Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: DILLY UMENYIORA And His Beautiful Wife FIFI Share Their Fairytale Love Story ....

Wednesday, February 12, 2014

DILLY UMENYIORA And His Beautiful Wife FIFI Share Their Fairytale Love Story ....

Reading their love story makes you just fall in love with love.
They are both so beautiful that When they step on the red carpet, they complement each other all eyes follow them till they leave.

Read their encouraging and beautiful love story on the  current issue of ThisDay Style.

Dilly Umenyiora

What does Valentine’s Day mean to you?
“I see it as a day mapped out to share and show love to the one you love. It’s an official calendar day to celebrate love. Personally though, I think Valentine day should be every day because for me, “Valentine day” is everyday I spend with my family.”

How did you celebrate it last year and what are your plans for this year?
“Last year, we went on a tour of Europe, just the two of us, it was a beautiful trip, and very romantic too. This year, I’m working on an amazing surprise for my wife, and I know she will be very happy.

If you were to pick an ideal holiday spot to spend Valentine’s Day, where will you go and why will it be your preferred choice?
“If I were to pick a spot right now, it would be the Caribbean Cruise, where Fifi and I can sail past some of the most beautiful islands on earth, and basically enjoy nature and ourselves.”
Dilly Fifi

Let’s talk about Fifi. How did you meet her and what were some of the qualities that attracted you to her?
“I met my wife Fifi, at the Palms Shopping Mall. When I first set my eyes on her, all I saw was a very beautiful woman. Prior to that, I had seen her at her workplace but felt a bit intimidated and could not summon the courage to speak to her. Anyway, I walked up to her and introduced myself. I would never forget the look on her face when I asked her if she thought I was handsome…(Laughing) priceless! It was at that moment I discovered she was a harmless, most down to earth woman I had ever met.”

So was it love at first sight?
“Yes, it was definitely love at first sight.”

How did you know that she was the one you wanted to marry?
“The moment I saw Fifi, I knew she was the woman I wanted to spend the rest of my life with, when you know, you know. As a matter of fact I didn’t hesitate to tell her that day that she was going to be my wife.”

In your opinion, what’s the best thing about being married?
“For me, the best thing would be companionship. You want to be with that one person that you can do absolutely everything with, that one person you can do absolutely everything with, that one person that is your best friend , gist-mate, lover, girlfriend, sister, wife and mother to your kids. Being married to my best friend gives me something to look forward to every blessed day.”

Now that you have a little bit of experience under your belt, what advice would you give to a young man who is about to walk down the aisle?
“My most honest advice would be not to get married unless you are absolutely ready. If not, you will have a lot of unnecessary loopholes and bumps along the way. Also make sure you get married to your friend, because on the long run, friendship is what will continuously bind you together.”

You probably would say that you’re not the same person as compared to when you got married; do you feel growing into your adulthood as a married man made the transition more or less challenging?
“The transition was so much less challenging because of the woman I married. True I got married at a young age, but I married my best friend. We were both young so we made the transition together. When you are in love, and have the support of your partner, it is a lot easier.”

Fifi Umenyiora
How did you meet Dilly and what attracted you to him?
“I met Dilly in Palms Shopping Mall, Lekki, where I used to work. I had previously seen him around and at the time told my colleague that I had just seen the most handsome man ever. Well, he walked up to me, we got talking and I still clearly remember him asking, “Do you think I am handsome?” the most unbelievable question ever! He sure didn’t like my answer because I told him he was just OK. I also remember him saying he was going to marry me. From that moment we became inseparable.”

How long have you both been married and how have you both been able to sustain the warm, loving, caring relationship you share?
“We have been married for five years now and we have only come this far by the grace of God. He is the only third party in our marriage. We also are best friends and we complement each other like two peas in a pod. He understands me even when I am silent and same goes for me.”

What does Valentine’s Day mean to you?
“I love anniversaries and so Valentine’s Day for me is extremely very important. It’s a day to share and receive love. It’s a day to show your loved ones how much you care. It is a celebration of love, not only to the opposite sex, but also to your entire family, friends, and the poor, needy and also motherless babies.”

