Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Muna Obiekwe Speaks On Controversial Pic With Actress Bola Ige

Tuesday, March 25, 2014

Muna Obiekwe Speaks On Controversial Pic With Actress Bola Ige

Vanguard reports that it was quite hard, getting the fair-skinned actor to talk as he brusquely told them he doesn’t grant interviews, challenging them to bring any interview he has
granted before. He was told there is always a first time, he dropped the phone on hearing this but called back the next day and agreed that there was indeed a first time and talked about the breast sucking pic involving him and his colleague Bola Ige.  

Excerpts:
Are you aware there is an x-rated picture of you and Biola Ige all over the internet, both of you partially naked, with you sucking her boobs?

I was made aware of it. I don’t remember the movie. I also don’t remember sucking Biola’s breasts. If the movie exists, that scene never took place.

The film is ‘Pregnant Hawkers’ and were you and Biola Ige involved in any sensual scene where you were both nude, making love, real and unreal?
Like I told you, I don’t recall the movie. I do a lot of movies and I can’t remember what happens in all of them. The fact that I don’t recall means that the movie was shot a long time ago. Probably three or more years back. when love scene  was in vogue with producers. I’m still searching for the movie to acquaint myself with the story.There has never been anything between myself and any actress that I’ve made a movie with. My romantic relationships have always been outside the movie industry. I don’t take my work home.

But you seem to have the knack for romantic scenes. Why?
Love making scenes are normal in movies. When we  see them in foreign movies it’s nothing. But when it’s done here, people start questioning actors morality. Bear in mind that these scenes are not shot the way it’s finally seen when the movie comes out. Nothing ever actually happens. Not with about ten people in the production crew in the room with you. I want to add that the aim in making movies is to enlighten people. You want them to see exactly what’s happening in the world around them. You want them shocked into action against whatever it is you’re trying to portray. Avoiding to touch, the sensibilities of people only result in those things you want seen and treated, ignored. In that regard, I try to make my acting as real as possible without actually doing something wrong.

How do you feel being labelled a porn star, because some people feel that is what you are actually becoming in the industry.
I’m not a porn star and I never will be. Love making scenes are sometimes inclusive in a movie and should be done with class. Sometimes editors and directors don’t edit or direct well and it comes out wrong. Will you call any of the American or British movie stars a porn star?

As a top brand in Nollywood and as a sex symbol: how do you handle advances from women?
I avoid them. And please, I’m not a sex symbol. I’ve done two hundred movies, out of which only about ten of them have anything concerning sex. Why are people concentrating on those? An actor, before he can be acknowledged as one, has to play quite a number of roles in his career.

*I am not saying i disbelieve his explanation but the heads in the two pics are like identical twins.

43 comments:

1. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

2. Muna love this kind ofrole even if he not paid. Yeye pikin, u don't grant interview,oh yeah? Who want to interview this one? U aint even a good actor,

3. I believe Muna

4. He said he can't remember the movie then he mentioned all the movies he acted lol

2. What if the scene was real nko?
    Why ppl dey carrry d matter for head
    They are doing their jobs please!

1. U just hit d nail on d head. Nothing more 2 add.

2. u pple shud stop takin it seriously. afterall even if he did it, he was acting nd it was what his character was supposed 2 do.

1. This guy is a dunce. What sort of answer is this? It would have been better if he didn't return the journalist's call instead of this gibberish. Hey Mr man, No matter how many movies uv been made to participate in, there's no way that you won't rembr this particular scene. If u were an actor who acts sex movies alone, then I can buy the I don't remember shit. But you've just stated that only 10 out of about 200movies uv featured in, had to do with sex scenes. So if u can state that categorically with statistics, dude u should rembr this one too. So cut the crap u aint speaking to minors here. Why can't they just own up to it instead of debunking their job? Well that is if it took place. Which if it didn't, u would have said NO outrightly instead of asking to see the movies first. Wetin u be sef? Mshew

4. I think his response is adequate and seems genuine to an extent. Truth be told, if the picture is real and taken from a scene in a movie he shot a while back, why is the controversy surrounding it being stirred up now.

5. I've had enough of this picture and the attendant 'scandal'. Real or not, so flipping what? I also think his responses were precise and clear. People need to move on already.

