Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Rape Victim Is Pregnant And At A Crossroad.

Wednesday, March 12, 2014

Rape Victim Is Pregnant And At A Crossroad.

Brutally raped by someone she trusted and now she is pregnant....please this is a blog visitor and someone i connected with on Facebook,please be kind with your words.

Dear SISTER,

'Sister'; I'm so proud calling you that. You're so down to earth. God bless you for giving me audience, finally!lol. Finally because I've sent you an email before and I didnt get a reply. Got quite discouraged. 

This is the girl that contacted you on Facebook.

I was raped and severely assaulted physically at the end of January/beginning of February this year, 2014 by a guy who was supposed to accomodate me because I ran away from my family as they were trying to force me into prostitution. Now I'm pregnant and a really kind-hearted family has taken me in. They are lovely and I only met them in February too. I told them about the incident and they have agreed to take care of me and my baby (if I decide to keep it). 

The only problem is this: I have a history, since I turned 17 of being chased out of the lives of people that show they love me at first. They judge me when I tell them why I ran away from home and eventually throw me out so I have a big problem with trusting anyone. These people could wake up one day and send me out of their home with my child and I will be homeless. 

I am not up to 2months pregnant yet and have been told that it's easier getting rid of the fetus at this time as it cannot really be called a baby yet. I am strongly against abortion but right now, I'm torn between keeping my baby and being sensible. I know everyone will want to bring in the 'abortion is a sin" statement but truth is if you've never been there, you'll never know.

Might I add that I get the fear of the stigma that comes with being a single mother in this part of the world as people around me always say they find it hard to get anyone who would marry them. When I told a friend about this, he called me a "used product" and that made me feel worse. I have no job, no family, NOTHING!!. Not even clothes to wear on my own body. It's hard to believe but it's true!

I'd appreciate mature advice from anyone going/have been through similar situation and mature minds. The issues are deeper than this but this is the most troubling at the time.

Many many thanks,
xxx

Sister Stella, this one is for you. I have agreed to open up to you and explain everything clearly and that I will do in another email but for now, this is the question I want to put out to the readers.

*deeeeep deeep sigh*

117 comments:

1. I'm so sorry about the rape. I've been a victim of rape myself though not in Nigeria, happened in UK. And I made sure I reported to the police and the bastard is still behind bars thank God! Pls keep the baby. And if u don't mind, I'd like to assist u financially if you'd let me. Not a lot cos I'm not too buoyant at the moment, but every little helps. If u can pls send your account details to Stella or I can send the money to Stella and she sends it to you in turn. May God see u through this trying period.

1. It is wickedness to bring to this world a child u cannot take care of. A constant reminder of pain. ABORT PLEASE.

2. Wow. You are so kind hearted. God is your rewarder dear Anon.

3. My dear I normally don't comment but am tourchd to do now..... First I will say am sowry yet I will adviced u eliminate abortion patar partar from ur thought reason because abortion no mater wot leaves trade mark if not phisical dem emotional.. Am talking out of experience poster.... And talking about men not ready to marry single parents s a BIG LIE there are 101 men out dere waiting for u...... Back to abortion abortion can spoil ur cervix nd u knw wot dat means in d future ur cervix will be incompetent meaning not able to carry child and u might be xperiencing miscarrage.. Preterm labour or be on bed rest after a cervical cerclage might be done for the whole 9 month just imagine dat....... Abortion might spoil the womb.. My dear somany tins dose say people are doing it and getting away wit it.. Urs might be different just try ask google the disadvantages of abortion...... Still I will advice you. Don't abort d baby each child comes with his or her own blessings pls keep d child please... GOD BLESS YOU.

4. My dear I know how u are feeling ok....my best friend was Robbed along oshodi, and the worst part is dat she is in a cab around 9pm and the area boys stopped the cab wen he got to a point dat dey have pot holes and dragged her to a dark place and believe me they were up to 7 and they raped her one after the other without condom and even had sex with her tru d anus and left her there naked and bleeding and this thing happened 3days ago, may God be praised the cab man came back later searching tru out there with 2 other cab men and they called me, I came to the hospital they took her and I cried my eyes out. I pray she survives this cus she is still in shook till now and can't walk yet. So my dear be strong and keep the baby ok.

5. Please abort. Do u want d child to be a reminder of what happened to u?

6. That child will bring u joy. Pls do not abort. The Lord is ur strength my dear. Send ur account details to my email lushiesta@gmail.com. Will assist you financially as well. Nothing much as well. But pls manage the little I've got.

7. Sorry no offense iintended. But d poster surprises me. Sorry abt d rape ish but I feel u r abit careless or shud I say naïve I don't kn. U were raped u r an adult. Afta u reported to d police d next thinq 2do is 2make sure u r safe 4rm any kinda disease n pregnancy. U all can curse me out if u like but d deed was done already u shud hv taken precautions esp against unwanted pregnancy. If u had u won't b here with dis story it will b a different one. Sorry all d same

8. anon8.44- i am in total shock at your comment. When i read it this morning my mouth hung open because i passed by oshodi on wednesday night at ten-thirty. To think this happened in that area!!! I am so so so so sorry for your friend. I recommend a change of environment for her till she recovers from this traumatic experience. Chai!!! Ndo ogh?

