Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Looking For House Help? Please Be Careful- A Blog Visitor Narrative

Saturday, February 08, 2014

Looking For House Help? Please Be Careful- A Blog Visitor Narrative

I have a friend who imported a househelp from Cotonou and after like 6 months of staying and working really hard,she had come to trust the house help was really very efficient.

One day she went to the boys quarters of her house where the househelp stayed and retired to every day after work and the house help was not there...she had gone to buy something.
It was around 10pm.she decided to just look around and in a polythene bag neatly hidden from prying eyes,she found her hubbys underwear,his finger nails and some personal effect of his that she had been looking for..........It was all meant to be taken to a native doctor to make love charms so that rich oga would dump madam and marry housegirl.

As soon as she came back and was confronted,she began stammering and in a flash became spider woman and scaled the fence.....she ran and kept running.

The number of the man who brought her didn't connect anymore.
Madam went to check her gold jewelry box and it had been emptied...house girl ran away without her stuff so her room was searched and i cannot begin to tell you the things that were recovered......fetish things oh!

Blog visitor says 

Hello everyone

This is just a warning to blog visitors like me to be careful of the kind of people they put in their houses in the name of house helps.

Yesterday, my mum and my aunt got two ladies, one for my aunt and the other for my sister whom I live with in PH. According to mumsy, they were both really hardworking and after a short interview with them, they told my mum that they both want to work to raise money to take the SSCE exam this year. 

This happened yesterday. A man brought them from Benin, how my mum and aunt got the mans contact, I still don't know but he owns an 'agency'. They slept in my aunts house last night and this morning, while my mum visited my aunt, these ladies made away with my aunts dollar and pound bills, her gold necklaces, her passport that still has a British and American visa running, Identity cards and some other valuables. 

They called the man who brought them and all three numbers he gave have been switched off. The police says these people are a cartel that go around stealing people's properties. All these happened in a space of 24hrs. The case has been reported but we can only hope that something comes out of it.

Please be really careful who you bring into your house. Thanks and God Bless''.

145 comments:

1. This is scary....People will never learn....how can someone get a house help through an agent?...if you want a house help,why don't you go to your village and get one....I pray they get caught...

1. House helps with their itching fingers and totos
      If dem no tif, dem go fuck person husband neat. Abego!!!

2. Its not easy getting in the village too

3. It happend to my aunty in ajah this one wen she evn discovered,the house help beat her blue back,before neighbours could come out and help she was already having a bleeding nose she was rushed to the hospital on her absence the grl tuk off.

4. That's why if you have the money, hire a malaysian maid. They are the best. They even teach your kids diff launguages, the one my friend hired is an european but she pays her 3000 dollars per month. But malaysians are cheaper, than that and they offer better services.

5. Are u for real. 3000 dollars a month. Is she a celebrity. Abeg get real

6. Anonymous 12:31 Pm 3,000 dollars a month? Thatz over 450k a month. Ur lie no get part two.

7. @anon 12.31, ure just a moron! Pay $3000 4 a maid ! naija n inferiority complex, u 4 kuku ma withdraw d pikin from sch na make d maid take ova totally .

8. The over sabi pple saying we mothers/ wife shld do our house chores n cooking on Saturdays. Is it not pple like us that attends weddings, go to places to have fun etc? Is it not on Saturdays u do this things. Who will stay wit d kids if u need to attend an OCCassion n d rest. Pls free us joor.

9. And what if the Europen or malaysian weep d house of valuables and dash to her embassy where she gets immunity what will you do? They are all the same abeg.

10. Princess Charming8 February 2014 at 17:34

3000 dollars a month untop watin? Which other work does she do apart from the housemaid job we all know???

11. From the village ke! that one is spirtual problems most times and its worse than that of theft! Don't mind those that say no househelp,its very hard nowadays working were both parents work and come back home around 7pm.you can only be lucky if you have family members that can stay and help you but those family members can be problematic so its only God that can help us.

12. , Malaysian ko Malaysian ni. You think their eyes are not looking for rich man too. It's God who saves us because no one can be trusted these days!

13. Hahahahhaaa....Flesh eaters. Make una take am easy on Anon 12:31 nau. Haba!! Am sure Anon meant 2 say 300dollars. But if I heard right eehhn? 3000dollas? Wahali Anon ur lie no get part 2.U need Jesus!!!

14. Abeg everybody needs to be carefull, my own househelp ran away with all my golds that worth 1.450 m and with 69k in my house .as l dey now l go get any gold again. If not for God na my daughter she kidnapp, the matter still dey ozuoba policestation. This my h/help deceived me tell me say she no get papa n mama and l was taking good care of her but just 3weeks in my house she dealt with me ,her name is gift from Abia state. Arochuckwu village.Everybody needs t0 becarefuil with this girls oh .am in ph

15. 3 W-H-A-T????
      Exaggerated please!

2. If am in naija, I won't even have a maid. These people are so horrible.is either they are thieves, assassins, witches or wizards.

1. Until there's a social security system in Nigeria, people will continue to suffer in the hands of their house helps.
      You can't even be a child minder legally without a CRB Check here, when will Nigeria grow to that level??? SMH

2. There is no way you will be comfortable and u will be stressing urself, time u shd use to relax and look great. When u take on too many chores believe me u will age on time while yor hubby will be looking younger esp if its a hubby that does not assist with domestic work. A child once askd his mum who thot she cud do it all, mum why are u always looking rough?Tolani's mum is always looking pretty. The woman in question had no maid. Tolani's mum (that's me by the way) has a maid. The woman felt sobad cos it was bbecos of the children she cut her hair and did not always have time to look pretty.