What is the most romantic Valentine’s Day gesture your husband has ever made towards you?
“It’s so hard to pick out which is the most romantic of all, but if I were to pick one it would be last year when he surprised me with an impromptu trip, he asked me not to pack anything because he had arranged for everything I would need on the trip. It was amazing and totally romantic.”

If you were to pick an ideal holiday spot to spend valentine day, where will you go and why would it be your preferred choice?
If I were to pick a spot, it would be Parasidus Punta Cana resort in the Dominican Republic. It’s a beautiful and exclusive report.

In three words, describe what your husband means to you?
“He is my rock, my best friend and the love of my life.”

If you could change one thing about him what would it be?
“I would not change a thing about him because I accepted him, warts and all. Every little piece of him makes him who he is, so I cannot change what I fell in love with in the first place.”

What little things do you do for each other to keep the romance alive?
“We take frequent short trips out of town to get away from daily pressures and to rekindle our love. When we are not together we constantly keep tabs on each other to make sure we are okay. We don’t fail to say, “I love you”, at every little opportunity. That’s literally part of us now. We also pray together, there is no greater bond than when a couple hold hands together to pray. We surprise each other with little gifts too. Not necessarily expensive gifts, it’s the thought that counts. We are very honest with each other as that’s very key in a relationship. We also love to dress up and go out on dates and, lastly we constantly pay each other compliments. It’s a very secure feeling when your partner compliments your looks. It is indeed very uplifting.”

On the issue of love, relationship and marriage, what’s the best advice you have ever been given? And who was it from?
“In marriage don’t ever let in third parties, marriage is a triangle and the person at the head of this triangle is God. If you let the head go, the triangle collapses. So let God constantly be the only 3rd wheel in your marriage. I got this advice from the bishop that presided on our wedding day.”

What are your feelings about the highly pressurized feeling that comes over some people at Valentine’s Day through commercialism?
“Well in our world of today, Valentine’s Day has been fully exploited and commercialised, we are slowly losing the real essence and significance of it. It has overtime become a period for brands and retailers to market their goods. Men are under the pressure not to “slack”, while some ladies are prepared to fight if their gifts are not up to expected standards. This shouldn’t be the case as there should be no pressure or competition in love. It is the thought that counts. Sometimes we become so lost in our selfish needs and pressures that we forget there are other people out there only in need of a hug.”

For our male readers looking for last minute gift ideas and ways to impress a sweetheart or a special woman in their life, do you have any advice on what they can do?
“Well there are so many things out there they can do. It all depends on one’s taste, lifestyle or emotional needs. I am sure if you’ve studied your spouse or lover you would definitely know what would make her smile.”

If you had at that moment now where you could just do anything what would be the one thing you’d go for?
“I would adopt a baby to join my 3 biological kids.”

What are your 5 top tips to keep the romance alive in a relationship?
“Be affectionate and pay each other compliments. Go on weekend getaways, or trips out of town. Take baths together. Be honest to each other. Send love or romantic texts or emails to each other even when you’re both in the same room – communication is key.”

culled from Bellanaija.com

*chei,i love 

105 comments:

1. Inspiring. Loves it.

1. So we as a nation r back to glamorizing fraudsters? It's okay. Then we wonder why crime thrives

2. I thought the story here was about their love life.

3. Anony I see that it is okay to be a thief as long as your love life is fairy tale. How preposterous. I remember Ajudua, Ezego, Owelle Abagana, Ade Bendel and a whole lot of miscreants who gave Nigeria the bad name it has today anf since they were celebrated, young men felt it was okay to make money by all means.

4. @ DR.Okechukwu . .. u r such a hater and because of that u can never progress. get a life nwanne'm

2. Beautiful. Hope you guys will stay married oh!

1. All na eye service.
      With all these heart warming OMG stories,I won't be shocked to find out Dilly has a cutie he's shagging elsewhere who might not be close to being as pretty as his wife.
      Fear men...
      Especially stinkingly rich handsome dudes,even ugly sef....
      All na WASH!
      Thanks

2. @ M-amie

​​​​​​​​​​=))º°˚˚˚°ÂºLmaoº°˚˚˚°Âº‎​°Âº‎​=))

3. Yes m-amie, he shags another babe the same way your acclaimed husband shags several other babes. Nonsense! You must be an evil witch. No weapon of yours formed against anyone's happiness will ever prosper.

