Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: AMVCA Parades Nollywood Divas......Best Dressed Is?

Sunday, March 09, 2014

AMVCA Parades Nollywood Divas......Best Dressed Is?

Genevieve Nnaji in Jewel by Lisa

Rita Dominic in Lanre Da Silva-Ajayi
The  2014 Africa Magic Viewers’ Choice Awards which took place at the Eko Hotel and Suites, Victoria Island on Saturday March 8,2014 has come and gone but the red carpet moments will linger on for a while.

Nollywood Divas stormed the red carpet and some just killed the look....i read somewhere it is an Oops! to wear red on the red carpet but Divas like Kate Henshaw and Rita Dominic rubbish such school of thought when they step on the red carpet.
which is your favourite red carpet look?

Mercy Johnson

Uche Jombo-Rodriguez in BCBG Max Azria

Monalisa Chinda
Monalisa Chinda in April by Kunbi

Kate Henshaw in Needle Point

pics thanks to Bella.

70 comments:

1. Yes yes mercy looked stunning.

But Kate Henshaw is my no 1
      Rita D... I love rukky sands's dress too

Mercy Johnson worrisdis?

2. Mercy Johnson looking dirty as usual. What's going on with her boobs? Lmao

3. Yep! Just saw her on llb, she looked angelic, she should be in this parade.

4. Mercy Johnson got it right this time. Genevieve looks like a sack bag, Kate henshaw is a diva- she's adorably flawless. Rita- overrated.

5. For best dressed on this post is kate henshaw, but for overall best dressed goes to MERCY AIGBE. u guyz shud go check ha out mehn! @Nuvi ure right, im wit you on this one.

6. U guys saying MJ is dirty re u guys beta,U all fink is just 2 sit and insult pple. U can't b beta dan her and won't B. Wannabes and Never gone be.

7. did any body watch mercy Johnson when she came on stage.. she was fighting wit her dress.. I guess cockroach was inside d dress it was horrible. . then she wanted to greet her husband n they took d microphone from her.. every tn was wrong...hmmm...pls Stella help Mj pls

8. @ann:2.32pm, I guess u didn't get d joke of Mercy when he was forming like she wanted to greet her hubby, it was only a joke for matured mind.

2. SDK,ReeDee is the Fashion Goddess of our time. Hot Damn. Her dress was something else. Very very sexy n cute.
    Genevieve looked good bit the dress is not as beautiful as it looks here. I din like Uche's spiky neckline. KOK was doing his best nott to look down her neckline.
    I didn't like the upper part of m$$$ercy's dress. That girl needs a stylist fast. Osas Ighodaro was a good presenter. She brought lots of fun to the event. And her gowns were superb.

3. In order from the best to the worst;Rita D,Kate H,Monalisa,MJ and then Genevive!the worst dressed in this category goes to Genevive!that her dress hmmm am still trying to figure out what they were trying to achieve!the whitish net or lace made sense,but suddenly that orange stuff inside dragging to d floor....infact am just confused.

4. Why just this four. In order of best to worst is Rita D. Mercy Aigbe, Funke Akindele, Biola Alabi, Vimbai, Osas, Linda Ejiofor, Genevieve and Mercy Johnson

5. Best dress Rita while worst dress is Mercy Johnson.

6. Uche, warris dis? DAT dress wasn't made for you.

And my best dressed actress is Mrs Mercy Okojie.take it or leave it.

1. Local girl why wont mercy be ur best dressed?

2. I beg your pardon?

3. Best dressed goes to Mercy Aigbe abeg..........not her fan but shez best dressed to me, SHE KILLED IT from hair to dress, makeup, accesoriess. den kate henshaw, rita dominic, chika ike nd likes. #my6cents

4. Best dressed goes to Mercy Aigbe abeg..........not her fan but shez best dressed to me, SHE KILLED IT from hair to dress, makeup, accesoriess. den kate henshaw, rita dominic, chika ike nd likes. #my6cents

7. 1st goes to Rita
    2nd, Kate
    I don't understand what genevieve is wearing, her hair also looks somehow.
    Monalisa, not bad.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes n cupcakes, Cheers

8. Kate Henshaw all the way..... Mercy Johnson's dress is kinda too dark for her.

9. U red somewhere? When u r not a color! Red Ko Plum ni

10. Kate was glowing on the red carpet...this her pix no fine...Rita was awesome....Mercy Johnson looks DIRTY...Monalisa and Uche tried....Genevieve was looking like a househelp...

1. Linda Eze dt ur mouth ehn...Na my own Gene u compare wiv househelp. Thunder fire dt hand wey u use type am

11. Mercy Johnson: dress by okrika

1. hahahahahahaha@okrika.......ROTFL; dnt kno y she always misses it! nd shez got great bod o, she needs a stylist like EMERCENCY.

2. hahahahahahaha@okrika.......ROTFL; dnt kno y she always misses it! nd shez got great bod o, she needs a stylist like EMERCENCY.

12. But wait o.wen last did uche get laid? Dat frown isnt of dis world.

1. E concern u? Go lay am na. Btw I dey comment from church

2. Hmmmm.nope.i think I'll pass on dat offer.i can definitely do beta dan dat.irene, face ur pastors sermon oooo

13. Rita Dominic, Kate Henshaw,Osas......

14. Genevive aged overnight, na wa o

1. She forget to go for her boto lol

2. She forget to go for her boto lol

15. Uche is da worst eva dressed what da fuck dat dress doesn't fit her 1 bit,I go with ritas outfit its actually a nice dress,don't like da purple dreSs on mercy mayb it doesn't fit her

16. Riri n kate does no wrong in my eyes mehn.They totally killed it.monalisa look good too but genny n uche's dress didn't werk for me.I love mercy's dress too but the hair tho..yvonne okoro's dress was woww,but she shud ve worn her hair up.