3. Easy for you to say because you're not. It's too much to handle. Little things like waking up in the morning to have a shower can be stress here. No light, so we had to boil water for the baby, then boil water for my husband. I could only have a shower when baby was sleeping, so guess who didn't have hot water to baff with?
      And the water in my area's quite dirty, so we boil water to strelise the feeding bottles. At one point, I gave up on using bottles, and just breastfed, cos it was too much work, but I ended up with a very clingy baby and that made doing any chores hard.
      Then my husband and my inlaws would come and talk about how the house was dirty. I aged 5 years in 6 months, backache, knee ache, no sleep, and I hated my husband, cos he didn't do anything at all, yet he always called me lazy for being so tired.
      And cos I was always exhausted, he spent more time with the boys, and partying with whores cos he said I made him feel old. Used to talk down on me and constantly criticise cos he had seen me finish.
      My dear, I bought myself peace and sanity. I started looking more like a human being when I got help, and I told myself, even before the next baby comes, I'd employ the help down. I can't die all in the name of pleasing people that are insatiable.

4. Ur hubby sounds like an asshole.

5. @AnonymousFebruary 8, 2014 at 10:48 AM
      you're so very wrong
      Im a mother of two and even I can attest Im one of the hottest moms on the block
      all na packaging, you have to organize yourself if you don't want help
      luckily my man helps with the chores and we don't need the gym cause we are fit
      our kids 5 and 9 help around the house and very independent
      I have never had a help and I work though a very flexible job
      In all Im thankful for my life.I don't like anyone not in my immediate family around me, they bring unnecessary drama, going on 12 years in marriage a very sweet one at that I can say it is partly because of no house help drama!!!

6. Anon 11:04am More grease 2 ur elbow I am not married but can totally relate cos I hv pple lyk u. Best thing is to 1st take care of urself lyk u r doing now. Men shld learn 2 b helpful too. If d chores is shared not shared par say I don't see how d work will be too much 2 need a house help.

7. My dear God is ur strength

8. @Polajobs naija will "grow" to that level when such jobs that are deemed menial are seen as professional and salaries and perhaps benefits reflect such most @anon boiling water...I can so relate, but me I don't agree o on my nanny's off days I let my husband know we "borned" d pikin together. I can't cater to the 2 of them, I used to but by 6pm I was a wreck! U have to put ur foot down o, else pack ur pikin and find someone to go visit.

9. Men Tolani's mum you said it well. Stress makes women age fast! I didn't believe till I got married. Some men can't help it, they grew up in homes where the women did everything and the father just went to work, had his meals, relaxed in front of the TV or went out having fun! This is why so many marriages are failing these days, women who work are juggling too many things which is not even healthy for them. God help us all!!

10. Relate with you 11:04a.m
      I decided to do the little I could, since the chores never end.

11. not all house help are bad infact am looking for that jop the only thing i know is to respect my boss husband and u will stay happie if u need a house help contant this number 0713588304and u wount regelet

3. This is really cray cray! Wow!!!!

1. Fuck u Kaycee!! Its d same pple like u that will say if a woman is not working she's lazy. U expect a woman to work, take care of her house, the kids etc. Fuck u too!! Anuofia like u!

2. U r just a big fool and asshole!!! R wives slaves?? Fucktard!

3. Kaycee in dis modern age most women just don't av a choice....it's not abt laziness bt 2 much activities...

Yaron Allah

4. Kayee! U clearly do not understand women's plight especially busy mothers ( u do know d country is tough). My income is twice my hubby's
      I can't always be around to take care of domestic work. Gosh y am I even explaining to u. You know u she apologise to busy mums out there cos its not easy!

5. Kaycee, to say I'm highly disappointed in you for this comment is an understatement!
      I have lost any atom of respect I had for you!
      How dare you say such?
      Do you know what we wives and mums go through every damn day? Have you ever put yourself in our shoes for just 1 min...
      Do you think it's easy to wake up by 4 am every damn day, prepare the kids launch pack, prepare them for school, make breakfast and feed them, sweep the house, tidy the kitchen, do school run, go to work,do school run again,make dinner, bath the kids, wash their cloths and iron new ones against the next day, help with their assignments, play with them(even if you don't feel like), tidy the house cos kids must always scatter things around, make them go to bed,then take care of hubby's dinner, tidy the kitchen and still have to warm hubby's bed!

I'm really trying my best not to insult you. Shit! You just got me mad!
      #spitsonyourface.

6. U shld apologise Kaycee seriously. U praised anoda blog visitor 4 keeping fit after kids ask d same person she has a help. Its just so many things u won't understand. I am not married but I know.

7. Oloshi, it's clear ur mother was too busy and hardworking to teach u how 2 respect women. If we check ur pocket now it's empty.

8. Fuck ur ass hole kaycee.....how many men can boast of financing their homes to the fullest dis days without any contribution from dia wives???women also work the normal office hours just like men,,mondays to fridays nd u still expect them to do all house chores alone.......how many men still like to put up with full house wives and those that do are always quick to tell dia wives how hard they work to get a dime......so shut ur mouth...

9. Kaycee na small boy...so, am nt surprised when he foams I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ the mouth when something important like this ÈŠ̝̊̅§ being discussed! odenson!

10. Kaycee na small boy...so, am nt surprised when he foams I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ the mouth when something important like this ÈŠ̝̊̅§ being discussed! odenson!

11. The house help issue is a very sensitive issue for me,i lost a two family members because of this house helps,the first one a wife and the second a 3year old baby,i don't need to bring my personal story trying to convince you.
      I was talking to the poster who brought in someone she never knew to go as far as cleaning her own room,she was lucky she's not a witch but just a thief,its better you get someone you know from your village,family or split these chores,its not wrong to engage even your husbands to protect your home.
      i only cursed lazy wives,if you feel guilty about it,then go back to the drawing board and fix your home,don't just jump into my comment if you lack understanding that goes with it,all Uche's in my mention please face your homes.

