Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Naomi Oni Versus Mary Konye - How Far Would You Go When Jealousy Rears Its Ugly Head?

Friday, January 24, 2014

Naomi Oni Versus Mary Konye - How Far Would You Go When Jealousy Rears Its Ugly Head?

MARY KONYE
NAOMI ONI

Mary Konye,is just 21 year old but her jealous heart tells the story of a green eyed monster which has been in existence since the creation of man.

Jealousy pushed her into disguising as a muslim lady and pouring acid to disfigure friend Naomi Oni with acid on Dec. 30th 2012 .

The pair, who had been friends since secondary school, fell out in April 2011 after Naomi allegedly accused Konye of texting her boyfriend.Naomi called her an "ugly monster".

The worse part of the crime was that after Konye attacked and disfigured Naomi,she gave her a shoulder to cry on..can you beat that?

Konye with a mastermind plan told the court that Naomi set up the attack and asked her to stalk her because she wanted to be rich and famous…….rich and famous with a disfigured face?
Konye told bollocks and no one bought her story.

she will be sentenced March 7th.

There are so many Konye's out there…they stab you,they throw the sucker punch and then they cry with you.

Lucky Naomi,she may be disfigured for life but she has closure of known who attacked and disfigured her,Konye will never know peace because in a few months she will be sent to do time…her young life will wither away right before her eyes.

This brings me to question playing on my mind…how far are you willing to go to hurt someone who's success threatens you?how far can you go to hurt someone because you are jealous of their beauty?
Some people even arrange their friends assassination and go to cry with their families.

Have you ever had to deal with a Konye in your life?do you still carry inward or outward scars from the injuries inflicted on you?
Your injuries may not be as terrible as Naomi's but we would like to hear your story..

95 comments:

1. It is only if you have no conscience that you can do this to anyone. Be it Jealous, hate, or whatever you tag it as the motivating factor. Anger can also lead to this (acting before you think)
    Well, No matter who hurts me, I can't do this to anyone. Am too lazy to revenge. I'd rather sit back and let karma fuck you up.

1. This blog has got the funniest being on earth! I remember a post SDK did on 'spirit of jealousy', everybody admitted to having it in him/her. NBow everybody is forming the victim, it is well.

On how to know the frenemy? the person that acts pained the most is the enemy.

2. I understand what you're saying. Its human to feel envious of someone sometimes especially when things are not going well for you.
      But its only a wicked and truly evil person that will go through such lengths to harm or cause someone so much pain.
      Whenever I feel envious towards a friend, I pray to got to grant me the virtue of charity and I make a conscious effort to pray for that person, pray for good things in the persons life and mine too. It works wonders. If the jealousy is too much for u to handle, keep your distance for a while and work on yourself. Jealousy is a disease.

3. abi? @anon! jealousy? Nt me mhen! I am way 2 busy 4 dat kinda sh*t!
      N wen i perceive dat any1 is jealous of moi,i stp givn dem d gud nuz! I jst kip it 2 mysef n wen dey ask y,i ll simply tel dem dat i felt it wasnt a big deal!

~Sorem~

4. Jealousy every human has d tendency. Wat makes u different 4rm d oda person is ur level of self control. God is helpin me on dat.

5. Stella a I have a lot of konyes in my office. sometimes I cry once I find out they are at it again .so no office person is welcome to my home .they are not on my bbm I blocked them from my whatsap.everything starts and ends in the office.my real friends are right from school days.trust me I only hang out with those that earn more than I do so they don't envy the little I have.i try soon hard to be careful with friends.there is no true friend oooh.