4. M-amie u are not far from the truth this love story is not as sweet as it looks so babes don't tap blessings from this one oh fifi had to fight off a lot of babes to get dilly and she had a child for him before he finally tied the knot with her

3. Why didnt they ask him how he is still able to avoid FBI in the USA? And does he know that he is a wanted man?

Why didnt they ask him how he acquired his wealth ...?

Abeggy...Nigerians and celebrating money....

1. Idiot hater! Go and die!

2. Anon 12:16pm, the guy has probably finished paying for what he did in America. Believe me, if he hasn't, the American authorities know where to find him. He doesn't appear to be hiding. So enough of the bringing the past. The guy is doing well. He could have been helped by his family. His family is well heeled. Besides, he owns his own auto dealership, which you can easily spot on the Lekki Expressway. Enough!

4. As usual Nigerians always glorifying criminal. *smh*

5. Awwww I love this too...though Dilly misbehave sometimes....I have seen him several times with girls...Me,am having a trip to Jumeirah Beach Hotel dubai tomorrow with hubby....hmmmmm....can't wait...body is doing me totori already..its good to be married mehnnn...

1. Linda,I tot u said u wanted a sugar son 2 gum body with on val's day??smh.blog visitors,pls,start ignoring linda's comments.she is a confused human being.she wil talk dis one 2dy and say anoda tin 2morrow

2. Yes Linda Ezeh,u see him with girls alright.... His wife and her sister...idiot!

3. Leave her... she was only joking..Geez! U guys, its not that serious!

4. Linda how far for your husband smelly mouth, try and cope with him there in dubai o

5. @ AnonymousFebruary 12, 2014 at 5:55 PM

Exactly the first thot that came to my mind, ​​​​​​​​​​=))º°˚˚˚°ÂºLmaoº°˚˚˚°Âº‎​°Âº‎​=))

May God forgive me,Amen

6. Anonymous 2:30, wasnt it obvious Linda was joking with that post? Na wa for some pple o.

6. Wow! I'm thrilled by the words I see... Most esp from FIFI! Keep it up gurl.... U own ur man ;)

7. Come isn't this the Fraudstar wanted in USA? thisday is a disgrace.anyway Nduka too na blackmailer so birds of the same feather flock together

8. Awww, how beautiful. I like the fact that they both seem to love and understated each other. Wishing them more happiness together.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

9. Why must she say I accept him warts and all. The man get warts? lol
    That is so romantic, giving my jaded soul some hope.
    I see Dilly in a new light now, aww. Dilly Dilly. But I hear say the man is a money miss road and can be arrogant (na rumour I hear oh).

1. If I say you are a fool now you will go bunkers like the juvenile you are. Learn the meanings and use of literary terms before u display your foolishness. She loves him warts and all. Oya, come and display more of your stupidity little fly.

2. People pls leave this cute couple alone. They shared their love story and I must say very very interesting. U must be a witch or wizard if u don't wish to be like them. Whatever must have happened in the past is not for us to judge. Love u Dilly and Fifi and God loves u more.

3. @Anon 8:09: guess u missed the sentence in d second paragraph she wrote.
      Try and rein urself in and don't be too quick to call someone a fool. In ur hurry to throw ur dirt, u missed d humor in Lisa's comment, so who's d stupid one now? *smh*

4. @Anon 8:09: guess u missed the sentence in d second paragraph she wrote.
      Try and rein urself in and don't be too quick to call someone a fool. In ur hurry to throw ur dirt, u missed d humor in Lisa's comment, so who's d stupid one now? *smh*

10. I love it when two people r still in love,despite being married for long

11. hmmn, interesting. isn't this the chap that has a criminal record in yankee? let me just comment my reserve.

meanwhile, can anyone remind me of a particular post in which an anonymous person wrote some really crazy things about linda ikeji coming over to her boss's office?

12. Gosh! I love this couple like hell.
    Fifi is indeed down to earth.

God bless your marriage Honey.