9. Anonymous 8.44pm I just can't get over what you said happened to your friend. I pray that God gives her the strength to get through this traumatic experience. The perpetrators will never go unpunished in this life and even life after by God's grace Please be strong for her.

2. So sad a story! I will put u in prayers dear; dere's always light @ d end of evry tunnel. U will survive it n smile back wen u rememba wot u passed thru. Keep d baby if dat family will genuinely help. Erase evry fear or doubt frm ur mind.

1. Are you sure there is light at the end of every tunnel? *sigh* T

2. Hmmmm Stella u have come to cause war btw d pro_abortionists and anti_abortists' today again as usual abi?lets go there....
      Now @ poster u are brutally raped by someone I know u now hate and will not want the memory of in ur life ever,yea?,u get pregnant and to crown it all u are homeless and jobless,so why will u want to bring dat child into dis world?the trauma even for d child will be worse than yours!he will always be reminded somehow dat his father was a rapist(yes,pple talk dese days infact abt things dat don't consign them,its disheartening but true!).to crown it u don't have the means to take care of urself or the child,how long do u think pple can fend for u?it's not goin to be for so long esp if u add a baby to urself!even if it's in court u are trying to fight for custody of dis child in ur position,u will not be qualified for it!so pls get urself together,return d child to our maker'(God) for d time being,he understands even as d greatest judge,he doesn't judge as humans,they keep talking forgetting we are all sinners and still commit other sins against God,so?all we ask for is mercy every moment.so pls move on so u can forget the rape issue,try to get a job or vocation so u can empower urself!bcos whoever is accommodating u for now will be under less pressure if it is just u and not with a baby!

3. So abortion/murder is now returning a baby to God? Mind u dt anybody who assists in d execution of murder either through advice or deeds will also hav questions to ans on d last day. Ppl wil alwz hav a million nd one reasons to commit abortion, but ur conscience is wat matters. If u worship God in truth nd in spirit, this issue wont b debatable. Meanwhile, u can stil get dt job to empower urself aft u ve put to bed. It might not b a baby yet, bt dt doesnt mean its nt a human being in there, else leav it nd lets see wat wil happen. Believ u me, wen u ve finally given birth to dt child, u wl feel its d best thn u ve done ur entire life.
      Advice to others: if u get raped, do somthn abt it bf it results to a pregnancy

4. dear poster, the family opting to take care of you and baby- are the interested in adoprung the child? If not put up that child for adoption once its born so they take it off ur hands. I tell u, u might not want to have that baby around you when you still have issues u r dealing with. Their homes looking to adopt a child. Find one ok?

3. Iam honestly at a lost 4 words...
    I really am!

1. I was saddened by your story.
      Hmmmm......
      But,
      pls prayerfully read 1Peter 2:19-25. God will see you through

4. Gosh so sad!!!!
    Well I understand where u r coming 4rm about being a single mother
    But I will neva advice u to get rid of ur baby no matter ur situation bcos dat is a huge sin in d sight of God and man.
    And u dont know wat dat child will turn out to be in future, a blessing. .
    So my dear I suggest u take it to God in prayers bcos he knows all nd he will neva forsake anyone dat trusts in him
    Am sure dat God will surprise u in time...but until den be wise nd be prayerful. ...it is well

1. Shut the entire fuck up! Don't come preaching like u a goody two shoes. Dear poster, pls abort the baby asap. Don't bring a liability into this world biko!

2. U are right Amy.

This single motherhood stigmatisation has to stop Stella. Perhaps u should dedicate a post exclusively for this purpose, so that we can thrash it out once and for all. Many who are single mothers either got raped, got pregnant and didn't know the father( which is bad by the way)...or were married and decided to leave with their child, or never got married to the father of their child for whatever reason.

However way their child came about, my point here is that any woman who chooses to go about with her child, take care of the child either single handedly or with support from her baby daddy, should NOT be stigmatised. Rather such a woman should be applauded and encouraged because they are responsible enough to fend for their child. It is a huge sacrifice against all odds. Ostracism of these mothers is why some have been dropping their babies in the canal and dustbins lately..and not so much because of poverty as we all assume. some are even killing their innocent babies out of frustration. And we wonder why such didn't abort the foetus, but birthed the child only to kill her at age 2??

Search no further..it is because of some foolish conditions the men who want to marry or date them give..'I don't want a woman who's after one'..and the foolish women try to please them by hurting their child after much sufferings. What's the stereotype about? It disgusts me and I flip when even women amplify the 'because am a single mother he abandoned me" isshh.

To hell with any man who will not want u because you have a child. I repeat, to blazes with any man out there who'll reject a woman because she has been proved by science and by God to be a REAL woman well enough to carry a foetus to term and to bear forth and cater for such a child. It is the man's loss and NOT yours. Who is he??? What makes any other woman better than the other?? Other than what they have to add to your life in a marriage or union. Who disqualifies anyone because they were being responsible earlier on in their lives... whether it was their wish or against their wish?

The only time that I will join the band wagon of people who'll criticise a single mother is perhaps if she abandoned the child and makes him/her to suffer. Otherwise who died and made any man or woman a judge to condemn single mothers or even single fathers? Let's wait and see what you'll make of your own child when u eventually birth one. Some of you are even married with kids, yet your children suffer underneath ur watch as though u fostered them.