2. Me, as soon as I perceive jealousy or bitterness from any so called friend or anyone at all, I FLEE for good.

1. Wooooooooooooooooooooooooooooow.....

2. I knew this very pretty and amicable girl. Very nice and had the kindest things to say to people. Well, sadly, she passed on about 4 months ago. I never knew till 2months ago when I wanted to check up on her. Kept wondering why she died, if she was sick or something...
      Just today, I overheard some neighbours talk about her. Talk about how nice a person she was. Talk about the crowd of mourners at her burial and how despite the heavy rains, people didn't bother but stood under the rain to pay her last respect while wailing uncontrollably.
      ...Then I heard that it was a jealous friend that might have led to her death- a friend who was always jealous and bitter that her friend got more attention from men, more compliments, more favours, etc.
      God knows best Miss J. RIP.
      May God open our eyes to every jealous and bitter friends around us. A jealous friend is nothing but a witch.

3. YES O°˚ a serious WITCH.

4. YES O°˚ a serious WITCH.

3. Be careful of the type of friends u keep.

4. Not this far, this is just too far. I never envy people. If something good happens to my friend , I go back and pray to my God with the hope and assurance that if he can do this for some one , then mine is nothing. There are many of the Konyes around me and I have cut them off.

1. Hmmm..some people think that Naomi planned her acid attack? Well, y'all are entitled to ur opinion as I am entitled mine. However the facts btw the lines make no iota of sense to me.

For the sake of argument, say i'm to believe she planned it herself. Who would plan to hurt themselves with acid by pouring it across their face, when we all know the potency of the chemical and the likelihood that one may die as a result of severe burn? Or d less extreme, in a case of possible blindness? All becos I want to become popular?

And Konye, in one of her defence stated that Naomi poured the acid on herself while she watched her. C'imon now, so why did she plan the decoy? Say Naomi wanted it so, when trouble started and Konye was first arrested, she would have on impulse quickly told the police she didn't do it, that Naomi did herself. Or didn't they also plan what to tell the corps after their supposed game plan? If Naomi wanted fame as claimed, did Konye also seek the adventure of being imprisoned and being labeled a bad person? Why did it take Konye this long to declare their supposed plan? This is sheer wickedness and I am glad that the jury saw it all lies. The heart of man is truly wicked. Look at the poor girls face?

Anyone who is as vain as Naomi wouldn't in the least wish for a pimpled face, not to mention the adventure of spilingl acid on themselves. I know this becos I am also vain, and no amount of money or publicity will make me even tattoo my skin, not to talk of pouring acid on myself. I dey mad? Justice must prevail.

5. When i heard what the defense was saying about Naomi wanting Mary to pour acid on her i laughed my butt off! Really? And she made you follow her all the way to her house dressed in a Muslim clothing? Why? That was such a poor story... I could have come up with a better cover story. *smdh
    Never ever keep jealous friends! i marvel at people who do. When you know a friend doesnt like your success or you, cut them loose. Jealousy is the color green and it over takes your sense of reasoning. You do not need that many friends. Keep only people that want you in their life and are totally happy to have you in theirs. It cant be hidden, you will know by their clothing. No Im not a Konye and i will never be. I dont think i have a Konye either because i know all my friends and theyre not plenty. I fit count them for hand and once. Popularity is not my concern. Its a sad cruel world we live in and every body is different. People can be evil mehn...

I remember one time a friend of mine learned how to ride a bike. We were like 13. You know those injuries you get when you are learning how to ride bikes? Its where your skin gets indented or something. Well she had them. Tis girl then kept pushing me to learn to ride a bike too. Me im a scaredy cat nooow and i refused.She kept pushing me though and I remember asking her one day why she really wanted me to get on that bicycle. She flat out told me She cant be the only one with injuries on her leg. She said i need to get injuries on mine too. lmbo! Thats a Konye ba? She moved away from our neighborhood though so Thank God for ridding me that kind friend. lol

1. Definitely a money......

Haa! But some women can be heartless haba! We are our own worst enemy!!