12. Kai I used to respect this kaycee dude!see,my hubby helps out,even goes to the market, n carries baby for me.but how will u feel as a man when u have to do these things after a hard day's work with traffic and all.Or u want me to resign n do chores at home??my hubby is nt a help,he can only do the ones he can abeg!!dnt spew dis frm ur mouth again Kaycee!!Women r superhuman!in my previous post,i sd househelps r necessary evils.@stephanie,like u sd,ur nt in naija so u won't understand,bye!moving on,By d time u lift ur head frm all d piles of cloth n chores,u realise uv lost ur husband nt necessarily to anada woman bt to his hommies or smthn!smh

13. Kaycee,
      Im with you on this, women you can do without a help!!!

Few tips
      I wake up 4.11 am everyday
      pray 4.11-5pm
      I dont do house chores every day, I do then when I come back from work or whenever I am less busy, iron the weekend with the whole family.
      Daily the kids dust the house, another lay their beds
      Got someone to clean outside the compound/cars etc
      I pay the school to give my kids a wholesome meal
      breakfast is always light and can be prepped under 30mins 5-5.30
      take kids bath and dress 6.30-7.70
      they go to school
      You don't have to warm your husband's bed every night
      Get a lesson teacher to help the kids with their homework
      you do not have to be superwoman to do every chore everyday , you will kill yourself
      anytime I am getting overwhelmed or having a burn out I ask my lil sisters to come over for 2 weeks to help.

14. This bastard is an idiot. End of!

15. @ anon 2:59 agreeing with dumbass, shebi u said ur kids are old enough to help are old enough to assist you. well there is your saving grace. Was it that easy when u had more than one under the age of 3? Abeg take this seat and save dumbass some space _____________/

16. Kaycee you're a big fool!!!! I will not type more than that. Sterrah, post my comment.

17. Anon 2:59 if u can do without a house help then u shouldn't have to call tour sisters to assist, or get a lesson teacher to help your kids with their home work, or get someone to clean your compound. Or maybe your 2 year old baby (if u have) would dust the house and lay his bed. Mschewwww

18. Some of you will just curse and if they ask you the reason,am sure you will keep quiet.Kaycee said fuck lazy wives and i reason with him from a man's point of view because men are quick to judge.@Genny and co's if your husband calls you names tomorrow will you curse him like this? whether you like it or not there are lazy women who have opened their doors to strangers without knowing them from Adam.Please read the post and ask your self why they would entrust a total stranger to you and you welcome the person into your bedroom?what of if something more than your valuables get lost?or she brings in thugs to kill and rape you,you will still have your mouths to curse or reign abuses.Am not in support of Kaycee using the word Fuck but i don't expect less from a man because they are always judgemental,if there is anything i learnt here,it is for women to guard their homes because these strangers have killed and wrecked thousands of homes,am a prayer warrior from a delicerance ministry so i can share the devilish acts and plans of these maids,my advice is either you do this chores on your own,or you bring in someone you can vouch for because the heart of these strangers is definitely wicked.We should not forget the fact that they are careless women and these women should stand and fight for their homes, most homes are already cursed because of a particular stranger, please, please, secure and protect your homes.Those cursing should also get the message and learn from mistakes,may the Lord bless your homes.

19. Chai women will suffer especially Nigerian women,see the way you cursing out a valuable point,what has Kaycee said that warrants this curse out.
      Let me share my story as an anon to you guys,i just moved from the United states to Nigeria to head an oil firm with my 3kids,am from the eastern part of Nigeria precisely when i came in,i never wanted an house help but a junior colleague suggested i should get one back then in 2001,i got this girl from Cotonou as usual,then the home stress was becoming less and i became free and focused more on kids and my work.
      Blog visitors,the first sickness started with the girl, it came like a flu at first and turned into malaria, we kept treating her until it turned to typhoid malaria,we take her to the hospital for 3weeks once she gets back to normal,it starts again and in the middle of this i started having so much quarrell with my hubby and lost so much accreditations at work,when it became worse was when the teacher of the second called me at school that my second son has injured a girl with a biro,i asked how the head teacher said she put a Biro on her butt and she sat in it,this is someone i know that doesn't talk,i cried and called my pastor but he refused to pick my phone, immediately my phone dropped my husband called me and started shouting at me that i should come home,that Sandra has killed us,i got home and saw my last son skin pilled from head to toe,my hubby was scared because he was shocked but i quickly ran carried him and we went to the hospital,to cut the long story short he died,while the doctor tried. their best to rescue him,Sandra what happened? madam i put the hot water for basin,i know no when he waka enter, i started beating her but when i finished beating her i was getting weak and collapsed, i told my pastor to just let her go,but he excused us for like 5minutes,coming back he gave her a dirty slap and tol her to confess,she shouted and almost ran out but she was stopped, she started crying and said its madam she wants to destroy and make her kids useless,who sent you and why? she said that's what Mama sent her to do? who is your mother? she is a witch and she always tell me what do; she said when she meant me was when she asked my hubby for 30k because her mother was sick and she needs to go back but i refused her the money,so she said i must suffer,loose my kids and my home. We chased her out,i became brain derained till my husbands love,care and prayers from men of God saved me.Today i have two more which are twin that God blessed me with, no house help,i clean my house and my husband helps,if it gets too heavy we call our painters and some people around to help,but we have only called people when we renovated the house, we clean together, the gate man helps downstairs and with the garden, we have this women that sweep every morning and they sweep the compound only because my husband has stopped anyone we know or even don't know from helping and it has been great, i write this because we women we feel we can't do without them bu trust me you can,if you just had a baby engage your husband's to help you, don't pity him while you don't pity yourself, he has to understand what happens in your home because he is part of that home, i really do fear this helps, am still working, doing great with my job and my home,please be careful.

