Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sister Impregnated By 24 Year Old Brother In Calabar.....ABORT OR NOT?

Monday, December 09, 2013

Sister Impregnated By 24 Year Old Brother In Calabar.....ABORT OR NOT?

*Please after reading this story would you advise that the pregnancy is aborted or kept?This is a taboo,God frowns at such act and frowns at abortion..Should a child be born into the world under such circumstances?...What should one do when such shocking sexual misbehaviour happens between two siblings and a pregnancy results?...I SHIVER!

Now read the story and lets discuss.

''A twenty-four-year-old man, Ndifreke Uko has allegedly impregnated his  younger sister, Otobong Uko.
The incident occurred at Ikang Etta Street in Calabar Municipality of Cross River State, where residents are still shocked as to what may have led the duo to engage in such sacrilegious act.
Narrating her ordeal to Sunday Sun, Otobong said: “My brother has been having regular sex with me until I suddenly realized what the whole thing was all about. And when I noticed it, I told my father, but he advised me not to make it public, until three months after I realized that I had missed my period.”

Investigations revealed that the same Ndifrek had allegedly impregnated one of the sisters some years ago, leading to the death of the girl in the attempt to abort the pregnancy.
At the compound where the family resides nobody including the landlord was willing to talk. But it was observed that the property of the Uko family had been thrown out.

A neighbour who spoke with Sunday Sun on condition of anonymity said: “This is incredible. How can this boy engage in this kind of wicked act? We are highly angry for what the boy has been doing. I think he is cursed.”

93 comments:

1. This child is a cursed child,thy shld meet a specialist him go remove d bele life and dirct no death,na quack them meet bfor that's y the ist sister died.

1. The baby should be aborted, but its up to the mother, if she wants to keep, it fine, but it should be flushed out quickly.. Not all abortions lead to death ... If its done with a professional.. #just my opinion #

*am out

2. Watch Tango with me...its the best decision one can ever make...if after being raped or watever, u can't see a doctor to cleanse ur system before something starts to grow and breathe in you, anythn that apns will be due to your negligence and u wld avto deal with it.

The best way out that I learnt from the movie is never to kill a child. U can av the child and giveout for adoption to a capable family. Nthng beats that decision especially in this case where the father is the mother's blood and relation.

3. Definitely abortion oh! Let's think of the innocent child and the horrible stories he or she will have to live with not to talk of the birth deformities/abnormalities that will not be avoided!

And as for the yeye boy,there has to be a lasting solution to his problem,prayer and deliverance!

4. I think some people are cursed.. Starting from the father to the children..

5. Foetus abortus #in harry's voice
      YES I SAID SO

6. Foetus abortus #in harry potter's voice
      YES I SAID SO

2. No thy shld not remove the pregnancy its a taboo but if u study the old testament very well you wld alow the child,the child is innocent.

3. This is incest, Abortion is Killing Yes. But in some cases can be overlooked e.g Ectopic Pregnancy, The boy should be taken for deliverance then locked in a remand home. The girl on the other hand should get an abortion and check into a rehabilitation centre. This is Sick,!!!!

4. They should abort the pregnancy. The boy is sick, and d girl is a joker, having sex wid ur brother on a regular? Dats crazy, so she didn't no havin sex would lead to dat? And d dad is an irresponsible man. Dey all ve problem. Abort d belle biko.

5. ABORT!!!! She should have a skilled and competent doctor perform it

6. i agree with them, i think he cursed Mbok, who does that? check his fathers as well.

7. Abort or not???..That goes with out saying. May God forgive us.

8. Na dem sabi. I have no advice for mad people. The cursed brother impegnated and killed one sister before and he wasn't sent out. Useless family.

1. Can you imagine.. They father might even be doing it to the daughter too.. Who knows?

2. Imagine telling DD girl 2 keep it quiet! Sick

9. This is not ordinary.Ђδω can someone get sexually attracted to his/her cousin(s) talk more his/her sister(s) or brother(s).

10. Aru emeh!!! dont even know what to say

11. If na yooba film.
    1 of d sibling MUST die.
    For nollywood dere must be an end to evry story hehehe, #SMH!

D best decision, is to put d child up for ADOPTION!