6. Serves her right. God please protect us from envious friends oh!
    Easy and legit way of earning money online...monthly payments are assured. My fellow unemployed peeps, this is the real deal! I have received my first instalment!! Check it out! http://mediajobnet.com/?id=78922

7. My Ex Best Frnd is A Great Konye
    The same Guy who Told Me how he would like 2 Be Transexual
    Went on telling pple am GAY!
    Bcus am Far Cuter Dan Him
    He Once Lied against Me 2 a Cultist
    And I was Almost beaten
    When I passed my frst medical exams and told him
    This whr his words “I Think I Should Jump down the highest bridge Cus no Nigerian Has Attained That Level
    This word kept us apart forever

1. pls u guys shld jst remain aprt 4eva! Hw can a frnd b dat cruel! Ha! Things jealousy doz 2 pple r so outta dis world

~Sorem~

8. Yes,so true! A lotta Konye's out there. I used to have a best friend like that in predegree and 1st year. I just thank God she didn't poison me cos this gal had concentrated bitter leaf water running thru her veins,HIAN! She was always bitter about any progress I make but I didn't realise it until I started hearing all she tells people behind me. It was so bad that if I buy a new pant,she go vex and i ddnt know but the good thing was that those ones will come and tell me. She went to cook up stories about me to my then bf,arranged with some people to call my mum at home that she should come and withdraw me from school that I wasn't serious.....bla bla bla. Hmmm....fast forward many years now,she eventually dropped out of school and here I am,a graduate! U could imagine.
    Since then ehn. If I hear say I get close friend(olorun maje).
    Abeg,how una dey SDKers? Yomslaw nibo lo wa? Mo ti miss ire

9. Many, Many Mary Konye hmm. I have 2 kids boy and girl, they are my best friends. Thank God for internet as well I am never bored.

1. To the lady looking for help on apartments in London, kindly send enquires to info@bvtng.com

We at bon voyage travel offer travel services like issuance of tickets, travel issurance, visa, hotel bookings, tour packages

My name is Lola and am a travel consultant

10. May God continue to save us from unfriendly friends in jesus name...use to have them but thank God 4 his divine protection..fear friends xpecially female friends cos they can DÆ ͡ anything cos ♡F envy.

11. This is so scary! What lies in the heart of man! So deep! And for one so young! It's the last days folks, the love of many will grow cold and we will continue to hear more of these horror stories. That's just the reality. Let's all be careful of our associations, that's all!
    The sad thing is, knowing how the British justice system works, she'll probably be out in less than 2 years. If this had happened in America she for hear am!

12. Oh no, SDK, this your question today brought tears. What a world we live in. anxiously waiting for responses.

13. D both of dem are beautiful with different face structure na. Everyone ave spirit of jealousy but anyone with dis kind of jealous heart he/she is a witch/wizard. Baba God please take away every spirit of jealousy out of me and let all my friendly enemies find dia way out of my life in Jesus name.

1. Please don't say is everyone dat has d spirit of jealousy. I God bless anyone around me, I rejoice with dat person at dat moment and after dat, I don forget say sometin happen dat day.

2. Please don't say is everyone dat has d spirit of jealousy. I God bless anyone around me, I rejoice with dat person at dat moment and after dat, I don forget say sometin happen dat day.

14. That's why I don't keep ugly friends. If they don't spread ugly rumours about you, they look for ugly ways to harm u.
    You see, everything about them is ugly.

15. any friend like this around me, husband, children and family let them be exposed, disgraced and brought to judgement in the mighty name of jesus....AMEN

16. Aunt Stella i have been following this story since it started like twitter. It's a bit strange that d victim actually had an interest in acid attack as she had been viewing d website of the model turned celebrity Katie piper who had acid thrown on her by her bf. Hence Katie became popular nd rich. Even when the police informed Naomi her phone would be taken upon further investigation, she deleted her phone history, however some fact were found on her laptop.
    My argument now is how come she had a keen interest in katie piper nd other acid victims before she had hers? Her friend said they both planned it so she can get media attention nd become famous but only God knows. I hope d judge gets to d bottom of this cuz her so called friend isn't innocent as well as seen in her tweets nd a fight over Naomi's bf. Acid attack was way too much.