20. God bless you AnonymousFebruary 9, 2014 at 1:33 AM for sharing God bless you again and I bless God for complete restoration in your life, I share in your joy unfortunately not all women are as lucky as you,
      see the problem with women these days, they don't like to hear word, they don't want to learn from other people's experiences but theirs, AnonymousFebruary 8, 2014 at 5:21 PM learn some decorum and be open-minded and one more piece of advise, act like a lady and chill out on the cursing aiii

I am AnonymousFebruary 8, 2014 at 2:59 PM, I grew up with helps, stewards, drivers, gardeners etc, relatives all helping my very "busy" parents
      I was sexually abused by one of them, my case is small, when I heard the stories of other boys and girls that were abused I praise God all my life, maybe Stella needs to do a post on abuse lets come and share our sexual abuses anonymously una go fear na.
      See I swear down, I will rather die of stress that bring any house help into my house ever again.
      Continue giving yourselves excuses on why you can't do without help you hear well done!

21. Kayce you are a ram head. I'm seriously disappointed in you. Gosh!!
      The problem with most wives in Nigeria is that you aren't spiritually sensitive. My elder sister who is a minister in her church has two adorably cute stubborn energetic boys. She couldn't juggle them with her job and business. She prayed for God to send her a help, because she didn't wanna pick just anyone. And somehow her mother in law came to stay with them,when she was ill. When the woman got better, she travelled out and hasn't been,back since. Thereby, leaving the maid she brought along in,my sisters house. Without instructions. Being,that the girl was calm and obedient my sister took her on. And the girl has been with my sister for four years. Yes she's from,cotonou. And when my sister relocated to Abuja, the agent didn't want the girl to,follow. They sent her back to,cotonou. It was in cotonou that she called my sister begging to come back. That she doesn't want to work,for anyone else. My sister quickly sent transport to her. And d girl is back. See how my sisters children were jumping when they received her from,the park. And the girl is,nice. We even gave her a raise because of how hard working she is. We give her clothes and all and now that she's in Abuja, she will learn a trade of her choice which my sister will pay for. So, sometimes as wives we should pray for Gods favour on even the little things. Househelp, driver, washaman, hairdresser. No jokes, but the enemy can strike from anywhere. Ur washman can jazz u too, even ur driver can plan,ur robbery. Lets admit, some of,us househelps are spiritually nonchallant and only have pastors number on speed dial in times of sorrow. No,offence to anyone.
      (Excuse my commas, stupid phone)

22. @ 2:59p.m, why do you bring in your little sister to help out for 2 weeks if you are superhuman and can do it all? The key word is HELP. Be it your sibling or stranger, someone HELPED you!

This is why I always say women are their own worst enemy! Bringing down another woman so as to feel I-am-better-than-you-and-be-praised. You have just 2 children! 5 & 9. Before they got to this age, was it that easy? Women should stop pretending! How many chores do your husband help around with in the house? You women can exaggerate for Africa!

You are feeling cool with yourself with your above comment and supporting Kaycee? smh
      My advise to women is that, do what you can, one day at a time. Anybody that says your house is dirty, should stay in their own house!

5. how can u take a stranger into ur house so quickly and allow them access to ur valuables. im sorry but these women were reckless. how can a man u dont know just provide u with some one to live in ur house. nigerian women wake up o

1. Princess Charming8 February 2014 at 09:53

Pls dnt start throwing stones on these women... Have you thought if the househelps slept in the guest room provided to them, And in the middle of the night they scaled through the madams room, Or even use jaz to make their madam sleep deep only to wake up and realise what has happened while they were fast asleep?. Stuffs like this happens.

2. My thought exactly! How can u allow a total stranger to sleep in ur house? Nd where did they see d dollar nd pounds they stole? All I see is carelessness nd talking abt d agency tingy I strongly believe its a road side stuff cos just 3wks ago my cousin's maid kidnapped their child nd it was d agency dat brought her 5yrs ago dat fetched out her parents nd d baby was recovered.

3. Mrs k shut up......your cousin was lucky, how do you know which one is road side agency? All this house help thingy are illegal so they don't have regular offices like other business so it's mostly word of mouth....u can only pray u don't fall into the hands of fake people....foolish comment....so if u bring a house hell to ur house she will sleep under the bridge till you know her better abi? Olodo

4. @ Mrs K and anonymous reckless!
      I STRONGLY disagree with you both.

6. Hmm. These helps are like necessary evils. I remember a particular time I said I was not gonna make use of one again cos the last one took away some personal belongings. Hmm I was always tired, busy and had little time to sleep being a working mother and wife. My attention was always taken by my work and children and communication between my hubby and I broke down. What mortified me was when I realised romance life was almost gone after just 2yrs of marriage. I came to the realisation that I was no superwoman. Got another help now every thing is back to normal. I am always strong and ready for my hubby cos some one is around to assist with chores. One thing is that we shd be prayerful and vigilant. Remember even if we decide not use them there re still other ways the enemy can get to us if we do not put God as our shield and protector. Peace out!

1. Completely agree wit u on dis...

Yaron Allah

2. Over stressed mummy/wife8 February 2014 at 10:49

Wit 4 kids, house chores n d rest. I get so tired n drained. Oga will now expect me to perform my wifely duties at nights most time I tell him I can't cos I'm soooo tired. Sometimes I manage to go thru d act. Me that used to be a tigeress in bed. By d time I finish my duties its late at night, 5 o'clock I'm up to prepare what my kids will take to school, wkae them up, get them ready etc. Abegi its not easy. I'm seriously looking 4 help now. They r necessary evils abegi. All of u wagging mouth that we r lazy shld try being a mother n wife n see. I'm sure most of u r men or single ladies or pple abroad who think since they r doing it over there, why can't we do it here in 9ja. Come back home n do it. Then we will talk.