12. Little angels in the womb are shut-off to the circumstances that led to their tender hearts beat rhythmically. Beating sometimes as a result of the mistakes of their parents. In this state they, most times, face the prospect of a bloody execution; ABORTION, to hide the shame of their parents.

For those who support abortion, know that the blood of slain innocent children cry out to GOD for vengence, like the blood of Abel. The aborted child is human; we all went through that stage.

1. Asin...I support your motion...the child had nothing to do with it, never stop a beating heart
      But his father should chase him away abeg

13. I don't understand, she didn't know what sex was or what he was doing?. My advice is that she should pls abort the baby nd leave that house nd ask for Gods forginess. Its a sin to abort but is it wise to have a child by ur brother?. *CHIZZY*

14. All the abortions that has been happening in our society; are they due to incest? Humans have found it so easy to flaunt God's laws so the thought of abortion and the actions are not in any way surprising. A crime will never be justified in attempt to correct another crime. But let those that abort be mindful of God's words:
    Proverbs 6:16-19
    King James Version (KJV)
    16 These six things doth the Lord hate: yea, seven are an abomination unto him:
    17 A proud look, a lying tongue, and HANDS THAT SHED INNOCENT BLOOD.

Ecc. 11;9 New International Version
    You who are young, be happy while you are young, and let your heart give you joy in the days of your youth. Follow the ways of your heart and whatever your eyes see, but know that for all these things God will bring you into judgment.

15. Na Me Talk Am!!!9 December 2013 at 13:34

Cool story....was she raped or what? Regular sex until she noticed what it was all about? Stella did u read this story before publishing it?

16. As abominable as it is, I wouldn't advice aborting the baby.

The deed has been done. Steps should be taken to avert a repeat occurrence hence, Ndifreke should find himself a wife ASAP.

1. Then start abusing his daughters and sisters inlaw abi. What he really needs is deliverance I tell you

17. Stephanie said:

No one in his rightful senses would do a thing like that! he need psychiatric evaluation or better still a deliverance. Am lost of word at his action.

18. Things dey happen o!

19. Even though i dont support abortion,,,i think in a situation like dis,,,it will be the best solution....... dis is really terribe,,,d guy must be cursed indeed.......

20. ABORT ...SAFELY PLEASE.

21. I really don't no what to say on d abortion stuff. Just hv dis to say. D boy is cursed and d father really encouraged him!

1. He did it d first time and d sister died on d process.

2 He started again with The second sister and their codnt do anything until d affair resulted to pregnancy!

*smh*

22. Pls they should go and abort the pregnant Asap they should not bring cursed being to this world again o. Cos by the time the child grows up he will become a beast and start engaging in all manner of creapy behaviour, some of this men who torture people to death and near death certainly was born through this abominable medium, we don't want such men in d society pls children born this way always turn out bad and devilish e.g the men that tortured ALUU4,The totprturer of the pepper stealers,the ABSU gangrape perpetrators,including some of our politicians Etc.

23. INCEST!!!!!!! Though abortion is bad, but how do we explain this? They need to pray to God to take away the curse dancing over their heads nd in most cases d pregnancy never gets to full term something always goes wrong. ... God help us. Bible verse for today Luke 1 : 37.
    Shalom!

24. Cant believe what the world is turning into......speechless

25. OMG! This is a taboo, chai! Aunty Stella like you rightly said,God frowns at abortion and incest. Since the deed has been done, I think the girl should have the baby. They don't have the right to kill that baby (God doesn't make mistakes). Wait o, how old is the girl sef? Why didn't she speak up on time? Is the boy cursed? Because I can't understand why he sleeps around with his sisters. What kind of moral background and upbringing do they have in their family? How can their father tell her not to make it public when she reported to him. Why do family members hide this kind of thing and only open up when things get out of hand? Parents should always start on time to teach their children about incest and sex and sin in general. Parents shouldn't hide crimes comitted by their children. If this boy was disgraced and severly punished when he did this with his other dead sister, maybe this one wouldn't have happened.