God bless ur home!

13. Lol.. they should not come and say they are divorcing ooo.. Because all this celebrity type of love, na only God know the true story

- Ajala

14. sdk,
    you have come again, you have come again. I no fit shout, therefore I reserve my comment for this matter.

15. Choi! Cupid should just strike me already

16. They are indeed a gorgeous couple! Here's wishing them many more years of marital bliss.

17. Aww how romantic but come o SDK, apparently he did the 'dirt' in the US and hes a wanted man but why dem con de worship am for here naw? Anyway na them sabi sha since most top peeps de thief thief for this our dear Nigeria. Come to think of it eh, Nigeria don suffer oo bcos of the likes of Mr Dilly and so called leaders every nigerian abroad or travelling abroad is a suspect. God de sha. Who am I to judge? Na look I de look oo lolz#justpassingby#

18. stella u should be ashamed of yourself like all the other bloggers.....this guy was wanted for credit card scam in america and you people are here glorifying them by bringing their wealth in our faces.....its high time people begin to be ashamed of how they make their money.....they are a disgrace and can never be a role model to any right thinking person

1. Naturelle Osasere12 February 2014 at 15:01

Well said

2. True...
      In all sincerity, our bloggers and Journalists have no ethics really. They do not know where to draw the line.
      No be only Govt/Jonathan wey bad o. I keep telling people. It starts from 'You'.
      It wont suprise me if Fred Ajidua should come out of Jail n dedicate a new house 2moro... all of una go rush post am... i cant even deal..

3. Stella you should hid
      e you're head in shame if this is how you glorify money . Can this guy be a role model for your kids?

4. Abegi,all you self righteous people are annoying!

First of all,the post is about love and not celebration of the "ill gotten wealth"

Second of all,sin is sin,because you sin differently does not make u any better!
      For all you know,he may have made amends with his God,so continue judging,una hear!

Mscheeewww (long African woman type teeth-kissing)

5. Irrelevant! Make your money and be someone else's role model. Not everyone must be a role model. Stella should hide? Why? Because dilly stole money that I'm sure has been sucked from their sewage by now. Rest Abeg.

19. Isn't this the alleged 419 guy? Be careful who you envy Jare. Godliness with contentment is great gain

1. Bad belle,r u innocent too mtchew

20. Princess Charming12 February 2014 at 14:01

Awww. God see me all through this year. Amen

21. It takes two to tanqle! I pray 4 reall luv 4 myself too.

1. 'Tango'!!!!! 'Tango'!!!! What is all this rubbish you guys keep speaking? Cant u even check on google to see if what u r saying is correct?
      Abeg dont thank me now or later...

22. I wonder how much be him NEPA bill for that house whey look like shopping mall?

1. You'll be shocked he pays peanuts or doesn't even pay. Naija? Mcheew

23. Issokay! Seen and heard! Next pls!

24. Love is a beautiful thing especially when the money is in abundance
    I wish u guys more marital bliss
    I'm single so valentine isn't a biggy to me
    I'm gonna spoil myself silly on friday!!!!!

25. Shameful how This day glorifies criminals. Google the guy, he's a wanted man in the US. Anyways Nduka's hands ain't clean either. Please free Stella, you should know how she operates by now. She drops a story for discussion purposes, and we are expected to drop the real gist via comments:)

26. Una for enter house oo give dis gist, before all d asunders will arise and come ya side.. people nor dey take eye see or hear good thing

27. He's wanted alive,wanted by American FBI,wanted by God....hes a fraudster..if he isn't please take ur wife and kids to america...then we go see u for cnn..i won't celebrate your likes...I only pray for you..how far ugly yomslaw

1. Which one is "american fbi" again?

2. Can we really say he's wanted? It's not lyk he's hiding here in 9ja. And it's not lyk we don't have FBI agents here in 9ja too.
      It's not lyk they don't know where he is. D question we shud ask is: r they making moves to extradite him? #my2cents#

28. Hmm.Paradisus is a nice resort.I was there for a friend's wedding. I don't think its exclusive like the way she is saying.It's a nice afforable place to vacay at.Esp since I no get oil blk money or a billionaire daddy/sugar daddy.Thank you Lord for a good education, and an honest day's work.Thank you mummy for being the best example I can have to emulate.As for you daddy,may good judge you for the beastly human being you are.I'm glad my mother carried her 3 young children (ages 3-barely a year old) and ran for her life, and started afresh.She never remarried,and just devoted her life to us.It is well.Forgive my random tangent :).