1. U are soooo sick, Kemie. Shoot urself in d head to get it over with!

2. When i see your obituary then maybe i will take d option u have suggested. Local chap like u i hope u aren't a woman cuz u aren't deemed fit to be called one.

3. Kemie, my question is , how come a day after d acid bath, this her friend sent her a text saying 'omg, I just heard, I absolutely had no idea' if it was planned by both of them?

4. My dear anon, i don't know o but only God does. Not saying they both planned it or Konye isn't guilty, i am just keeping an opened mind. Anything can happen. No be person kill her child, but na she first call police, or husband kill wife nd still called d cops. Yet again i am not saying Naomi is guilty.

17. This comment has been removed by the author.

18. That's why I like my self....No friends,No stories....I don't give devil chances 2 use me biko and its really workin for me.....that's why dem never open my nyash for this blog....hehehehehehehehehh...hahahahahahah

1. Obu Nwa oge nta, I na anu?

2. Rapu kwanu nwane anyi'a na...@ anon 1:25pm

19. Yes o stella... I had one mary Konye in my life o, she wanted to ruin my marriage... She told unimaginable tales...Because God knew my hands were clean, he fought for me... My hubby didn't believe d gist one bit... He only said 'I warned you about dat wayward girl din't I '.... Instead of the evil she planned, things took to a better position for me... My husband doubled things for me, New car,extra cash,trips... Faithful God...
    UCHE... every morning and night I take you to God in prayers and I know that you will never have peace in ur life and marriage until you publicly confess the lies you told against me and my family.
    Uche... the shame is urs already... Ur plans failed woefully... Until ur confess, your own sentence will keep dealing with you.... Shame to you...Jealousy is evil.

1. Is she the same Uche that was running her mouth about her friend on WC?

20. What a pity. With friends like Konye who needs an enemy?
    This post just made me remember what I thought I had forgotten...My "best" friend then stabbed me at the back because she felt I was getting all the attention from guys while no one notices her. What did she not do to discourage the me from dating the 1 guy I wanted to consider dating then. I thought she was looking out for me not knowing she was consumed by jelousy.
    When she saw that I'm not dancing to her tune. She went the guys house one day, cooked up horrible things and said about me. When she saw her plans of denting my image was not working with the guy, she resorted to seduction. She removed her cloths and threw herself at the guy crying, telling him how she loves him but he has never acknowledged her bla bla bla.
    Luckyly, the guy didn't get down with her. He made her wear her cloths then calmly talked to her. My girl friend was frustrated.

All these while I didn't know what was going on. To think I even called her while she was at the guys house and we talked normal, she didn't even tell me she was with him.
    The next day,my friend told me she wanted to talk to me. That she found out that the guy didn't like me. That he just wants to play me. That the guy called her the previous day and told her to come over to his house. That she doesn't know how he got her number (lies! She stole his number from my phone). She said she went just to know why he sent for her. She then told me the guy started asking her out and then tried to seduce her bla bla bla. She now told me to call the guy in her presence and tell him never to talk to me again. I told her I can't till I hear from the guy first. She became angry. Started saying I don't listen to her etc.
    Later she went and started telling people that I want to go into a relationship with a guy that tried to seduce her. She started avoiding me while telling people I'm the one avoiding her because of a man. Peopele came to ask me why I was allowing man issue come between me and my best friend.