Well,I suggest that when that baby is eventually born, he or she should not be raised in that family. They should give up the baby to a reputable convent or any christian establishment that runs a good motherless babies home. If the baby grows in that family, he will not have a happy life because he will always be reminded that he is a product incest. He will be hated and taunted by people. This might end up affecting him psychologically and he may become worse than his parents. What that child needs is a place where he or she will have a good spiritual upbringing filled with love and care and hopefully, he will turn around to become a blessing to the world.

Aunty Stella,I don't know what else to say.This case tire me.

26. Abort wetin? Abeg leave am, na gift from God and Everytin happen 4 a reason....#alinko

1. Diokpa Nwanze,true talk.But this one no get reason oo

27. Two wrongs don't make it right.
    Deed has already been done.
    Incest is a sin, as well as abortion.
    Its going to be really painful, but its my opinion that she carry the pregnancy to term.
    The child is going to carry a heavy burden, while growing up, but at least, it deserves that chance/right to take a shot at life too.
    I don't think they reserve any right to take its life simply because of their own mistakes and because the circumstances surrounding its birth are so shameful and shocking.

MY OPINION.

28. Abortion ke when i'm need a baby

1. Can u adopt the baby. This is a difficult situation, if i remeber wat i went tru b4 oy was born i can never support abortion. Its a very difficult situation.

2. I don't mind adopting a baby but not one with this kind of history. She had better keep her baby. Abi she didn't know and enjoy their acts of incest

29. Abortion ke when i'm in need of a baby. Disregard 1st post, typo

30. If u understand one of d 10commandments dat say * thou shalt not KILL* u'll will knw dat no mata how bad d situation is, u must not kill in order words, I dnt advice ABORTION.

31. Anyone who knows me knows I am strongly against abortion. In fact, that's one word that doesn't exist in my dictionary. So, you get pregnant as a teenager and scared of what people will say! News flash - people always have something to say whether relevant or not.

Now to the issue at hand, I can only imagine what the family is going through. Let their parents search their hearts deeply cos this is obviously a curse. There is a power that's working and it really wants to wipe out the whole family.

To the pregnant lady, abeg, have your baby. I know this is an abomination, but what if you die on the table of abortion. Remember, you have already lost one sister. God forbid you also tow that line. But this her father sef. He advised you not to make it public. Is that all he could have done? Abeg, there's a curse in motion in that family. I pity the unborn baby sef. Still, I won't advise abortion. Anything can go wrong; death, destruction of the womb, the trauma, etc.

God sef. I marvel at the work of Your hands. There are countless legitimate couples waiting on You for the fruit of the womb, but You chose to give this lady who's involved in an abomination. You be helele o

1. Gbam! But their father needs serious questioning oooo, guess he knws wats happening

32. After reading dis kind of stories I always ask God, y? I know I'm not suppose 2 question God, but there are a billion couples out there crying everyday for God to bless them with a child, and a brother is freely impregnating his sisters!

1. Hmmm anon, you took the words right out of my mouth . Only God can answer that question. My hubby and l are still waiting on God after almost 8 years of marriage and stories like these just make me dissolve into tears. My prayers are with that innocent child and the mother

2. Try IVF if you guys wish to. Good luck n ur baby MUST be announced on this blog next year in Jesus Name. Amen

3. God will make u smile,he is faithful jst hold on nd b steadfast in prayers.

33. Its unsurprising to me sha,this is what happens when people hide evil in their midst the evil penetrates deeper and destroys them
    If the resonable parents had thrown him out after he did it to d other sister(since obviuosly they wouldn't take him to court) he wouldn't have done it to his other sis
    Sadly when d girl grows up she'll end up shagging d world to understand emotional sex and love not understanding that she's suffering deep down
    But as for the question....she should abort it(not like I support abortion)because it'll be bad for the child(who might have complications)and the mother who'll face eternal shame(thanks to our society)
    Notice:the parents of this girl and her brother should be executed

34. What da Flipping Phuck???? Wow I'm short of word....since one of her sis died tryna abort wen d same guy pregnanted her,I suggest she keeps d baby..thts guy should be locked up in a boxand thrown into d sea!

