Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Police Discover Decomposed Body Of Kidnapped Ex-Super Eagles Player’s Father

Saturday, February 22, 2014

Police Discover Decomposed Body Of Kidnapped Ex-Super Eagles Player’s Father

Ex player Chikelu Iloenyosi

TEARS flowed freely yesterday when the decomposed body of 80 -year old Chief James Iloenyosi, father of ex-Super Eagles player, who played professional football in France and Turkey, Mr. Chikelu Iloenyosi, was discovered by the police at Nneyi village, Umueri in Anambra East local government area of Anambra State.

Pa Iloenyosi, who hailed from Abagana in Njikoka local government area, was kidnapped by gun men in his house three days to his 80th birthday in November last year.

The Octogenarian’s family was planning his 80th birthday celebration for 28th November, 2013, before his abduction on 25th November, 2013.

Despite the efforts of  the Anambra State police command to rescue Pa Iloenyosi, there was no trace of him and since then, the family members, who parted with N1.5 million ransom demanded by the kidnappers, said they were praying and hoping that he would one day return home alive.

Anambra State Police Commissioner, Mr. Usman Gwary, said yesterday that four suspects have been arrested in connection with the incident, even as he explained that investigation into the matter was continuing.

Two of the suspects (names withheld), who confessed to be part of the gang that kidnapped the man said yesterday that when they collected the money and told the family to bring more, they did not know that he would die in their custody.
According to them, “when the man died, we carried the corpse to the bush and dumped him there.”

The police and members of the family said they were able to recognize Pa Iloenyosi because of the cloth and cap he was putting on before he was kidnapped.culled

31 comments:

1. Who in his left senses kidnaps an octogenarian?
    May his soul RIP.
    Stella,it's time for good news already this morning.
    Ain't typing no more RIP

2. May his soul rest in peace. But chikelue's hands are bloodstained too, very bloodstained. I'm sure this is some kind of pay back. Btw Stella the way you put his picture, like he's the one that died.

3. And tomorrow if these ones are sentenced to death, they start screaming they don't want to die. See what their greed has resulted to. An elderly man for that matter.

4. What a pity, rip to baba, may his soul find peace

5. SMH
    May his gentle soul rest in peace, Amen.

6. Nigeria ti WAa kolu obey patapata......

Lord have mercy.

7. Ha! Rest in peace pa....
    No peace for d wicked
    Haney

8. Chai this is sad_may God console d fam!

Govt needs to do sth about d level of insecurity_get surveillance cameras all over,equip d police,let 'em undergo training,get good forensic scientists n labs,use psychics where possible! Something should be done n very fast too. This place is becoming very unsafe wif each day that passes by.

9. eyaa the son is Stephanie okereke's ex husband.nawa oo

10. Na waa why is Anambra state always in d news for kidnapping and d worst thing about it is they collect ransom and still off d victim.
    These ppl should be given life sentence or death sentence,I am also from Anambra so dissenters chill pls

11. Sad story, these kidnappers are heartless! RIP Sir.

12. Hewu! So sad. This country ehn....., if it's not Boko Haram,its kidnappers. human life suddenly means nothing to some people. Those in the diaspora do not even wish to come back home.
    O Lord, have mercy on this Nation Nigeria, heal our Land, create a new heart in the hearts of the wicked.
    Some have no where else to go but remain here, Shey na like this we go dey dey?
    My Condolences to the family of the deceased.

13. Oh! Very sad! You evil doers, just know your day will come. R.I.P

14. So sad,may his gentle soul rip..Btw,isn't this Stephanie Linus ex hubby?

15. It will never be well for them. Greedy lazy souls, even after collecting the money, letting an old man suffer like that, may they all die miserable horrible painful deaths. Paulette

16. So sad! I hope his abductors r made t face d full wrath of d law.

17. Is dis not stephanie okereke's ex hubby?may pa iloenyosi's soul rest in peace

18. Kidnappers,na so all of una go dey come out. As for dese wons wey dem kach,na die dem dey so ooo. How pesin go see man or woman wey don rish 70yees plus,u go still wan kolobi am. U dey craze?

19. So sad, may he rest in peace. Amen

20. There should be no delay in executing this people.This is just unfair all in the name of making money only God knows what the papa went through before he died.They should be made to die in a painful way.To the family may the lord console you.RIP papa.

21. Man's inhumanity to man!What a wicked world. May d Lord console d family. As for d wicked, may their sins be visited upon them and their generation, even to the 3rd and 4th.

22. is the guy in d pic not stephanie okereke's ex husband?

23. RIP SIR ILOENYOSI. TAKE HEART MILODY ADELEKE

24. MANY OF THEM HAVE BEEN CAUGHT AS AT NOW, THE KIDNAPPED MAN WAS ACTUALLY HYERTENSIVE

25. Stephanie okereke go and console ur Ex,ur former father inlaw jst died.