If u have no kids yet and u criticise single patenting, wait till u have urs. Until then let the ground underneath curse any being that'll make life unworthy for single parents. Bloody hell am outta here

3. Ewooo Sisi Eko wenjele she haf vex finish lolz. But jokes apart GBAM!! U nailed it..10000x likes for this. Single mothers should stamp their foot down and not think any less of demslvs.
      >>>The society we live in can be cruel atimes. Dashing hopes for no apparent reason. If I were a man, I'll even prefer a single mother because she'll be wiser than the so called fresh tomatoes. Experience would have humbled such a woman in my opinion. >>>Dats how one babe in my area abandoned her son in front of a church and ran to the north to meet one alhaji. Ontop of it when the alhaji heard what she did, he sent her packing. Now the govt have refused to release that boy to her because they think she may harm him in future if she jams another sugar daddy. >>> She's been begging all the people in the area to help her beg the pastor of the church to spk to the foster home so she can av him back. Nobody answer the babe o. >>>Abeg poster, whatever u decide let God be ur guide.

5. Omg!
    Goosebumps all over my body...+ my head aches.

Dear Poster, i'll say a prayer 4 u ok

6. I was almost aborted. Infact, my mom had gotten to the hospital, paid and was waiting her turn before she changed her mind and went home. The boy I'm getting married to was almost aborted too. D circumstances surrounding his birth was even worse than mine. When I turned 17, I was raped and my had my virginity stolen from me. What am I trying to say? I know what it feels like to be raped. D sense of helplessness, shame and most importantly, the feeling of guilt! Not to talk of your case where a pregnancy happened but nevertheless, I don't think aborting that child is the answer. Its even better to have him and then give him away. Give him a chance, its not his faulth that you were raped. Plz don't abort it, I know the "okachamaka" people will come here to say how its just blood and a baby hasn't formed yet but that blood is going to eventually form and turn into a foetus. Biko nnem don't abort. Instead have the baby and give him away. In my opinion it is far better. I dunno maybe my view about this is one sided because of my own history but this is my own opinion and its honestly what I would do if I were you. Sorry about your heartache.

1. God bless you and your fiancé, Anon

2. You have a bad history husband to be too.ur mum almost got u aborted,u got raped @17 look u need to break that yoke oh don't pass it to your innocent chldren also marrying a boy that has same history hmmm.I see a generational curse coming on

3. U nid deliverance pls visit the nearest mfm branch close to u,haba u wea olmost abort,same goes to ur boo,den u wea raped...pls pray for ur kids ok! Tanx

4. dear, u n hubby need deliverance. It is better you do it before the marriage is finalised. It might be a spirit of death and hell furiously raging via a curse that was unleashed against ur lineage and his.

7. This is a case of been between the devil and the deep sea...I dont even know what to say.....Poster,,,am so sorry about what u are passing thru at the moment....if u are sure the people u put up with will keep to their promise of taking care of you and the baby,,then u may leave the pregnancy......in situations like this,,I will never judge you for whatever decision you take concerning d pregnancy,,,,just weigh ur options properly and decide what you think is best for u(its just that i feel so much for that unborn child).....IT IS WELL!!!

8. Dear sister,

Do whatever you feel in your heart is right. You will be the one that lives with the decision at the end of the day.
    If you have an abortion, you might have the fear that you won't conceive again or some days wonder about how your child would have been and calculated their birth day and what you might have done for him or her.
    If you don't have the abortion, some days you will look at the child and be reminded of the pain, humiliation and hurt from the assault that your child was conceived in and may take it out on the child. Or worse the father might one day come for the child too.
    It's a decision only you can make, you know in your heart what you want to do, so follow your heart.
    God keep you

9. Why would a friend call you a Used product?Your friend is also a finished and dead product.Nonsense.
    I know you must have fought him hard but you lost the fight and he raped you,the truth is most or if not all babies come with joy and good luck,so its still going to have your decision because you wear the shoes and you know your environment better.Whatever decision you make my dear,God will always be with you and am sure he understands,i.really can't tell you what to do, we have more matured Anties here,God's blessing.

10. Dis is so painful,buh for mii I dnt tink I can keep a pregnancy dat resultd frm rape.u alone shud think wisely and seek d face of God in dis

1. D face of God clearly spells NO ABORTION..Obviously
      Ify

11. Go for an abortion. Make sure its a well qualified gynecologist that does it. I make exceptions for abortion when the pregnancy results from rape or incest and when mothers life is at risk. Please don't take pills (RU 486) make sure a proper evacuation is done. All the best

1. What's wrong with taking pills? I adviced a medical evacuation. Is it way too risky? Pls enlighten me. Thanks

2. Julit this one you are so anxious on knowing if taking pills, is better than D N C, seems you take pills a lot. I can see you do skin to skin lol. The way your name sounds self, shows you will like skin diving Pple should just fear OLUWA in everything they do oo.

3. Julit leave oluyomi alone

4. The pills work by messing up your hormonal balance. In some cases bleeding continues for a long time up to 10 months. In some cases the fetus is not completely expelled leading to infections. Infact I handled a case recently where the pregnancy continued unabated and we discovered the baby was going to be born with several deformities.. spine not fully formed and hydrocephalus.

5. Pregnancy is not completely aborted with pills and product of conception is not completely cleared from the uterus putting her at risk for infection if not caught on time. She might even even have to go back and do an evacuation, so why do it twice when you can do it once.