35. That bastard better be aborted to avert the tragedy that's about to befall that godforsaken family. Incestuous fucktards!

36. Yes o you are right the boy/family is cursed o.the issue of abortion,ill advice she should keep it o,I have a frnd who got pregnant for her relative and she kept it and she and her beautiful son are doing well all thanks to the girls parent.they need prayers in that family

37. omg! Dat's incest :( she shuld juz keep d baby cuz the deed has been done already

38. This is sickening,that boy is really cursed. Keep it or abort? That's a puzzle

39. Oya,youngman come here let me use kpankère and koboko to whip ur yansh.Infact,we nd to rub that ur tangling kokoro with fresh ata-gungun.
    You've been allowing the devil to fool u wid Prem.Sex.Now,he's gotten u making u a disgrace to yourself and manhood..I reserve d rest for SDK readers.By d time they finish u,you wl be fasting and praying for death.

40. Omg. Dis guy needs deliverance.

41. Make dem go do DNA test.....they are not biological siblings. Cus blood is thicker dn water. If my sis wnt mk she walk around naked 24hrs...with jst d two of us @ home. Jnr will never rise up.

1. Thank you my brother. The family is cursed. In this my small calabar o, abasi akan!!!

42. Biko stella make she abort d pikin.Evn God sef go undastand.she cnt keep the baby

43. first of all Castrate the man, Kill the father but abeg, is he cursed or is this some sort of rituals in the family? the girls needs serious counselling.

Click here for relationship tips and stories

44. Abort the baby joor and send dat guy to jail

45. atrocity of d highest order, if I advice her to go for an abortion now I don't know wat will happen to d girl cos they've lost a life in same situation. Let d families handle d case d way dey want. hope d guy in question die in jail.
    Wen u can buy ashawo 3 for 1000. hummm I think he's cursed.

46. ...Yes the brother is cursed and it will not be wise to bring a cursed child into d world too.the pregnancy shuld be aborted ASAP.my opinion#sipsMoetnChandon#

47. Quite a tough one.
    My head can't even produce an advice.
    #tongue tied

48. I knw abortion is a sin. Buh I av no choice if it were me in dis situation. I cnt live wit havin a child 4my broda. So I'd rada get rid of it.

49. i can never advise someone to abort, no matter the circumstances. If God wants the baby to live, he or she will. Its an abomination, yes, but for the baby to be killed, no!!! He/she is not the one that committed the 'crime'. Let the baby live!!!

50. This is just incestual rape! The girl said she didn't know what her brother had been doing regularly with her and when she realised , she told her father who told her to keep it quiet. What kind of evil parent would keep quiet esp as another daughter had died of abortion because of the act of the same beastly son?
    That girl should be removed from that household but l can't advise that the innocent baby should be aborted. This is such a horrific situation.

1. Its a normal occurrence in Calabar. Fathers disvirgin their daughters. Brothers sleep with their sisters regularly.

Why didn't they keep the boy away from the sisters after the first incident? It normal to them.

2. @Mommi its a normal occurrence in Calabar? U be big fool. The previous ones happened in Calabar too? Or it's never happened in any other state apart from Calabar?

51. madam stella abeg no matter how e bi oo abortion na sin

52. No abortions please. Otobong have the baby and give him up for Adoption if you don't want to keep reminds me of an old movie, flowers in the attic. Lethal attraction between siblings hian! How come their momma never noticed it? Or did momma turn a blind eye to it. Growing up I had neighbour's, siblings who were doing the same thing, and each time their mom was confronted she'd come up with weak excuses for them. Women shine your eyes o! Like Stella always implies" John thomas " no dey go school....JT can never get an education.Watch your adolescents oooo. No dey do mumu.