I had to confront the guy (I have already made up my mind I won't date him since he had an encounter with my best friend and didn't tell me about it). He opened up and told me the real thing that happened between them. He said he didn't want to tell me because he didn't want to spoil the friendship between I and my friend.
    With what the guy told me, I was angry and I confronted my friend. It was when we were arguing that she started saying things like, I'm I the only girl in this area? That why do guys always ask me out and no one looks her way. That what is special about me. That she knows she will make a better girlfriend to that guy that's why she didn't want me to date him, that she loves the guy more than I will ever love him etc. She sha said a lot of shocking things that made me realise that I have been friends with an enermy all these while. Our friendship crashed there and then. A lot of people tried to reconsile us but I couldn't bring myseld to trust her again, this happened in 2006. All of a sudden, last year she started trying so hard to be my friend again. She even sent my hubby friend request on facebook with a mail to him explaining how she is my best friend (she is not married yet).
    Hubby showed me the mail cos hubby has never met her tho I have told him about her and the reason why we are no longer close. I told him to block her. She bombards me these days with mails containing good wishes and prayers, I reply but I still don't trust her. She has been asking to come to my house but I refused. She wanted to trick a mutual friend of ours to get my address from her, luckly, that our friend didn't give it to her.

1. Be very careful of her..she's coming in to destroy u ..Trust not

2. Woohoo! Please NEVER EVER get close to that so called friend of yours. She is coming back to your life with a mission....deadly mission.
      Cut off totally from her. Stop replykng her messages, dont take her calls, cut off!!!! Na beg I beg you! Wow!!!! The height of jealousy and hatred can be drawn from her actions. Oghene meh!

3. Your married.. Shes not.
      That jealousy would stem all over again and this time around you might not get so lucky.
      Cut off all contacts with the bitch ASAP.

21. I have a couple of such friends!!! I do my best to keep them far far away. One showed me pepper, a few years ago, despite the fact that I was extra nice to her. The other visited me recently and tried to poison me. She decided to cook, out of the blue, and not suspecting anything, I ate out of it. 30mins later, she said she had a meeting to attend, almost immediately she left the house. Few minutes after she left, the nightmare started. I was alone and could not even crawl to the door. She did not come back to the house that day and the following day, hastily packed her things and left. Meanwhile the visit was meant to be for a week but she left after the first night and never called me after.

We never fought before, not to my knowledge anyway. We are not on the same career path. Not sharing the same man or anything. Infact, she is prettier than I am but I've got brains and way successful.

Thank God for his mercies o cos it would have been a different story.

22. So, someone should please show me where it was proved that Konye did the deed...

1. I'm sure u r some1's Mary Konye

23. Hmmmmm! Friends can turn to your worst enermies overnight. I use to do this best friend of a thing until I realise I'm always unlucky in that department.I have been betrayed by very close friends in the past. I don't trust easyily but when I do, I do so with all my heart... And I end up being betrayed by these friends because of unnecessary envy and jealousy. These are the same friends who wish you all the best but suddenly get mad at you when God blesses you.
    Nothing a friend does to me now can ever shock me to the bones again. I have seen a lot from friends that I have developed a shock absorber in me. May God protect us from evil friends, Amen.

24. It's only a female that can do this.

25. All my life av always had dem around me cos I'm an achiever.
    Even pipo av never met b4 are so envious of me,I've learnt Nothing good ever comes out of a jealous/envious friend, such person ll always see u as a competitor which is not supposed 2 be... In a nutshell, keep ur distance 4rm such pipo on d excuse of being busy, and stop discussin personal issues wit dem.An envious person is ready 2 pop d most expensive Champagne just bcoz u re in a mess,it gives dem joy 2 see u fall!
    Another thing is never relent on being progressive,but don't rub it in their faces.
    I'm going higher,yes I am!!

26. SDk, some people are heartless, especially these so called friends and some relations, but my family and I are covered with d precious blood of Jesus and no weapon formed against us shall prosper in Jesus name Amen. I can remember vividly while we were young, my mums relation was staying with us as, dis girl will connive with outsiders to come and be beating us whenever we are on our way out, people always fight me and my sisters even when we never looked 4 their trouble, it was later dat those came to confess and ask for forgiveness dat they told us it was our relation dat always send them to beat us up, it's not like she was been maltreated, which means if anyone had wanted to poison my family memebers, d person would have succeeded through her.

