Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Igbo Deportees Seek 1Billion Naira Compensation From Lagos State

Thursday, January 30, 2014

Igbo Deportees Seek 1Billion Naira Compensation From Lagos State

This is serious!....i thought this was over?why are they suing?should they sue?what do you think?

Channels Reports that the suit filed by over 80 Igbo ‘deportees’ against the Lagos State Government came up on Thursday at the Federal High Court sitting in Lagos, with the plaintiffs demanding a compensation of 1 billion Naira (about 6.3 million dollars) .
Seven plaintiffs filed the suit on behalf of 66 others and they are jointly seeking the compensation from the Lagos State government as general damages for breach of their rights.
The seven plaintiffs are; Joseph Aniebonam, Osondu Mbuto, Osondu Agwu, Nnenna Ogbonna, Emily Okoroariri, Friday Ndukwe and Onyeka Ugwu.
Joined as respondents are the Attorney-General of Lagos State and the Commissioner of Police, Lagos State.
When the case was mentioned in court, the counsel representing the plaintiffs, Mr Ugo Ugwunnadi, told the court that the case was coming up for the first time.
He informed the court that he had only been served with the processes from the first respondent, the Attorney General of Lagos and that the second respondent, the commissioner of police, was yet to serve his process.
The counsel, therefore, asked the court to give parties a date for the hearing of the matter by which time lawyers involved would have perfected their processes.
The Counsel representing the Attorney General of Lagos State, Mr Tayo Odupitan, told the court that he had filed a counter-affidavit, written address and an exhibit, all in response to the plaintiffs’ suit.
He, however, informed the court that the A-G Lagos State, Mr Ade Ipaye, had indicated his intention to defend the suit personally.
Meanwhile, Counsel to the Commissioner of Police, Mr Sam Adebeshin, told the court that he was yet to regularise the processes on behalf of the second respondent.
After listening to all the parties, Justice Rita Ofili-Ajumogobia adjourned the case to February 19 for further hearing.

43 comments:

1. Heheheheheheeh....inukwa 1billion...they should wake up from their dream...

1. Hmmmm Justice Ajumogobia's court. Dis matter go drag.

2. Abeg allow them spend a whopping 1 billion in that dream of theirs, before they wake up. Lol.
      That is an "impossicant" demand. #someone pour them water...they've slept enough!

1. Abeg was it not IMO state that deported 85 northerners just last week saying they're boko haram?
      Those ones should sue as well.
      One Nigeria my yellow ass!

2. Yeah! We will pay, as soon as we get your HIV and herpes negative test

3. Mamie d beast!! I know say ibo guyz don finish ur totoh dem no pay abi?? Gerraway go meet ur northeners wey furk ur ass hole u go begin use pamper..smtcheeeeeeeeew...............OKIJA WIFE

3. Lwkmd! I so love my tribe...in any wahala, dia z always a business opportunity! Igbo kwenu!

C33

4. Jokers!!!marmie with her annoying ways and now this...just wen i thot it wont get worse...hungry lot...in ur dreams!!!*tongueout*

5. One lawyer is there deceiving them, and collecting his fees.

Arrant rubbish! If they are not careful, they will be asked to pay a fine to Lagos state for wasting the court's time.

1 billion ko!

1. Ara ba gbuo gi there!!! Dat ur prayer no go work!! Idiaaaaat..........OKIJA WIFE

2. Okija wife STHU,as long they were not born in lagos they have no right to sue fashola,see their mouth like 1billion they want to reap where they did not sow.tufiakwa

3. Tufiakwa 1000000000tmes 4 ur head!!! Leave dem alone!! Ezi bida!............OKIJA WIFE

6. Nothing will come of it. They should go and sit down joor!

7. Mtchw! I thought they said they weren't igbos, where did those names come from then? Waste of time

Click my name for all your celebration cakes n cupcakes, Cheers

1. Shut ur rotten cunt mouth if u don't have any good tin to say bitch!!........OKIJA WIFE

8. Oh chim! Odikwa egwu! *yawning**

9. Replies
    1. Itohan sleepin with dogs,,go nd sleep nd tink of ur akunna life.........OKIJA WIFE

10. Fashola will give you 1 billion ? You must be drop fraud drunk.it will never happen

11. Does Lagos state have that amout of money to give is the question? And what damages, what rights? My questions are endless. Lagos state should be suing them not the other way around. Yeye.