17. Rita Dominic any day any tym. My future lesbo partner... Hehehehe.

18. Don't understand Mercy's dress.
    Rita looks good, Kate is killing that outfit (she is smoking hot), Genevieve is ok, the rest I don't know.

19. The worst dressed in this group is obviously Mercy Johnson, anyone that says otherwise is a bloody liar. Absolutely no effort was made by her.

Kate Henshaw takes the crown for best dressed.

Stella, thanks for not ramming your Rita down our throats as usual.

The long name of Uche Jombo's designer could not salvage the unsuitability of her dress.

1. Mercy tried here oo. Don't think I've seen her better dressed

20. Well all the dresses are just there nothing breath taking,the best there is rita d(nice makeup) ,mona lisa (I love that shade of green),mercy j dress didn't do her body justice at all she is looking flabby, a vervet material body hugging gown would have been better,uche jumbo well the gown is beautiful but not for her body the gown is wearing her,a taller person will look better on that gown lastly kate henshaw the gown is beautful but didn't suit her body at all she is too bony for that gown it is meant to be fitted on the person,down the gown was too straight...*sip water* where are the rest pix o pls will they show the repeat of it on afmag?

21. Why are Mercy Johnsons breasts on her tummy biko nu... she should go and confirm what her bra size is.

22. Ree Dee.... Best dressed of course
    Genevieve.... U failed this time
    MJ... Since you married dat Guy, things have not been well with ur dress sense at all... WTF are you wearing????

1. She need a stylist...Mercy,stop being stingy to your self.....

23. Genny and Rita looks so Gorg while Mercy looks horrible abeg

24. Biola Alabi and Rita Dominic were smashing, absolutely beautiful. I just will never understand Mercy Johnson, she's great at what she does but she desperately needs a stylist, with the kind of money she has one would expect more. Mercy Aigbe and Funke Akindele were cool too and Funke looked so happy now, so glad for her

25. What happened to Uche's dress? Looked funny. Pls who styled Osas? I love the blings. Kate is a diva.

26. I like mercy johnson anyday anytime. But wait oh, Is Genevieve still acting? I cant remember the last time i saw her movies unless this recent AMSTEL promo starring Mikel. Rita and Genny two mbaise Imo state divas going places. Thumbs up sisters....Nicholas Anelka talking.

1. The main people that act were not at the event,they don't celebrate the main actors only the old worn out actors that are not in movies again,except, Mercy and Chika and Funke

2. I thought Rita is ikwerre?

27. Stella you named the designers they were all wearing except mercy Johnson. Are you trying to say she no wear designers? Hmmmm

1. Na Chjike nwa Aba make am

2. Lmao...irene don kil me o

28. Dem try. Abeg, why Aunty Uche-Jombo squeezed face like monkey wey lick lime? *runsaway*

29. My best dressed goes to Kate H although the dress looked a bit flat on the bust-line but d color suits her so well followed by ReeDee. The WORST is Genny, her facial expression is zero n that color stuff following her around like tail no make sense at all. Mercy is ok bt next time she should wear something bright with make ups especially for night functions

30. Henshaw rocked that dress, followed by Rita. Monalisa tried with the green, not many can pull that colour !

Genevieve WTF! I've seen her better dressed. That dress makes her look fat, abi she's gaining weight?

Mercy tried sha. Nice dress.

Ucheee what's up naa. You for arrange your dress well before the picture naa.

31. Kate Henshaw I like your dress oo. Abeg do like Opera and dash me naa *winks

32. Best dressed.....Rita Dominic and mercy aigbe.
    Bia Stella, why didn't u put up mercy aigbe's photo?she was damn hot and looked so good.

33. Emmm..genny's gown didn't work for me....and I thought u flaunt u best in fashion... I'm confused with flat chested vimbai wearing dat gown....

34. I pick Monalisa and Kate, what is Geny wearing????

35. Uche what is the matter?

36. The designer of Genny's dress should be shot, that thing is a sack please. Uche's boobs are too small to pull off that style, she should check out Chalize Theron wearing similar thing in white. Kate and Reeder tried sha though nothing wahoo for me.

37. Stella abeg who designed those Ankara dresses the presenters are wearing?

38. What has happened to Uche Jombo?
    She needs to spend more than she spent before to look good again. Chai!

39. What has happened to Uche Jombo?
    She needs to spend more than she spent before to look good again. Chai!

40. Genny babe, ah ah...warris it.....what happened dis time....u flopped big time...biko nu u have a better dress sense na......reedee,u were just there..nothing spectacular...nice dress but I kinda expected more than that from you.........uche jumbo, pls put a smile on ur face, bdw, that dress didn't do justice 2 ur upper half....it looks like a flying boat....MJ, kai.....u really resemblle dumebi the dirty girl...don't get me wrong ˚Ooº°˚Ooº°˚Ooº°..I love ur acting but ur dress sense is horribly horrible (if there's a word like that)..hiring a stylist will do u great justice...A great body with a terrible dress sense no make sense na......mona lisa, ur dress was just there..tho d dhade fits u...pls stand with more confidence when striking a pose.....finally, kate......that dress is wow, it hid ur flat chest and accentuated ur figure..brought out your color....katie was d best, then reedee....worst goes to MJ

41. Uche Jumbo looks horrible in that dress, M J and Genevieve are just ok. Rita,kate and Mona are my favorite.

42. Kate was the Queen of the night.

Followed by Rita D.

Genevieve wanted to appear different...but that dress wasn't just appropriate for the night.

43. Rita, I love you but that waist line is thickening