1. Babe I de feel for u, it is well

2. Hmmm your story seems familiar...it is what made you strong. Forgive your dad.
      I went through such too it made me who I am today..A testimony! Happy vals in advance dear Anon. :)

3. Oh, I've been there too trust me and I could say I know how you feel.. trying to find a way to make things work between us now, I don't even know how to go about it really and truly, I get angry, confused, exasperated.. all at once! I need the grace and wisdom to deal with this. We just have to forgive..

29. this guy is wanted in the USA,how come he has not travelled there for vacation? same way he is wanted is the same way Kashamu is wanted, am sure Thisday that do not have intergrity would also feature him, nonsense!!!

30. All na wash biko!All that glitters isnt gold.

CeeCee

31. Lol Fifi was a sales girl in Nokia when okwi met her,he was toasting her friend next thing Fifi carry belle , okwi said it must be boy otherwise no marriage,lucky na boy she born.

1. Hmmmmmm, amebo,how market?!

2. Not ezally! But you try

3. Hahahahaha i guess u were a sales girl too to knuow all this gist

32. OMG Linda Eze me tooo! I am about to get on the plane in a few hrs to head out to Dubai as well. We are staying in atlantis tho. I knew that a lot of Nigerians will flood dubai this period.lol.

33. She accepted him warts and all kwa?! lol. Osi get genital warts?

34. Story on how they met, true! Love at first sight? Never. We know the story. The True nollywood story.

35. Yeah,I'm spending my Val in an exclusive resort in Bahamas. Who wan join?

36. Awww, seems they are so in love - but, do we know what happens behind closed doors?

37. Sdk bouncer, pls that yawing gap you leave before your sign~off,is sooooo...I ve left many posts thinking comments were done, only to see 'I copas' or something like that,miles from the gist. Bye!

38. Ko kan aye mehn.

39. Ko kan aye mehn.

40. This is just divinely romantic

41. She mentioned warts because his charging documents listed information on his prescription genital warts mess.

42. Hi guys. I have a problem that is really worrying me. I just got in touch with my childhood crush again and I'm thinking of giving him a chance cos I really like him and he likes me too, but he's not one to show so much affection and I love that so much. But I've tried all my best. All the affection comes from me and I feel it's not balanced. He can go a whole day without calling me. All he will do is send me a chat in the afternoon and say hello how are u doing? I don't know what else to do. Don't know if I can cope with that. This coming valentine. The guy no even send sef

1. You no even get wahala. The wan wey dey worry u now na how your Val's day wan be. Pls relax.

2. Express your mind to him if you are bold enough because I didn't read where you said he asked you out? I hope you aint dating him and he's not aware? *rme* you might be obsessed and not in love or maybe the thoughts of val and loneliness is making you think you "love him". Nothing is worse that love unreciprocated oh!

3. The guy no love you oh just likes you as a friend....

4. I bet you're giving him your body as well. Mumu. Wetin concern u wv valentines day

5. He is probably not dat into u jare. If u see guys who claim dey r not big on showing emotions or affection when they r in L♥√ع u go shout. My opinion sha.

6. Do yourself a favour. Just forget a relationship with that guy because you will hurt yourself in the end. He doesn't love u as much as u love him. He sees u as a friend and nothing more. May I also add that 'chatting' is a very CHEAP way of building communication at the early stage of relationship. He ought to call and spend time with you. Pls don't love with ur heart...love with your head and leave him alone. The man that will appreciate and cherish you will find u okay.

7. My dear poster pls don't be so naive. We've been there and done that. All na wash. He doesn't want or appreciate him like you do and pls grow up. Had the same issue and even flew out to be with him then I started see the fact that I was desperate. Luckily for me, it doesn't take me long to switch off not until after parting with some gifts and all I showered on the guy. Came back to my senses when I heard the guy (who happens to be dangerously handsome) telling his friends that I was just his friend and nothing more. Married and very happy now to another extremely handsome man that loves me so much.