12. Lol,igbos alys representing! N evry dire situation oly an igbo man cn mk a way wia dere s none. Eve E Ume

13. For cryin out loud, dey were constituting nuisances on d streets of lagos. Fashola my luv, pls kindly tell d court u sent dem home bcos of dat. Ibos r alwz seekin to make money from evry opportunity. A tribe battered wif serious complex issues dat dey often resort to social medias xpressing their hatred e.g m-amie n darrell. Alwz claimin d victim role. Foolish tribe. U all shd go n die.......I am TEGA, a deltan FYI. But I hate ibos wif passion. I av done businesses wif both ibo and yoruba ppl.i know d difference. D Ibos ended up swindling me. Love me some yoruba ppl anyday anytime.

1. @ Oghenetega: I will tell you why you hate Ndigbo with a passion: they are way better than you are, have been, or will ever be. Get over it already!! IDIOTS like your nasty self will always be objects for the entertainment of Ndigbo. You can keep hating all you like, it won't change jack. Ntooooooooooogi!!!!! Bastard son of a Deltan prostitute.

2. @TIGER,u are just a bitch!! Oh u tink say u fit swindle ibos like d yorubas?? Hahaahahahha,,u have failed!! Ole oloriburuku iya...........OKIJA WIFE

3. Up delta,show me d niger delta money,let say the truth ibo people are bad they can kill their fellow man for money,they are stingy

14. Lol
    My people are representing!
    Im sure all dose tribalist will pounce on dis post like hungry lions. ...

15. Ndi Igbo kwenu! Chai! LMAO.
    These people should stop dreaming. I wonder who is deceiving them to go ahead with this rubbish. Anyway, let's watch and see where this will lead to.
    I'm sure some of Fashola's political opponents are behind this.

16. Sue for ginikwanu? I am an ibo girl bt I wld say d truth wen due. Re dey mad? They left spacious enugu nd d oda iands nd went to lag to pollute anoda mans land. Nd dey gave dem free trnsport bak home nd dey re complainin. No one shld make me loose my temper here. Ha na eme ka ndi nwuru redbull

1. In yoruba,,dey col ppl like u,,OMOALE JATI JATI oshi!!!.........OKIJA WIFE

17. Awon Oponu... Fools. SDK need better news abeg..
    Classy

18. Una wan go fall hand. Jisinu ike, unu anugo?
    Before dragging someone or something to court, be sure that you have a rock solid case. When you will be asked to prove that you do legal business and have been paying your tax in lagos, please don't hesitate to do so. If you all were deported unjustifiably, then may justice prevail.

19. Una wan go fall hand. Jisinu ike, unu anugo?
    Before dragging someone or something to court, be sure that you have a rock solid case. When you will be asked to prove that you do legal business and have been paying your tax in lagos, please don't hesitate to do so. If you all were deported unjustifiably, then may justice prevail.

20. Igbo and money; God! Soo there probs is just the 1 billion nairA..hhhhmmmm! Thought the governor apologized a certain time or was it not enough..this is known as apology in cash..NDI ARA!

21. Who will pay money to the hausas deported from IMO state recently? Igbo's too dey find trouble. I'm surprised the deportation of hausas from IMO state didn't gain as much buzz. Oh well, maybe cos igbo's like to cry a lot when they are the ones being stepped on, but they enjoy stepping on others.

22. What about people from oyo, osun α̲̅πϑ Ogun even hausas etc who were also 'deported'? What about those Gov Obi 'deported' from Anambra? What about those civil servants retrenched by Gov Orji cos they Ǎ̜̣̍я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ not Abians?

23. They are just a joke,them do chop sef?
    Their lawyers are only going to smile to d bank on them'!!

1. Ur useless families don chop sef?? ANU OFIA............OKIJA WIFE

24. Anonymous 3:15pm, u r so dumb. Ibos r swindlers n fraudster, chew d bitter pill. Ur flatheads definitely dint leave space for brain.u r claimn u guys r beta dan deltans shey, whereas most of u leave ur rotten villages to develop lagos, a yorubaland. Isnt dat foolish. We av oil in delta, u av akpu.....@ Okija wife, u seem so jobless n foolish dat I eva wonder y u must comment on everybody's comment. To think u r a wife is wot disheartens me mor.i pity d man dat married a monster like u.he must be one unlucky ugly desperate bitch like u.

25. 1 billion naira too small. Why not 1000 million billion naira or 1 million trillion naira? Treating your currency like tissue paper. This one wan sue that one, every time, na billion, billion. Na so the currency "wowo" pass?