27. They are plenty in dis place o. The only thing is we pray that God separates us from unfriendly friends. My experience with them is by God's grace that I'm alive.

28. Hmmmmmmmmmmm,I can recall way back at d university;I had a BFF who wanted tu get my fiance at all cost.My fiance n I had done our introduction n engagement n had a baby girl for him.we were so close dat she became jealous.she wud giv different guys my phone number n school addy,den dey would call n visit at inappropriate hours.one tin dat baffled me den was dat,d visits n calls usually happen wen my fiance is around me n wen he is gone;it stops.imagine guys calling me at d middle of d nite n say 'darling,I miss ur body'.My fiance warned me at first buh it went out of hand lata wen he walked out of d relationship n even said our daughter wasn't his.My family begged tire,me tu swear tire,my daughter sef use cry beg am n my BFF;she acted as if she was d one rily hit,she was by my side all thru.It was some weeks lata dat bubble burst for her.Its a long story how it happened,buh she came bk tu apologise.We r now married tho buh dat experience was killing!!!!!!!

29. My dear, its just so unfortunate. It breaks my heart really. I am a living testimony. If not for God. A very close friend once gave me a poisoned cake. For say nor be God, hmmm. I have forgiven her but I can never forget. I still make friends but I am very cautious of my dealings with people. Above all, I always pray to God to turn whatever evil thoughts anybody has against me to blessings. Naomi, pele. Its only God that can comfort U. It is well. It sure is well. #Frenemies

30. 2007
    during my final year in school, after so much pleading and persuading my mum against my dads wish (who was not in d country then), to give me a car to school, she finally agreed

i had this friend in my department, who was a close buddy since 200 level, and he had affections for a girl, who was in our department, but i guess d girl wasn't in love wit him, after i brought d vehicle to school d girl fell for me, but i was stupid to agree to go out wit her, i asked my friend if he was cool wit it as guys and he said yes, and we all stayed friends inclusive of d girl

After the harmattan semester, my sister and i decided to go to lagos for d short break, 15 minutes out of ilorin towards ogbomosho on a single lane road, there was this trailer dat had broken down and there were oncoming vehicles on d other lane, i applied d breaks but it was not responding, my best bet was to swerve into d bushes by my side, but i didn't know it was slopy, i was sure i was dead dat day, but after some seconds ( which obviously felt like hours), we had an impact wit a stump
    looking at my immediate sis there motionless i was scared of what had happened, i couldn't live wit d guilt of being d cause of my sister's death
    what will my dad think of my mum
    luckily for us, the farmers and villagers around came to our rescue, but my sis was just in shock
    i was sure d car brakes were fine d previous day and when we left ilorin

my close buddy who now stay in canada told a mutual friend of ours to beg and ask for my forgiveness, dat he tampered with d break fluid, but all dat na old story, me don forgive am

kayode olorun ari ejo da!

PS
    my wife has never been in support of keeping friends since her secondary school days, its not worth it, dats what she keeps saying, cos they will drag u down

Also a girl is not worth dragging wit someone else, i didn't get married to d girl today, but a friend was ready to kill me then because of her

life is fun, enjoy life to d fullest and happy weekend to my fellow SDKers!
    First time commenting, but i read ur blog daily

31. More often than not, women r just enemies of demselves dats y I hav more of male frends than females. I prefer t confide in a guy than a lady. Mschew female frends indeed. Anyways ds Konye's face needs t b submerged in chilled acid also meanwile SDK blog visitors pray like ds»

1. Evry "Konye" in my life wot r u still waiting for in 2014 fall into d pit u hav dug for me! Amen

2. Evry "konye" pretending t b a frend, I cut u off by d sword of d lamb in Jesus name. Amen

1. Dey didn't ask u 2 come here n pray. Madam pastor.

2. U r a bastard @anonymous 1:18...the prayer done dey affect u ehen?witch!!!!

32. Please Baba God let every Mary Konye in my life depart from me NOW and forever more. Amen
    jealous is big disease.

