and Sunday Fashe to you. They form the US Bureau of Doyin Okupe’s office of propaganda.
In fact they hosted Okupe in New York recently.
What a shame! What a Waste! “ Blogger

Further investigations by CitizenConfidential, a site that has monitored closely the activities of these two online sites in the past five months revealed that the publishers have been awashed with bribe money in naira and dollars and enjoy free access to the villa. At some point however, Okupe demanded that they move to Abuja from their US base to be able to be more effective. They were given a list of Nigerians whose reputation must be ruptured on flimsy and unproven allegations.

Bola Tinubu, Babatunde Fashola, General Buhari and a host of other Jonathan critics have come under consistent attacks through sponsored stories published on TheWillNigeria and Pointblank news, online sites procured for Okupe’s hatchet job. The game plan is to malign these opposition figures ahead of the 2015 elections in order to give the PDP great advantage. The battle to take over Lagos from the Action Congress of Nigeria here seems to be the main objective with an extension to make sure Jonathan has no serious challenger when it comes to the 2015 presidential contest. The most recent of such attacks is a report now on the website of Thewillnigeria in which rehearsed and unproven allegations against Tinubu and Fashola were published in what many readers have called a hatchet and sponsored job.....ABEG CLICK HERE TO SEE WHO WRITE THIS STORY,MY HAND NO DEY OOOH

22 comments:

1. Dey shld continue parading their stupidity!
    Old men feeling funky!
    All for 2015, smh!
    God is in charge!

2. Hmmmmmmm. Wetin person no go hear.... #lipsealed#

3. Naija politics is just too dirty/bloody for my liking. My husband was @ a point interested in politics,but thank God I was able to convince him not to try it. I have a sisiter inlaw who's husband is in politics,she has been hiding out wt my mother inlaw with her kids for months now and her husband is hiding out elsewhere too. They can't even stay in their mansion. Money wtout peace,what's the point?

4. Hmmm! I never liked that Okupe man. He always sounds rude and arrogant.

5. No need to click.

I know what Mr Attack Dog is capable of doing. No tactic is too dirty for him.

6. Dis politicians wahala don too much. PDP,APC,APGA etc non of these political parties hand clean

7. dirty politicians with dirty mind ,they can do anything

8. Stella stella I know yoi wish to be their shoes right? Back to the matter it happens everywhere in the world dummy. Fox news is republican while Cnn is for the democrats. Amaechi has paid a substantial sum to the Nations newspaper to always publish his news on the front page every other day, the media is used to portray news that favours their owners. So Doyin Okupe has committed no crime here, has he? I don't believe this beer palour news anyway, someone is just seeking relevance. The Nation newspaper is a big example and I have proof. Tinubu and co are just too desperate

9. Ok. Please who reads these newspapers or blogs?

1. Please,ask them.The opposition at it again,they can write any rubbish just to assasinate the character of the President but,God dey!

10. Just strolling by.. @Doyin Okupe, my lips are always sealed.

11. Just strolling by.. @Doyin Okupe, my lips are always sealed.

12. Bia bia bia..its high time you guys stop giving undue attention to all these fools. cock-a-sucking Politicians. Someone should just set snipers and shoot all of these old faggots that are seating on our future. Am tired and Pained.

13. "The opposition owns the Media" in Helen Paul's voice. Yeah right. Plenty breeze blowing here and there. We've suffered enough in Nigeria, and I'm hopeful of GOD'S MERCY in 2015; no Buhari, no Jonathan, no clueless individual in Aso Rock in JESUS NAME. We've lost nearly 6000 lives to boko haram and Niger Delta militants since 2009, because of cluelessness. You want to talk about broad daylight robbery and rape on the highways? Voltrons of Jona haven't lost anyone to these animals (I'm sure) so they'll support him blindly. Their future is mortgaged at Otueke and environs. Kudos to them. Continue praying fellow Nigerians. GOD will see us through in 2015 and save us from this kindergarten presidency.

1. In 2013 alone Boko Haram has killed over a thousand, so the figure should be higher than 6000 in 4 years. Nigerians are not fools, they will collect their free money and still won't vote for these recycled wasted miscreants. 2015 will tell, that is if theu are alive till 2015. Monkeys.

14. APC are desperate fools. If this is the way they choose to start their campaign, time will come when they won't have money to pay for this type of useless report.

1. I wonder how much you've been paid by pdp, u are not objective when it comes to politics. Let me assure u dat come 2015, your brother GEJ will go back to d creeks where he belongs though with some shoes this time around.

15. Daz y corruption will remain wif us 4eva. Dey do all kinds of dirty finz n spend huge monies on dem n wen dey get into power dey wanna recover. God is watchinq u.

16. Corruption can never b eradicated

http://aralewamakeover.blogspot.co.uk/2013/12/compliments-of-season.html?m=1

17. WHATEVER THEIR BIZ.LET ME GO BACK TO WORK.

18. This comment has been removed by the author.