Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: WORDLESS Post

Sunday, March 23, 2014

WORDLESS Post

this people should start making movies that meet international standard please!!!
ogini bu ifa?..kile le yi oh? minini? LMAO

66 comments:

1. Lol. Nah our own be that. Lol

1. Sweetie, the tiny drops make the ocean. Ain't no nollywood producer that's interested in the making of a movie, na their fat pockets them dey concerned about. Pure water makes more money than the sophisticated bottled ones. One naira in a million places out weights 1k naira in ten places. 5naira stuffs sell quicker than 500naira stuffs. My point is, the 200naira movies make the market. That is why most grass root artistes have more money than the so called intellects amongst them. Not to mention piracy that is killing the industry. Imagine buying a compilation of 10movies for 100naira. Piracy not only kills the producers, they also make more money than them. If these thieves are eradicated, perhaps producers will be encouraged to produce more movies that befits the so called international level. Btw we have bootleg movies in the U.S and all over too. Bollywood the King pin isn't exempt from the bootleg catastrophic market that kills their pockets. What I think that these Naija producers should do, is perthaps invest more in their story line, the repetitive plots are becoming annoying. They should broaden their horizon by researching and acquiring creativity. This will give the audience something to look fwd to. Na my own be dat.

2. Enough of this .....Goes to school,goes to school mtcheew.

3. Are you minding them...ndi ara

4. My beloved naija... see pple they used to portray secondary school students, choi!!! When we wan grow?

5. Buahahahahahaaahaa@ ogini bu ifa? Kin le leyin? Mi ni ni?

S to D K you are a serious case. E reach to ask in the three predominant tribes.

Lwkmd

6. Is this a joke or what?
    Who is that 'Asteca' (not sure of the spelling) between them?

7. Those who call themselves nollywood stars & yet, take up these roles are a shame to acting! What roles do they then expect the young ones to take up-grown up roles? Mtcheeeeew!

1. Madam this is supposed to be a commedy. Stop getting yourself worked up already!!! Wetin concern you if them take up these roles anyway??? All these local champs coming here to claim oyinbo. Learn to appreciate your own.

8. No mind dem.later dem go dey compair demself wit Nupita..

1. Nothing fantastic about lupita jare. U people shld let us hear word with this girl

2. Nupita ko, Jupiter ni. In fact, Lyong'o abi na Njonso na the surname.

9. This is the new craze in nollywood. Every one goes to school! Tomorrow it will be Pete edochie turn to go to school. Lack of creativity!

CeeCee

1. Lack of creativity abi?...why don't you create one for them....Mumu of life..

2. Is der creativity here? Mumu Linda answer

10. Pls tell dem. Dunno wat dat is.

11. Sterra leave dem nau! Dem fit kill time but dem no fit set d hand of time back. How can? When small pikin dem wen fit actam full everywhere. Me i no dey watch dat there nonsense tin caled movie o.

12. Have u forgotten? This is 9ja na.

13. Same things all over again, it's soooo cliche. Same things they've been acting since 20yrs back. Oginni?

*drinks fura da nono*

14. Classless Nollywood producers, mschew very soon na Amechi Mounagor goes t skl we go see

15. Are they saying Ngozi Ezeonu and Chiwetalu acted school kids' roles? This angle have been overused with Funke, Mercy, Osuofia and co. It's no longer funny. For these two, it's the height of ridiculousness!

16. Nollywood no go kill person, wats dis again nau

17. Hahahahehehehehe! Nollywood #LOL. Atimes u wonder if dey think wt their anus #LMAO. Haba! Warridis naa? So annoying and funny

18. Later they'll be crying when Lupita Nyong'o wins an Oscar & no one gives 'em a look in. Crap!

19. Stella,they are already making movies that meet international standards.. Check out uche jumbo movies,Desmond Eliot,ini Edo emem isong, Rita Dominic,and so many others... They make good movies that leave you in so much suspense.. But all can't be international standards,we still have to have the funny ones to reduce Bp condition... So please allow them biko..

this types don't do premieres,but the others I mentioned,do premieres for there movies because it meet international standards

1. Very true, Desmond Eliot finding mercy one of the best in recent time. Uch jumbo has really stepped up with likes of Mrs somebody.
      If you want to watch movies now look at the producer, director, and cast b4 u watch. Never watch a movie from AKA GOD whatever you will be more frustrated than when u started

2. THEIR and THERE are two different words with two different meanings. Learn how to use them properly. You no go school? Huh!

3. Qutie has a point. Some movie are really mearnt for reducing stress and tension.

4. Very true, kudos to desmond, emem isong, ini edo, monalisa, nse and d rest of their clique. I saw under ur skin last night and it was very good. They are making great movies. Mrs O. Where can I watch phone swap, I dont mind paying.

5. At anon.. Pick the message and leave the errors... There and their aren't putting money in my bank account.. Btw,yes,I went to school with an amaaaaziing job that pays me in dollars so yeah...

20. I dey tell you aunty std.only witches and king levels them sabi

21. pathetic!

whales Carter. ..