6. Who are these two bastard anonymous? Foolish as can be. The first one, dull in all ramifications, a shame to its entire generation. Foolish fuck.
      The second, stupid and worthless. What's my own with oluyomi? U don dey mad abi? Bloody idiots.
      Doc and Lisa thanks.

12. Poster,I don't encourage keeping a pregnancy that is product of rape....I know some hypocrites will cuss me out but I don't give a fuck.....moreover,am nt coming back to read your replies under my comment..... Poster,think,no job,no family....having a baby without a daily source of income is not easy....you go suffer....like I always say that abortion being done properly is better that contraceptive....you can follow their advise on giving birth and giving it up for adoption...*The Choice Is yours in pastor Chris's voice.....mehn I hate Glo internet service....I thought they said its the best....mtcheeeewww...switching over to my EmptyHen jareee.....

1. Thank you o she said she can't even clothe herself how much a child. Abeg don't u have a my source of living? Postinor is actually less that #500 what were u thinking not taking any drug after the incident? Knowing fully well the condition you are in? I'm sorry to say this but I'm tired of adults behaving like kids. I know it's not your fault you were raped but common! You ran to a guy's house of all places? He rape you finish u still nor geh sense take antibiotics or Postinor na to quickly run to Stella blog u sabi do.....did u even run tests to know if you are safe from HIV. And it's ilks? Or because in recent times sdkers are now dolling out cash u decide take advantage. Abeg grow up and fix your shit! Here I am working so damn hard to put my younger ones through school because my parents forgot what family planning is and kept pushing out kids they know they can't fend for!!! And if you must keep the baby, get a fucking job and stop sending sob stories to blogs!!!!!!! #cuss me and die!

2. Guy dat was rather harsh

3. I filing hate people that judge others. Like who gives a rat's ass if U're taking care of ur younger ones? Who even asked u to comment? Y not just shut d hell up instead of judging her. D girl was raped for crying out loud, who thinks of postinor @ a time like that expect prostitutes like u. And did she ask u for money or advice. Gosh I just hate hypocrites like u.
      Mtcheeeeeeeeeeeew.

4. Madam Linda how can "abortion being done properly is better that contraceptive"
      use your brain sometimes biko

5. No job, no clothes and you are sending messages to SDK's blog. I'm getting you...not!

I just think most of the people that send in stories are just trolling us so I really can't take a lot of you seriously if it sounds too farfetched.

6. Ah ah, tek it eazy!

7. Anon 7:17 is seems you missed the part where she said she is really young. She no sabi the things wey you sabi. Am sure she hid the whole rape thing till it resulted in pregnancy.
      Poster talk to your caretakers about giving the child up for adoption. Let them assist in finding a good family for you. Pls don't abort but at the end of the day it's your body and it's only you that can decide what to do. If you decide to go through with the pregnancy, contact Stella with your details. I promise to assist with the little I have.

Breezy

8. anon7:17 - are you all right? Do u think someone who has been raped is coordinated? Are you daft? What sort of reckless comment is that? U r the one that will die if not dead already. Are y the first person in history to fend for siblings? Eghu, inwel'uche ncha ncha. Be careful w@ u wisj for by your daft implications.

13. Taste of time; not easy i know but just accept it as your own cross that will crown ur victory@last... U were kind of writing and at same time sounding like u don't need advice as u have drawn a conclusion...nevertheless, i will still cheap in smtn.... Hmmmmmmm... Whatever the case is, pls never abort the baby.... Same God who sent you this helpers will sustain you,, we will pray for u and my instincts tells me this baby will come with testimonies...alot i believe..."Please never you destroy what you can't build dear"... Talk to God more these period.... Pray harder...... He will see you through....AMEN.

@i_ChoPtas_Not

1. Cmon shut up dia

2. Test of time; not easy i know but just accept it
      as your own cross that will crown ur
      victory@last... U were kind of writing and at
      same time sounding like u don't need advice as
      u have drawn a conclusion...nevertheless, i will
      still cheap in smtn.... Hmmmmmmm...
      Whatever the case is, pls never abort the
      baby.... Same God who sent you this helpers will
      sustain you,, we will pray for u and my instincts
      tells me this baby will come with
      testimonies...alot i believe..."Please never you
      destroy what you can't build dear"... Talk to God
      more these period.... Pray harder...... He will see
      you through....AMEN.

@i_ChoPtas_Not

3. Test of time; not easy i know but just accept it
      as your own cross that will crown ur
      victory@last... U were kind of writing and at
      same time sounding like u don't need advice as
      u have drawn a conclusion...nevertheless, i will
      still cheap in smtn.... Hmmmmmmm...
      Whatever the case is, pls never abort the
      baby.... Same God who sent you this helpers will
      sustain you,, we will pray for u and my instincts
      tells me this baby will come with
      testimonies...alot i believe..."Please never you
      destroy what you can't build dear"... Talk to God
      more these period.... Pray harder...... He will see
      you through....AMEN.

