Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Jonathan And The Boko Haram Pimple!

Wednesday, February 26, 2014

President Jonathan And The Boko Haram Pimple!

I lack the right words to explain or describe how i feel....

How can a group of people just wake up and decide to brutally end the lives of others for selfish reasons?
They use machetes and guns to dismember human beings created by God and they do not give a damn?

They even kill children who are the apple of Gods eyes?

Who and what is Boko haram?

The attacks are becoming frequent and i am scared to say it is connected with politics.

If the President's ambition to re-run is what Boko haram is all about,shouldn't Jonathan step down OR look for a way to tackle boko haram and end their reign of brutal massacre?.

It is really scary because no one knows where they will strike next or why or how!

So we should all sit down and assume Boko Haram is now a part of our everyday lives? and when we hear they have struck again,we cry,wail,carry sad faces around,do press releases and then move on waiting for the next attacks?

RIP TO ALL THE INNOCENT LIVES CUT SHORT BY THE BULLETS AND MACHETES OF BOKO HARAM

35 comments:

1. Stella I feel so sad..
    I saw the pictures of those kids that were killed and I cried
    This bokoharam attack has been going on for long and I hvnt seen an impovement in trying to stop it...DO they think releasing a press statement to console the families of the victims solves the problem?

2. Stella,I woke up this morning feelin d same way!I'm truly disappointed in the nigerian govt and somtimes I can't evn proudly say I'm nigerian!this rili hs to stop!d pics of d students made me weep...our govt wd rada attend to unserious issues like whoshud sleep wit who....are we getting beta or worse. Nyways sha I gt gud news,I can now post my pics wtout d anonymous..yaaaaaaay

3. Stella, honestly Nigeria is a joke.
    Why should GEJ resign or step down cos of some brainless terrorists????
    Question should be.... How come Boko haram is fully operational in Nigeria? What is the Chief of Army staff doing about it???
    It is a big slight if the Defence Ministry cannot track down the Boko haram members. Does it mean Nigeria has no form of military surveillance?? Tell me where in any if the western world countries, a fool openly makes a video announcing how he plans to wreck havoc and then sends it to a TV house??? Without doubt, he would be located in the next 24 hrs....
    No, the problem is not GEJ stepping down cos of some bloody terrorists.... The problem is that GEJ is being non- challant and too soft in dealing with the Boko Haram group probably because he feels they are killing themselves in the north there....
    But until the GEJ and the defence ministry fights fully we would keep losing innocent souls... RIP to the dead kids.

4. Lemme quote part of the biafran anthem :
    Oh God protect us from the hidden pitfall, guide all our movements lest we go astray..... We shall emerge triumphant from this ordeal.... We shall remember those who died enmasse... May God expose those determined to make Nigeria become a failed state!

5. Stella, those Boko harams are not Nigerians.. This has gone past hatred for the English' Man religion..This is a war looming and ouR Government is folding hands over the matter..
    Sandy-hook, how many kids were killed? The president flew in to console their families..Our own president already has a template for his condolence messages,he only needs to change the location and the figures of casualties!
    The only thing that can save this nation is a revolution but sadly that cannot happen..
    Occupy Nigeria days, Nigerians that stayed at home(not those that went for the 'jamboree' at Gani Parks myself included) were already complaining after one week, S o how will they go out and fight?
    Even me, I cannot cos u go just waste and no-one will acknowledge you!

Oga at the top kinda things will go viral and killing 40+ Children will just slip away quietly! No value for human life!!
    OH HOW I WAIL FOR THIS NATION!!
    God please console their families!!

1. @truthteller God bless U I swear.U've said it all.No subtraction.This so called leaders dnt feel cos its nt their children that is involve.Mayb whn boko haram kills mama peace and their two children then we will knw wsp.I hate this country called Nigeria.I think d name nigeria is a cursed name or mayb its bcos we gt our indepence early that's why?EDO DOLLL

6. It still saddens me.
    I'm scared they've gone awol.
    And they come on YouTube to announce victory reading straight from the Quran.
    Religion of piss indeed!!

7. Jona please resign

8. Honestly, I'm tired of this country. Lives are not valued.

Oluyomi Odukoya

1. I'm telling u! I am embarrassed to be a Nigerian with all that is happening in this country! What a shame!!

9. Its not about Jonathan stepping down...you think that will stop them?...Boil Haram didn't even start during Jonathans Regime...its the job of all of us to stop them esp Northerners (governors esp)!...they know the Ans to their problem but they are too busy with Lake Chad basin oil to care for their own...pls tell me, since American govt has been fighting terrorism, or even Israel, have they fully rid of them?...let's continue supporting our Army whichever way possible and continue praying. May the souls of these innocents rest In peace and everlasting peace be brought to Nigeria.

10. Stella the BH menace is purely political.
    Google Aliyu Gusaus threat about making the country ungovernable for the government.