53. Tough one I must admit...this just like asking how best can some1 die?; no cool way but obviously some are less painful. For me I ll advice u to keep the pregnancy. This is a case of Incest VS Murder. Will choose the former. Though as bad as incest may seem its been committed a lot of time across history like d royal family of Russia. The stigma will stain ur family name but I don't think that's greater than having murder torment ur conscience forever. Life begins @the 1st second d egg meets with the sperm so pls poster value a human life. Apart from that there's no guarantee a D&C will go all that well? My opinion tho

54. The stupid boy needs 7days dry fasting and prayer. Hes cursed! yes! there is no other word. Jeezzzz....and to think a brother could have sex with his sister??? I cant just imagine o....Oh God! what is this world turning into??? We need you more and more oh Lord.

Flawless

55. i know it's not an easy decision but it is bad enough that they had sex. aborting the baby is like compounding the sin. May God help them as they keep the baby.

56. This is a very tough one. Keep a pregnancy for your own blood brother and have the child with a high possibility of abnormalities or abort the pregnancy and risk death!!!

I will rather say my point under anonymous.

57. Abortion is the best option. Imagine how the child will feel if it comes to know it parents and the situation surrounding it birth.

Should we allow a woman who is being maltreated by her husband to be brought back dead before we advice her to run for her life JUST BECAUSE BIBLE FROWN AT DIVORCE? If no, then the Baby should be aborted. There are lots of bastards out there, we don't need more of them.

58. All of you advising on abortion,didn't you read the part where it said,the boy impregnanted his sister some years back who died in an attempt to abort the baby,which may happen again with this present one.
    My advice,keep the baby.......and take the boy for deliverance.
    No abortion plsssssssss,for the sake of God.i have had two and it's one thing I regret till today!may God forgive me.

59. Weda abortion is a sin or nt, she better abort. Dere is a risk dat d child will b deformed, medically proven. I myt sound harsh bt its d truth. God help her!

60. Calabars equals to dogsssss.........yinkus

61. This is really bad, r u sure this dude isn't possesed. Anyway I suggest they keep the innocent child n if she cnt bear seeing d baby, then she give d cutie out for adoption, their are many lovely homes willing to adopt kids all over n d likes of dis can bring joy to their home after all the deed has already been, they shd just ask God for forgiveness, have d baby n move on cos of life is too short to dwell in d past.

62. ABORTION?? That should not be an option abeg! She should keep the child, no one has the power to take the life of another. I know it is not going to be easy but in my opinion, i would suggest she keeps the baby.
    Paragon7ven.

63. ABORTION?? That should not be an option abeg! She should keep the child, no one has the power to take the life of another. I know it is not going to be easy but in my opinion, i would suggest she keeps the baby.
    Paragon7ven.

64. God has forgiven you sis.
    You nd to forgv yourself and move on wid ur life.Remember,IF U B IN CHRIST,old thns hv past away....Stop reminding God abt ur past bcos it's dead to him.

65. Incest is a sin that comes with a curse to it,in that the whole generation of that lineage involved will continously have sexual attraction issues amongst siblings!dats y he can look his sisters and feel something for them?no one does dat!there is an initial curse due to incest on that family,they need help.
    About aborting d baby,of course dat should be d best option here!else they are going to suffer from the fall back of the trauma dat child will face iin his life.that child will be a disturbed,sadistist and unstable person!

66. That child must be born! Any attempt to abort the baby will bring about a colosal disaster!#thus says d lord
    #doctorbobby

67. The girl is either mentally challenged, or truly innocent and ignorant of what was happening to her body. She obviously did not know the gravity of the act she was participating in.

That is why I will always remain pro-choice, because if abortions are outlawed what would happen to people who find themselves situations like this? Let her have the abortion, but more importantly let her get some sex education, birth control, and knowledge of appropriate and inappropriate touching, and sexual boundaries. I feel for innocent girls and women all over who are exploited for sex, some in cases like these don't even know what they are doing, they only know it feels good and think it is something good to do with anybody.

68. She had better abort it oo.there are good doctors and midwives dat wld do it without an ish. How can she give birth fr her bro?thus d baby wld bcme her nephew?chineke e kwere ihe ojo .tufia

69. Nobody shud come and say abortion is bad here oo.. Like say dem never flush like 5 comot.. She shud abort it.. Incest aiye.

70. Angelray.
    Hmmmm i really don't ve any advice cos dis matter big pass me, God ve mercy.