@i_ChoPtas_Not

14. ♍Ɣ‎​‎​‎ advice: get rid of d foetus & try gettin a job S̅o you can survive.bringin forth a child 4rm rape will affect you psychologically & it will also b wrong if you birth d child & end up hating that child. it won't b easy but I can assure you that you won't regret your decision in 3-9mths time(if your situation hasn't changed).dnt mind those pple telling you 2 keep d baby.'he who wears the shoes knows where it pinches'

15. Pls abort it nw dat u can or u can giv birth 2 d baby nd leav it wit his parents since dey r willing 2 tak responsibly. Nd move on wit ur life. Pls I nid ur advice too. Am a very pretty gal. Young guys my age dnt turn me on. I love fucking married men nd older men who spoil me silly wit gifts. Am 24yrs bt ma acct is reli huge. Dnt no wat 2 do bcos I cnt stnd young guys. I luv older men esp married ones

1. May the Almighty God in Heaven punish you a billion fold! May ur prayers become a sin to God! May the sins of ur forefathers be visited upon u! If at all u get married, may u NEVER have joy or peace in ur home in Jesus name! AMEN!!! Prostitute!!!

2. Hehehe go for deliverance,you are obviously possessed by the spirit.

3. Advice u on wat exactly..?. Get a life please!
      Ify

4. SMH for you... babes u need Jesus

5. God punish u, stupid gal... Karma is waiting, idiot...all these useless gals sleeping wit married men

6. And when u contract the HIV virus, you'll rot in hell. Miserable lowlife. Harlot

7. It's the money that turns u on not the married men.. try thinking less about what you get from those men. Then, the young love wld start.

8. Anon 7:56 Y shld u lay curses on sum1 u don't know? Curses must land sumwhr. Either on d person u r cursing or it returns back 2 d sender. In which case u don't know whr she stands wit God no matter wot sin she is commiting. Who r u 2 play God sef? Advice her n leave it @ dat haba!

9. Women some of u display how a man that will leave with u ladies suffer. Anon 7.56 u are bad woman bad girlfriend or bad wife. Must u curse people out for voicing their opinion why dont u say use. U need help because the anger in u alone can destroy a human. God have mercy most of u are single today because of uncontrolable sharp mouth. Am very sure you curse out ur men in such man. Sorry life u have.

10. my dear, i understand ur plight. A lotta women are facing this kind of proble . Some have it that no bachelor chases after them just married men and if the ladies don't have Christ Jesus, they won't fight it. They just go with the flow. These married men never have regard fro them and neve love them no matter the money given to them. So, girl as u gave begun to ask, May Jesus find you and work things out for you. He will. He is the business of healing people in any kind of matter. He loves u to pieces

16. Keep the baby or Not to Keep the baby, that depends on your ability to predict the future.
    But whatever decision you make,be ready to stand by it.

17. This is true example of few weeks ago topic about victims of rape keeping their baby. Most people here do not support abortion, i also do not support but when is with rape then i want it out because of the stigma on that child. The reality now has to do with you not having a job or a decent Home and the place you stay no guarantee. Maybe you are not even done with studies, many people will ask you to keep the child but 1 year later how many of them will still be there for you. Nigeria is harsh for young girls and boys. You even know the guy that raped you maybe one day he will still remember his evil. I think is best you take out the baby because you can't even take care of yourself now you are adding more problem to yourself. People that will ask you to keep child has done several abortion so make the right decision. You wear the shoes and you already knows where it pains.

18. Hmmm. That child will remind you of your ordeal. If I was you, I will have a medical termination NOW! But you're not me so....... #myopinion

1. Oluyomi can never give this sort of devilish advice

19. hmm......Let me not say anything about why u allowed the pregnancy to form in the 1st place.
    you are pregnant and the way forward is what we should be looking at, PLEASE CAN YOU ABORT THAT FOETUS??? in this kinda trouble @17? please abort the pregnancy lets start talking about u getting admission into the university, becoming independent and falling inlove, getting married nd having ur family on a right path plzzzz. What if this family ends up throwing you out? what if u need to cater for this baby and end up doing the prostitution that you 1st rejected doing? Lets be real sweet, its stil in its early stage go to a good hospital and flush dat mistake out; the earlier the better, how long can you beg for assistance???, dats how poverty starts o. if u guyz like cuss me but i jst said my mind as a realist. I'm OUT!

20. she is not 17,she said when she was 17......Was past tense.

1. ohk......tnx anonymous for d correction; im stil sticking wit my advise. This is a case of Rape o; not like she was in a relationship nd got pregnant by mistake o. Pls abort it; tnx.

21. Dear poster rape isn't something you wish on your enemy, It is a terrible thing and with out good counseling or terapy one can never get over it. You were brutally raped,pregnant and don't know what the future hold for you. So sorry about your predicament. I am against abortion and think you should give the baby up for adoption. The Lord is your strength and pls the bastard that did that to you deserve to rot in jail. Rapist and pedophiles deserve death sentence.

1. Do think its easy to carry a child for 9months, deliver the baby and give it up for adoption just like dat??? Better abort the pregnancy. You might just end up hating your own baby cos of the way he/she was concieved.

22. Rape cases are really getting on the high side in Nigeria. It bothers me. Something has to be done real fast.

POLICE RAPE ALERT: LADIES BEWARE, AVOID BEING RAPED BY YOUR BOYFRIENDS

1. getting on the high side ke? It has always been so, it's just that people are talking about it now.