3. Thanks anon 9:25. I you said my mind. It's only God who can protect us from evil and evil people.

4. You have spoken d truth!

5. D Lord is our strenght,I used 2 hv dem 4rm cotonue and ogoja bt d last one 4rm my village/relative persay I brought in was sometin else,so many tins she did 2 d extent of askin my 5yr old 2 suck her was d hieght 4 me,no more hsegals! All dese sufferings and hsechores is only 4 a while,my daughters are growin and already assistin,inshort dey're my maids now ooo,pls women let's be strong,d Lord will continue 2 strenghten us and we'll all reap d fruit of our labour in Jesus name,Amen!

6. in Naij u cannot only be a mother and wife o. u must be a worker and an entrepreneur join put cos these men can bullshit u at the drop of a hat. so to those saying lazy crap, dunno the wives u been hanging with sha. But most of us are not lazy. We just can't afford to be!

7. Honestly our generation is in trouble.
      I blame the lazy men we have out there how can AnonymousFebruary 8, 2014 at 5:25 PM
      be saying you cannot only be a mother and wife , you must be a worker and an entrepreneur join what is your primary assignment in life, after you have those kids they are your priority, except if your husband is not the breadwinner or you're an oloju-kokoro.
      I quit my career for 5 years to tend to my kids and Im back on track and everyone is happy.
      Lord heal our land, If this women can't afford to take a break from their jobs its because some men are failing seriously…..

7. Nawa oooo....everyday we keep hearing of different ways dis people use..now it's house girl ish

8. If u want a housemaid, u should NEVER get som1 u know nothing about.
    Having a housemaid has a lot of disadvantages as well as advantages but the disadvs outweigh the advs.
    If itz a must u get som1, then go for som1 u know, his/her background, his/her family.
    So many hv employd witches in d name of househelp. Women be vigilant!
    I'l alwaiz say this nd will keep to it; itz better nt having a househelp @al, u can do if ur determined to.....

9. Na wah for house helps dis days o. Na so linda eze sef do.na househelp b4 she use belle hook her husband

1. Not funny and grossly disrespectful.

2. Lol....linda eze has suffered

3. Idiattt!!is she your mate??she is a wife and mother!!all this little children that don't have regard for elderly ones!!yes,I'm also young and have utmost regard for elderly people later you ll b blabbing that africa has lost its value!we africans has RESPECT!!!roger that...spare me the sermon she insults people!she didn't insult u!oke belgium

4. Hehehehhehe.....opara mini aswear u'r jst crazy

5. Princess Charming8 February 2014 at 16:54

@Opara mini, is not funny. That's so disrespectful.... She's older than u in all aspect so give her some respect.

6. Shut up, does Linda have respect? Runs married woman......Abeg puta nuzo......

10. House maid Don turn robbers. And the funniest part is that they're a necessary evil

11. Blog diva I agree wit you it beta nt to av @tol. We used to av househelp b4 like 4yrs ago and d tin she did to us. If I say I should start typing I go write five pages I no go finish. Lazy women dat collect househelps. All dis tinz ur house help will do for you, you ur husband and kids can do it 2gether dat y you re family. Househelps Never if I get married. SIR alpachino sent via Nokia 3310

1. Which husband will help u in which part of Nigeria, see me here I want to die of back pain cos of chores, my baby is one year old, no help nothing even to help me hold his own son let me do the work is wahala. Kai men u people are just egocentric bunch of people. And I work more busy than he will ever be.

2. You better be ready to work and not give orders. Lazy man. Try doing the work for 1 week, then come back and talk about lazy women.
      If you want a happy wife and a happy home, better get your wife some help. Which kain kids will help you when you're chasing them around, changing diapers and cleaning poop. Oga respect ya self oh and dont turn your woman into an angry resentful person or better yet, the housegirl that would one day wake up and pack all your money and kids to run to where she has peace.

3. Sir Alpachino,to each his own however, In most cases, its not laziness...its d dictates of our time....someone like me needs one cos i have difficult pregnancy, my parents are dead, my mother In law still works in a different place, no grandparents,i dnt have younger ones, my elder sis are married and working, my hubby works 12 hours everyday ,we Arent superrich and according to Docs instruction,i should always be on the bed resting (although av been flounting the order cos seriously,it can be tiring sitting or sleeping all day)...now tell me, can u call it laziness?

4. It's Kaycee that posted this comment. Sir Alpachino indeed!

5. Which Nigeria man help with the chores or the baby? mschew!
      And those calling the women lazy are myopic!
      Those abroad that are talking should come back home and see if that their husbands would not change!

12. How careful can one be?
    Nigerian women are just too lazy
    You must really be sick to bring a total stranger to your house all in the name of house help
    You can survive without them
    If your work takes you out very early
    And brings you back very late.
    And you've got kids
    Let the kids school close to work and get them registered for after school minding
    You come back home together.
    Get someone to come and clean the house on Saturdays when you are home
    Buy gadgets to help you out
    Washing machine,dishwasher etc
    In no time, the kids will be grown and things will fall into place.
    Most house helps are agents of the devil.
    Both my friend and her husband lost their jobs and things became tough for them for years until the house help confessed after a pastor came go pray in their house
    They sent the girl away after doing deliverance for her and their lives have been rosy once again
    SAY NO TO HOUSE HELPS and save your home and family.

1. Thank dear , best reply ever but busy mothers will come here to say rubbish, but before you curse me out, I' m a working mum and this is what I do and it works for me.

2. You obviously don't live in this country. Gadgets huhn? I laugh. I have a washing machine, but my house was poorly built, so low water pressure. The water is even dirty sef, so we may as well continue wearing dirty clothes.
      Leave the child in school all day huhn?
      So, you wake up in the morning, get the child ready and drop them off with the school from (8-6) then you pick your child, get back home by 7, start making dinner for hubby and kids, bathe kids and put them to sleep. Pls tell me how you get to know your child when the school is the one rasing them for you?
      And how do you intend to have a life?