The issue now is that Oga Jonas government is hell bent on proving they are not at the mercy of any region of the country albeit at the expense of the entire country.

These guys Dont give a hoot about any one else... The government officials and the BH supporters can freely travel out of this country at any time and probably have established businesses and homes outside Nigeria.

They Dont give a hoot about the country, its just a battle of political supremacy at the expense of the people.

My question to GEJ is if push comes to shove can you step down for THE LOVE OF THE NATION?

GEJ can you officially step down but unofficially extend your rule like Vladimir Putin did?
    Save my beloved country dear God.

11. Stella you needed ti have seen my face yesterday,i was soo angry and irritated.Goodluck is just a failed president,the dumb idiot knows the sponsors of this attacks,why not get them?.And i hope u know even the army cant fight BH,there is even politics attached to the military.So,if the army and the useless govt cant fight this sect,whats really gon happen to us?You guys with other passports like d British and American passport,mehn i envy una i swear down.....(Michelle(

12. I think at this stage, if BH is all about 2015, then Mr GEJ should just drop his ambitions for peace in this country.

13. Upon all the insecurity situation, plans are on top gear to celebrate nigeria's100yrs, if things were different why not but with the way things are i tink everything should be low key. May the souls of the innocent children rest in peace.

14. Stella, I was mad yesterday. All I could say was why, why, why!!!
    Why are people so heartless and selfish?
    Why are they so hungry for power?
    Why attack the innocent?
    Why are we being quiet abt it?
    Why is the government not taking reasonable measures against this sect?
    Why?
    Why?
    Why?

Why bring tears outta my eyes?
    God help us.

15. Have been really dull and sad since i saw the pictures yesterday,i kept asking myself some questions;so this is how far.our leaders can go just for their selfish interest; some people call President Jonathan clueless and i ask again,how can a clueless man have enough Machiavellian intelligence to orchestrate Boko Haram?people still cursed out the army and the president and i ask again,they were in Abuja,kanu,Kaduna and some northern states,but they were chased out by the army till they got to Borno hills,how can i say the army is not working? Why are the northern leaders not accepting that Bokoharam started a long time before now,its their fault why blame Jonathan?the southeast leaders are always blamed for kidnapping and they accept, why are they denying responsibility for their actions? instead of helping us understand Book Harams evolution from political thugs to terrorists,Atiku,El-rufai&co are busy playing politics with the life of the people, any massacre you call President Jonathan incompetent and clueless; do you think the northern leaders can't stop bokoharam?
    Poor leadership starts by breeding touts and since joblessness is involved they become something else,like in Lagos it started with AREA BOYS now most are used as assassins and terrorist,same in Niger delta which led to Militants and the north Bokoharam;and whether we believe this or not leaders from this individual state can curb the excesses of these people;the country is really facing its deep challenges which has always been security, i don't have any security advises to give Mr Presidents defence team,i can only pray,and mourn with the bereaved, that God may grant them the fortitude to bear this irreplaceable loss, its sad!

16. This really got me, poor innocent children, what do they want, these Boko Haram people. There should be a reason for these senseless act.Let us know what you want please and stop wasting lives.

17. *my heart bleeds* we seem t b doing a lot of talking in ds country than acting. I feel until President Jonathan looses a precious member of his family in these Boko Haram insurgency, he will never take procative measures against them. Anty SDK u need t b in Abuja n see how these army officials harass civilians in d name of security esp in areas like giri n gwagwalada. If u happen t b on bike sef, u n d bike man wud com down n walk past their check point before u now climb d bike n continue ur journey n u can't ansa call wen u get t dier check point_ if ur fone rings u r in trouble. Its funny cos dey dnt even have anti bomb equipment on them n dey dnt check boot of cars. Its high time we called f support outside d country cos d security challenge before us is beyond wot we can fight wt d military forces wt hav in ds country.

18. Why should Jonathan step down? What exactly do you guys want him to do? Pick up a gun and go fight them himself ? The war against terrorism should not be left for Jonathan alone to fight. Until the northern elders put their feet down to stop this barbaric killing, there is little or nothing anyone can do. I believe this terrorists have family members, imams, emirs etc All mighty United States has not been able to win the fight against terrorism. Instead of the northern of the northern elites to think of curbing the boko haram menace, all they think of taking over power from GEJ. So Stella you should divert your question to them.

19. Guys note dat dis menace started immediately GEJ assumed office nd he Mr president is fully aware of d sponsors of dis dreaded group BK.he knws wat to do to stop dis craze but feels writing or giving a press release solves it all
    Wat about dis bereaved familie is he gonna compensate them but for how much is a human life worth,absolutely nothing in dis BK nd sponsors eyes
    All Jona needs to do is quit his nxt tenure bid for peace to reign,enough is enough

Someone said sumtin abt revolution pls I beg u who is ready to die like a chicken,remember wat happened during fuel subsidy saga how d citizens if niaja whr betrayed nd bckstabbed by our so called labour leader,those dat died during dat period whr they immortalized or thr families compensated
    My broda abi sista I follow u envy those wth British nd American passports na only baba God go help us for dis country

20. If GEJ resigns that would only tell them they can kill people to control who stays or goes as president. I don't support the President resigning, but I think 2nd term ambition is uncalled for. But why can't something be done to put a stop to this. It can never happen in the USA I swear. They would have been found and killed. I sincerely believe GEJ has a good heart. But he's too soft as president.