23. For all those who advised murder, I pray that God who has the power to forgive sins forgives you all. THOU SHALL NOT KILL . The bible didn't make some situations excusable for murder (abortion). Someone mentioned that those saying the poster should leave d baby have aborted too, well, that can be true. But remember there is something called repentance. That is what has taken place in the lives of these people and that is why they can advice pple angst it. I have aborted six times myself and I tell u I have gone to God in repentance. HE has also given me grace to forgive myself and discourage others angst this terrible sin. GOD has also restored me according to Joel 2:25.
    Dear poster, this is not a pleasant situation but pls do not kill. Go totally to God in prayer and you will be shocked hw HE wil turn ur situation around. He does d impossible. Remember that God didn't promise us a life free of issues, HE said He will deliver us out of all our afflictions. Pls seek and take wise counsel and ignore those from the pit of hell. God will send u helpers of ur destiny from d four corners of the world in Jesus name. SHALOM

24. Listen to the people saying u should abort, then u go know say 1+1 is not always equal to 2, because some pple have aborted 10times and come out alive doesn't mean everyone who goes thru it even if na the best gynae in the world must survive. Then person kpeme on top and goes to he'll on top of it! Na serious gnashing of teeth in he'll.. The God that sees all that permitted that life to grow in your womb will see u through, Call on him with Hot tears!! Seek Him like mad! Knock on His door like crazy! It's easier said than done.. but that's my 2cents, look up to the hills from whence comes ur help, ur Help comes from the Lord who made the heavens and the earth! Hold on to His words and hold on to Him, He never Fails! Human beings will fail you as u can already attest to it, but God will never ever fail! Am also in my own huge challenge of life right now and sometimes it's like God is no where to be found, but having read and listened to other people's woes, my dear! I began to see all the blessings in my life n give Glory to God.. the Lord is your strength dear one..xoxo

25. Ok.
    My opinion:
    You are jobless,koboless n may be homeless soon. Do you want a child that will remind u of the bad times of your life? No. So pls ABORT now before it is too late for that. Get a job,no matter how low paying it is,regain ur confidence,then you'll see everything fall in place.
    Good luck.

26. Hmm, i am sure deep down you know what to do.

27. I m really sorry that an idiot has to put you through this mess. From your post, you sound like a strong lady. I admire your spirit. Continue being strong.

28. My dear, sorry about what has happened to you, I want to encourage you to please keep the pregnancy. whether or not you abort, its already on record that you were raped don't make it any worse. You can decide to come out a victor or a victim. Your issues are many obviously. Are you a praying person? if you are not this is the time to pray and ask God for help, for strength for wisdom and favour before the people you now live with. God does not bring evil on anyone even when he allows it happen its all for a purpose. Of course we may ask to what end. But God says in His word, His ways are not our ways nor His thoughts our thoughts. Just as the heavens are higher than the earth so are His thoughts towards us. With GOd there is always a way out. I am not in your shoes, but ive gone through some experience myself and God came through for me. God will never lie about His word.
    Jer. 29: 11-13 pls read. God has a plan even for the unborn child in you. Live one step at a time with faith and hope in the Lord. Easier said than done. I am certain, without any doubt in my heart that God will come through for you. Ask Him for Help. Pls. also read Philippians 4:6-8. Ps 55:22. The psalms says cast your burden upon the Lord and He shall sustain you...
    Some posters have said some self righteous people will say you shouldn't abort, you can't do a wrong to correct a wrong. it doesn't work like that. Tell God since He allowed this to happen to you, let him make a way. let me leave you with my favourite scripture Ps 18:1-3. God bless and will be praying for you.

29. Ok, in as much as i'm against abortion,i think its probably the way out of this predicament cos keeping it is just the beginning of the end.

30. Ok, in as much as i'm against abortion,i think its probably the way out of this predicament cos keeping it is just the beginning of the end.

31. Dis is rily a tough one. Takin care of a baby is a big task. I'm a 27yr old single mother n I av a one year old son. His dad dint reject T̅ђє̲̣̥ baby bt he isn't ownin up to hs responsibility as hs fada. He doesnt dropa dime 4 him n I cnt starve M̶̲̥̅̊y̶̲̥̅̊ son S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ I av ‎​‎​​​₪☺ choice dan to use even M̶̲̥̅̊y̶̲̥̅̊ last kobo to get hs diaper or fud. I wrk as a teacher n fend 4 M̶̲̥̅̊y̶̲̥̅̊ son n I. It rily hasnt bin easy bt we've bin survivin. M̶̲̥̅̊y̶̲̥̅̊ salary isn't even enuf 4 hs expenses nt to talk of myn. He's meant to start skul by sept. Rily dnt knw whr T̅ђє̲̣̥ money will cum 4rm cs I av nobody to turn to. I'm nt regretin kipin him. Infact I had made arrangement į̸̸̨ƭƕ T̅ђє̲̣̥ doc 4 an abortion. Instead of goin to T̅ђє̲̣̥ doc, I went strait to M̶̲̥̅̊y̶̲̥̅̊ mum to confess dt I wuz preg n she accepted ♍ƺ wholeheartedly. He's very cute, chubby n always smilin. I'm nt regretin him at all. I rily dnt knw hw to advice U̶̲̥̅̊. Make up u̶̲̥̅̊​я mind on ‎​ƜЂa†̥ to do. Jst knw dt T̅ђє̲̣̥ child is innocent n he has T̅ђє̲̣̥ ryt to live a comfortable life. BLESYN

1. Madam send your contact to stella, I will pay your son fees September I feel your pain I have a son too. Tell stella u are the lady teacher with a son. Am writing anonymous because of ur ccomment.