3. Ps shut up!my mum is almost 60yrs,lives alone with my dad and his workers(gate men,over 8 police men as escorts and all,drivers,etc) my brothers are abroad,some are in school and only go home for vacations and I am married in my own husband's house so how do u expect her to cope and mind you she runs her own clinic,works and is a pastor in one of these big pentecostal churches.don't even suggest relatives because they are all the same.my friend told me a chilling story of how she met a girl in PH who was living with her elder sister and got pregnant for her husband,lied that she had a fiance abroad and gave birth to twins,got a brand new jeep from the same sister's husband and the sister never one day connected the dots.well,the twins mysteriously died before long.Many family relatives are guilty of this. Another lady died after years of heartbreak,her step sister started sleeping with her husband,made up stories about her and she was booted out of the house.the truth is this thing na luck and prayer,married women please use nanny's who hav husband and children,at least it is 80% safer than single girls whose body still attracts some randy men. Insist on cooking your husband's meal or at least be in the kitchen when it is been prepared.

4. You started off like an educated person but as soon as u began to allude to pastor/witch/maid/deliverance ur ignorance and stupidity sowed forth

5. God bless u dear. You ve said it all. No to house helps.

6. Very well written Meeee. You spoke my mind. I work, i have kids and I have no house help and we are coping.i do my cooking for the week at weekends. We've lived like that for the past 9 years and no regrets.
      I join you in saying no to house helps

7. Anon 21:21, you can get all those gadgets in cash and carry now or even in Westminster. They are all there. You don't have to cook everyday na, you should be able to plan your time. Besides, your husband can assist you. My husband does bath the boys in the morning and gets them dressed before he gets dressed while I'm packing their school pack and we leave home at 6.
      I wonder how people are able to entrust their home and kids to house helps and have peace of mind.
      Different strokes for different folks anyway.

8. Anonymous 12:24 you are the ignorant and stupid ones.....I pray u get spiritual attacks then u come back here and testify.....idiot, you think u have monopoly of wisdom? We talk about things we see, if you are not a Christian that is your headache........I leave lived in the Uk and even among the white people cases of witchcraft have arisen......how much more our society where these things abound.....whether your stupid head agrees or not I know cases of house helps who have used witch craft to manipulate homes they work in......no apologies to your stupidity for that.....

9. This is Kayceee again, Kaycee give up oh!!! I'm watching you.

10. @Mee God bless you,i just read at Kaycee's comment and sum stupid lazy arrogant mothers are cursing him out,Nigerians are very hypocritical with their dubious life's later they will write letter of sorrow to Stella,stupid lazy women and mind you am a working full mum,a manager of a company and a CEO and guess what i don't use house help,share responsibility or call someone to help you period.

11. '' or call someone to help u" so what exactly is your point.... I thought u were superwoman and didn't need any help.... u and all d other fools spewing thrash on dis post have no right to call anyone stupid and lazy cos you are not in their shoes... shut that your stinking pie hole and face your work. .madam ceo my foot!!

12. Thank you o jare 2:46pm.
      See how they contradict themselves? This is why they say some women can lie for Africa!
      CEO? means you have the 'power' to resume and close work anytime for the day, a luxury many women cannot afford since they are employees of CEO!
      Gadgets? You must have electricity supply for 24/7 in your home to do your chores before and after work. And did it occur to you that even with their income, some cannot afford all the gadgets? Do you think it is everybody that work, that earn well?
      Don't believe in spirituality? It's your problem. Those that know, know this world is 2! Spiritual and physical! And evil do exist!

13. GBAM! no mind am, they all come here to exhibit their ignorance.... if u have married female employees with children , ask them how they r coping.... don't think its all rosey for every one cos u have the luxury of working in ur own time....

13. oga was screwing d househelp in dt first story, abi she see for vision say d guy possibly fit like her toh toh...women dt marry men dt horny have a big issue on their hands...

also whats up with all deez house helps una dey hire dey pay dem like chinese sweat shop worker....if u cant pay 25k to 50k a month for house help, how do u expect loyalty and not thief thief?

stingy lazy women

1. Spot on. All these young girls take househelp work as an opportunity to financial freedom. I had one togo girl and I fired her sharp sharp when she was asking me the custom for Nigerians with illegitimate kids when the man dies. And thats not all the funny nonsense she did oh.
      I hired a mama instead. I may have to help out more, but I know that my kids are well looked after, and mama knows she may be meeting her maker soon, so she's more scared of offending God.
      She collects more money sha, but I dont mind. I have peace of mind.

2. Why are u so pained? U be house help? Jobless lazy housewife.

3. Oh please let me hear word. We paid one 30k a month, her own room, Tv, bed, a day off once a week, clothes, toiletries, tips almost every other day, and she was lazy to make matters worse. Yet she still stole and disappeared like smoke.

14. All these househelps sef...If u need a househelp its better to get a close relative

1. Ammie ko, Soja ni8 February 2014 at 12:03

Witch! Na your type dey turn their sister pikin to house help. See your mouth like close relative. That close relative,no be person born am? Born your own children and train them, nurture them and they will work for you.
      Lazy women be training other people's children at the detriment of their own children. Mtschew

15. Dats ow one has become a bone of contention in my aunts life....the husband has even gotten a well funished house for the witch nd made the husband refuse to put her kids in sch......beware of them O especially those calabar 1s dey go around recking marraige. Still praying for the wrath of God on her. IJN

16. Some of dose imported house helps can be deadly. SDKers if u must ve one, be very vigilant and above all prayerful. May God protect us all from d hands of d evil ones Amen.