43. It is Dilly and some idiot has said Osi his bro

44. Which one is "it seems they are so in love". You see this kind of rich dude and even handsome sef and you don't love? I love their riches not their story. A's mamie said "all na wash" n as I will also say "the rich also cry" so save us the lovey dovey charade jor.

45. People pls, leave this couple alone. They shared their love story with us and all we can do is appreciate them. What's all these bitter comments here. Pls learn how to appreciate love.

46. if she was a sales girl ,atleast she was working hard for her money instead of prostituting like many of you on here,even if he married her because she got pregnant and had a boy or not,atleast he married her,than many of you men on here that dump your pregnant girlfriends or ask them to abort the pregnancies,so much self hate in this world,that is why so many people dont prosper,go and see if you can ever be featured on Thisday style sef....while una dey hate,people they prosepr,abeg shine una eye and go find ways to make your lives better,pray to God to Bless you in his own way,please oh,"he who has ears let them hear"

47. Those are pix of Austin Okpe's house oh.

1. Ode they are pics of Dilly's house that Austin built.

48. @ anonymous February 12, 2014 at 8:09 PM, I was going to come down on you hard but today no be your day. You are just a faceless nobody, and may you and your generation remain that way. It's not that serious, you hear me so. Calling someone a fool on a www, product of a dysfunctional family.

49. I think there is something wrong with Nigerian men. The story is about love and if any thinks that
    Okwudili Umenyiora is wanted like you all claim why would he put his face on paper. I think na bad belle . The boy and his better half are good. I wish them well. Happy valentine to both of
    You. Hope all is well. When you have a moment to yourself, read this, and please know that I am so grateful to have you in my life. It was difficult for me to decide who I thought would DO this because many people claim to pray, but not everyone does. I hope I chose the right twelve. Please send this back to me (You'll see why). May everyone who receives this message be blessed. There is nothing attached. Just send this to twelve others. Prayer is one of the best free gifts we receive. There is no cost, just a lot of reward. Make sure you pray, and pray believing God will answer. May today be all you need it to be. May the peace of God and the freshness of the Holy Spirit rest in your thoughts, rule in your activities today, and conquer all your fears. May God manifest himself today in ways you have never experienced before. May your joy be fulfilled, your dreams be closer and your prayers be answered. I pray that faith enters a new height for you; I pray that your territory is enlarged. I pray for peace, healing, health, happiness, prosperity, joy and a true and undying love for God. IN THE NAME OF JESUS CHRIST THE MOST HIGH AMEN Now, will you send this to 12 people right now, not "I'll do it later". God wants to move Now!!!Amen

50. Whether he is wanted or not, they are great people, i doubt if he is wanted, cos they would have gotten him by now,he is enjoying his money,and u bitter souls are here writing rubbish

51. na wa for all of una oh
    warts and all = to accept someone or something regardless of blemishes, faults, shortcomings etc
    The wife sounds like an intelligent and thoughtful person
    I used to think oh this criminal but you know what, the FBI knows where to find him. If they haven't picked him up, then the justice system must have somehow exonerated him. If the justice system has and God has, then wetin be my own. Even if he stole my money, as long as he pays back, I'm fine. No need to send him to the jungle

52. Pl small these celeb all over Nigeria should learn from this couple pls

53. I love u two. Please don't allow anything to separate u both pls. Always pray together. Hold hands with ur kids sometimes to pray together. May God keep u together forever. Amen

54. Nma and Fifi you guys are here please stfu so being the cover of thisday style is now an achievement. Once a thief always a thief so calling Sdkers names won't paint a better picture of your pathetic lives. Love at first sight my black ass.

55. Reading most of the anonymous comments its obvious, his wife is responding and being abusive. A clear conscience suffereth no accusations. U have a beautiful family focus on that. U put yourselves up for harsh criticism when you agreed to publicise your marriage and life. With every press comes the downsides. Next time be wise.