6. Na him. The guy get fine lips.
    LIPS FOR NIPS

7. Na today! muna obiekwe is a nudist and semi porn actor. to him it means no big deal.

8. And u are paying them abi???

OLUWÆßÖßßÝ

9. Good response from him there. So let rest our case about d porn pic. OK?

10. This matter again? Mstchewww!. Abeg, next jist o jare. #Nothingconcernme

11. Hmmmm.pple n their sacarstic reasonin.lol.

12. How very unprofessional of him, what does he mean he doesn't remember the movie. Oga even if u r a goldfish please use ur brain. Mschteeew. Typical

13. People should let these guys be abeg, enough already. It is their lives and their jobs too, so they can do whatever the hell they want. We Nigerians are hypocrites. We pretend that we are against sex roles in the movie, yet some of us keep watching spectacus(or whatever the name of that movie is) over and over again! Abeg you all pretenders should take several seats, I'm out!

14. Lol,life anagaga. EVE E UME

15. Muna is a porn actor -frm acting as gay t completely nude scenes t threesome. He has nothing t offer in d movie industry again. His acting career is dead n am so disappointed. He used t b one of my favourite actors but now smh.

1. His acting career is not dead please mind the kind of things you say about people's lives, some people have natural " back to sender" on them cus of people like you.
      Take heed before your own career and all around you starts to take a downward dive

16. Abegee Muna If U no remember the film, you go fit remember that very few minutes your mouth touch that Nipples and you were sucking it, like as if your life depends on it. I am very sure you will not ever forget that moment. Liar

17. i can imagine his facial expression responding to the interviewer.

straight, stern, vexed, irritated.

please let them breathe... they were doing their job....acting!

and well, the whole publicity reminds us all that they are still in existence in nollywood

#negativity sells, promotes, attracts attention.

na them sabi.

18. Muna, admit it, you sucked those boobs. Sex symbol??? NO you are not!!! In my opinion you are gay!

19. I think we should look at the pic very closely. I feel its all make-believe. The lady covered her breasts with her 2 hands, while the guy's mouth is on it - probably on her hands and breast. It takes someone with real guts to do this in Nigeria, she is a great actress. If he had a taste of it while the crew members were watching and she's comfortable with it as an adult, well I think its entirely her business! She knows our moral standards as Nigerians and Africans, she should face the consequences and music! Lets stop making her more popular like Kim, etc.

20. you idiots calling him a porn star need your heads examined.....i don't even know how u Nigerians reason so backwardly and foolishly.....most big actors abroad have done nude scenes and nobody calls them porn stars and the half baked nude scenes u even see here are labelled porn.........bloody hypocrites we Nigerians are......ignorance just makes people yarn anyhow.....abroad movies have alot of clips and takes that are not made public and its obvious someone brought this pix out to make trouble......let them be and stella please enough of this story cos u are helping to aggravate the matter....

1. Nigerians have the lowest mentality and exposure ever. Even the Ghanian exhibit a higher IQ and mentality than Nigerians. #sad#

2. What is that supposed to mean?

21. stupid queen amy....park well to where? whether u believe or not wont put food on his table so get ur stupid arse off the road.....

22. The heads look d same or almost the same bt d confusing thing is a guy cannot be sucking ur boobs and u wl laughing;mbanu! OR is it over-enjoyment of it that is making laugh ni???

OLUWÆßÖßßÝ

23. I've always liked muna,I probably always will,he's talented,and just cus he acted in a few "suggestive" movies doesn't make his career dead.if producers or directors aren't using him as much,its their loss o.

24. i don laugh tire. Dont even know what to say but cant stop laughing. lol funny people

25. What about the likes of Majid and other Ghanian films?please people should free them.You have one right about this and it is don't see his movies.Lobatan

26. I believe u joor..I see Muna as a decent guy coz there hasn't been any controversy abt him..I honestly feel for these stars wen dey go tru stuffs like these..Well it's part of d stardom..*deep breath*

27. Nigerians and der local mentality,if d guy doesnt do it well nw u ar d one"s dat will still complaining,he"s doing it well nw and u still complaining,wat kind of nigerians ar we self

28. He cant remember any movie like that but the lady involved claimed there was a movie like that but not that scene. Na them sabi jare. R. I.P Muna.