17. These girls are a necessary evil. Before you employ them, take precautions. I only use agents that were referred by people I know. My agents visit the people's homes and check out their references too, then we also send people to go check their addresses and talk to their referees. If you don't have strong ties, I won't hire you, I'm sorry. So far, it's worked, but notwithstanding, still put precautions in place.
    Lock your doors, if you can afford it, cctv your house and place restrictions on them too, so if you see them somewhere where you've not given them access to, you know something's fishy.

18. If you need help, bring middle aged woman from your village. And you better know the head of the family in case things go wrong, so you have someone to hold responsible. People are not smiling nowadays.

19. Growing up in a house with stewards, helps or whatever they call themselves, I've learnt these people aren't the best to leave once children with or to care of. If they aren't snatching ur husband, they are stealing valuables or plotting sth evil. I can't begin to analyse what we went through in their hands but this has thought me as a married woman, never to let strangers in. To even think they now run coperate agencies, haha. Yall be careful please.

1. Bless you for this
      NEVER open your doors to strangers

20. No matter hw u pet dem dey are always annoying

21. That was how my aunt got a househelp,she immediately took her for deliverance. A week after the deliverance,d gal left o,with the excuse dat she wants to see her dad at uromi. Ma aunty didn't bother after she saw her 2 streets after our streets. They are necessary evils

1. My dear in 2016, that was my case. I don't kip househelps but needed to meetup with my MBA deadline. I took d girl for prayers&she was enrolled 4 mfm deliverance. Then 2days later, I decided to go4 my own mfm deliverance & d girl ran away.very perfect girl,too perfect for my liking which got me very suspicious.

22. D days r just evil. My mum had miads wen we were growing up and none gave her headache. They only left to get marriaed and they still cum to visit her wiv their kids.
    The last one we had, lived wiv us for 10yrs. She met her husband while in my parents house. No evil story wat so eva.
    D funny thing is my mum won't even let me get a maid cus of d "wickedness in d world" these days. if it is not witchcraft, It is robbery, if it is not robbery, it is husband snatching. #phew#
    It is not easy but God will give us working mothers supernatural strength.

23. Until Nigerian women learn to manage their homes them selves they will continue to bring in evil spirits, women, get a cleaning company that will come once a week and clean your house for you, this cotonou and benin people now come to Nigeria to cause havoc, they have become very very dangerous now. Learn to do things yourselves!!!

24. Dear mother-in-law, you are next!!!!!

25. Omg!like Ur talking to me..il soon resume so my mom n mom inlaw are trying to get a help for me.but cos of my phobia and lack of trust,i have disqualified a lot through looking at them with anya eji ahu Uka chara acha!kai..i don't know what to do again ooh.Even if I get a girl now,i can't even leave my lil girl for her ooh.id rather trust a creche my colleagues use.#Necessary Evil

1. use a creche already
      follow ur gut instincts and preserve you marriage
      prevent drama in your life!!
      Arrange your life, plan with your husband
      invest in an inverter and washing machine, you can load your clothes overnight and they are ready in the morning
      use pressure cooker to make fast meals
      cook in bulk, freeze them so you don't have to cook major meals everyday
      invest in a vacuum cleaner, anyone including your man can use it
      ask God for wisdom, strength and direction
      dont complicate your life with unnecessary drama
      your house does not have to be sparkling clean all the time
      with a baby it might be overwhelming but as she's getting older the burden gets lighter
      all the best!

2. What about electricity?
      People just talk without putting some things in view.

26. Hmmmm, within d space of 2 yrs 2 calaba girls and 2 boys have dealt with my me, I cannt even narrate my xperiences here, but I thank God for my life and d lives of my chidren. Its bye bye to maids, d last one jst left on monday,

27. Personally I prefer a maid that comes in the morning and leaves in the evening abeg .no stranger sleeps in my house.

1. Lol, NA WASH. I tried that but cos I make all the food we eat in this house o, once I get in from work its straight to the kitchen. I wouldn't even have gotten a minute of de- stressing time before she has carried her bag...back on baby duty which means no sleeping through the night either! I changed track with immediate effect when I started looking like a raisin.

28. We are paying for the sins of those before us. Those days, relatives live with married couples to help them out. But out of their wickedness, these children were made second class citizens in their relatives homes. They were denied proper formal education, overworked, maltreated, etc. Now nobody wants his or her child to live with a relative. Rose

29. Some Housemaids are evil..this is a true story.. My neighbours are both working class with 2 kids and always busy.. One day, d man came home unexpectedly and was to travel to abuja on official duty.. He met d housegirl perparing indomie and asked her to help clean his shoes.. While she was doing that, he went into d kitchen to check on d indomie n serve d kids.. One of them said " dad, don't cook it, u won't prepare it d way aunty does it" he asked how? D housegirl came to d kitchen and tried to shut the little girl up but d man wanted 2 hear wat she tried so say... He little girl revealed that aunty "weewee's" (urinates) into a cup and pours it in the indomie! The man was shocked and nearly killed the girl dat day.. Only for the parents 2 investigate further and d housegirl was also molesting d kids..m licking their privates and all!!! I was dumbfounded!!! The woman had to resign oo!! She said she can't allow househelp destroy her childrens life!

1. Naturelle Osasere8 February 2014 at 17:17

Ewoo,things are happening

2. Those kids should be taken for deliverance cos all kinds of spirits would have been transferred to them...

3. Hmmm na wah oh,things are happening,am.not married but i say NO to house help,am with Kaycee on this abeg.

30. May God help us all. I won't even waste words on these clueless ones cursing women with house helps out. Imagine a woman working in Lagos who leaves home before 6 am to face 2-3 hours of traffic, nd gets home late. How can she cope without help? At the same time the horror house help stories we hear! May God help us

31. That's The last thing on my Mind "House Help".... Don't know if that name they tagged them automatically initiates them knowingly or unknowingly..... Is either they give you HBP via much talk, shouts, nag, complains OR they initiate your kids, or snatch your husby OR dissolve your peaceful home..then the male helps will expose your female kids to sex(via fingering..etc&warning them never to talk)then the female helps will so rubbish ur male kids to sexuality .... Mbakwa, there is more to this house help ish than meets the eyes... Let's all beware pls....

