Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: FIFA Awards Cristiano Ronaldo Prestigious Ballon d'Or prize...3 Wins For Germany!

Tuesday, January 14, 2014

FIFA Awards Cristiano Ronaldo Prestigious Ballon d'Or prize...3 Wins For Germany!

Es ist wahnnsinn!!....Der Cristiano ist ein sieger!..LOL.

Cristiano Ronaldo has won the 2013 Fifa Ballon d'Or at an awards ceremony in Zurich, ending Lionel Messi's four-year reign as holder of the crown.

Real Madrid forward Ronaldo clinched the prize for the world's best player for the second time in his career after finishing ahead of Barcelona playmaker Messi and Bayern Munich winger Franck Ribery in the voting.

Ronaldo had finished runner-up three times in the past four years to Messi since winning both the Ballon D'Or and Fifa World Player of the Year in 2008, before the two trophies became one.
Portugal captain Ronaldo has been in phenomenal goalscoring form and in 2013 he netted 62 goals in 52 games for club and country.

Three wins for Germany
Jupp Heynckes , Bayern Munich's coach during the previous season, took the FIFA World Coach of the Year award after leading his team to the treble.

Fellow German tactician, current women's national team coach Silvia Neid , won her second women's coaching award. She thanked FIFA for the "recognition for all of German women's football."

On the pitch in the women's game, Germany goalkeeper and captain Nadine Angerer - the current European player of the year - beat out Brazil's Marta and Abby Wambach from the US national team.

*google*

25 comments:

1. The part where he cried got me so emotional. I'm so happy for him!

1. 69 goals in 59 game in 2013(more dan messi n ribery combined(67)),3 epl titles, 2 ballon d'or,1 copa del rey,1 f.a cup,2 carling cup titles,1 ucl,1 pichichi,2 ucl top scorer,shagged paris hilton n probably rihanna,shagging irina shayk...he more dan deserves it...he's paid his dues

2. Christaino deserves the award,congratulation CR7.

3. He truly deserves it,messi was so expectant and I asked myself weda them do d award for only am?

4. Well deserved. He was the stand out player in the past year for club and country. He single handedly took Portugal to the world cup after their play offs with Sweden.

5. #TeamGallacticos
    #TeamCR7
    God bless you.

ICY

6. Long over due...congrats CR7.#sipsMoetnChandon#

7. He deserves it. Such an emotional moment..
    Congrats, CR.

Oluyomi Odukoya

8. Ok conqrat christiano

9. My Crush of Lifeeeee.... Love u pieces...#Bossladysaysso

10. Ronaldooooo my Boo!! I'm so happy for you. Messi thank God you didn't win :)

11. Ronaldooooo my Boo! I'm so happy for you! Thank God messi didn't wim :)

12. I'm happy he won!
    The award wasn't made for only Messi.
    Congrats CR07.

13. Congrats Ronaldo, really love d Neva say die attitude. Kudos http://2cashsite.com/?id=97311

14. Congrats t all d winners. Me wanna develop d luv f soccer but dnt knw how t go abt it!

15. Crying over an award that he managed to edge an injured man in person of Messi?

Tufiakwa!

1. U need to go and soak ur self in a lagoon rubbish. Na messi papa get d award? Did u nt see he was waiting for dem to call him but God catch am.

2. Whoever it is you are; as far as I'm concerned, you're faceless and you do NOT exist!!! Hence, I can't reply your baseless response!

Shege, dan buro-uba kawai........Oloshi

3. Sry u dey watch ur own match for radio?..........CR7 was way ahead of Messi last season.....both for country nd club,remember even without Ozil he is still too incredible...........hehhehehehe

16. Congratulations! You earned it.. cheers