21. Nigerians should stop talking on social media only but do something about these disheartening and heart rending occurrence. Take to the streets, protest in whatever form. Justice has come for the Ejigbo Sodomy Women because people didn't just rant or scream but they also got up, went out and did something.

1. God bless u beyond or imaginatn!!! U spoke my beautiful mind!!! Hmmmmm.......

22. This thing is getting out of hand, Nigerians have to come together instead of Politicising the situation we are in now.

23. My prayer is that God will arise and scatter the enemies of this Nation. I cried out to God when i heard about the senseless, gruesome murder of innocent children who where at their weakest point.... sleeping. Ha, they have literally murdered sleep and they will never know sleep till there 10th generation. God will visit them with sulphuric fire and brimstone they will burn and blaze on earth and in hell. The blood of the innocent children will be avenged. Enough is definately enough, we must all cry to God only him can help us deal with these menace boko haram. And because he is God and forever will be God, they shall be turned back and discomfitted.All those that carried this act out, their family, sponsors, sympatizers etc shall not be spared. Even as Haman and his entire family were destroyed because of his evil intention over the jews, God will arise and deal with them IJN. Amen.

24. Nigeria is a failed state & my heart bleeds. Innocent children brutally murdered for no just cause & we have a president? this is not the first time this is happening & from all indications will not be the last.
    The only good thing our leaders know how to do is to siphon billions of dollars, amassing wealth for their 10th generation.
    Posterity will judge them...for folding their hands & doing nothing, for allowing a cowardly set of individuals to hold us ransom while they pursue trivial issues. The 20 girls they kidnapped where are they? Have they been forgotten?
    When will our leaders do the right thing for once when?
    We need another #OccupyNigeria & this time there will be no backing down.

25. Yesterday I was so angry at our President & Northern Elders and I reported them to God. If Jona & Mme Peace would spend half the energy and resources they spend chasing after Amaechi & APC on check-mating Boko Haram, they would have curtailed their activities to a large extent. Everyday we hear of 50 dead, 45 shot, 90 killed ... all felled by Boko Haram in this country. It's like those figures don't shock us anymore. We are in a state of war and Jona and the Northern Elders should be held responsible. Instead of looking for ways to solve the problem on ground, each group are busy scheming on how to get to Aso Villa come 2015. God will judge all of them!!

26. Jona knows the BH and their sponsors at a time he said it publicly that they are in his government but he coold not do anything probably they are among those that won the nothern part of the country for him through rigging in the last election and he will be needing them come 2015.this man knows he does not have a clue on how to rule the nation but because of the national cake he still want to remain in power and the wife is also power drunk so our help only comes from God.

1. Stop blabbing wat u don't knw!!!its not cos President said it!its a common knowledge to all that they ve Sponsors even in the Govt and Law enforcement is infiltrated!wt do u want him 2 do he shd pick point dem without evidence?or wat. These sponsors ve billions and if u must accuse u must ve strong evidence against dem!pls let's reason and talk lik intelligent pple and not pple without brains abeg!!!!

27. I feel like just screaminq out so loud. Mayb dat will qive me some relieve 4rm d pains. Wen I saw d qraphic imaqe O. Dey were so helpless. D pains in my hrt is so much dat I don't even kn how 2express it. How can u b so cruel n wicked? God pls avenqe dis deaths n comfort d bereaved.

28. If u r the President u wil resign ba??? Pls u guys shd stop sayin tins dt u cnt do!do u tink he is nt doin tins to stop ds do u tink its lookin gud on his reputation?the Military is infiltrated! Sponsors of BH ar in Govt! The leaders in d North can't cme out to identify ds perpetrator fear of der lives! Heartless Pple r makin money off ds gruesome acts of BH..or President shd cme out and tel u his plans he shd expose security intel.BH is evrione's Concern!its joint effort that's goin to mak d fight a success!!!is not abt Jonathan bn der!it started 1st cos dey wntd to frustrate his regime but nw its way more than dt!Whether or not he leaves!BH is here we ve to fight it.1st we wil Pray that d Govts efforts shd work and more Plans shd be opened to them!May God expose the Sponsors....xoxo Charmie

29. My take on this issue, the top politicians in the north know how the boko harams(BKH) can be stopped .They are the ones sponsoring BKH to confuse Nigerian's. And they are already succeeding, they want us to see Jona as a failure so they can come back to power, like the presidential stool is their birth right.only they can solve the problem.