1. Ur English is a bigger disease. :P

2. Who the hell are you ? Mr or Mrs nobody.

33. D Konye gurl is evn nt bad looking! Some ppl r jes devil incarnate. I hope she gts a life sentence.#EvilChild#...I reject every 'Konye' in my life IJN! God please xpose & disgrace evry friendnemies in my life b4 it's too late! Amen!

34. I have a Konye dat is trying 2 snatch my boo. Thank God I didn't share any secrets with her. What a lyf.

35. Funny enough, sometimes we may never know we have any until such an event takes place..but my prayers today for us all is that the good lord we all serve will expose every green snake in our lives,,,every rat biting us and blowing us air....we will not wait till it happens bfr we know them but the heavenly breeze will expose their fowl nyash for us to take to our heels in complete health...Protect us O'lord from our friends for our enemies we know already...Yes! @i_ChoPtas_Not

36. I once had a jealous friend years ago that went to the extent of telling my then boyfriend, now husband that I was after him because of money and all that. She used to feed him with lies just to make me look bad. Told him then I was sleeping around when she had no idea that it was my bf that disvirgined me @ 26. Cut the story short, I'm happily married with twins. Heard she is in Nigeria and married out of been desprate to a man she feeds.
    Moral lesson kamar is a bitch.

37. Once upon a time... in the year 2003, there was a girl named Uju. Uju had a room mate who is also her best friend. Uju never knew her best friend hated her so much.
    Uju and her best friend were so close that people use to think they were related.

One day, Uju's handsome boyfriend came to take her out, meanwhile before he came, Uju was cooking beans and plantain. She quickly prepared and begged her best friend to help her watch over the beans on fire, that she will soon be back. Her best friend cheerfuly agreed.
    Uju went out with her guy and came back a few hours later. She thanked her friend for helping her complete the cooking. Her friend said no problem. Her friend then informed her she will be sleeping out in another friend's place that night. That she thought Uju won't come back so she had made arrangement to spend the night in another place and the person is already looking foward to her company. Uju told her ok, no problem. They chatted for a while and Uju's best friend left.

Later in the evening, Uju took a little from the beans and ate, not knowing her best friend had poisoned the beans. After eating, she felt like she was choking, she fell down and started foaming from the mouth but as God will have it, she somehow managed to crawl to the door. People passing by saw her and helped to rush her to the hospital. Doctor said she ate poison.
    When Uju was stable, she narrated what happened. The beans in the pot was tested and they found that it was poisoned.
    Uju's friend was arrested and she confessed that she has always been jealous of her best friend. She said Uju is pretty,tall, intelligent and has a very caring boyfriend while she doesn't have a boyfriend or any serious guy looking her way. She said that she couldn't stand Uju anymore that she feels Uju is blocking her "shine", that anywhere they go, people take to Uju and seem to ignore her and that has been frustrating her for long that was why she wanted Uju dead.
    Uju nearly lost her life in the hospital but for God. She was in the hospital for 4 good monthsn, she had to miss a full semester in school. Her friend was later sent to jail.
    Till date, Uju can't still believe what happened. Uju never sensed that the person she took as her sister hated her that much to want her dead. Uju's friend died in prison after some months,
    Uju is happily married to her boyfriend with 2 boys. Glory be to God for saving my life.

Ujunwa.

1. OMG! your story is too touching,God really loves you. you could write a story on that or make a movie. hope she repented before her death sha

38. Mary konye's....dem plenty ˚Ooº°˚Ooº°˚Ooº°.....they wld lure u into trouble and leave u dia.......

39. Konye are all over the place but just dat they vary in deir attitude, u wey dey form saint na u bad pass

40. SDK, it's not only jealous friends o. What about jealous sister and brother? It's only God that protects o. My younger sis almost snatched my bf but the guy was smart. My bf's elder brother almost destroyed my relationship with his brother coz I refused to av sex with him. Imagine!!! And he said he has been having sex with his brother's EXES. My fiancee is still angry @ him for all he has done. They don't even see each other @ all except family meetings.