32. My baby would hv bin born October last yr. I regret not keeping d baby but on d other hand, I'm still yet 2 get a job, still living wit mum n d situation @ times is less than palatable. Mum is hypertensive n wld hv suffered more if she had known abt it. D wld hv bin father is more than capable of taking care of d baby n can be compelled to but he is married n I got preggers 1 month after his wedding. Don't cuss me out u don't know d full gist (I'm not even trying 2 make an excuse). D baby wld hv caused more pain than joy I wld hv lost my mum cos of disappointment. I'm d so called best behaved child in d family. D guy's marriage wld hv suffered though may be wot he deserves. Hmmm I still live wit d burden n I pray 4 forgiveness almost daily God is merciful but if He doesn't forgive me, I'll live wit it. Back 2 d poster. Do u. Woteva decision u take considering d way u conceived no 1 has d right 2 judge u. Take a decision now. D earlier d better.

33. Really,its so disheartning,bt dear abortion should nt b ur nxt option.i jst read ano article abt abortion nd i cant even advice my enemy to do same.i pray God will c u thru

34. Apply wisdom,,may God direct u

35. Dear Poster, i don't anyone can advice u other than yourself. What you seek is with you. With all the problems you're facing, do you think you can bring a child into this cruel world? Sit down and think hard about it.

36. Pregenancy is not easy
    Cartering for a child is not easy
    They re very demanding
    Your life ll never be the same
    Ur future ll pause

Trust me u don't want school fees preasure

37. Hello Poster, pls add me on BBM ok? Don't worry your identity is highly confidential. Please I need to talk to you.

Is your heart heavy? Need to talk to someone urgently? Need a marriage / relationship counsellor? Don't break up, just send a mail with your problems to munapraise@gmail.com, BB PIN: 2B4FDC77. Let's talk about it. We can work it out.
    auntymuna.blogspot.com

38. Hi, pls don't abort the baby, God will see you through. Thank God you opened up to Stella. Pls and pls don't abort the baby, if you abort that baby, the family that is accommodating you will throw you out. And you will live to regret your action. I will help to the best of my ability. I will give you money monthly to sustain you. Am going to send my details to Stella. You can contact me through her.

39. Don't abort the child, no matter tge circumstances. You dont want to miss yhe blessings that will come with having that child. He
    or she will open doors for you ehn that you will wonder.... no matter what happens, abortion should not be an option. While praying or asking God for anything always remind Him that it is mostly for your joy (the unborn child). Don't tempt God o

40. Hi, pls don't abort the baby, God will see you through. Thank God you opened up to Stella. Pls and pls don't abort the baby, if you abort that baby, the family that is accommodating you will throw you out. And you will live to regret your action. I will help to the best of my ability. I will give you money monthly to sustain you. Am going to send my details to Stella. You can contact me through her.

41. Hi, pls don't abort the baby, God will see you through. Thank God you opened up to Stella. Pls and pls don't abort the baby, if you abort that baby, the family that is accommodating you will throw you out. And you will live to regret your action. I will help to the best of my ability. I will give you money monthly to sustain you. Am going to send my details to Stella. You can contact me through her.

1. Y not take d baby to stay with u cos no amount of money will be enough & eventually u too will get tired of sending her money cos human beings lie & often times we say things we don't mean.
      So instead of her having d baby & keeping it she can bring it to ur house after all its ur advice that made her keep it.

42. Please get an abortion and get your life on track. Set achievable goals for yourself and set about achieving them.

Rape victims should always report at the nearest hospital so that conception and sexually transmitted diseases can be eliminated. I hope you have been tested for those infections.

43. I am in tears o,God. Honestly its not easy taking care of a baby,it isn't especially wen u don't have anybody,even those who promised to take care of u and ur baby will eventually get tired of doing it,dy won't do it together. I don't care if anybody cusses me out. Pls nne go for an ABORTION or give d child up for adoption(if mind go let u) and stay focus to ur dreams. I have never adviced anybody for an abortion but pls go and do it,its not easy been a single mother without help. See me GOD crying for the baby I lost tru miscarriage tinking of the evacuation I am to do dis week(God in u I trust). As for that guy who did dis to u,he will never see anytin good in life,he will work like an elephant and eat like an ant.(Y rape her). #my opinion#

1. D Lord is ur strength Mrs Chi & a billion Amen to d bastard that raped her.

2. It is well with you dear.
      I'm with you on this one, what will you tell the child when he grows up poster?

44. Nigeria is full of prostitutes and runs babes and yet rape cases is rapidly on the increase. What the heck?? Can't these horny bastards find a willing babe? To the poster, I am honestly at a loss of advice. I pray the Lord will guide you and lead you in the right direction.

45. Abort the baby or give it up for adoption to couples who really are in need of a baby and face your life. The child will remind you of the rape day in day out, and you don't want to take out any anger on the poor child. It takes a lot to raise a child and you are still a child yourself. Don't think of yourself now, think of the other being you are bringing into this world.