22. It must be a comedy film I guess and I honestly don't see anything wrong in that.
    They also make good movies that meet "international standard"

I sometimes enjoy these kind of movies cos they make me laugh so hard.
    So let them be I dey beg.
    Let's not always be quick to criticise them, they are really trying. I bet they sell well that's why the keep producing such films.
    Each movie targets a particular audience, so if you feel this is not your type of movie, don't buy and don't watch. It's that simple.

1. Gbam,the so called Emem isong,s movies sef I don't watch,no time,i love laughing so I enjoy these normal Nollywood movies

2. I agree wit u Genny. Though u won't catch me watching such a movie, there r pple who enjoy it. Yrs back I wld hv been among d critics if sum1 had told me I wld sit a whole 2hrs n watch a nollywood movie I wld hv said back 2 sender. There r many 2 choose from these days.

23. Stella the truth is, these are the kind of movies the masses want,please do you know the people that patronize Nigerian movies,Okada riders,Tomatoe sellers,students,do you think they would go to the cinema to see movies or buy international movies to watch,why do you think a lot of these normal actors are very popular,so this is what the masses enjoy watching, which makes the producers to give what they can sell,dont be surprised the owner of this movie will make a whole lot of money,ask around, no one got time to see international standard movies,Abi na mechanics, spare part dealers,tomatoe sellers wan watch international for where,that is why most cinema actors aren't popular..# fact

1. So so so so true,only of they know,Abi na all these Rukky Sanda film I go watch or movies that they speak too much Grammer over phune and fake and forget we are Nigerians no time joor,still love my Alaba, Asaba movies

2. you are so right. Even Igwe woman that produced checkmate said the same thing. That not many people watch the cinema movies. I like my cinema movies, though

24. I love Chiwetalu agu so much,i can watch all his movies,he cracks me up alot

25. We are Nigerians Africans so why should we be meeting international standard movies,the Mexicans and the Indians do their own movies and people love them that way,lets also embrace ours,dont you watch Mexican soaps?

1. Abi ooh anon no mind them. Dnt worry stella soon u go see Stella dimokorkus and Mr ibu goes to school.

26. Laughable. These actors act like they don't have a choice. Or must they act just for money or fun? They can be more selective abegi.

27. Chuooo.....lwkm

28. How can this two stoop dis low to act dis nau? Haba! Person dey pass level nau! Kilode? This is jx plain stupid!

29. This ain't no wordless post.
    Moreso, I wager many viewers over here enjoy this kinda movies. Who cares if it meets up to international standards when 'they' probably 'dig' this? Trust the script writers,directors and producers to play to the gallery. That way,every one is happy.

1. That's why I laugh at those cinema movie actors a lot of people don't get to see their movies,people love watching movies like this,even Nigerians abroad love movies like this

30. true talk mrs Korkus.see d transformed ngozi Ezeonu

31. Anytyn nollywood im never impressed.....congrat jackie okoro on ur baby boy God bless you

32. Lmao. EVE E UME

33. We need this kinds of movies jare, ds is what I call comic relief. Nigeria situation fit giv person High BP, high temperature High malaria, hike In fuel price evn high dowry payment!! Kai na God go save us ndi nollywood make una carry. Go

34. Stella, u need to see old Hollywood movies, naija has not even passed those ones... yeye #hiss

1. abi o! When i watched Ramseys as a kid i was fascinated now that i watched as an adult, i was short of swearing for the americans. Such a stupid movie

35. Stella,na comedy now!just looking at dose overage and potbellied in sch uniform is enuf to throw one off his seat lol!let pple laff away their sorrows joor,this country hard too much lately o!

36. That was how Stella damasus was being interviewed in the making of two brides and a baby,i watched it on Africa magic and she said something,that the days of EWOOOO are over for her, i said she is a very big fool,cos those EWOOOO kind of movies are what we enjoy watching most,are we not Nigerians,Africans?those kind of movies even made her popular,come to think of it most of the casts of that two brides and a baby are not even known,abi na Kalu Ikeagwu of he comes to the east here no one even knows him,but if it's Mama G,Nkem Owoh,Ibu, Pete Edochie,Yul Edochie,Mercy Johnson,Tonto people just love to see them over and over,men that day I realized Stella damasus is a fool,cos viewers love Africa magic cos of out movies not International standard anything

37. Stella, it is sad when you talk about Nollywood as you are an outsider. Nollywood gave you the relevance you enjoy today so i shudder when you make some comments about that industry. How on earth can you make movies that meet international standards with 10,000dollars from a marketer when films with international standards are made with at least 100 million dollars. Even india makes films with N5million dollars. It's garbage in garbage out. This is what you get when movies are not properly funded. Pete Edochie will one day play primary school student because some Nigerians will find it funny and the film will sell.

You can't prepare a delicious fresh fish pepper soup with crayfish just because it ends with the word fish.

38. So stupid! Must grown ass grey back old heads be dressed in school uniforms? This sickens me because Nollywood is assuming that their audience lack simple intelligence. The audience is intelligent enough to understand a movie without seniors dressing as students. I am officially ashamed to say I watch Nollywood movies now, and I completely understand why many people refuse to watch these movies.