41. I was had one by name , she hated me and hated my guts.always asking people btw the both of us whomiis fine and bla bla bla. Whenever I meet anyone or any good yhing coming my way, I do tell her. She never compliment me, she never thinks anything on me is fine rather she wll go behind me to gey that same thing. Thank God am in a better position in life than she is but ii always wish her well. I thank God I dont have that envious spirit at all. Every unfriendly friend in my life die by thunder Amen

42. I kinda bliv Mary's story..y did Oni google acid victims b4 and after surgery?why did she delete her browsing history wen police came 4 her phone?too many question yet unanswered.I bliv Mary loved Oni 2 a fault(willing 2 do anytin 4 her)...it sure did make her popular.*motive achieved*..DK

1. My tots exactly. I am not saying it couldn't have been Mary, but why did Naomi google acid attack on katie piper, why did she delete her history before d police came for her phone? Anybody can be very desperate to be famous. But then again Naomi had issues with this chic plus if its true, she could have chosen an easier option to get fame. Only God sees all things. Justice should be served.

43. She should enjoy the four walls of a jail and meditate on her idiocy. What is annoying is that she is not shabby looking so her problems are from deep within

44. I kinda bliv Mary's story..y did Oni google acid victims b4 and after surgery?why did she delete her browsing history wen police came 4 her phone?too many question yet unanswered.I bliv Mary loved Oni 2 a fault(willing 2 do anytin 4 her)...it sure did make her popular.*motive achieved*..DK

45. I have come across them. I have learnt my lessons. God I thank you for the kind of spirit you gave me. Flee from jealous people, they can go to any length . Rose

46. My Konyes are my in laws.... Soooooo awkward but true!!! As much as I hate and fear the word divorce. I may have to dump their son(hubby) and happily move on with my child and life

47. Unquestionably believe that which you said. Your favourite justification seemed to be on the internet the easiest
    factor to consider of. I say to you, I certainly get irked at the same
    time as other people consider worries that they just
    do not recognise about. You controlled to hit the nail upon the highest and outlined out the
    whole thing with no need side effect , folks could take a signal.
    Will probably be again to get more. Thank you

My site: perfect age skin reviews

48. It's remarkable to go to see this website and reading the
    views of all colleagues concerning this post, while I am also eager of getting know-how.

Feel free to surf to my webpage: nutratona skincare

49. Someone necessarily help to make significantly articles I might state.
    That is the first time I frequented your web page and thus far?
    I surprised with the research you made to make this actual post amazing.
    Excellent task!

Feel free to visit my web page :: utility vehicle

50. Hey! I'm at work browsing your blog from my new apple iphone!

Just wanted to say I love reading through your blog and look forward to all your
    posts! Carry on the superb work!

Here is my website: absolute rejuven eye skincare

51. Good way of explaining, and nice paragraph to take data regarding my presentation focus, which i am going to present
    in academy.

my web site Miracle Slim

52. If you wish for to grow your experience only keep visiting
    this web page and be updated with the most recent news posted here.

My web-site; care services (www.referrals-unlimited.org)

53. When some one searches for his necessary thing, so
    he/she wishes to be available that in detail, thus that
    thing is maintained over here.

54. I think this is among the most significant information for me.
    And i'm glad reading your article. But should observation on few common issues, The web site taste is great, the articles is in reality nice :
    D. Good process, cheers

55. Marvelous, what a web site it is! This blog presents helpful facts to us, keep it up.

56. When some one searches for his necessary thing,
    thus he/she wants to be available that in detail, therefore that thing is
    maintained over here.

57. Great beat ! I would like to apprentice while you
    amend your website, how can i subscribe for a blog
    site? The account helped me a acceptable deal.

I had been tiny bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided bright clear concept