46. Aunty Esi..,, Poster should not keep the baby.

47. Dear poster, your story is so heartbreaking. I'm sorry you were raped. I'm against abortion for so many reasons, the major ones being that you'll be ending a life and you run the risk of damaging your womb or cervix and also the risk of loosing your life. I will advise that you keep the baby and give him/ her up for adoption if you have the mind to do that because that could haunt you miserably for the rest of your life. You can go to a registered motherless babies home and tell them your intention. Don't go to those quack ones that will keep you in a seedy looking room till ur due date and collect ur baby then give you 50k. Try little saints orphanage in Palm grove or love home orphanage. Look for them on Google. On the other hand, if you choose to keep the baby, it may just be the best decision you have ever made. Blot out the memory of his father and love your child with all your heart. That baby will love you unconditionally like no one else can. Pray to God to order your steps in the right direction. All we can do here is advise, but only our father in heaven sees the future and can guide you towards the right path. I mean pray seriously o! In the meantime, go do a blood test if you haven't had one to make sure that bastard didn't pour any infectious poisons into your system. I wish you the very best.
    Single moms, it's not the end of the world. Find out more on omalichaspeaks.blogspot.com

48. You can have this baby and give him/her up for adoption,there is a fantastic catholic orphange in Ajah where the couples go to adopt babies,if you like I can send the address and the name of the Rev.sister in charge...don't abort this baby please..rape is the worst thing that can happen to a woman,the highest violation of her womanhood..my heart goes out to you.

49. Dear poster, i'm sorry about your situation. Please get n touch with the STER Team (Stand To End Rape Initiative) for supports.

Also, anon 8.44pm, I am shocked to my bones about your friend's harrowing experience. She needs a lot of support right now and we need to try to catch the perpetrators as best as we can. Please send an email to standtoendrape@gmail.com or ff us on twitter on @standtoendrape and tweet at us concerning this issue so that we can help as much as we can. I pray your friend pulls through this.

STER held a walk last Saturday from Ogba to Agege and the results were incredible. Oshodi area is on our radar as well because people need to be reorientated, enlightened and dissuaded from attacking and raping others. Victims need to step out and help bring the perpetrators to book.
    Thanks.

1. Habiba is this you? God bless and reward your efforts.

50. Hi Stella, Kindly update us with an account number for some us that want to donate some money to the poster..

51. my dear poster, pls do not go for abortion rather put the child up for adoption that way the child would be given a good life which you are unable and you will have a bit peace knowing you did the right thing.Pls bless a family in need with your baby,every child deserves to be given a chance to live.

52. At this moment, this lady has serious concerns about her future, well, it is true that human beings are fallible, but please put your hope in God and do not offend Him. I am a single mum and living alone and I know that my husband will one day locate me and accept me the way I am with my daughter. Should the family harboring you presently send you parking BECAUSE OF THE PREGNANCY, you are welcome to my house, and please if YOU do not have anything doing to make ends meet, find one please, I will be happy to finance your training. I have baby clothes to give out and other baby accessories. I will drop my number with Stella in her mail box. IT IS WELL.

53. Hi Stella,i got to read this post late,work nor gree me see road. Pls this lady should not,NOT abort her baby. Abortion is a grave sin before God,i doubt if the blood of Jesus even pardons killing innocent children.il contact some women I know of ministry of women affairs who can guild you through this phase. Carry your child to term and seeing as you cannot fend for this child on your own,it can be placed in a family where he/she will be taken care of. Mind you,this is not selling your child off as you are allowed to be actively involved in the child's life. I rem a case where one girl was expecting to be paid millions cos her child was given to a rich couple. Plus you need counselling, being raped and now pregnant is enough to make any sane person downpressed for life. Pls do not abort that child and know that you are not alone,God loves you and so do we. You can contact me via seraphplus@gmail.com. You can also contact Nyingi @tamunowarisoma via twitter,that lady is a helper (God bless her heart)

54. with God there are no options when his word is at stake....that child you are carrying is already registered in heaven.....if u decided to have an abortion then know its you who decided cos God will never tell anyone to have an abortion.....that said cant say i know what u are going through but trust me all u have gone thru in life so far is for a purpose...it might not seem so now but when you get closer to God he will reveal his purpose for you? ask him to come into your life and develop a personal relationship with him....stop thinking about what has not yet happened i.e your fears about rejection ....do you know what tomorrow holds? never never never limit God......if he has brought people to take care of you now then accept it and let them.....alot can happen tomorrow that we cannot predict...you have to be strong now for yourself and for your child....i have been praying for a child for the past 9 years and still trusting God...my husband is now threatening to go and impregnate another woman cos he is tired of waiting...do i understand why God allows the situation? no? do i feel sometimes that God doesnt love me or he is not hearing me? yes....but you know what i feel strongly in my spirit that because he is God and has said none shall be barren i will have my own children......my dear you are not a biological accident and your case is not the worst God has seen or heard..he says he will work out everything (whether bad) for our good...just keep believing he will do it and have hope that your tomorrow will be better.....if stella leaves your details, we will support with what we have financially.....it is well with you dear, God is closer than u know.....always just say a prayer and unburden your heart to him as you feel it.....

55. stella you are a hypocrite, so cos you know her then you now say they should not curse her......so curses dey pain some people abi? this is the way everybody should be treated in life cos you dont know who can run into a problem in future.....when people bring their stories here its not a license to curse, if you have nothing meaningful to say just shut up....i have commented before but just had to let stella know my mind....stop being biased nobody deserves insult....

56. i would love to help aswell. email me please. eakinwonmi@yahoo.com