@i_ChoPtas_Not

32. LOL at spider woman, Stella, your narratives are too funny!
    I'm so scared of maids. Growing up, we had only one good maid that stayed with us, got married and had kids with us. She wasn't perfect though. Later when she left, we had series of spiritually unsound helps. One used to try to press me down in my sleep, like constantly. We fight in my dream often, and she hated me in real life. i decided to search her things one day and omg she had all our pictures and items belonging to everyone. ALL apart from mine. I showed my mom o, that's how the calabar witch left us.
    I'm married now, and can't imagine having a maid. God help me.

33. for all you idiots spewing rubbish over here, its not easy to hold down a day job, take care of kids and husband, feed them do laundry, school runs etc. i have seen first hand what this does to women they age and become very bitter. my aunt has three kids, she cant sleep at night cos the baby always wants to be carried at night and in the morning she has work, take them to school and rush back to pick them, make dinner and all. Husband no dey help her oh. i was there only one weekend to help her and me sef tear race after i see the work wey she get to do. if i see a maid i will personally take her there. and did i mention that she still has to screw her husband on top all that. when you can do all that without any help and still live a healthy and happy life then you can accuse women of being lazy, otherwise just shut your rotting trap

1. Ok first off you can make your point without resorting so low as to calling those with differing views idiots.
      Secondly, so is the pain of aging worth having your kids sexually and emotionally abused, is it worth risking your happy marriage, tell me is it?
      get better arguments next time, Im out….
      Your aunty is in this situation because unfortunately she's married to her husband pls do not equate it to the rest of us

34. SAY NO TO HOUSEMAIDS! "Nurse yalo"

35. Take care of your own household wherever possible, or hire people who go home to their own place in the evenings. Hire day workers, why must the helper live-in?

36. Thank God I am self employed.....Biko I can't shout.....NO TO HOUSEMAIDS

37. I don't like housemaids. 90% are terrible...as in te-ri-ble!!!!
    A few are good but the bad ones have dominated so many homes leaving fear in the hearts and minds of mothers/families for the good ones to come in.

38. OK guys enough has been said about the house helps, but I just want to ask all u wives this one question, how many of u have worked as a maid before? and how many of u will want your children or relatives work as a maid? u all are here opening your mouths loud and calling house helps names as if any of you are better or would do better in a house help position. be careful before u answer this question or insult me as u all did to kcee cux God may curse your offsprings to serve as a maid that is if u r not careful. u can never tell what most house helps go through in this their so called job, as I don't want to mention d insults, abuse, degrade, and harshness they go through in the hands of the families they work for. stop painting them bad because their not, if in anyway u where being mistreated by any of them plz go and count your teeth with your tongue. cux I believe that God will send to u the kind of house help u deserve.

39. house helps have come to stay, treat them well if u must have them or don't hire them if u can't tolerate them which ever way u chose is a good choice.

40. some women once they get house helps like this, they will use their own hand turn the house help into madam unknownly, and they will become totally lazy and will leave all the house chores to the maid including dressing their own matrimonial bed in d name of am paying her. for Christ sake wat will your help be doing in your matrimonial room? remember marriage is not only what eyes can see its beyond that. the spiritual world controls the physical and your matrimonial room should be sacred and out ofbound for every other persons .

41. house helps seems to be more cheaper to afford here in naija, no wonder most women can't do without them. go to Europe wherethere is dignity in labour and u pay per hour u will learn how to manage your home without one with or without kids.

42. I pity for some wives who count making love with their hubby after day stress as a job, common sex with your loved one is supposed to be fun @ any time even when u r tired. I am a lady don't think this one is coming from a guy.

43. for all of u condemning house helps I have 2 words for u, soon and very d study of house keeper will be introduced in our universities, polys and monotechnics to make d job more official so that Nigerian women will learn to start respecting their helps and know that house helps are humans with equal right as d employer.2. house helps will be expensive for hire.

44. mctweee wicked society they only say the ones house helps did to them, none of them will say d ones they did to their house helps. even your own sister, friend and relative can snatch your husband from u, fathers now abuse their own child. brothers sleep with their sisters and many more,is a polluted world get that into your head and STOP HOUSE HELPS MISTREATMENT NOW.

45. Now listen everyone. I just stumbled on this site and I'm dissapointed about most of the comments here. If you are a a man, you want your wife to have a good and well paid job, so that she can be your help meet and you spend most of this money all in the name of love and you still want her to do her domestics alone? I'm very sure the women that engage house help need them to help them out with the kids and chores when she is at work and when their husbands are not also around. Why would you say f**k women who use house helps and all these unkind words for women, the women who engage house helps because they are lazy only takes a proportion of 5%.Engaging helps had been in existence from the beginning of time and its done all over the world.
    However, no matter what, ill just advise that before you engage any one, house helps, nanny, drivers etc, pray very well about it. When they get to your household, treat them well, like your siblings. I believe all will be well.

46. When hiring a houshelp, nanny or driver always have a health check. 50% of people who have applied to us have either typhoid, tuberculosis, hepatitis, malaria or HIV.

Also get at least one work reference, phone them (or better still go there) and then phone them again 3 days later from a different number (to make sure it is not a fake reference). If they are just coming out of school get them to provide copies of their school report card, WAEC certificate or other proof.

Demand a guarantor, who should be a relative with a stable job.

And verify the address that they have given you. I normally send a messenger went to verify addresses. I often get people who have given fake address, one can only guess what they were planning.